Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/17/2010

Customer review by Tuttifruti

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Tuttifruti
by Tuttifruti

I bought the generic brand as a trial since my preferred brand of choice has been discontinued, and I'm glad that I did. It is lightly scented so not to be too strong to be suffocating. I also tried to see if it really did was it was supposed to do - detangle - and it does, painlessly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tuttifruti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
7/5/2010

Customer review by Kga0015

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by Kga0015
by Kga0015

I have very thick and long hair and now my 2 year old daughter has the same hair and is very tender headed! I have tried this and the Johnson's brand and this actually works better for us and is much cheaper!! I love it! It's easy. The other day I ran out of conditioner (which is a very bad thing with my hair) and was still able to painlessly comb my hair b/c of this stuff!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kga0015
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great helper with my boy's hair!!
3/19/2010

Customer review by MakeupJunkie35

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by MakeupJunkie35
by MakeupJunkie35

My boys don't have long hair so it doesn't get tangled but for the days they don't have wet hair and their hair is sticking up or messy, I spray this on their dry hair and comb and it looks like we just washed and styled it, great product. I got a little in my son's eye when I sprayed and it didn't burn like hairspray does. I don't know if it is tear-free or not but my son did not complain. Very good product does what it says!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MakeupJunkie35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Whip My Hair Back and Forth
3/25/2011

Customer review by adifferentone2

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by adifferentone2
by adifferentone2

Can't stop running my hands through my hair to feel the silky, manageable mane this product gave me! If your hair is course you do yourself a disfavor by not trying out Equate Detangler. I totally agree with other reviewers who found it better than the name brand that was recently taken off the market. And Walmart will even deliver it to your house!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adifferentone2
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Detangler
2/13/2013

Customer review by Nutmegger11

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Nutmegger11
by Nutmegger11

I have long hair that tangles very easily. I use conditioner, and sleep on a satin pillowcase, but without detangler, I am a mess. I have tried more expensive brands, but this is the best! It isn't heavily scented (a huge plus), it's incredibly affordable, and readily available.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nutmegger11
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
4/27/2010

Customer review by CheckIt79

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by CheckIt79
by CheckIt79

Works just as good as the name brands for less than half the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheckIt79
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
GREAT!
3/11/2011

Customer review by fourpaws7

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by fourpaws7
by fourpaws7

Everything about this product is great. It smells nice. Its easy to use. Its cheap. And the main thing is it works!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fourpaws7
Midlothian, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/12/2011

Customer review by MamaAgain2010

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by MamaAgain2010
by MamaAgain2010

This detangler works great. We prefer it over the name brand detanglers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaAgain2010
Zwolle,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More Effective than Name Brands
2/15/2013

Customer review by SugahRee

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by SugahRee
by SugahRee

My daughter has naturally curly hair and requires a great deal of care to keep her hair from becoming matted. When she does get tangles, we spray this on her hair and work them out. We have tried many other products and not any one has been more effective than this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SugahRee
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really helps get the tangles out of my girls' hair
1/4/2012

Customer review by Mrsmelodysoto10

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Mrsmelodysoto10
by Mrsmelodysoto10

I have twin girls, and their hair gets so tangled. I ordered this detangler right before Christmas and as soon as I got it, I gave them a bath and sprayed their hair with it. It helped me out so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrsmelodysoto10
Bakersfield CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month