Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 174 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

174 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

174 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
60
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-20 of 152 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
Triathlete's Review
2/8/2011

Customer review by 24athlete7

4.0 stars 2/8/2011 by 24athlete7
by 24athlete7

Simply put, what you see is what you get. I work a desk job, but managed to increase my caloric output at work by 35% with this under my desk. (Yes I wore a HR monitor to work :) Side notes: Resistance is fine, sticky start though with increased resistance. Each Pedal moves horizontally about .5", making a mild clicking noise at least when I pedal. Heats up! But all cycle gear does... Overall, if your looking to conveniently pedal while at the desk, this does the trick. Keeps me awake as well! For $20 you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
24athlete7
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Inexpensive and well worth it
2/9/2010

Customer review by mem206360

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by mem206360
by mem206360

I just recently recieved my Gold's Gym Lower and Upper body cycle last week and I love it. My entire family loves using it. I will probably have to buy another one. The only complaints I have are ones that I read in other reviews: sliding and squeaking. To solve the sliding I purchased a cheap bath math to place the cycle on top of. As far as the squeaking my husband sprayed it with WD40 and that solved that problem. I cycle while I am watching tv the time just flies by. Before I knew it today I had been pedalling for an hour. Then I placed it on the table and worked by upper body for about 15 min. I got a really good workout in both areas. This little cycle is perfect for anyone who doesn't have a lot of space. Even if you go to the gym regularly this cycle gives you the same workout as a gym stationary bike. Also you can't beat the price and it is so easy to assemble. When it arrived my husband had it assembled in less than 5 min. But whether I am working on my laptop or watching tv I can cycle with no problem and can feel the burn. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mem206360
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Gold's Gym Upper/Lower Body Cycle
6/8/2009

Customer review by SJC012

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by SJC012
by SJC012

Purchased this item for my 82-yr-old mom, who fell & broke her hip in March '09. This was just like the model she used while in re-hab, and she was thrilled to be able to get one for in-home use at such an affordable price. She has faithfully been using this while watching TV at night, both for upper & lower body. Her doctors are simply amazed that her flexibility level has increased so dramatically since she has been using this product.

Was this review helpful? (100) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJC012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great little product
6/7/2009

Customer review by redman2008a

4.0 stars 6/7/2009 by redman2008a
by redman2008a

this great item has proven its self very useful. im a diabetic and suffer nerve damage in my feet and legs since i started using this cycle i've improved the circulation in my legs and gotten stronger stamina also helped me lose a few pounds.love its ease to use and its compact size,i recommend this item-i love it.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redman2008a
san antonio tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
JUST LOVE IT
5/22/2009

Customer review by boredatwork33

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by boredatwork33
by boredatwork33

I have feet and heel problems and unable to use walking as exercise. Bought my cycle about 6 months ago and have lost 14 pounds so far. I bring my bike to work. My job requires me to sit almost my entire shift. I step on my bike every hour that I'm at work for 5 minutes each, so about 40 minutes total per day. That's it! Great for blood circulation and cardio too. Worth your $$$

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boredatwork33
corpus christi tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great Workout
7/23/2009

Customer review by Prettymoon

4.0 stars 7/23/2009 by Prettymoon
by Prettymoon

I am morbidly obese and I was afraid that a normal exercise bike would not hold me. I bought this and I really love it. I can work out while sitting in a chair that I know will support me until I can get down to a comfortable size that will allow me to use an exercis bike.

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prettymoon
Horatio, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Good sturdy product
7/19/2009

Customer review by datkins98277

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by datkins98277
by datkins98277

I bought this for my wife who is not able to get much exercise, and it seems to be good for her. One of the very few products that you see on TV that actually works.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
datkins98277
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Good For Convenience
12/28/2009

Customer review by LoveOfTheLamb

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by LoveOfTheLamb
by LoveOfTheLamb

I keep this nice contraption under my desk and pedal away all day long. :) What a great product! It was easy to put together (and this is coming from a girl). It comes with all of the tools. It's quiet, and some times I even forget I am pedaling. Great product and well worth what I paid.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveOfTheLamb
Grand Forks, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Well built product
1/27/2010

Customer review by DSPT

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by DSPT
by DSPT

I am a Physical Therapist and this body cycle is as good or better than the more expensive models. It is great for home use.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSPT
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Best investment I ever made
5/19/2011

Customer review by Dying2Bthin

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Dying2Bthin
by Dying2Bthin

This is by far the best exercise investment. It is so convenient. in four days I have already lost 6lbs. I am on this thing all day, when I am at work, at home on the computer and while watching tv! you can use this thing anywhere and at all times. I bought two one for home and one is under my desk at work. So while I am working I am just pedaling away! burning calories all day when you would normaly be idle and just sitting. Shipping site to store was very fast. I received it in four days. Putting it together was super easy and one person can do it. The cycle is very quiet. It is just great I am sooooooo happy. I am using it while writing this review. I wish I would have bought this sooner. I highly recommend this for anyone wanting to lose weight.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dying2Bthin
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
A Good Value for the Price
2/2/2011

Customer review by Everthere

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Everthere
by Everthere
Top 500 contributor

