Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

154 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
86
4 stars
34
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 stars
10
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
Loving my drama eyes!
11/8/2011

Customer review by anabelle9002

5.0 stars by anabelle9002

I love, love, love the drama eyes shadow kit! It is the only eye shadow I use now. Even if I don't use primer, the shadow is still bright, and eye popping. The darker colors are just perfect to make my bright green eyes stand out! Wonderful product!!

anabelle9002
Clarksdale, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ice Princess
1/10/2012

Customer review by CosmeticLover

5.0 stars by CosmeticLover

I love this so much! It looks great with my brown eyes and really makes them pop. Most other colors make my eyes look bad, but this one is great. I like the consistency too.

CosmeticLover
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Queen collection
10/17/2007

Customer review by Tina47

5.0 stars by Tina47

My first purchase to this collection was this eyeshadow in the Coffee Shop. I am a woman of deep color and I really like this the versitility! I definetly plan on trying more of this collection!! Thank you Queen Latifah!

Tina47
Wilmington, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very bold
5/15/2009

Customer review by Ashrey

5.0 stars by Ashrey

i like having bold eyes for school and this gives just that. people say my eyes pop. perfect when its sunny. i have hazel eyes that are more on the green side and my eyes just look amazing with this eyeshadow. love it.

Ashrey
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
yess!
9/13/2010

Customer review by courtneypooh

5.0 stars by courtneypooh

i loved this product!it gives variety and it has great options, from a night look, to a daytime look!thanks cg.!

courtneypooh
Lake Village, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love every color
1/7/2008

Customer review by jessy

5.0 stars by jessy

i currently wear the "urban basics" on my dark brown eyes and it looks great! these eyeshadows really flatter every eye color and apply so easily. i think next i will be buying the pure romance & sheerly nudes.

jessy
buffalo, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eyeshadow Quads
9/5/2010

Customer review by Margerydoll

5.0 stars by Margerydoll

I use Country Woods every day for a natural look, My only complaint is that most of CG's eyeshadows are sparkly. Need to come up with more matte shades please!

Margerydoll
Covington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product! :)
8/26/2010

Customer review by Beautifulbrybee

5.0 stars by Beautifulbrybee

This product allows you to create any look you want. Whether it's a night on the town or a day at the job. The four different colors and the two sided brush is easy on the eyes and the money!

Beautifulbrybee
Ferndale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eyeshadow
12/16/2011

Customer review by sanaismommy1

5.0 stars by sanaismommy1

CG has the best eyeshadow but this is my fave. I use concealer under it and the colors just pop and it lasts all day for me.

sanaismommy1
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes eyes pop!
3/22/2010

Customer review by Emijo

5.0 stars by Emijo

When i use the Eye Enhancers my eyes pop! They are easy to use and i use them daily!

Emijo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shows up and doesn't break the bank!
1/3/2008

Customer review by LaFemmeNakia

5.0 stars by LaFemmeNakia

I'm AA w/ very oily lids (lighter than soft sable). This performed VERY well. I bought this in Stormy Lites and it shows up very well on me-very pigmented. Only the lightest shade didn't show up well. Highly recommended, esp. for the price ^_^

LaFemmeNakia
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this shadow. *sniff*
9/9/2010

Customer review by NaturalGal

5.0 stars by NaturalGal

I have this 4-kit in Coffee Shop, Pure Romance, and Country Woods. I have pale skin and hazel eyes, and all 3 shade kits are not overpowering. Almost everytime I use them someone tells me how beautiful my eyes look. They're my favorite!

NaturalGal
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!
6/28/2010

Customer review by Rose12

5.0 stars by Rose12

My very first realy eyeshadow that I ever owned, I have many of these all together, including the Queen collection and 3-kit. These show up really well, and the color selection is fantastic! Covergirl is my favorite makeup brand!

Rose12
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gorgeous Combos
2/9/2008

Customer review by fairxanthia

5.0 stars by fairxanthia

I end up using each shade in the quad either together or alone. The ones that do wonders for blue eyes and fair skin..ice princess, stormy lites and crystal waters cuz i think earth tones clash with blue eyes.

fairxanthia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect in every way
12/5/2008

Customer review by KayZ

5.0 stars by KayZ

This stuff is the best eyeshadow ever. I fot the dynamite drama one and it really brings out my hazel eyes. It looks like it was made for me and it lasts FOREVER!!! It's amazing

KayZ
TC, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
trioical delight
1/29/2009

Customer review by beccaSBC

5.0 stars by beccaSBC

When i saw these colors I had to try them they look really bright but with a brush these colors blend so easy! natural look ;)

beccaSBC
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vivid, Bold Eyeshadow
1/10/2009

Customer review by AutumnBreeze

5.0 stars by AutumnBreeze

This eyeshadow is one of the greatest I've ever bought! The colors are so bright and bold, and it lasts all day long. I love this eyeshadow, and can't wait to buy more colors.

AutumnBreeze
Cedaredge, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick and easy!
7/25/2011

Customer review by SonicLiberty411

5.0 stars by SonicLiberty411

I really like this product. I bought Tropical Fusion and I love it. It's great for those who don't want to spend a lot of time on their make-up but still want to look nice. & for a power shadow it stays on beautifully. Though it does not last long.

SonicLiberty411
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/30/2007

Customer review by Emy121

5.0 stars by Emy121

this eyeshadow is incredible, they have a million shades, so you can go dramatic or simple, and it lasts forever too.

Emy121
BlahBlah, Blah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
eyeshadows
10/15/2009

Customer review by maclover123

5.0 stars by maclover123

I love the cover girl coffeshop quad!! So flattering to all skin tones!! Especially the gold and copper colors. I do not like the white tho cause I have a million highlights.

maclover123
Coon Rapids, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 148 total reviews