Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 1 out of 5

1.0 stars

10 reviews | 1 out of 5

1.0 stars

10 reviews | 1 out of 5

0%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
10
1-10 of 10 total reviews
0%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Used to be good, but awful now
5/12/2011

Customer review by TheseBagsAreTerrible

1.0 stars 5/12/2011 by TheseBagsAreTerrible
by TheseBagsAreTerrible

I've been buying these bags since I first saw them on the shelves. They used to actually work just fine. Now, the quality is terrible and the bags tear constantly when I try to open them. I'm not exaggerating when I say that sometimes I have to throw away three or four bags just trying to get one to open. I've never written a product review before, but I felt obligated to warn others about these bags. DO NOT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheseBagsAreTerrible
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
i want my money back!
7/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Recently the great value lunch bags have changed :( they are now HORRIBLE. Don't waste your money! I used these bags for lunches everyday for years....now that they have changed them i'd rather spend way too much on a name brand bag and know its reliable, rather than throwing almost half a box away due to the strip tearing and not sealing. The blue strip rips constantly. This is NOT a "new and improved " product! Its garbage.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cochranton Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
7/4/2010

Customer review by Christine2273

1.0 stars 7/4/2010 by Christine2273
by Christine2273

I have been buying the GreatValue sandwich bags for years but they have recently changed them. The new bags with the blue zipper are terrible!! They tear up as soon as you try to use them. The zipper part separates from the bag. I have tried using about 20 of the new bags and none of them are holding up. They are not worth the money, you may as well spend the little extra and buy ziploc. I don't like these bags and I am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christine2273
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Totally worthless...don't waste your dollar!
1/30/2012

Customer review by appslivyp

1.0 stars 1/30/2012 by appslivyp
by appslivyp

So I bought these bags because they were so cheap and I thought why not...how bad can a sandwich bag be. And most Great Value items are pretty good quality. Wow was I wrong. Literally 1/2-3/4 of the box of bags were totally worthless. The seals either pulled apart, wouldn't reseal or totally tore apart. I will be calling the number tomorrow to complain! Wish I had bought ziploc to begin with! I'm pretty embarrassed too because I bought these for school supplies for my kids teachers...bet they were cussing me!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
appslivyp
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Strong bad odor ruins food in bag
6/16/2013

Customer review by Billyum

1.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Billyum
by Billyum

I have used GV plastic sandwich bags for a long time but the current zipper bags 7874207363 have a very strong disagreeable odor(like some kind of organic solvent) that gives any food stored a very bad taste. This shows lack of quality control for an important food related item. This product should be trashed and replaced by a good product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billyum
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't Waste Your Money
10/12/2011

Customer review by archidaddy

1.0 stars 10/12/2011 by archidaddy
by archidaddy

This is definitely a case of "you get what you pay for!" These bags are worthless, and they do not seal. The locking strip is very thin, and 2 out of 3 bags will not seal at all.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
archidaddy
Mansfield, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/29/2012

Customer review by TMC58

1.0 stars 9/29/2012 by TMC58
by TMC58

I was very disappointed with these bags. I have used about 25 out of the 100 in the box and threw the out. The bags just cannot be open up without tearing them to shreds. Wasted my money Walmart and definitely not a " Great Value".

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMC58
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely Horrible!!!
10/17/2013

Customer review by RoobyDooby

1.0 stars 10/17/2013 by RoobyDooby
by RoobyDooby

I don't know what happened. I have bought this brand of bags from Walmart for ages and never had any issues. The last box I purchased, however, are completely unusable. Most of the time, it seems impossible to get the "zipper" sealed. If you DO manage to get it sealed, good luck getting back into the bag; it's like it's been sealed with super glue. You'll rip the bag apart before you ever get the two halves of the "zipper" separated. Spend the extra money on the name brand!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoobyDooby
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Horrible Bags
2/1/2014

Customer review by MOTXmom

1.0 stars 2/1/2014 by MOTXmom
by MOTXmom

Can't get them open! One of the top edges rips off and the bag is still sealed shut. Almost impossible to get it open. Have wasted so many!! Will take money back, please. Bought a box of 200!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOTXmom
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The bags are impossible to close
3/6/2014

Customer review by guitarted

1.0 stars 3/6/2014 by guitarted
by guitarted

If I could give this product less than one star I would. the bags simply do not close at all. This is a terrible product which I will never buy again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guitarted
Eureka, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day