Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 38 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Good quick killer but may need to pair it
7/6/2016

Customer review by HaliPawz

4.0 stars 7/6/2016 by HaliPawz
by HaliPawz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product often for ants, but never for roaches. I had a pretty bad problem with ants right on my front porch, sprayed the area, concentrating on where I saw them going in and out. The ants disappeared but 20 minutes later, they were back in full force! I had to spray a wider area. The ants stayed gone, but I also used some DE on the steps. I use the spray in some areas in my kitchen as well. I just think it's good for a quick solution and pair it with something else for a long term fix.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HaliPawz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
8/12/2016

Customer review by BBRed4

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by BBRed4
by BBRed4

Had an ant problem moving into our new apartment, works great! It's been a year with no spraying and the ants are back, no problem though Raid's got your back.

BBRed4
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Look Out!
8/3/2016

Customer review by 2happy

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by 2happy
by 2happy

This works great though I have to admit I have a tendency to overspray!

2happy
Del Rio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good stuff
7/28/2016

Customer review by hoodstar43

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by hoodstar43
by hoodstar43

It works good very very dependable and recommend too many

hoodstar43
Pueblo, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Spray Nozzle
7/18/2016

Customer review by Lily Ann

1.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Lily Ann
by Lily Ann

Cannot spray with either of the 2 cans I bought. Only a stream. Unable to use these cans. This has happened in the past, with other RAID cans. I followed the directions and shook the cans.

Comment from - 7/21/2016

Hi Lily Ann. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with Raid® Ant & Roach Killer – this isn't the quality you should expect. We'd love to make this right for you and encourage you to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 when you have a few minutes to chat. We're here weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or feel free to email us anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Your reference number is: 018570923A.

Lily Ann
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor spraying capabiliity
7/17/2016

Customer review by Joanne

1.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Joanne
by Joanne

I have 3 cans that I keep in different rooms. Two of the almost full cans no longer spray. Only a thin stream comes out which makes it impossible to target an insect, etc. I follow directions and shake. Still not spraying.

Comment from - 7/21/2016

Sorry to hear this, Joanne. Raid® Ant & Roach Killer should spray until empty, and we'd welcome the chance to make this right. Please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 when you're free to chat. We're here Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or anytime by email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Your reference number is: 018570938A.

Joanne
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bug & aunt killer
7/28/2016

Customer review by Mividaloca1

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Mividaloca1
by Mividaloca1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great no more bugs or aunts

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mividaloca1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only works on half the roaches
7/25/2016

Customer review by DancingHare

3.0 stars 7/25/2016 by DancingHare
by DancingHare

Only about half the roaches I spray with this actually die, the rest just run off and hide. Maybe they die later, but I have no idea. Wish I could get something more effective. The price is good though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DancingHare
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great, gets the job done
7/15/2016

Customer review by JanB

4.0 stars 7/15/2016 by JanB
by JanB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the long spray
6/6/2016

Customer review by vness2545

3.0 stars 6/6/2016 by vness2545
by vness2545

The product is ok, I just DO NOT LIKE the fact that I have to drown the roaches in the spray. For me it does not kill on contact. I spray and the roaches scatter. And it does not last up to 4 weeks I keep seeing roaches, especially in the kitchen. I keep a clean home, and I've tried everything, they keep coming. Sick and tired of wasting money.

vness2545
McAllen, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works extremely well for me
12/26/2009

Customer review by AZIMMM

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by AZIMMM
by AZIMMM

Trust me when i say roaches are forever our uninvited guests,but thanks to the wonderful people that produce this product RAID MAX have been around for years and they have gotten it right,them buggers hate this stuff i have very little signs of them but i keep a fresh can just in case .IT WORKS buy it, it kills all kind of other types of unwanted bugs too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZIMMM
Philadelphia,PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
I like
6/11/2016

Customer review by Andrew

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Andrew
by Andrew

Nice i like it alot it got rid of my bigs in my catpet

Andrew
South Milwaukee, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good
6/1/2016

Customer review by vnea66

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by vnea66
by vnea66

This products works pretty good for me. The roaches really don't die right away, and I have purchase two cans that were defected in that I had to throw them away totally full. The spray can was I guess broken inside so I couldn't use them. It is one of the best. Be aware to test for defected cans.

vnea66
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not strong enough
6/7/2016

Customer review by PoppaDew

3.0 stars 6/7/2016 by PoppaDew
by PoppaDew

Doesn't seem to last very long. Have to spray nearly every day.

PoppaDew
Verona, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fast acting love this product
6/1/2016

Customer review by sand62

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by sand62
by sand62

Have 2 cans now will not be with out this product it is great

sand62
Jackson, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good bug spray
6/28/2016

Customer review by chickieboo

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by chickieboo
by chickieboo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think this product is pretty good it gets the job done. It kills on contact and last for a while in case those pests come back

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chickieboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ants be gone!
4/16/2016

Customer review by Blitz1904

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Blitz1904
by Blitz1904

This kills on conetract and seems to keep them away.

Blitz1904
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great In Killing Roach
3/27/2016

Customer review by Lapaki

4.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Lapaki
by Lapaki

I have used this on a couple of species of roaches and the pest would die very quickly....quickly meaning they would die right in front of me after one spray. Great product!! The four star instead of five is because their is a specified time when these bugs finally croak.

Lapaki
Pearl City, HI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Raid Ant & Roach killer
5/17/2016

Customer review by Ogie

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Ogie
by Ogie

Works like a charm for days! The odor is not overwhelmingly strone & kills on contact!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ogie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/12/2013

Customer review by meakomeak

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by meakomeak
by meakomeak

this product works well if i see any roaches i spay and they drop dead now i cant garentte everyone wil have this much effective ness but u should unless they are alrady amuned to it to help keep roaches out use this when ever u see them it does work

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meakomeak
houston,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews