Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 55 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Love it!
5/16/2017

Customer review by Faith

5.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Faith
by Faith

Just bought this a couple of days ago from Wal-Mart due to recently having a roach problem and I have to say this things is amazing! Sprayed some in our garage at night and the next morning they were all dead. Haven't seen an alive roach since doing so. Believe me when I say this works!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad sprayer on cans and recently the product does not spray it squirts out a large amount all over the are that has roaches.
5/15/2017

Customer review by Ernest

3.0 stars 5/15/2017 by Ernest
by Ernest

I have been a customer of RAID and recently I purchased a 20oz can of lemon sent spray roach and ant killer the sprayer does not work most of the time. It causes a mess when you attempt to use it all over the counter in my kitchen and does not spray at all. This is the second time that it has occurred. I have used other brands and have not had the problem. It appears that the company is attempting to save money and has found a cheap sprayer to put on the cans. I will not purchase the Raid spray again because it makes a mess and is not easy to use.

Ernest
Houston, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Raid
5/3/2017

Customer review by Marty mar

5.0 stars 5/3/2017 by Marty mar
by Marty mar

This is a great product. But they need to make a on the go can.

Marty mar
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These cans spray a large STREAM when new!
4/15/2017

Customer review by CMartin

3.0 stars 4/15/2017 by CMartin
by CMartin

I rated this a 3 because of the can & not the actual product inside. I'm in a rural area where there's lots of bugs that get inside. The problem is when the spray cans are new, it sprays a thick stream for the first 10 - 20 uses before it sprays the wide mist. By that time, I've used up a good portion of the product -- in fact that "good portion" is wasted because it's spraying too much. Your cans have been doing this for at least the last year & a half and you should do something to stop it. It should spray the mist when first purchased and not waste a third of the product.

CMartin
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works extremely well for me
12/26/2009

Customer review by AZIMMM

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by AZIMMM
by AZIMMM

Trust me when i say roaches are forever our uninvited guests,but thanks to the wonderful people that produce this product RAID MAX have been around for years and they have gotten it right,them buggers hate this stuff i have very little signs of them but i keep a fresh can just in case .IT WORKS buy it, it kills all kind of other types of unwanted bugs too.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZIMMM
Philadelphia,PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
I'm amazed!
3/29/2017

Customer review by Pollyy

5.0 stars 3/29/2017 by Pollyy
by Pollyy

Me and my fiancée have been having an ant problem for a while now. I have tried white vinegar and other products. Neither was effective. Once I tried Raid Ant & Roach spray and witnessed the amazing on contact effect, as the ants were dying immediately, I was astonished. This product is highly recommended.

Pollyy
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's good for killing insects
11/19/2016

Customer review by Gapeacho

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by Gapeacho
by Gapeacho
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has always worked

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gapeacho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
3/6/2017

Customer review by zahra

4.0 stars 3/6/2017 by zahra
by zahra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zahra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very powerful
3/12/2017

Customer review by Rhino87

5.0 stars 3/12/2017 by Rhino87
by Rhino87

I really loved this product. Didn't have to chase the cockroaches as they scattered

Rhino87
Greenville, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quick killer but may need to pair it
7/6/2016

Customer review by HaliPawz

4.0 stars 7/6/2016 by HaliPawz
by HaliPawz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product often for ants, but never for roaches. I had a pretty bad problem with ants right on my front porch, sprayed the area, concentrating on where I saw them going in and out. The ants disappeared but 20 minutes later, they were back in full force! I had to spray a wider area. The ants stayed gone, but I also used some DE on the steps. I use the spray in some areas in my kitchen as well. I just think it's good for a quick solution and pair it with something else for a long term fix.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HaliPawz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/12/2013

Customer review by meakomeak

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by meakomeak
by meakomeak

this product works well if i see any roaches i spay and they drop dead now i cant garentte everyone wil have this much effective ness but u should unless they are alrady amuned to it to help keep roaches out use this when ever u see them it does work

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meakomeak
houston,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Works
1/10/2017

Customer review by CatMommy

4.0 stars 1/10/2017 by CatMommy
by CatMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Roach Zapper!
2/6/2015

Customer review by Candygirl1954

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by Candygirl1954
by Candygirl1954

I use it for my Roach problem since the Apartment owners dont spray often enough, it seems to do the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candygirl1954
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/1/2013

Customer review by wepawepa

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by wepawepa
by wepawepa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

never seen noting like this. works real well

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wepawepa
reading,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by coffee57

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by coffee57
by coffee57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does the job of getting rid of the insect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coffee57
Van Nuys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ain't Working
12/8/2016

Customer review by Space Cadet

1.0 stars 12/8/2016 by Space Cadet
by Space Cadet

Sprayed directly on small roach... kept walking in piece of paper. Sprayed again finally dropped to floor. spinning upside down for two minuets then righted itself and started walking away. Had to smush it. Also sometimes fog-spray sometime jet spray... not consistent.

Space Cadet
Largo FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Extremely disappointed!
9/5/2016

Customer review by Dimp22

1.0 stars 9/5/2016 by Dimp22
by Dimp22

I don't know if this is water sold as Raid, but this is not the product it used to be! Raid has always been my go-to when it came to insecticides. I have a mild phobia of roaches, but I always felt confident with Raid because one shot of this stuff and they were dead! I bought a new bottle and it simply doesn't work! I don't know if I have a special breed of roaches (I don't), but this stuff works like water now! Please go back to the original formula, if there has been any changes, because roaches are simply laughing at this stuff.

Comment from - 9/12/2016

You should expect Raid® Ant & Roach Killer to provide the great results you've come to know – killing roaches on contact. Since this hasn't been the case for you, we hope you'll give us a call so we can learn more and further help. You can reach us at 1-800-558-5252, weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST. Or feel free to send us a quick email anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. And please mention reference number: 018618120A.

Dimp22
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ants!!!
9/28/2016

Customer review by Kddkdd

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by Kddkdd
by Kddkdd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this stuff! Can't live without it in this area!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kddkdd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kills on contact???
9/15/2016

Customer review by Helen219

2.0 stars 9/15/2016 by Helen219
by Helen219

First off it doesn't spray like a normal aerosal can. It's more like a water fountain. Therefore you have to have good aim to get running cockroaches. Even when you do spray them, they don't die on contact. Some of them I had to spray 2-3 times. It seems like I'm using half a can just to kill a few roaches.

Helen219
Pleasantville, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Raid Roach
9/30/2016

Customer review by Darlene

5.0 stars 9/30/2016 by Darlene
by Darlene

Don't have photos but works I buy ,2csns every two weeksit works Mo

Darlene
Clovis, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews