Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 42 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Great Product!
10/2/2009

Customer review by Phoenix273bm

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by Phoenix273bm
by Phoenix273bm

For the price i was a little skeptical of the quality, but this canopy is absolutely perfect. It sets up very fast, and is much much more sturdy than any canopy i've ever purchased. The cross-member scissor style beams have withstood an entire season of heavy wind without even flinching. I'd buy anothe rthese in a heartbeat if i ever needed it. only downside (if any at all) is that this product only has 1 sunshield insert, wher eits located i could have used two. but thats my own fualt for not reading more closely. absolutely love this product.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phoenix273bm
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product, throw out the tent pegs
6/28/2009

Customer review by HappyCamper29

4.0 stars 6/28/2009 by HappyCamper29
by HappyCamper29

We have to deal with wind - the tent pegs that come with the canopy are useless for any wind above 10mph. We used the curly dog-tie-out pegs for the guys ropes (The Coleman Max stakes at Walmart camping will work well too) and 12" stakes for the legs. It is still up and we have 36 mph wind today and gusts to 51mph - but take down the side wall at the really high wind. It does get a little scary. It is expensive compared to similar items but is well made and the SPF 50 roof is a bonus. We have had 3 sun canopies ruined by wind in a year so this looks good!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCamper29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I expected.
8/11/2009

Customer review by Lulucamper

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by Lulucamper
by Lulucamper

We were looking for an overall multi-use, durable canopy. This unit is very nice, we just used for our first camping trip and were a little concerned due to bad weather coming, but it really put it to the test. The canopy held up perfectly to the rain, not a drop through! The unit is square, no angled legs, for more coverage. Also the legs collapse down to about 3' which was great. We put our chairs and anything else we didn't want to have damaged by wind or rain underneath and collapsed the legs down as far as they would go and everything stayed safe and dry. The only thing I would recommend is investing in some heavy duty anchors. The ones that come with it are good for the legs to keep them from shifting, but the ropes should have something a little more stable. We used the spiral dog tie outs for ours-maybe a little over kill but a small investment in the long run. The frame seems very sturdy, and collapses easily. The unit definately needs at least 2 people to set up, or take one person a little longer so the legs don't stress. The real seller...everything actually fits back into the storage bag that it came with! Thanks to a nifty expansion zipper on the bag and a little care in folding it up! Overall, this is a great unit and I would recommend it to anyone looking for something that they want to last for more than one or two set ups.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lulucamper
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
men needed
7/1/2009

Customer review by madelaine

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by madelaine
by madelaine

My husband and I could not assemble this screen room alone. I would say you will need 2 strong men at least and once it's up it's great. Instructions need to be clearer.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madelaine
atlanta ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT!!!!
6/6/2010

Customer review by imhappy21

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by imhappy21
by imhappy21

we recently had a party and it down poured off and on all day, there were three other tents as well as ours which didn't fair out as well as this tent. It held up to the weather and the water never collected in it making pockets of water. I am very impressed with the simplicity and design of this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imhappy21
vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Than Expected
6/24/2009

Customer review by yankeedkb

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by yankeedkb
by yankeedkb

When I received this I immediately put it up to check it out and was very pleasantly surprised that it was so big. I couldn't believe how much room there was and I especially like the roll doors.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yankeedkb
Greenfield Center, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
wonderful product
6/29/2009

Customer review by cjo1

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by cjo1
by cjo1

Prompt delivery; easy assembly thanks to folding metal frame; just what we needed in our yard and on our campsite; like adding an outdoor room to the house; love the individual screen walls that can be put up or down independently and the sun wall for adding coolness and shade.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjo1
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/6/2010

Customer review by mistithecamper

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by mistithecamper
by mistithecamper

We used this Coleman Max Canopy this last weekend. We had heavy rain and high winds. This product held up like a champ. Our food was protected and bugs stayed out. I would definately recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mistithecamper
big flats ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Coleman Max Screen Tent
6/5/2010

Customer review by achaskajc

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by achaskajc
by achaskajc

I have owned my screen tent for the past two years and I wouldn't trade this for any other brand out there. There are many people out there who say these are hard to put up, however if you know what you are doing they are simple. The frame on these tents appear to be much stronger than the ez up tents and the screen enclosure is awesome to keep out he bugs. I have been in many rain/thunderstorms with the tent up and had no issues with leaking and failure. If the winds are blowing at 60 mph you shouldn't be in the tent. Take the time to lower the tent to its lowest setting (4ft) and stake it down. These are not meant to withstand severe weather but by far are on of the best canopies you could ask for whether camping or in your back yard. Take care of it and it will take care of you.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
achaskajc
Central MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not worth the price
5/6/2010

Customer review by behindbars1544

3.0 stars 5/6/2010 by behindbars1544
by behindbars1544

Bought one for an upcoming event. Set it up in my yard to make sure everything was ready and it ripped. The top itself is paper thin and rips when you stretch it over the frame. VERY disapointed..

