Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

126 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

126 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 119 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews
Love Them!!!
11/22/2009

Customer review by KYbowHunter

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by KYbowHunter
by KYbowHunter

O.K., so I bought them to take on my annual Hunting trip, more so to get some laughs from the fellows. I just couldn't believe these little lights made so much light, and I didn't get a single laugh, every one thought they where great, I strung them up in our tent (16' x 32') above my sleeping area and they gave me enough light to do whatever I needed to do. I think I will buy a few more sets for next year. They say 20 hours, but I used them for 8 nights and days 4-5 hours every day, and they are still working on the same set of batteries that I put in before we left! These things are GREAT!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (84) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYbowHunter
The hills of KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
They work
8/1/2009

Customer review by CampCampCamp

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by CampCampCamp
by CampCampCamp

Purchased these lights on a whim for a little decoration before a family camping trip. They worked so well we have used them on several trips this summer including a week at scout camp. Still on the original set of AA batteries. These lights provide a good source of indirect light under a dining canopy that are enough to read by or complete paperwork for camp. The LEDs don't seem to attract the bugs like a propane lantern. We use them with a few clothes pins to put them on our dining fly or tent fly. A small stuff sack would be a nice touch (we use an old backpacking pillow stuff sack that works fine.

Was this review helpful? (97) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampCampCamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
These Are Great!
6/8/2010

Customer review by meaningmaker

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by meaningmaker
by meaningmaker

These were given to me as a "tent-warming gift" for my new 11'x11' tent. They light up the whole space. I am going to get another set for use outside the tent.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meaningmaker
Costa Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Coleman battery lights
2/22/2011

Customer review by Grannyrolls

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Grannyrolls
by Grannyrolls

I bought 6 strings of lights based on other reviews. These lights were for our RV and tailgating adventures. During our snow storm, 2/19/11, while using my electric snowblower, I blew a fuse. I thought of these lights and used them until my hubby came home (he was at a NASCAR party) and changed the fuse. These lights gave off quite a bit of light and I was glad I had not packed them away yet. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grannyrolls
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic!
10/5/2011

Customer review by CampingOma

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by CampingOma
by CampingOma

I wanted a brighter battery-operated light for my tent so I could read more comfortably than hunched over next to my lantern and found these online. I liked the string lights idea since I use similar lights on my RV awning. My first use was at the registration table for a group campout at Big Sur. They were even visible from across the campground! Everyone was delighted with the result and charmed by the tiny Coleman lanterns. And many of the campers were hardcore backpacking campers, as well as car-campers like me. I used 5 badge holder clips that I collected from various conferences to string the lights from a tree to the registration table. Inside my tent I strung the lights from the zipper pull on my tent window to the zipper pull on the door. The light was bright enough to read comfortably without glare. I also plan to use the lights with the RV (for example when we can't run the generator after 8pm to power our other awning lights).

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampingOma
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Battery Pack
5/11/2011

Customer review by Camper36

3.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Camper36
by Camper36

Very bright lights, great for camping. The problem is the battery pack that looks very water proof, well it's NOT. We bought two and loved them until they got water in the battery packs and stopped working. So be sure to put the pack in a seal tight baggie! Or they will end up all rusty and runied like ours.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camper36
Watertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great lights
7/7/2010

Customer review by newdawn111

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by newdawn111
by newdawn111

These were perfect for us. They lit up the whole tent and they were easy to string up in the tree. This is the only light I brought except for a flash light..The hung easy in the tent.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newdawn111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
percect for scouts
7/14/2012

Customer review by spudsthename

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by spudsthename
by spudsthename

wow,these little lights put out some serious light.I used these at boyscout summer camp in north goergia inside and outside my tent.you can read at night inside the tent or hang them up outside and you will be amazed at how much light you'll have.might want to get some kind of carrying case,i used a fanny pack.I plan on getting my son one for his tent,maybe even some for b day and xmas gifts.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spudsthename
dallas,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
These are so cute and functional
5/16/2011

Customer review by gagirly

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by gagirly
by gagirly

My husband had not been camping since he was 14. I told him the new rule of camping is to have your "home" decorated with lights. So these are mine. They are perfect for accenting the tent!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gagirly
Evans, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cute lights!
7/20/2010

Customer review by Happy2BACamper

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Happy2BACamper
by Happy2BACamper

Loved these lights! Strung them above my tent door and turned them on at night. It made it easier to find my tent in the dark after a bathroom break.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy2BACamper
Spring Park MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
The Cutest Lights!
8/2/2010

Customer review by careylarabee

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by careylarabee
by careylarabee

The string is about 5-1/2' long. One strand is great for a tent held on with clothespins, three strands great for a cabin. Throw off a huge amount of light but do not attract insects. On a tent sorta looks like a UFO has landed!!! Great to help find your tent when coming back from the restroom at night. They are the cutest lights - got so many compliments on them. The fact that they are battery powered is great as many campgrounds do not have electricity.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
careylarabee
Painted Post, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not waterproof
8/15/2012

Customer review by mam451

1.0 stars 8/15/2012 by mam451
by mam451

I thought these lights were outdoor/indoor but when I used them outside they got wet when it rained and the water got into the battery compartment. I only used them once and now they are useless.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mam451
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/26/2011

Customer review by pheadcamper

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by pheadcamper
by pheadcamper

Used these on our camping trip this weekend...they are so cute and bright too. But the best thing about them was that it rained all night while they were clipped up outside the tent and they still work! Will be buying some more to go with these.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pheadcamper
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wow
7/4/2011

Customer review by stormywillow1

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by stormywillow1
by stormywillow1

I read the reviews here and thought okay I will try a set.....WOW I was so amazed!! we had formed a square with our tents with all the doors facing each other I put these lights on the front of my tent and a few hanging off the side and there was enough light we didn't even use the lantern! They were way better than what I thought they would be!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stormywillow1
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/9/2011

Customer review by doesitrealymatter

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by doesitrealymatter
by doesitrealymatter

bought 2 of these to hang on our RV awning. Was very suprised at how much light they gave off. I'm not sure how long the battery life is yet I've only had them in use about 8 hours. They are super cute and we got lots of compliments on them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doesitrealymatter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/9/2011

Customer review by discoguruinoz

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by discoguruinoz
by discoguruinoz

they are biger than they look. nice lights

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
discoguruinoz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Fantastic!!!!
6/11/2012

Customer review by MossBoss

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by MossBoss
by MossBoss

I was looking for battery operated party lights for when we don't have electric at our campsites. I read the reviews on the Coleman Lights and they were all positive so I bought a strand. They were so fantastic! They were better than I expected. I had to come home and order another strand since one just isn't long enough! I completely recommend these lights! Great, great, great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MossBoss
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fun Lights
5/30/2011

Customer review by MimiMichigan

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by MimiMichigan
by MimiMichigan

These are very cute, and really bright. Look great strung along the entrance to our tent. Just takes a couple of AA batteries, and work great! Bought 2 sets, great value and lots of light.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MimiMichigan
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A must have for camping.
10/5/2011

Customer review by M22addict

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by M22addict
by M22addict

LEDs are very bright. These are a must have for camping. We used these lights in our tent and could read by them if we wanted to. We also used them hanging on the back of our three burner Coleman stove, when we had to cook after dusk. Product is much cheaper online and was in stock at my local store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M22addict
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tent Lights for Young Kids
8/4/2010

Customer review by 2doglady

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by 2doglady
by 2doglady

We opted to buy these lights instead of getting a tent light or use flashlights for our camping trip. They were great and very bright even in a pitch black campground. They lasted the 2 nights we were camping 10hrs each per night. Plus were still bright the next day, so I'm sure they last longer. I bought 2 sets. I attached them to the inside of our tent on both sides with closepins. Highly recommend if you want some light in your tent to see or have young kids who need a light on when they sleep. Love!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2doglady
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews