Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 47 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Good Deal
11/2/2009

Customer review by NanaLorraine

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by NanaLorraine
by NanaLorraine

We live in Wa State... I bought these boots for him. My husband works at the airport oudoors loading and unloading freight. He says these boots worked out great. Waterproof and very comfortable, the price is a big plus too. When he's happy, I'm happy!

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaLorraine
Sammamish, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Boots!
1/3/2010

Customer review by TheLogman

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by TheLogman
by TheLogman

I've always preferred Redwing boots, until I tried these. These are the most comfortable boots I've ever had, and yet only cost a fraction of the price. Plus they are waterproof and keep my feet warm.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheLogman
Paris, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice one
7/31/2009

Customer review by tquibids

4.0 stars 7/31/2009 by tquibids
by tquibids

I though this product is stainless steel toe which is good for hard work job, but it's ok cause it is stylish and fit in me. Still be use for medium jobs. The price is just right.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tquibids
Watervliet, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good boots to clean yard.
9/6/2009

Customer review by GoodShopping

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by GoodShopping
by GoodShopping

That's why we purchased the boots, just for yard work. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodShopping
San Fernando, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
tough
5/6/2010

Customer review by porkcustodian

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by porkcustodian
by porkcustodian

I have had the same pair of these boots for 4 years and wear them 6 days a week at work as an custodian and walk up to 12 miles a day and these boots have taken everything dished out, they keep my feet dry,(big plus in my job) and they have worn well. I will be buying a new pair of these boots friday. If you are looking for an excellent, comfortable, tough pair of work boots, buy these,you wont be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
porkcustodian
st joseph, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the winter
12/27/2009

Customer review by shanpoo

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by shanpoo
by shanpoo

They are just what I needed. I wanted a boot that was fit for the winter, waterproof, and to keep my feet warm. They fit all three.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shanpoo
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/1/2012

Customer review by FunRose

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by FunRose
by FunRose

Purchased these primarily for geocaching on the muddy trails. These boots are comfortable, and my feet were completely dry after a full day of hiking. I would definitely recommend these boots especially for the price. HOWEVER, I paid more at the store ($34) vs. online cost of $21 but still worth the extra bucks especailly since half sizes are not available online and I needed the the half size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunRose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
decent., lightweight boot - but runs quite wide
11/21/2011

Customer review by DaveW999

4.0 stars 11/21/2011 by DaveW999
by DaveW999

Decent boot - not as good as previous models I've bought from Wal-Mart. Runs quite wide. Comfortable, but not very supportive. A bargain at $21.00.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveW999
South Windsor CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/9/2011

Customer review by truckwasher

1.0 stars 7/9/2011 by truckwasher
by truckwasher

I guess for how cheap they are they are a little bit of a value, but i bought these shoes and they didnt even last me one day. I work at a semi truck wash and these shoes are NOT!!!! waterproof.. they were drenched within the first hour of wearing them. i would not ever buy this brand of shoe again. nor do i plan on ever buying my work shoes from walmart again.. not satisfied at all here...

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truckwasher
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
inflight
3/30/2012

Customer review by inflight

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by inflight
by inflight

These boots are just terrific and the price is exceptional. I wear these boot as casuals to just mix it up but they'd make a great work boot. The color is right on and I love the style. The only drawback is if you are looking for a steel toe it's not going to cut it. I'd buy them all over again Great deal as usual from Wallmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inflight
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Boots for price
12/29/2011

Customer review by JVJr

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by JVJr
by JVJr

I have had these boots for over a year, they are finally showing signs of needing new ones, but I can't find them in stock for my size...will keep searching stores. I have a very wide foot and they fit like a glove the first time I tried them on at the store. I use them for everything from walking the dogs (about a mile a day) in the woods behind the house and up and down hilly steep slopes, they grip very good. I also ride my motorcycle with them. They are flexible enough to go under the gear shifter without being bulky and hinder the feel of the toe on the shifter (I have the shifter black mark to prove it). I also use them for cutting grass, good solid grip and overall protection. But most of all I feel like John Locke when I wear them with cargo short pants while hiking. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JVJr
Dumfreis, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
At the store, $35 after tax. Well worth it.
10/31/2011

Customer review by Jahsun711

4.0 stars 10/31/2011 by Jahsun711
by Jahsun711

I work in masonry, and today (first day with boots) I was running and jumping on rocks all day, covering my boots in mud, mortar, and constantly spraying them off with a pretty high pressure hose. Socks stayed dry :). My feet stayed pretty warm, not snowboot warm though. If you tie the laces tight at the top it supports your ankle well. I will buy a Dr. Scholls insert to further cushion the sole, but the stock ones are good. Over all, for under $40 it's a cool boot, not too heavy not too light, waterproof and look nice. Feel good after a full days work. Let's just see if they hold up! Get em, best boot at Walmart for waterproof work needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jahsun711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not woth the price
5/20/2012

Customer review by PunkyMonkey

1.0 stars 5/20/2012 by PunkyMonkey
by PunkyMonkey

I bought two pairs over the past year and they both fell apart witin 6 months. I would not buy this brand anymore.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PunkyMonkey
Wilkesboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/9/2012

Customer review by boots098

1.0 stars 4/9/2012 by boots098
by boots098

didnt hold up very well.I use to buy this boot every 3 months until i tried the Big Timber 2 which held up so far for a year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boots098
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Worth the Money
2/27/2010

Customer review by chaoticburn

1.0 stars 2/27/2010 by chaoticburn
by chaoticburn

I bought these and within 2 weeks, the soles were nonexistent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chaoticburn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Good work boots
11/10/2011

Customer review by NMWeatherman

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by NMWeatherman
by NMWeatherman

I don't know if they are waterproof...we don't get much rain in Albuquerque. The color is slightly lighter than shown in the picture. To me they are a bit hard to pull on...the laces have to loosened then re-tightened. To me they are a good fit (size 10).

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMWeatherman
Albuquerque NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not waterproof
4/24/2012

Customer review by Earlthepearl

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Earlthepearl
by Earlthepearl

I have bought many pairs of Brahma boots from walmart for work. They are not waterproof, or even water resistant. Every pair has left me with soaked feet after just a few minutes. I have even silicone sprayed them heavily, and they soak water like a sponge. A pair last me just about two months...then the soles fall off. You get what you pay for, and i am done buying this brand. I work where it is wet, and I am going back to buying the cheap rubber construction just under the knee boots. Steal toe of course.....Construction requires that. http://www.magidglove.com/store/item.aspx?keywords=safety+toe+boot&f=department1&Department1=Protective+Clothing&ItemId=41374

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Earlthepearl
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/10/2012

Customer review by boots4review19

1.0 stars 4/10/2012 by boots4review19
by boots4review19

not worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boots4review19
Would recommend to a friend? No
boots
12/16/2009

Customer review by bcmosley

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by bcmosley
by bcmosley

Nice pair of boots to kick around in. Got them for my son for Christmas. Don't know if they fit yet, but they look well made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcmosley
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good for hunting
11/1/2011

Customer review by BigTgame

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by BigTgame
by BigTgame

the boots fit good when your in water about wast beep tacking a deer

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigTgame
cincinnati,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews