Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

136 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

136 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 129 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
The Cutest Lights!
8/2/2010

Customer review by careylarabee

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by careylarabee
by careylarabee

The string is about 5-1/2' long. One strand is great for a tent held on with clothespins, three strands great for a cabin. Throw off a huge amount of light but do not attract insects. On a tent sorta looks like a UFO has landed!!! Great to help find your tent when coming back from the restroom at night. They are the cutest lights - got so many compliments on them. The fact that they are battery powered is great as many campgrounds do not have electricity.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
careylarabee
Painted Post, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
percect for scouts
7/14/2012

Customer review by spudsthename

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by spudsthename
by spudsthename

wow,these little lights put out some serious light.I used these at boyscout summer camp in north goergia inside and outside my tent.you can read at night inside the tent or hang them up outside and you will be amazed at how much light you'll have.might want to get some kind of carrying case,i used a fanny pack.I plan on getting my son one for his tent,maybe even some for b day and xmas gifts.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spudsthename
dallas,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great lights
7/7/2010

Customer review by newdawn111

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by newdawn111
by newdawn111

These were perfect for us. They lit up the whole tent and they were easy to string up in the tree. This is the only light I brought except for a flash light..The hung easy in the tent.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newdawn111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
These are so cute and functional
5/16/2011

Customer review by gagirly

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by gagirly
by gagirly

My husband had not been camping since he was 14. I told him the new rule of camping is to have your "home" decorated with lights. So these are mine. They are perfect for accenting the tent!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gagirly
Evans, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic!
10/5/2011

Customer review by CampingOma

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by CampingOma
by CampingOma

I wanted a brighter battery-operated light for my tent so I could read more comfortably than hunched over next to my lantern and found these online. I liked the string lights idea since I use similar lights on my RV awning. My first use was at the registration table for a group campout at Big Sur. They were even visible from across the campground! Everyone was delighted with the result and charmed by the tiny Coleman lanterns. And many of the campers were hardcore backpacking campers, as well as car-campers like me. I used 5 badge holder clips that I collected from various conferences to string the lights from a tree to the registration table. Inside my tent I strung the lights from the zipper pull on my tent window to the zipper pull on the door. The light was bright enough to read comfortably without glare. I also plan to use the lights with the RV (for example when we can't run the generator after 8pm to power our other awning lights).

Was this review helpful? (31) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampingOma
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent camping lights
7/22/2016

Customer review by Pierre05

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Pierre05
by Pierre05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for a (long) while for camping lights - a string of lights, not a lantern (we got several of those) - I refrained from buying those I have been finding because they were too bulky, too heavy, too short, too dim, too something! - or they were a hassle to hook up - these COLEMAN mini-LANTERNS are PERFECT, neither too dim nor too bright, perfect string length, perfect hook-up (3 AAA batteries) as they can hang ANYWHERE (above the table, in a tree, between too trees, over the campfire or the awning), and unbeatable price - all we need to bring are clothespins or bungee cords to hang the lights -we cannot wait for our next camping trip -

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pierre05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They work
8/1/2009

Customer review by CampCampCamp

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by CampCampCamp
by CampCampCamp

Purchased these lights on a whim for a little decoration before a family camping trip. They worked so well we have used them on several trips this summer including a week at scout camp. Still on the original set of AA batteries. These lights provide a good source of indirect light under a dining canopy that are enough to read by or complete paperwork for camp. The LEDs don't seem to attract the bugs like a propane lantern. We use them with a few clothes pins to put them on our dining fly or tent fly. A small stuff sack would be a nice touch (we use an old backpacking pillow stuff sack that works fine.

Was this review helpful? (107) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampCampCamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Love Them!!!
11/22/2009

Customer review by KYbowHunter

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by KYbowHunter
by KYbowHunter

O.K., so I bought them to take on my annual Hunting trip, more so to get some laughs from the fellows. I just couldn't believe these little lights made so much light, and I didn't get a single laugh, every one thought they where great, I strung them up in our tent (16' x 32') above my sleeping area and they gave me enough light to do whatever I needed to do. I think I will buy a few more sets for next year. They say 20 hours, but I used them for 8 nights and days 4-5 hours every day, and they are still working on the same set of batteries that I put in before we left! These things are GREAT!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (91) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KYbowHunter
The hills of KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Awesome
7/17/2016

Customer review by BAFS

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by BAFS
by BAFS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are very cool. My girls loved them for our camping trip. They are very bright and high quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAFS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These Are Great!
6/8/2010

Customer review by meaningmaker

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by meaningmaker
by meaningmaker

These were given to me as a "tent-warming gift" for my new 11'x11' tent. They light up the whole space. I am going to get another set for use outside the tent.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meaningmaker
Costa Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
not happy
7/16/2016

Customer review by onlineshopper

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by onlineshopper
by onlineshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

worked for only one week

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlineshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good lights
4/11/2016

Customer review by Rammingspeed

4.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Rammingspeed
by Rammingspeed

Pretty cool little lights. They light up a small area prett well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rammingspeed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman battery lights
2/22/2011

Customer review by Grannyrolls

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Grannyrolls
by Grannyrolls

I bought 6 strings of lights based on other reviews. These lights were for our RV and tailgating adventures. During our snow storm, 2/19/11, while using my electric snowblower, I blew a fuse. I thought of these lights and used them until my hubby came home (he was at a NASCAR party) and changed the fuse. These lights gave off quite a bit of light and I was glad I had not packed them away yet. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannyrolls
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great little lights
6/20/2016

Customer review by mjk374

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by mjk374
by mjk374
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

2 strings of these light up a 12x12 canopy perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjk374
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
6/24/2011

Customer review by moneysavershopper

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by moneysavershopper
by moneysavershopper

I just used the Coleman lights for the first time camping on Fathers Day weekend. I put two sets of lights on just the ends of the awning. The lights worked so good on my awning. Now my husband wants me to buy one more set, but not for needing more light to the awning because these Coleman lights give off plenty of light. My husband just thinks the awning will look better with all three sides with lights. I just remembered too, I did used these lights when we lost power about a month ago at my home and I got my Coleman lights and hung one set in the living room and one set in my daughters bedroom so she could read her book. Some might not like the thought of using batteries. I like the idea of batteries for reasons like if the power goes out at home or when i use them at camping it leave my sockets open for other stuff like the coffee machine and a radio, plus if the camp site loses electricity you still have lights at your site and not have to go try to locate your flash lights. So far I have not had to replace any of the batteries yet. Coleman Lantern string lights def worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moneysavershopper
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Cute lights!
7/20/2010

Customer review by Happy2BACamper

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Happy2BACamper
by Happy2BACamper

Loved these lights! Strung them above my tent door and turned them on at night. It made it easier to find my tent in the dark after a bathroom break.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy2BACamper
Spring Park MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Battery Pack
5/11/2011

Customer review by Camper36

3.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Camper36
by Camper36

Very bright lights, great for camping. The problem is the battery pack that looks very water proof, well it's NOT. We bought two and loved them until they got water in the battery packs and stopped working. So be sure to put the pack in a seal tight baggie! Or they will end up all rusty and runied like ours.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Camper36
Watertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/26/2011

Customer review by pheadcamper

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by pheadcamper
by pheadcamper

Used these on our camping trip this weekend...they are so cute and bright too. But the best thing about them was that it rained all night while they were clipped up outside the tent and they still work! Will be buying some more to go with these.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pheadcamper
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This is second one I buy works great
4/2/2016

Customer review by Loops

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Loops
by Loops

Awesome camping equipment recently

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!!!!
6/11/2012

Customer review by MossBoss

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by MossBoss
by MossBoss

I was looking for battery operated party lights for when we don't have electric at our campsites. I read the reviews on the Coleman Lights and they were all positive so I bought a strand. They were so fantastic! They were better than I expected. I had to come home and order another strand since one just isn't long enough! I completely recommend these lights! Great, great, great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MossBoss
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews