Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

130 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

130 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 123 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
percect for scouts
7/14/2012

Customer review by spudsthename

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by spudsthename
by spudsthename

wow,these little lights put out some serious light.I used these at boyscout summer camp in north goergia inside and outside my tent.you can read at night inside the tent or hang them up outside and you will be amazed at how much light you'll have.might want to get some kind of carrying case,i used a fanny pack.I plan on getting my son one for his tent,maybe even some for b day and xmas gifts.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spudsthename
dallas,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great lights
7/7/2010

Customer review by newdawn111

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by newdawn111
by newdawn111

These were perfect for us. They lit up the whole tent and they were easy to string up in the tree. This is the only light I brought except for a flash light..The hung easy in the tent.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newdawn111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Cutest Lights!
8/2/2010

Customer review by careylarabee

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by careylarabee
by careylarabee

The string is about 5-1/2' long. One strand is great for a tent held on with clothespins, three strands great for a cabin. Throw off a huge amount of light but do not attract insects. On a tent sorta looks like a UFO has landed!!! Great to help find your tent when coming back from the restroom at night. They are the cutest lights - got so many compliments on them. The fact that they are battery powered is great as many campgrounds do not have electricity.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
careylarabee
Painted Post, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
These are so cute and functional
5/16/2011

Customer review by gagirly

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by gagirly
by gagirly

My husband had not been camping since he was 14. I told him the new rule of camping is to have your "home" decorated with lights. So these are mine. They are perfect for accenting the tent!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gagirly
Evans, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic!
10/5/2011

Customer review by CampingOma

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by CampingOma
by CampingOma

I wanted a brighter battery-operated light for my tent so I could read more comfortably than hunched over next to my lantern and found these online. I liked the string lights idea since I use similar lights on my RV awning. My first use was at the registration table for a group campout at Big Sur. They were even visible from across the campground! Everyone was delighted with the result and charmed by the tiny Coleman lanterns. And many of the campers were hardcore backpacking campers, as well as car-campers like me. I used 5 badge holder clips that I collected from various conferences to string the lights from a tree to the registration table. Inside my tent I strung the lights from the zipper pull on my tent window to the zipper pull on the door. The light was bright enough to read comfortably without glare. I also plan to use the lights with the RV (for example when we can't run the generator after 8pm to power our other awning lights).

Was this review helpful? (25) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampingOma
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They work
8/1/2009

Customer review by CampCampCamp

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by CampCampCamp
by CampCampCamp

Purchased these lights on a whim for a little decoration before a family camping trip. They worked so well we have used them on several trips this summer including a week at scout camp. Still on the original set of AA batteries. These lights provide a good source of indirect light under a dining canopy that are enough to read by or complete paperwork for camp. The LEDs don't seem to attract the bugs like a propane lantern. We use them with a few clothes pins to put them on our dining fly or tent fly. A small stuff sack would be a nice touch (we use an old backpacking pillow stuff sack that works fine.

Was this review helpful? (105) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampCampCamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Love Them!!!
11/22/2009

Customer review by KYbowHunter

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by KYbowHunter
by KYbowHunter

O.K., so I bought them to take on my annual Hunting trip, more so to get some laughs from the fellows. I just couldn't believe these little lights made so much light, and I didn't get a single laugh, every one thought they where great, I strung them up in our tent (16' x 32') above my sleeping area and they gave me enough light to do whatever I needed to do. I think I will buy a few more sets for next year. They say 20 hours, but I used them for 8 nights and days 4-5 hours every day, and they are still working on the same set of batteries that I put in before we left! These things are GREAT!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (90) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KYbowHunter
The hills of KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
These Are Great!
6/8/2010

Customer review by meaningmaker

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by meaningmaker
by meaningmaker

These were given to me as a "tent-warming gift" for my new 11'x11' tent. They light up the whole space. I am going to get another set for use outside the tent.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meaningmaker
Costa Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
lights
1/24/2016

Customer review by Deta

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Deta
by Deta

The lights are great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman battery lights
2/22/2011

Customer review by Grannyrolls

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Grannyrolls
by Grannyrolls

I bought 6 strings of lights based on other reviews. These lights were for our RV and tailgating adventures. During our snow storm, 2/19/11, while using my electric snowblower, I blew a fuse. I thought of these lights and used them until my hubby came home (he was at a NASCAR party) and changed the fuse. These lights gave off quite a bit of light and I was glad I had not packed them away yet. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannyrolls
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great buy!
6/24/2011

Customer review by moneysavershopper

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by moneysavershopper
by moneysavershopper

I just used the Coleman lights for the first time camping on Fathers Day weekend. I put two sets of lights on just the ends of the awning. The lights worked so good on my awning. Now my husband wants me to buy one more set, but not for needing more light to the awning because these Coleman lights give off plenty of light. My husband just thinks the awning will look better with all three sides with lights. I just remembered too, I did used these lights when we lost power about a month ago at my home and I got my Coleman lights and hung one set in the living room and one set in my daughters bedroom so she could read her book. Some might not like the thought of using batteries. I like the idea of batteries for reasons like if the power goes out at home or when i use them at camping it leave my sockets open for other stuff like the coffee machine and a radio, plus if the camp site loses electricity you still have lights at your site and not have to go try to locate your flash lights. So far I have not had to replace any of the batteries yet. Coleman Lantern string lights def worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moneysavershopper
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Battery Pack
5/11/2011

Customer review by Camper36

3.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Camper36
by Camper36

Very bright lights, great for camping. The problem is the battery pack that looks very water proof, well it's NOT. We bought two and loved them until they got water in the battery packs and stopped working. So be sure to put the pack in a seal tight baggie! Or they will end up all rusty and runied like ours.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Camper36
Watertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Cute lights!
7/20/2010

Customer review by Happy2BACamper

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Happy2BACamper
by Happy2BACamper

Loved these lights! Strung them above my tent door and turned them on at night. It made it easier to find my tent in the dark after a bathroom break.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy2BACamper
Spring Park MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
9/26/2011

Customer review by pheadcamper

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by pheadcamper
by pheadcamper

Used these on our camping trip this weekend...they are so cute and bright too. But the best thing about them was that it rained all night while they were clipped up outside the tent and they still work! Will be buying some more to go with these.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pheadcamper
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fantastic!!!!
6/11/2012

Customer review by MossBoss

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by MossBoss
by MossBoss

I was looking for battery operated party lights for when we don't have electric at our campsites. I read the reviews on the Coleman Lights and they were all positive so I bought a strand. They were so fantastic! They were better than I expected. I had to come home and order another strand since one just isn't long enough! I completely recommend these lights! Great, great, great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MossBoss
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Bees Knees
12/9/2010

Customer review by wgwood

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by wgwood
by wgwood

These little lanterns are surprisingly bright and oh so cool looking. I use wooden clothespins to clip the string to my tent poles or fly, depending on the weather. Also used the string on the galley hatch of my teardrop. Plenty of light for cooking. Lots of positive comments from other campers and they wanted to know where I got 'em. I would recommend using regular alkaline batteries as they have a higher voltage than the rechargeable ones. But not to worry, as they will be last for many hours before you need to replace them. Did I mention they are cool looking.....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wgwood
Laguna Beach, SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/9/2011

Customer review by doesitrealymatter

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by doesitrealymatter
by doesitrealymatter

bought 2 of these to hang on our RV awning. Was very suprised at how much light they gave off. I'm not sure how long the battery life is yet I've only had them in use about 8 hours. They are super cute and we got lots of compliments on them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doesitrealymatter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for camping or power outage
12/6/2010

Customer review by kbg781

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by kbg781
by kbg781

The Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights are a fantastic item for camping or if your power goes out around the house. They run on 3 AA batteries and can easily last for a few days when running in the evening and at night. We put them up under the canopy while camping and they lit up the entire area. I am back to purchase another set for the tent. Absolutely love these little lights. The only thing I have to say that would be a negative is they don't come with clips of any kind, so just keep that in mind when thinking of where you will hang them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbg781
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Tent Lights for Young Kids
8/4/2010

Customer review by 2doglady

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by 2doglady
by 2doglady

We opted to buy these lights instead of getting a tent light or use flashlights for our camping trip. They were great and very bright even in a pitch black campground. They lasted the 2 nights we were camping 10hrs each per night. Plus were still bright the next day, so I'm sure they last longer. I bought 2 sets. I attached them to the inside of our tent on both sides with closepins. Highly recommend if you want some light in your tent to see or have young kids who need a light on when they sleep. Love!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2doglady
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/9/2011

Customer review by discoguruinoz

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by discoguruinoz
by discoguruinoz

they are biger than they look. nice lights

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
discoguruinoz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews