Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 114 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Finally a Winner!
9/30/2009

Customer review by WallyWorldShoppers

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by WallyWorldShoppers
by WallyWorldShoppers

We purchased this memory foam pad to replace one many years old. We have purchased others only to return them mostly due to being too soft. Our previous pad was exceptional quality, but like all memory foam eventually lost it's memory! When this happens the pad bottoms out. The new 3" pad seemed a little soft the first night, but we both slept very well. We don't notice that too soft feeling now. The pad is supportive even with the cloud like feel. We are sleeping so much better since getting it. Hope it holds up well. I would definitely recommend to a friend. The only reason I rated appearance less was some dark marks on one side of the pad. The pad didn't have a bad smell upon opening the box, and did regain shape quickly, although we allowed three days as instructed before putting it on the bed. This is a true king size, not a cut down width and length.

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorldShoppers
Del Rio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sleeping like a baby :)
10/8/2009

Customer review by Docdic

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by Docdic
by Docdic

This mattress topper is well worth the money. I suffer from a very painful back. I have a harrington rod that has been in my back since 1978. I have been in pain for years now and I can't remember the last time I slept so good. I had a good mattress that is almost 10 yrs old. My Physical Therapist recomended me to try the memory foam. He was so right. I have no more achy pressure points. I also don't wake up to roll over. I am sleeping more on my back again. I had started sleeping on my side but then my hip would ache. Memory Foam is a back saver. Absolutely love it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Docdic
Rutvegas VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, Quality Topper
2/27/2012

Customer review by MasonReviews

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by MasonReviews
by MasonReviews

This is a great, reasonably priced topper. What I like: 1. Open cell, more breathable topper, without loss of firmness, stability. The last topper I bought from ebaY (it was also 4 lb density) but it was hot. This topper does not get hot. Be sure and keep it covered with a cotton cover and also a cotton sheet, because I think all toppers have to potential to get warm, hot if you lay on it without anything between you and the topper. 2. I like that it is eco-friendly, made with plant based soy ingredients. According to the product description, it does not appear that it is all soy based, but some plant based/soy is better than nothing. 3. 3" thick with 4 lb density seems to be the best, not too soft, not too firm, not to thin/thick, said Goldilocks. ;) I have tried many types of toppers, purchased from Overstock and from eBay and this one is the best so far. I have not tried a topper with gel in it, which are supposed to be cooler toppers (but toppers with gel in them, all appear to be petroleum based).

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MasonReviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Memory foam comfort
11/15/2010

Customer review by islandguy52

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by islandguy52
by islandguy52

This product met my needs and more. I am 6'4" and heavy. I still do not bottom out this foam. I was surprized at the actual weight of the topper itself! The 4lb foam density rating is worth paying for. Much better than the lesser ratings and/or combination foam toppers. At this point, I am extremely pleased with the selection. Shipping was also ahead of schedule. This was WELL WORTH the extra cost and was a GREAT value.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
islandguy52
Battle Creek, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Superb buy, the best!
12/9/2011

Customer review by Natkiss

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by Natkiss
by Natkiss

I have owned a multitude of memory foams for all the beds in my house. The one i replaced was a 4lb. memory foam that lasted me over 8 years. When it came to replacing it, i did not want to purchase a memory foam from another known retailer (will not name names) because all they sell is overstock fake memory foam ( i purchased a Serta memory foam, and not only is it not a true memory foam, it also tears easily). So i performed an in depth research to find out what is the best quality memory foam on the market. Not only did the reviews on other sites mention that the Aerus was an excellent buy, but the website that sold me my 8 year old memory foam, recommended this one as well, only they sold it for $359 without a cover. When i received this memory foam made by FOAMEX, i knew it was a great buy. It is a true memory foam that retains the shape of your hand when you imprint it, and it is blue and open cell, which sleeps much cooler than some others. Do not buy the PRAXIS or MEMORY LANE brand because they are not the real Aerus, only FOAMEX makes it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Natkiss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/13/2012

Customer review by happybluelady

4.0 stars 1/13/2012 by happybluelady
by happybluelady

I picked up this topper about 3 weeks ago. Sight to store worked perfectly and was pretty fast. No problem picking up the item. Got the topper home and it easily unfolded and expanded pretty quickly. I had bought another topper from a warehouse store that sat for a week and never completely expanded and we had to return that one. So to say the least I was very please at how quickly the topper expanded. There was a sticker on it that said the date it was made, which was a week prior! So these must be made to order which is probably another reason why it expanded so quickly. (Topper made in Indiana by the way!) The cover that comes with it is excellent and I have already washed it and it came out of the wash in fabulous condition. Over all the topper is very comfortable. We had a previous topper that I sank into more and I seemed to like that a bit more but my husband loves this one which is a bit more firm. It has helped with pressure points when I sleep on my side. By far the most comfortable position for me is on my back. It seems to have helped with my husbands snoring a bit too. Not sure why but anything that helps works for me!!! Now to the negative. Having had this topper for 3 weeks, the foam smell still isn't gone. The first few days it was almost unbearable. I kept changing the sheets and airing out the topper and to this date it still smells. I have the cover plus a mattress protector plus the sheets on top of the topper and it still smells. The smell even transfers to our pillows so I've been changing cases almost every night since we got this topper. Since we have had a topper before, I know that eventually the smell will go away but I just want to let you all know that it takes some time. I'm sure it has something to do with the "made to order" aspect of this topper. We also had to scale down on our covers because the topper does warm up your body quite a bit. My husband always sleeps warm but not me. I was sweating with our winter comforter too. We therefore switched back to our summer comforter and we are now perfect and cozy without all the weight of a heavy winter comforter. Overall I would say that the comfort level is great and we are both feeling more rested. I truly don't wake up in the morning with any sort of pain in my back anymore. The smell is awful but we are sticking it out because of the comfort. The smell was the reason I didn't give the topper 5 stars. Hope this review helps.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happybluelady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Especially comfortable for side sleepers...
9/19/2011

Customer review by AReviewerFromOhio

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by AReviewerFromOhio
by AReviewerFromOhio

After doing quite a bit of research, I decided to purchase the 4lb density, Aerus Natural 3" Memory Foam Topper w/ 300TC Sateen Cover. I didn't want 3lb density & thought anything higher than 4 might be too hard. ~ This foam topper was cut to the exact, stated measurements. Many times foam toppers are slightly smaller than advertised. ~The sateen cover is a very nice quality & the sides are long enough to tuck under the old mattress with room to spare. Our mattress and this topper measure approx 10.5" high. ~ We haven't had any problems with our topper moving off the old mattress. (Our son's guest room topper will move to one side...eventually will get a couple inches off one side of the bed, while the other side of the bed leaves over about a 3" gap between it and the mattress) ~So far I haven't noticed getting extra hot while using the topper. ~I sleep on my side & wow! this mattress is very comfy for me. However, when I sleep on my back, it's not as comfortable as the WaterCloud waterbed we had years ago & used for 15 yrs. (I've never found anything as comfortable as that waterbed) ~There was very little smell from this topper. ~When we were letting it air out & come up to size after being packaged, I slept on it all night on the floor. I folded it in half...so it was 6" instead of 3"; I was very, very comfortable and slept soundly that night. The topper supported me so my hips didn't even come close to touching the floor. (I slept on my side) We're very pleased with our purchase & have been using the topper approx 2 months.

Was this review helpful? (33) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AReviewerFromOhio
Mansfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Mattress topper.
1/9/2012

Customer review by AReyes

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by AReyes
by AReyes

My wife and I recently purchased a latex foam coil free mattress to replace our old coiled mattress. We expected the new mattress to provide greatly improved comfort. Well, it didn't! We found ourselves tossing and turning through the night with dreadful back pain. Unable to return it, we opted to try this memory foam topper based on the great user reviews on this site. The difference since sleeping with this memory foam topper has been dramatic to say the least. We have since experienced divine sleep comfort beyond our expectations. I can actually sleep on my back the entire night without tossing side to side due to excruciating back pain. I sincerely appreciate the user feedback I got on this site and wanted to return the favor by providing my own. I strongly recommend this mattress topper if you suffer from any type of back discomfort.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AReyes
Rockeldge, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No more tingle
11/17/2009

Customer review by HeavenlySleep

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by HeavenlySleep
by HeavenlySleep

This product is by far the best topper we have ever bought. When we first got it, the smell was barely noticeable and went away after a day. Both my husband and I have problems with both sides of our body falling asleep whichever side we sleep on. I can say this problem does NOT happen with this memory foam. I feel secure that this is made from natural fibers and will not harm our health. We are both heavy set and we do not sink to the bottom like with other toppers. I would highly recommend the Aerus 3" 4# topper. We are satisfied with buying from Walmart because of their money back guarantee and offering such a quality product online.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeavenlySleep
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Finally, a Perfect Night's Sleep
12/19/2011

Customer review by DeeDeeGee

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by DeeDeeGee
by DeeDeeGee

This mattress topper does everything the reviews and the manufacturer claim it will do. After only one night I awoke for the first time in 6 months with no pain and no numbness. This is the biggest plus! It's a little firmer than I anticipated, which is also a plus; very comfortable! I have a queen Sealy Cushion Firm, which after 4 years has lost 1.25 inches of the "cushion" due to compression in the middle of the mattress, of course it's .25 inch short of being replaced under the warranty - note to self, "don't buy another Sealy". This has caused me a lot of pain and sleepless nights due to pressure points and numbness in my arms. I purchased this particular topper because of the positive reviews and the fact that it's made in the U.S. It does have a very slight odor, which is vaguely detectable, and didn't bother me. I plan to let it air through the day when I change the linens for the first couple of changes and I'm sure it will dissipate. I placed my quilted mattress pad over the topper and tucked under the topper. The cover that came with it is nice, but thin and the sides are a little slick. I was afraid my fitted sheet might slip off. You will definitely need deep pocket fitted sheets. Don't buy whole sets, though, just purchase a couple of fitted bottoms to coordinate with your linens. It is a little warmer than no topper, but I took a blanket off the bed and it was fine with just a quilt and top sheet. I'm very happy with this purchase and the promptness with which it shipped. I had it shipped to my local WalMart and didn't have to pay shipping costs.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeDeeGee
Northeast GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/5/2012

Customer review by Sands13

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Sands13
by Sands13

I have bought and returned (within the week)3 mattress toppers because they either sank in, smelled bad, and provided no support. The Aerus 3 inch memory foam topper had no odor, provided great support from the first nite, and continues to exceed my expectations. I am using it on top of a brand new mattress that is too firm and also non returnable

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sands13
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/16/2013

Customer review by razigirl

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by razigirl
by razigirl

I am disabled with chronic back issues.Had gotten to the point I could not lay on my back in the bed,for the pain it caused,and in pain when I got up in the morning.I have used this topper now for 2 wks.and can honestly say it has tremendously helped my back! I can now get out of bed,not all bent over,just a tad sore.I can definitely feel the difference! I put this topper on top of a 100% rubber latex mattress and foundation,which are on an adjustable bed.I am still a side sleeper,as this was the only way I could sleep without much pain.(habit,now),but I do turn over toward morning,onto back and still almost "hop"out of bed,LOL!! I have Scoliosis,DDD,nerve compression,spinal stenosis,multi-level,bilateral facet arthrose,sacro.joint dysfunction,spondyolisthesis,from c-spine to sacro.joint.NO fun..trust me! This topper is not too hard,not too soft,just right for me.Of course,everyone's back is different. But I just love this topper!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
razigirl
Wetumpka,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisified
10/30/2011

Customer review by InDancer

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by InDancer
by InDancer

If you are looking for a genuine memory foam topper & are confused with all of the choices but are reluctant to pay the $600 [or more ] for the "real deal" ------ look no further ! I am over 200 lbs & don't necessarily have any health issues other than the normal stuff that comes with "advanced age" -------- well, maybe not that advanced ! ---- I researched these toppers & put off the decision for months. The reason I finally went with this 3" topper was because of the 4lb density & because of WalMarts excellent return policy . This meets & exceeds all of my expectations ! This topper is manufactured in a small town in northern Indiana, it is exactly the same dimension as my queen size mattress, it did not have an objectionable oder [ I slept on it the first night] ---- and it ranks right up there with the best $179 I ever spent !

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InDancer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wife no longer wakes up with back pain.
3/26/2012

Customer review by Matthew9mm

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Matthew9mm
by Matthew9mm

After researching toppers for quite a while, I decided to try the Aerus Natural 3" Memory Foam Topper as it had great reviews and I liked the fact that I could easily return it if unhappy. Our king topper came in a square box that fit inside a shopping cart as it is folded a couple times and rolled into a ball. When I got to the car I removed it from the box and it fit easily in the trunk. Just unroll and unfold it on your mattress when you get home. If you have an old non-flip sagging pillow-top mattress as we do, I suggest that you first flip your old mattress over and put your new foam topper on it because the bottom side, having never been used, will be firmer and like new. I like the fact that this topper is made up of 4 pound density memory foam that is made in the USA and that it contains natural, plant-based ingredients which replace portions of the traditional petroleum based ingredients normally used in production for a true 'environmentally friendly' benefit. For this reason I believe the gas off smell is much lower than a normal memory foam topper as ours had only a very very faint smell in the beginning. We had no problem sleeping on it the first night.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Matthew9mm
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the price
1/16/2012

Customer review by BJ1965

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by BJ1965
by BJ1965

I have a Craftmatic adjustable bed and the mattress was killing my back. I took a chance and purchased this as an affordable option to a new mattress. I used the ship to store option to save myself about $25 in shipping. When I got the memory foam topper, I opened it up and let it expand for a couple of days before putting it on the bed. I've been sleeping on it for over a month now and I get a great nights sleep and wake without the back pain I had experienced before it. I would recommend this to anyone. It flexes with the bed when I have the head or legs elevated and returns to flat with the bed without any distortion. It was worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJ1965
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!
6/12/2012

Customer review by TXflyboy2001

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by TXflyboy2001
by TXflyboy2001

I am a Tempurpedic guy, so I am very wary of spending any kind of money on cheap memory foam products. I bought this topper for use on a deployment to Afghanistan where we sleep on bunk beds with twin size mattresses. The mattresses out here are so worn and finicky that it is impossible to get a good night's sleep if the bar is already set at Tempurpedic. When I was looking at their mattress toppers, I just couldn't bring myself to spend $500 on a topper that will get used heavily in a harsh environment. I remembered a really comfortable bed (also memory foam) that my sister had bought for her guest room from Wal Mart for cheap, so I decided to browse their mattress toppers. The key thing that made me pick this one is the emphasis on the foam density. I wanted something that could stand on it's own and not be a roll of "egg-carton" foam. This topper meets that expectation nicely! It was not difficult to unroll and the cotton cover is a very nice feature. I wound up trashing the horrible mattress that I was using, cutting a piece of thick plywood to fit the bunk bed, and I use the topper on it's own with sheets as a mattress. That combination is a good mixture of firm/soft with a bit more emphasis on firm. FOAM DENSITY IS KEY!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXflyboy2001
Shindand, Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Would TOTALLY buy again!!!
10/8/2012

Customer review by dolfnlvr

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by dolfnlvr
by dolfnlvr

I tend to read the "bad" reviews first, then the good, because I rarely find that things are as "great" as claimed. This item is very good, but I do see where some of the negatives come from. First--you will have to air it out for about three days before placing it on your bed for sleep. There is a strong manufacturers odor to the foam that takes time to dissipate, as long as you know this though, there is no reason to be angry about it--I knew. The fabric cover for the topper is very very nice with deep mattress pockets and a very sturdy zipper--I'm happily impressed. The topper (queen) is a teensy bit small for my actual queen bed, making me wish I could add about an inch to the width, but it doesn't affect the looks of the bed, nor has it affected our sleep space that I've noticed. We bought a very expensive sleep number bed that has not worked for us at all--this is our less expensive "fix" for that mistake. We've been extremely pleased--and well rested, since our purchase. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolfnlvr
Dover, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great topper!
5/6/2011

Customer review by sMk23

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by sMk23
by sMk23

I am very pleased with this product. Saved me from having to buy a new mattress. I have had it for a year and a half and I sleep on it every night.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sMk23
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't put a price on a good nights sleep
4/20/2012

Customer review by WckdWanda

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by WckdWanda
by WckdWanda

I recently purchased this to put on top of the mattress in our new camper. When we purchased the camper I knew that the mattress that came with it would NEVER be comfortable enough. Its a little pricey but i've also learned that you can't put a price on a good nights sleep....as it affects the rest of your day. So far so good!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WckdWanda
Eden, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Skeptic...at first
6/23/2010

Customer review by necieb

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by necieb
by necieb

I hated this topper the first week and continued to give it a try because I thought my body needed to adjust. The problem was not this topper--it was the cover!! The cover that comes with it kept bunching up and it was like sleeping on ruffles. I replaced it with another cover and it made the foam too firm. I was about to give up and return it but decided to remove the cover totally and just cover it with the sheet. WOW what a difference! I have not had a problem sleeping or staying sleep thru the night since then. So if your topper feels too firm, remove the cover, its better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
necieb
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews