Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 29 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 21 reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
great everything
6/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
everything in and about this movie is great! nothing bad at all to say. buy and see for yourself! i loved it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Movie
5/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Tyler Perry has done it again. Can't wait to see this movie again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tyler Perry does it again!
7/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Madea is back! But this time she's not going to escape prison time! Get ready! This movie will make you laugh. This movie will make you cry. NOTE: This IS NOT what some of us are used to seeing from Tyler Perry. THIS MOVIE is a COMEDY/DRAMA! Not the all around funny throughout the entire movie that we are used to seeing from Tyler Perry. But Tyler Perry still delivers! Don't let ONE bad review keep YOU from BUYING this movie!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome movie.
2/17/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Any movie produced by Tyler Perry or he plays in is Excellent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it
8/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Cracked me up! if you like laughing you'll love this dvd
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good price
3/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great flick. Love this woman
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GOOD MOVIE IF YOU LIKE TYLER PERRY
8/12/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I LIKE THIS MOVIE, FUNNY..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Disappointing
7/24/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was so disappointed in this movie. Not only is it not a comedy, but the Madea caricature is barely in the movie. Not at all as it was made out to be in the advertising. I would not buy it, if you want to see it rent it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks like a comedy-it's not, it's just confusing!
6/23/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I picked this DVD up to replace another one. Appeared to be a comedy, it really isn't . It's confusing & has some very serious parts in it. Additionally none of the story lines are wrapped up in the end & leave you hanging. Even the teens who watched it were disappointed...not just the adults!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not at all what I expected
12/13/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love Tyler Perry's plays and his movies. This one missed the mark for me. The story line much about the star of the movie "Madea" I liked the play so much more than this. I bought it only because I have Tyler's whole collection. Buy it yourself and see.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This movie is so great! I love madea. Tyler Perry makes the best movies ever. He always has a unique message in the end. I have seen all his movies and love everyone of them. If you haven't seen any of them then its your lost.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Madea The Great
6/10/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is a wonderful movie and a very funny at that i was laughing so hard, i was about to die. It is wonderful i definately recommend it to everyone who likes tyler perry or just plain out comedy movies !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
funnyland
7/8/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Mr Tyler preformed outstanding and the case as well. This movie was funny and emotional in some part, but Madea is the show. I love it and all the other shows by Mr Tyler
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Madea Goes to Jail
3/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What a great Tyler Perry movie. It will bring out all of your emotions and you won't be sure which character you love the most. After Madea of course!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Madea crazy as ever!
12/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love all of Tyler Perry's movies and plays. You'll like this one two. Madea's sequel to Meet the Browns (Angela Bassett) is funny.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Enjoyable
1/16/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's not the best movie in its series, but it is still good; it got more than a few laughs out of me. Funny and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This movie is not ony funny but is also inspirational, alot of lessons can be learned from this movie. Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great movie
10/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great movie, funny with good moral encouragement.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A classic Madea movie!
10/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
One of if not The best Madea movies yet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MOVIE
4/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
GOOD PRICE PAID FOR THI MOVIE
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641780, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-