Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.3out of 5 stars
3.3 out of 5 | 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-8 of 8 reviews
1-8 of 8 reviews
Horrible. Horrible. Horrible.
12/4/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This nail polish is absolutely horrendous. I was initially looking for a glitter polish that had something other than glitter in it, and this "Love Your Life' polish looked like the perfect match. It's a basic pink clear glitter polish with small pink heart glitter decals mixed in. At $7.50 at my local Walmart, it was a little more expensive than I would have liked, but I purchased it anyway. When I got home, I started using it to do my nails. First off, expect to get mostly glitter on the brush. It took me about 5 minutes a nail just to scoop up one heart from the bottle. The hearts kind of settle on the bottom and they will rarely stick to the brush. It was a pain in the neck, plain and simple. What's more, two hours after doing my nails, one of the little hearts fell off of one nail...oops, just looked down...another nail is now missing a heart! So, basically, you're getting a regular glitter polish. Don't expect to get a lot of hearts on the brush to even really use on your nails, and the ones that you do will come off after an hour or two. Will not buy again, and I'm actually thinking of returning the one that I just purchased too. Yes, it's that bad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not what expected
2/15/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have become a fan of Nicole nail polish, saw a different color of this in another store & decided to find this one online. Well I wanted to paint this on my nails for Valentines Day & let me tell you...not what I expected at all!! I bought a very light pink to go underneath this so you could see the glitter/hearts & I was peeling my color off by whole pieces the next day. Not to mention, getting the hearts out of the bottle & onto my nails was another task within itself. Almost resorted to getting them out with a toothpick they were that hard to get onto the brush! Returning it asap!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great nail Polish
6/15/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this after seeing it in a magazine. It turned out great. As suggested in the magazine, I painted my nails with Sinful Colors Nail Polish in Cream Pink. After that dried I painted them with this polish. The hearts are hard to get out of the bottle. In order to keep the hearts from falling off your fingernails or toenails, I suggest letting the polish dry and then paint them with a clear topcoat. I painted my toenails yesterday and they still look great. None of the hearts fell off.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gorgeous Color
7/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this nail polish! Of course, OPI is one of the best...but this color is outstanding. It's a peachy-pink, a little irridesent and quite translucent. Perfect for Summertime!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Colour is wrong, dos not wear well.
9/7/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have bought several bottles of this brand nail enamel from different stores and it really isn't any better than the cheap ones. Unfortunately I ordered these online and the colour is no where near the colour sample shown. It comes off way too easily and for the price I can't say it is a very good value. Orly is MUCH better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Errr....mediocre
12/4/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was alright but peeled and cracked very quickly!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
drys fast, good brush, great colors, great product
1/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nicole line is great! a favorite! very easy to use and dry quickly one of my pet peeves is working hard for a perfect mannacure and then bumping it while it is wet this polish has nice shine, great brushes, smooth light coverage with depth of color, great colors that are not harsh and it dries very quickly. with most shades one coat will do in a pinch--"except a few very opaqe ones". The colors look very good with skin tones. You can get away with applying these without a base and top coat which helps if you are on the run and you need fast dry pretty polish with shine. these last a long time so I can refresh them occasionally going without a full manacure for 7-10 days. go Nicole!!! that said.... The Kardasian colors in this line fail: Do not confuse them with the above nicole polishes the great colors are in the nicole brand, NOT the kardasian colors by opi the kardasian colors are more lumpy with lesh brush control--some have huge bumps of rough glitter in them giving a bumpy appearance when finished and way less shine--they are very hard to remove--the kardasian line is a fail for me. They might work for pre teens and little girls as a messy glitter polish, only, due to the fact that they are extremely difficult to get off. Kids could go to school and return with something resembling a glitter manacure rather than a highly chipped mess, but they might hate the removal process--a clallenge with kardasian shades.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful color
2/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's really lovely, I'm almost crazy for it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641780, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-