Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

157 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

157 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
35
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 stars
11
1-20 of 150 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews
No color payoff
4/27/2016

Customer review by Charlie2

1.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Charlie2
by Charlie2

I was so excited to get the drama eye quad. But the color payoff was absolutely horrible on all of the shades except the berry color. I used a primer and still couldn't get a good color buildup.

Charlie2
Plant City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
EYESHADOW
8/9/2015

Customer review by DoubleL

2.0 stars 8/9/2015 by DoubleL
by DoubleL

The eye shadow APPLICATOR FALLS apart. SPONGE comes off the stick immediately. It happened twice. HORRIBLE

DoubleL
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Sponges on the applicators always fall off
4/4/2015

Customer review by GatorGirl10

1.0 stars 4/4/2015 by GatorGirl10
by GatorGirl10

The shadow is great but I'm so frustrated that the sponges on the applicators fall off before I've even used a quarter of the shadow. Isnt everyone having this problem?!?

GatorGirl10
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Bad situation gone good!
12/20/2013

Customer review by Goofy

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Goofy
by Goofy

My shadow came via mail broken into pieces. I mixed the broken pieces in a jar and made a powder. I now use the mixture as a very different shadow and wet the applicator to use as a liner. There is always a different look and a beautiful shimmer.

Goofy
Manheim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loving my drama eyes!
11/8/2011

Customer review by anabelle9002

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by anabelle9002
by anabelle9002

I love, love, love the drama eyes shadow kit! It is the only eye shadow I use now. Even if I don't use primer, the shadow is still bright, and eye popping. The darker colors are just perfect to make my bright green eyes stand out! Wonderful product!!

anabelle9002
Clarksdale, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recommended Shade Set Is Awful!!! But Others Good
8/16/2012

Customer review by JennBeverly8779

3.0 stars 8/16/2012 by JennBeverly8779
by JennBeverly8779

My color match recommended Tropical Fushion, which might be great if I had asked for "funky" but I requested "Natural" and I am in my early 40's. So, ignored the main 3 recommendations since none of them are shades I would wear, I bought Sheerly Nude

JennBeverly8779
Beverly, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome!
10/28/2008

Customer review by caitertot2121

5.0 stars 10/28/2008 by caitertot2121
by caitertot2121

I bought the berries& cream one and I love it! I use the white to prime my lids out and then blend the darkest purple and the light pink together and it looks so awesome! I would totally reccomend this product to anyone. It looks pretty on blue eyes!

caitertot2121
Binghamton,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Awesome.
2/20/2010

Customer review by Kenchan

4.0 stars 2/20/2010 by Kenchan
by Kenchan

I bought Coffee Shop a bit ago for the copper shade. It really makes my blue eyes pop- more than any other shade I've tried. I recently also bought Blossom and love it- it's soft and feminine, with a lovely deep purple-y color for lining. Love these!

Kenchan
Motown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE THIS<3
8/1/2011

Customer review by pinkisa21

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by pinkisa21
by pinkisa21

I go to walgreens, cvs and publix and they all have nice covergirl eyeshadows. I picked the Ice Princess, and im in love with it. i use it every other day, the other days i use another covergirl product and its great. Not too flashy, not too natural.

pinkisa21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lolpoplilly1
7/21/2009

Customer review by lolpoplilly1

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by lolpoplilly1
by lolpoplilly1

This is a amazing eyeshadow quad!!!! I have it in tropical fusion and the colours are very pigmented, especially the blue. I really recommend buying one, the colours are fantastic. I was really happy with it. I am defenitly going to buy another one.

lolpoplilly1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only Reviewing "Country Woods"
1/21/2011

Customer review by CarrieCircaSeason3

1.0 stars 1/21/2011 by CarrieCircaSeason3
by CarrieCircaSeason3

I tried this in Country Woods. I'm very fair, but the shades didn't show up very much on my skin. I had to use more than usual for me, and 2 of the colors in this quad looked identical when on. I haven't tried the other quads so those may be better.

CarrieCircaSeason3
wichita, ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
best eyeshadow colors i've ever seen
11/10/2008

Customer review by lizzr

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by lizzr
by lizzr

I bought tropical fusion and it's absolutely amazing. I love the intense colors They aren't like other eye shadows that have great colors but barely show up. I also got crystal waters the lighter colors don't show up as much but still... FANTASTIC!!

lizzr
Hanover, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick and easy!
7/25/2011

Customer review by SonicLiberty411

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by SonicLiberty411
by SonicLiberty411

I really like this product. I bought Tropical Fusion and I love it. It's great for those who don't want to spend a lot of time on their make-up but still want to look nice. & for a power shadow it stays on beautifully. Though it does not last long.

SonicLiberty411
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Drama Eyes is Amazing!
5/23/2011

Customer review by Esswrig

3.0 stars 5/23/2011 by Esswrig
by Esswrig

This line is only getting 3 stars because I have a few quads, and overall they're alright. Blossoms and Ice Princess lack color payoff, and I felt the light shades in both those were slightly chalky. But Drama Eyes is a rich quad with great payoff!

Esswrig
Cambridge, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
True to the Name-SHEER & NUDE
9/1/2011

Customer review by MrsCullen101

3.0 stars 9/1/2011 by MrsCullen101
by MrsCullen101

265 SHEERLY NUDE: Very light and sheer. Good 4 no makeup look. I just wish it was more pigmented. I wet my brush for a more "visible" look, but it's still natural. It's very close to invisible. Lasting power? It depends on your skin. Maybe 3-6 hrs.

MrsCullen101
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good Eyeshadow
4/18/2011

Customer review by Anya

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Anya
by Anya

I was surprised that CG had actually made an eyeshadow that worked for me. Usually, CG eyeshadows aren't the best. But this eyeshadow made my eyes pop with color. It was easy to put on, looked outstanding and lasted all day long. Made my look POP!

Anya
Coburg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Drama Eyes.
6/6/2009

Customer review by droppedpencil

4.0 stars 6/6/2009 by droppedpencil
by droppedpencil

I love the Drama Eyes palette. With a nice primer and if you wet the sponge applicator tip a bit, the color is amazing when you put it on. The shadow blends amazingly, and the color choices can range from natural to bold. I love this eyeshadow! :)

droppedpencil
california.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eh.
3/24/2011

Customer review by Britney

3.0 stars 3/24/2011 by Britney
by Britney

I have a couple of these, and they really don't blend very well. The colors look alot different on your eyes than they do in the container. The brush is cheap and hard to work with, and I really would not recommend this product. I am disappointed.

Britney
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can't see it at all!
6/7/2011

Customer review by CC44

1.0 stars 6/7/2011 by CC44
by CC44

I got Sheerly Nudes and can barely see the darkest color out of the 4 on my eyelids. I expected sheer, but this is practically invisible. I even used these with primer on my lids which usually makes colors pop and still couldn't really see these.

CC44
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Pleased
1/19/2009

Customer review by Covergrrrllll

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by Covergrrrllll
by Covergrrrllll

I bought Simply Nude because I am relatively young to be wearing makeup so I didn't want it to be too visible and it really served its Tiny bit of color and you can really see the shimmer! I am looking forward to getting more in different colors!

Covergrrrllll
Norh Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews