Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

8 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

8 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-7 of 7 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good and bad
8/6/2012

Customer review by Margo

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Margo
by Margo

I loved the toothbrush; until the battery died. So I opened it up to change it -- psyched, just a triple-A battery -- BUT they rigged it so that when you remove the battery the little metal thang will not bend down properly for the new battery! I am going to buy another, save my receipt this time, and if this happens again, RETURN it!

Margo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Difficulty removing brush head
6/6/2013

Customer review by Starr

3.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Starr
by Starr

Just purchased the "Action" battery brush and could not figure out how to remove the brush head, So I got on line and it discribes this tool to remove the head....I searched my packaging and found no tool. Even though I have not use the brush yet since I just purchased it.....It seems to be very powerful when turned on. After reading all the reviews I hope I don't have the same problems with the battery that everyone esle has....time will tell and I will update my status.....PS I wish I knew what tool they were talking about to remove the head....hummmmm

Starr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
9/9/2012

Customer review by LilCin

2.0 stars 9/9/2012 by LilCin
by LilCin

I purchased an Oral-B Cross Action toothbrush several months ago, was happy with it until had to change the battery does not have the same power it when and why I purchased the product. Within the last three weeks I have had to change the battery at least twice a week and the brush barely works. Unhappy with the product.

LilCin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Changed brush head and found mold!
12/29/2012

Customer review by TysMom

2.0 stars 12/29/2012 by TysMom
by TysMom

This toothbrush worked fine for my son. Never had a problem with the battery, as in other reviews. BUT, I popped the brush head off to change it and found the inside of the head filled with disgusting black mold!! This was in my son's mouth! Needless to say, I dumped it right in the garbage and will never buy one again. There is obviously a flaw in the design that allows water to become trapped and become moldy. Gross!

TysMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loved it when it worked!
7/21/2012

Customer review by reader

1.0 stars 7/21/2012 by reader
by reader

I loved this toothbrush when I got it until I had to change the battery. Both my son and I are having the same problem....it won't work once you change the battery!! Wish I would have read the reviews before I purchased these 2 toothbrushes!!!

reader
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor design
3/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The toothbrush worked great on the first battery. But as soon as you had to change it out it would not connect properly. I had bought two of them and so now it is money flushed away. I will not buy another one or recommend to anyone!! Very disappointed!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
product does not need replaceable head
3/14/2013

Customer review by archie

1.0 stars 3/14/2013 by archie
by archie

When it only lasts four weeks - and not the battery. it is not good vallue and performance is the same as my manual. This was the oral-b compllete action brush!

archie
Would recommend to a friend? No