Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 68 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 64 reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Not quite as effective as advertised
7/1/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So I have tried using the Raid defense system as intended. The roaches have slowed down a bit but they still keep coming. I've sealed cracks and holes in my kitchen and sprayed wherever I see a roach. Whenever I spray the can after shaking, the air pressure that comes out scares the roach before I get the spray to kill it. Or it will blow the roach where I can't spray it and it gets away. Not to mention that the roaches seemed to be be getting a bit more resilient to the spray because instead of a normal 3-second kill for the roach to die, it still wiggled around for about 8 seconds before croaking. The product itself is still good but we need something that can kill a roach like 3 seconds on the spot. If SC Johnson could develop a crack sealing paste with raid built in, I would definitely buy that. But for now, I will stick to Raid Max: Ant and Roach. I just wish that the Raid Max didn't have such a strong odor to it that spreads down my hall way after a literal 3 second spray burst.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
9/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works very fast when u spray the bugs they die quick. I also used it on some spiders and it also worked. I buy this brand of spray because its the best
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kills quickly
9/11/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Can kill an entire colony. Keeps ants and roaches from recurring.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
9/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This stuff is great, I buy so many cans because I battle ants every
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works extremely well for me
12/26/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Trust me when i say roaches are forever our uninvited guests,but thanks to the wonderful people that produce this product RAID MAX have been around for years and they have gotten it right,them buggers hate this stuff i have very little signs of them but i keep a fresh can just in case .IT WORKS buy it, it kills all kind of other types of unwanted bugs too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does not work. Roach did,not die
8/18/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Sprayed the bug. The bug did not die. The roach crawled out of the trash can,later
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
5/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just bought this a couple of days ago from Wal-Mart due to recently having a roach problem and I have to say this things is amazing! Sprayed some in our garage at night and the next morning they were all dead. Haven't seen an alive roach since doing so. Believe me when I say this works!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not carpenter ants
8/7/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Sprayed carpenter ant and did nothing, but kills other ants I have killed... I do have a video but this only allows YouTube links :(...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A new breed of cockroach
7/29/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Brand new can shake it still wants to come up the first couple squirts as a stream..... and as the title reads a new breed of cockroaches yeah I call him spaghetti western cockroaches are you familiar with the old Spaghetti westerns you know where they get shot at the beginning of the movie and it takes until the end of the movie before they die..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OMG!!!!
7/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am in an older house from the 20's and I just started using Raid ant and roach killer. I have an ant issue and Raid deffinantly takes care of it. One spray. BAM! It even kills flys, beetles, spiders and pretty much anything that annoys you. Plus it smells great. THANK YOU RAID!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this product works well if i see any roaches i spay and they drop dead now i cant garentte everyone wil have this much effective ness but u should unless they are alrady amuned to it to help keep roaches out use this when ever u see them it does work
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad sprayer on cans and recently the product does not spray it squirts out a large amount all over the are that has roaches.
5/15/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been a customer of RAID and recently I purchased a 20oz can of lemon sent spray roach and ant killer the sprayer does not work most of the time. It causes a mess when you attempt to use it all over the counter in my kitchen and does not spray at all. This is the second time that it has occurred. I have used other brands and have not had the problem. It appears that the company is attempting to save money and has found a cheap sprayer to put on the cans. I will not purchase the Raid spray again because it makes a mess and is not easy to use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's good for killing insects
11/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It has always worked
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You dont smell a strong poison odor15 years
5/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This products kicks butt!!!! As soon as I spray them,they flip over and die! There is no strong poison odor and it works alot better then Hot Shot and Bengal!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These cans spray a large STREAM when new!
4/15/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I rated this a 3 because of the can & not the actual product inside. I'm in a rural area where there's lots of bugs that get inside. The problem is when the spray cans are new, it sprays a thick stream for the first 10 - 20 uses before it sprays the wide mist. By that time, I've used up a good portion of the product -- in fact that "good portion" is wasted because it's spraying too much. Your cans have been doing this for at least the last year & a half and you should do something to stop it. It should spray the mist when first purchased and not waste a third of the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Roach Zapper!
2/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use it for my Roach problem since the Apartment owners dont spray often enough, it seems to do the job.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
never seen noting like this. works real well
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Raid
5/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great product. But they need to make a on the go can.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good quick killer but may need to pair it
7/6/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used this product often for ants, but never for roaches. I had a pretty bad problem with ants right on my front porch, sprayed the area, concentrating on where I saw them going in and out. The ants disappeared but 20 minutes later, they were back in full force! I had to spray a wider area. The ants stayed gone, but I also used some DE on the steps. I use the spray in some areas in my kitchen as well. I just think it's good for a quick solution and pair it with something else for a long term fix.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It does the job of getting rid of the insect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643946, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-