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
behindbars1544
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Product
7/10/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Without time to test it out first, I packed this into the car two days after I got it in the mail and left for my vacation. After arriving at Cornerstone Festival, my friend and I set it up and began our week of camping and concerts. Six days later, when it came time to pack it back up and leave, this shelter canopy was still standing and we had had absolutely no problems with it -- it did exactly as it was supposed to do. It is of quality construction and materials. Now, there wasn't much wind during that week and no rain at all, so unfortunately, I can't comment on how it would stand up in those conditions, but I still would have to say that this is a great product, and a real bargain at $150. If need be in the future, I will definitely buy this canopy again. It definitely lives up to the reputation for quality and dependability Coleman has built over the years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Roaring Spring, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Just what i wanted!
6/15/2010

Customer review by daisyfrog

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by daisyfrog
by daisyfrog

I bought this product simply to have some shade in my very sunny backyard for my kids and i to play and picnic. My husband put it up by himself, no problems. It is sturdy with the stakes and guylines in place and is providing great shelter from sun as well as the rain! We are very happy with this and although i am not a camping person, this is ideal for backyard use. I really love the sun shield part as i can move it easily anywhere on the canopy as the sun moves throughout the day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daisyfrog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/10/2010

Customer review by CampingGators

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by CampingGators
by CampingGators

Great canopy. Easier wtih two people to put up but could be done. You only need one to take it down. I would buy this again without a question. I wish Coleman would offer extra sunscreen part. That piece was great when your camping neighbors are really close.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampingGators
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dependable Coleman Name
5/12/2010

Customer review by GlobalIT

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by GlobalIT
by GlobalIT

The Canopy comes in a square case cover with handles on both ends and one end has wheels which makes it easy to move this 50 lb. tent around! Goes up very easily. Air vent at top helps control heat and canopy's lighter color helps repell sun but also provides shade. Definitely need to stake it down. Back fly acted as a sail when wind picked up. Very happy with this canopy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlobalIT
JAARS, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
love the all-in-one
8/25/2010

Customer review by skiwife

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by skiwife
by skiwife

The shelter goes up quickly and looks very nice. I especially love that it comes with the accessory pannels. You don't have to find and purchase them separately AND they fit in the storage bag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skiwife
Waupun, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
What We Expected
8/4/2009

Customer review by macuserbb

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by macuserbb
by macuserbb

We expected that this product would be of good quality because it was a Coleman brand. We were surprized to see that it was even better than expected. It is heavy though, about 60lbs. My wife and I put it up in about 15 mins. It's made of very good material, and is rain proof. It will lift in the wind though. The legs are large and strong, as opposed to some we've seen. This is the best of the best we've seen in this price range.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macuserbb
Pekin, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I had one And
1/29/2011

Customer review by CamperBws

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by CamperBws
by CamperBws

I had one and I loved this thing, Ends up now I cant find one anywhere, If anyone see one of these instock in Ohio Please post and let me know, they are a great deal! Ps, I am looking for the Walmart price or lower

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CamperBws
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman Max 10x10 Canopy
8/11/2009

Customer review by ktbug01

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by ktbug01
by ktbug01

I had absolutely no mproblems with this canopy until a 60mph wind came thru unexpectedly. It did not rip the canopy cover but bent the frame due to it not being tied down correctly. Thank you hubby! The only problem I have now is finding another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktbug01
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not for beach Camping!
7/2/2009

Customer review by RiverMommy

2.0 stars 7/2/2009 by RiverMommy
by RiverMommy

I think this canopy would have been fine in the backyard but not for camping on a beach. We used this to keep the bugs off the boys for eating but it was a huge hassle to put up and it broke on the first use! The actual metal structure broke. Very frustrating, we love Coleman but not their best product. Thanks to Wal-mart for having great customer service we returned it for a better pop-up. Anchors Aweigh!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiverMommy
Bullhead City, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
didn't withstand the storm
8/20/2009

Customer review by findinganicknamenoonehas

3.0 stars 8/20/2009 by findinganicknamenoonehas
by findinganicknamenoonehas

First, this product is not an instant canopy. It took me, with help, about 45 mins to set up. Secondly, while I was setting it up, a storm approached, within 10 minutes, one side collapsed and is irrepairable. Of course, Coleman's warranty doesn't include rain so I'm out $179. I purchased 2 and the other one weathered the storm just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
findinganicknamenoonehas
Rising Sun, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews