Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 26 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Could not use this product
6/9/2009

Customer review by OTRA

1.0 stars 6/9/2009 by OTRA
by OTRA

Too noisy. Had to return it. We opened two other units, and they were just as noisy. It's a perfect size, and I think Coleman needs to do some quality control to correct the noise level. There is no way a person could sleep in a motel room with it. The high level of noise it emits would also be very distracting in a vehicle. If Coleman ever corrects the noise problem, I would love to own and use one of these units.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OTRA
Birm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Needs to go back to the drawing board
7/29/2009

Customer review by Truckin1

1.0 stars 7/29/2009 by Truckin1
by Truckin1

I was buying this to replace my old 12v cooler. It is extremely loud and doesn't cool enough. I couldn't even leave it plugged in all day b/c of the noise. I am a construction truck driver that runs is straight 5 days a week. My Black and Decker lasted me over a year and was quiter along with keeping the drinks a lot colder. Their are better options out there than this. Sorry Coleman, but you can do better.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Truckin1
IL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cool Road Warrior
6/24/2009

Customer review by Coulomb

4.0 stars 6/24/2009 by Coulomb
by Coulomb

We used this cooler over 3,000 miles of vacation driving this summer. It is the perfect size to fit between our two kids in the back seat and provided a convenient portable fridge for cheese snacks, sodas, milk and lunch meat. There is no thermostat on this cooler so things can freeze if the surrounding temperature is below about 75 degrees F but the advantage of not having to hunt for ice in the middle of nowhere and not having to deal with soggy contents more than makes up for this. We used the cooler inside hotel rooms and found the fan noise unnoticeable after about an hour. I actually slept better with the cooler in the room because the white noise from the cooler blocked out other outside noise. We have been using thermoelctric coolers for 5+ years and will never go back to ice for road trips.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coulomb
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cools to at most 10-15 degrees below outside temp
3/27/2010

Customer review by Wholesaleforless

1.0 stars 3/27/2010 by Wholesaleforless
by Wholesaleforless

VERY disappointing performance. Yes, it's a little loud (which isn't too bad, with the car stereo on, and possibly the windows down), but would be VERY annoying in a hotel room. However, for me, it is the cooling performance that forced me to return it. I just came back from a trip to Phoenix. Driving around all day, with the temperature in the car around 75 most of the day, the temp inside the cooler never dipped below 63-65. Any food that REQUIRES refrigeration, will spoil fairly quickly. Even when the temp dropped to 48 in the evening, the temp inside the cooler only dropped to around 40 (no danger of freezing, like the other commenter mentioned, lol). I was using it to keep cooked fresh food from spoiling (it failed) ... but who would want bottled water, soda or beer that was 65 degrees, lol?

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wholesaleforless
Prescott Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Don't Waste Your Money
8/3/2009

Customer review by Proshopper11

1.0 stars 8/3/2009 by Proshopper11
by Proshopper11

Wish I would have read the reviews before I bought the cooler. They are so noisy, you can't stand them. Own one of their larger ones, & it is so much quieter. The size of this one is great, but that is about all.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Proshopper11
Rapid Ctiy, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Extremely loud
5/22/2009

Customer review by L0ng5h0t

4.0 stars 5/22/2009 by L0ng5h0t
by L0ng5h0t

This product works as described but the motor is very loud, and was ill suited to leave running overnight in small spaces such as hotel rooms

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
L0ng5h0t
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great cooler.
2/4/2013

Customer review by Tlhshubby

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Tlhshubby
by Tlhshubby

I bought this cooler to use in my semi. It works great for keeping my drinks and meat snacks cold, while taking up little room. My ice cooled one could only carry about 2/3 as much, while taking up more room. It is a bit noisey, but in my truck, I can hardly hear it, so it doesn't bother me. In the house, while pre-cooling, it is a little loud, but it works better than the other brand, which is only slightly quieter. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tlhshubby
Tama, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/7/2009

Customer review by CovertOp

4.0 stars 10/7/2009 by CovertOp
by CovertOp

Product was received with damage to the top right corner of the cooler, poor shipping, handling, or packaging caused this damage. Overall the product performs well but can drain a car battery if left plugged in. Good for road trips and vacations.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CovertOp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOISY
11/29/2009

Customer review by branandco

1.0 stars 11/29/2009 by branandco
by branandco

This was extremely noisy. There is no way you could take a trip with this noisy thing plugged into your vehicle. The loud humming and small size made it a horrible purchase. We returned this and purchased an ice blanket for $13 that worked 100 times better than this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
branandco
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/2/2013

Customer review by bigred4x487

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by bigred4x487
by bigred4x487

Does the job!!! Some say its loud its a fan spinning its a humming sound air passing thru it. Nothing bad. Ive had ice in my bottle water. Well worth it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigred4x487
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/13/2013

Customer review by Mic2fi

1.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Mic2fi
by Mic2fi

It does not keep things cold enough. It is very noisy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mic2fi
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So glad we purchased!
7/21/2013

Customer review by JShreve

4.0 stars 7/21/2013 by JShreve
by JShreve

We love our new electric cooler. We purchased especially for a vacation to travel in the car with us. I recommend plugging the cooler in several hours before you depart for travel use if you want the cooler to be chilled for your use. We plugged ours in the morning of our trip and it was chilled well before we needed to use it. There is a fan noise while it runs, but we did not find it to be too loud as other reviews I have read. It was more like a small travel fan noise when running. We could hear the radio over the fan easily while in the car. The cooler is Also surprisingly light in weight even when fully stocked with items, as it requires no ice. We did add a few freezer packs to keep in the cooler just for our interest. The cooler will also run on a low voltage for a few hours without draining the battery when the car is turned off if you choose to keep it plugged in while the car is turned off. I believe the owners manual states up to 3-4 hours. The AC Adapter does not come with this cooler- must purchase separately if you want to plug it in your house or hotel, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JShreve
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best cooler ever
6/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

it worked no complaients provides products that have to be refridgerated a cool place to cool down so yes i would recmond this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great deal
2/3/2013

Customer review by jeanne321

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by jeanne321
by jeanne321

This item was a replacement item, and the price was the best i had found.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeanne321
greeneville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice size
7/20/2013

Customer review by Luvinoleman

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by Luvinoleman
by Luvinoleman

Works very well, for cooling. Very loud fan at a high pitch that is irritating. Wished it was quieter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvinoleman
Roundup Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Electric Cooler
9/10/2013

Customer review by Budpaul

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Budpaul
by Budpaul

Performed per description. Light weight. Well made. Will start getting colder within minutes after being plugged into your vehicle's 12 volt power source. For hotel stays, purchase the Coleman 120 volt home power converter, and an electric timer that can turn appliances on and off every 20 minutes. I set the timer to turn cooler on for 20 minutes and off for forty minutes. Keeps food and beverages cold. The cooler does not make ice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Budpaul
Wallingford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally the best thing that you can get for your $
9/16/2013

Customer review by iErnest

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by iErnest
by iErnest

I have it for about 2 weeks already. I installed it behind the passenger sit in my Nissan NV200 (Compact Cargo Van). Fits perfect! Takes very little space in the car but have enough space incide for my 32 oz' Travel Mug + 2 Red Bulls + 6 Bottles of water & Ican even add a sandwich too. It keeps my stuff cold all day even that my car is not on all day. So it's enough for me and my coworker for all day. No more spending money for drinks at Gas Station. For $50 it's the best deal. BTW on Target, Amazon, Colman & eBay it's more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iErnest
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice& cold!!
8/15/2013

Customer review by Bocephus1

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Bocephus1
by Bocephus1

Works well,a little loud but OK,a reminder its on & to unplug when vehicle is off; no dead battery!!i

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bocephus1
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2013

Customer review by Kolohenui

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Kolohenui
by Kolohenui

Excellent, keeps everything cold, does take some time to totally cool down, but works for me in the auto repair shop. Does make a buzzing noise but can 'to hear it in the shop. A++++++++++++++

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kolohenui
Hi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy
10/1/2013

Customer review by songbird512

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by songbird512
by songbird512

This is a great product that performs as stated. My last cooler did not chill it would only keep things chilled. This cooler actually chills things that are not already cold. My previous cooler would require a container of ice to keep things a cold as I like. The cooling unit on the top makes this easy to put just about anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
songbird512
St Petersburg, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews