Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

5 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

5 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

20%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-5 of 5 total reviews
20%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

long lasting lashes!
11/1/2010

Customer review by CoryinCorona

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by CoryinCorona
by CoryinCorona

These last longer than strip lashes and look really natural. My friend uses these all the time and just replaces lashes when she needs to.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoryinCorona
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
Not so "Easily Removed"
11/5/2011

Customer review by LoveToLaugh111

2.0 stars 11/5/2011 by LoveToLaugh111
by LoveToLaugh111

These lashes looked great .. for the first day. Most of the lashes stuck on really well; however, a few lashes fell off over the next few days. Eventually, I got sick of countinuously filling in the wholes and decided to take them all off. The package says they are easily removed, but trust me, it's not so easy. After tyring for hours, I finally got them off .. along with about half of my natural lashes. I was being gentle as possilbe, but the glue would not loosen up on most of the lashes. These eyelashes really are long lasting, but I'd say stick with glue that's not as strong. You may have to touch them up more often, but your eyelashes will appreciate it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToLaugh111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Remover doesn't work
4/16/2016

Customer review by Daydreamer

1.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Daydreamer
by Daydreamer

So the lashes stayed on well but after only a few days the glue started looking tacky. Maybe if it was black it would have been better looking. But anyway, I went to take them off using a qtip to gently roll off the lashes. I spent over 1hr trying to remove them with the remover in the kit. NOTHING happened. All I got was my eyes burned. An yes I did it exactly how they said to do it. At 1st I had a eyeliner brush, then switched to qtip. I ended up using ardell lash remover. Good idea for a kit, glue an remover terrible tho. Don't buy unless you want the lash and tweezers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daydreamer
Would recommend to a friend? No
well my natural eyelashes are now gone.
11/3/2015

Customer review by SAGE

1.0 stars 11/3/2015 by SAGE
by SAGE

this glue will take your natural eyelashes with it! even if you remove according to the directions, actually i have tried to remove the glue from my eye lids/lashes for 3 days & i still feel it there. I swear it has to be superglue, the texture feels like it. if you love yourself at all don't buy this

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAGE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Glue Didn't Hold Up Long
11/26/2015

Customer review by Maegan

4.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Maegan
by Maegan

So, I tried this semi-permanent eyelash extension kit, and the lashes started to fall off within 4 days. They looked great! It was really nice to not have to wear mascara every morning. I was being REALLY delicate with them. The good thing is that when they fell off they didn't take any of my natural lashes with them, but that means that the glue just isn't holding up like it should. I was doing all the right things too: no oily makeup, no makeup remover with oil in it, the lashes were placed against my natural lashes (not on my eyelid), I was being gentle with them and not rubbing them on my pillow when I slept. But, they still fell off super quickly. So, I would recommend buying another brand of glue, perhaps from eBay, and just buying individual lashes like these in whatever color/length you want. Most places are around $3-10 for the glue and another $3 for a little thing of grouped eyelashes like these. Of course, you can buy like $30 glue online too, but that's for professional use and I couldn't imagine spending that much for my eyelashes. Overall, this is a decent product and I kinda got what I expected. For only sevenish Bucks I'm not too terribly disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maegan
Would recommend to a friend? No