We read the complaints about sliding on the floor, squeeking, tough turning, and heating up and bought this anyway. And we are really glad. The price was right and customer service of Walmart really helpful in proper set up. This is a beautifull gadget, fills our need for exercise for two diabetics in an apartment complex where quiet is important and a motorized bike would be a problem.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Everthere
Palatine, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Top 500 contributor
What You'd Expect For Basic
5/13/2010

Customer review by Bzil

4.0 stars 5/13/2010 by Bzil
by Bzil

This item is well built and a good bargain for what you'd expect from a basic product. Does the job and can work the upper arms, but be certain to have an upright chair handy because it won't function properly while sitting on the couch! I've had it for about 1 month and it's nice for just a few extra calories burned. Add it to a normal exercise routine or anyone trying to recover from leg or arm injuries/surgeries.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bzil
Cathedral City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great piece of exercise equipment
7/14/2011

Customer review by gk33061

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by gk33061
by gk33061

I purchased this for my husband who is recovering from knee surgery. It was recommended by his physical therapist. I went to the Walmart.com website and read the customer reviews and decided to purchase based on the positive feedback. It was easy to put together and is working well. I would highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gk33061
Eastpointe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Very helpful for housebound people.
3/17/2011

Customer review by amprof

4.0 stars 3/17/2011 by amprof
by amprof

We have COPD and also have difficulty walking. This product helps to strengthen the upper body and legs in the comfort of our home. Easy to use and lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amprof
Shelter Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Sweating and Burning
1/13/2010

Customer review by i3utterflieskiss

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by i3utterflieskiss
by i3utterflieskiss

I wasn't quite sure if this product was going to be much help for me. I seemed a little small and I wasn't sure I would get a good work out. I was wrong! I have worked out on it 30 min a day for the past 9 days and am really feeling it. I have slowly increased the resistance, which is actually pretty strong. This is a GREAT product especially if you live in an apartment and don't have a lot of spare space or money for a gym membership. Also, if you like to sit around watching TV, just put this under your feet and go at it. The only cons of this product is that it slips a little when you do the more intense workouts (I put it up against a wall and use a folding chair). Also, I learned this tonight that the pedals themselves can get very hot (I was going pretty fast at for 35 min at a high resistance). Make sure you wear shoes or you will feel the heat on your feet!! The metal also gets pretty warm after being used for awhile. Overall, I think this is the best Christmas present I have ever gotten. I'm going to use this until I get to a weight where I am comfortable to go to a gym (and when it's warm enough to get out of the house regularly!!) It is convenient to use and always available in your home (keep it in the living room so you look at it and remind yourself to work out), so there is no reason not to work out. Paired with a workout ball, you can get a great workout! After a little over a week of diet and using this, my stomach is already getting smaller. So far, I am ecstatic with the results I am seeing! I think I am going to get some arm weights to use with it while I am "biking" to work more of my body at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
i3utterflieskiss
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Cannot Complain
3/15/2010

Customer review by CoachBri

4.0 stars 3/15/2010 by CoachBri
by CoachBri

Yes, the pedals stick (I'm sure it's nothing a little WD40 can't handle.) No, it's not going to be the equivalent of a $300 traditional stationary bike. But if you want to be able to sit in a chair while you do it, or don't have the room for a bigger bike, for this price you CANNOT go wrong. I sit on a physioball while using this cycle. It forces better posture, tighter core and increases balance. I also can sit in regular chair while doing it too. I force myself to use this for as long as I'm watching the TV. If I'm going to sit there I might as well be doing something good for me. I've only had it a week but it seems it be making a difference. I'll update my review 6 months from now with a better idea of the results.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoachBri
Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Easy to use
1/21/2011

Customer review by Squishytrishy

4.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Squishytrishy
by Squishytrishy

This is very easy to use. I have sitting by my chair and pull in front of me while I watch the news, and before I know it I have been using it for 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squishytrishy
Arab, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
easy and portable
1/30/2011

Customer review by prettyeasy2use

4.0 stars 1/30/2011 by prettyeasy2use
by prettyeasy2use

i really enjoy using this product. i use it 2 or more times a day. its easy and portable to use. it loosens the body to a relaxed feeling. i have no regrets in buying it. it's worth the money and time you will spend using it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettyeasy2use
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
A great study solution
10/10/2010

Customer review by Persalba

4.0 stars 10/10/2010 by Persalba
by Persalba

I purchased this product to slip under my desk to keep me from going crazy during law school studies. Although not without its problems, it has still been the godsend that I was hoping. Pedaling does not feel as satisfying as on a proper bike, but it is still a great way to elevate your heart rate a bit without leaving your desk or couch. Squeaking was an issue as others have said, but was easily solved with a bit of WD-40. As for my particular use of this product, I do get the occasional knee bang, and getting a comfortable angle takes some getting used to, but overall I think it will make the many hours spent at my desk much more tolerable. At such a low price and taking up so little space, I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Persalba
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Love this product
1/15/2010

Customer review by rockergrl79

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by rockergrl79
by rockergrl79

Super easy to put together. May need to use WD40 to stop the squeaking. Great to use when catching up on tv shows!! You will feel great after you use the cycle. Use it everyday for an hour or 2. Lost 4 pounds in 2 days. Did nothing else but pedal away. Did not even change my terrible eating habits!! Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockergrl79
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews