Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 48 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Ain't Working
12/8/2016

Customer review by Space Cadet

1.0 stars 12/8/2016 by Space Cadet
by Space Cadet

Sprayed directly on small roach... kept walking in piece of paper. Sprayed again finally dropped to floor. spinning upside down for two minuets then righted itself and started walking away. Had to smush it. Also sometimes fog-spray sometime jet spray... not consistent.

Space Cadet
Largo FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Extremely disappointed!
9/5/2016

Customer review by Dimp22

1.0 stars 9/5/2016 by Dimp22
by Dimp22

I don't know if this is water sold as Raid, but this is not the product it used to be! Raid has always been my go-to when it came to insecticides. I have a mild phobia of roaches, but I always felt confident with Raid because one shot of this stuff and they were dead! I bought a new bottle and it simply doesn't work! I don't know if I have a special breed of roaches (I don't), but this stuff works like water now! Please go back to the original formula, if there has been any changes, because roaches are simply laughing at this stuff.

Comment from - 9/12/2016

You should expect Raid® Ant & Roach Killer to provide the great results you've come to know – killing roaches on contact. Since this hasn't been the case for you, we hope you'll give us a call so we can learn more and further help. You can reach us at 1-800-558-5252, weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST. Or feel free to send us a quick email anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. And please mention reference number: 018618120A.

Dimp22
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Raid Roach
9/30/2016

Customer review by Darlene

5.0 stars 9/30/2016 by Darlene
by Darlene

Don't have photos but works I buy ,2csns every two weeksit works Mo

Darlene
Clovis, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kills on contact???
9/15/2016

Customer review by Helen219

2.0 stars 9/15/2016 by Helen219
by Helen219

First off it doesn't spray like a normal aerosal can. It's more like a water fountain. Therefore you have to have good aim to get running cockroaches. Even when you do spray them, they don't die on contact. Some of them I had to spray 2-3 times. It seems like I'm using half a can just to kill a few roaches.

Helen219
Pleasantville, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
It only kills on contact I have tried every product & it doesn't work
9/2/2016

Customer review by ladysha12

1.0 stars 9/2/2016 by ladysha12
by ladysha12

it doesn't work like they say. I used the spray the barrier the baits and none keeps them from coming back only kills on contact

Comment from - 9/9/2016

Thanks for letting us know about your experience with Raid®. Different bugs require different treatment plans – and we'd encourage you to visit http://bit.ly/293kdxE for a customized Raid® Defense System. Your trust matters to us, so please give us a call if you'd like to chat further. You can reach us at 1-800-558-5252, weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST. Or feel free to connect with us anytime by email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. And please mention reference number: 018617072A.

ladysha12
Edenton, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!
8/12/2016

Customer review by BBRed4

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by BBRed4
by BBRed4

Had an ant problem moving into our new apartment, works great! It's been a year with no spraying and the ants are back, no problem though Raid's got your back.

BBRed4
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Look Out!
8/3/2016

Customer review by 2happy

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by 2happy
by 2happy

This works great though I have to admit I have a tendency to overspray!

2happy
Del Rio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor spraying capabiliity
7/17/2016

Customer review by Joanne

1.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Joanne
by Joanne

I have 3 cans that I keep in different rooms. Two of the almost full cans no longer spray. Only a thin stream comes out which makes it impossible to target an insect, etc. I follow directions and shake. Still not spraying.

Comment from - 7/21/2016

Sorry to hear this, Joanne. Raid® Ant & Roach Killer should spray until empty, and we'd welcome the chance to make this right. Please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 when you're free to chat. We're here Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or anytime by email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Your reference number is: 018570938A.

Joanne
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
good stuff
7/28/2016

Customer review by hoodstar43

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by hoodstar43
by hoodstar43

It works good very very dependable and recommend too many

hoodstar43
Pueblo, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Spray Nozzle
7/18/2016

Customer review by Lily Ann

1.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Lily Ann
by Lily Ann

Cannot spray with either of the 2 cans I bought. Only a stream. Unable to use these cans. This has happened in the past, with other RAID cans. I followed the directions and shook the cans.

Comment from - 7/21/2016

Hi Lily Ann. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with Raid® Ant & Roach Killer – this isn't the quality you should expect. We'd love to make this right for you and encourage you to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 when you have a few minutes to chat. We're here weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or feel free to email us anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Your reference number is: 018570923A.

Lily Ann
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
the long spray
6/6/2016

Customer review by vness2545

3.0 stars 6/6/2016 by vness2545
by vness2545

The product is ok, I just DO NOT LIKE the fact that I have to drown the roaches in the spray. For me it does not kill on contact. I spray and the roaches scatter. And it does not last up to 4 weeks I keep seeing roaches, especially in the kitchen. I keep a clean home, and I've tried everything, they keep coming. Sick and tired of wasting money.

vness2545
McAllen, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty good
6/1/2016

Customer review by vnea66

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by vnea66
by vnea66

This products works pretty good for me. The roaches really don't die right away, and I have purchase two cans that were defected in that I had to throw them away totally full. The spray can was I guess broken inside so I couldn't use them. It is one of the best. Be aware to test for defected cans.

vnea66
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like
6/11/2016

Customer review by Andrew

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Andrew
by Andrew

Nice i like it alot it got rid of my bigs in my catpet

Andrew
South Milwaukee, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not strong enough
6/7/2016

Customer review by PoppaDew

3.0 stars 6/7/2016 by PoppaDew
by PoppaDew

Doesn't seem to last very long. Have to spray nearly every day.

PoppaDew
Verona, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fast acting love this product
6/1/2016

Customer review by sand62

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by sand62
by sand62

Have 2 cans now will not be with out this product it is great

sand62
Jackson, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great In Killing Roach
3/27/2016

Customer review by Lapaki

4.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Lapaki
by Lapaki

I have used this on a couple of species of roaches and the pest would die very quickly....quickly meaning they would die right in front of me after one spray. Great product!! The four star instead of five is because their is a specified time when these bugs finally croak.

Lapaki
Pearl City, HI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ants be gone!
4/16/2016

Customer review by Blitz1904

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Blitz1904
by Blitz1904

This kills on conetract and seems to keep them away.

Blitz1904
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Earwigs... be gone.
7/22/2015

Customer review by ddstump

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by ddstump
by ddstump

It was like the attack of the earwigs this year... everywhere I looked, there were earwigs. They were in my cats water bowl, running in my carpet..and when I opened my french doors they would fall from the top.....more accumulative earwigs than I've seen in a long time. Well... I used my raid and sprayed the outside of my french doors. And the earwigs are dead and gone. I love Raid.. and highly recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ddstump
Mechanicsburg, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kills great
11/16/2015

Customer review by Mr t bone

3.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Mr t bone
by Mr t bone

Yes it kills the roaches on contact well about 5 seconds but I've gotten several bottles in my new home and every where I've sprayed last week roaches are back in those spots so I'm not understanding how it kills up to 4 weeks

Mr t bone
Newton, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Streams" doesn't spray!
9/9/2015

Customer review by joanmd

2.0 stars 9/9/2015 by joanmd
by joanmd

I have purchased many cans of this product in the last several years. I always have to mop up residue when I use it - especially if it is on my hardwood floors. I'm afraid the moisture will ruin them. Could you please replace or adjust the nozzle so that I get a mist instead of a shower?

Comment from - 12/8/2015

Sorry for the trouble, Joan. When shaken well and held upright during use, Raid® Ant & Roach Killer should come out of the can as a spray. We’d love to make this up to you, so please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 and provide reference number: 017136472A. We’re available Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or visit the “Contact Us” link on raidkillsbugs.com to reach us by email.

joanmd
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews