Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

60 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

60 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
17
1-20 of 50 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
not good anymore....
11/13/2015

Customer review by goodguyFL

1.0 stars 11/13/2015 by goodguyFL
by goodguyFL

I bought a box of these at the beginning of November and fogged my apartment with them. The fog on lasted for about 8 - 10 seconds and that was it. It did not do the "deep reach"ing like it says it does. It didn't kill a single roach. It was just as if I had not even used it. It made me think about trying to contact the company and let them know because it seems as if the box I had was not filled properly. I noticed the cans were very light but I went ahead and used them anyway. Just like I thought - there wasn't very much in them for the spray to only last about 10 seconds for each can. The fumes were intense but it did not even fill my 10' x 10' bedroom with fog. I am going to try again and see what I get. Maybe I just happened to get a box that didn't fill properly. I used raid in 2006 for my apartment and it did exactly like it should have. Roaches were upside down everywhere and I almost gagged from the fumes when I went back it the apartment even after 6 hours. Something was definitely wrong with what I got this time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodguyFL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works to kill Yellow Jackets
5/4/2013

Customer review by DoubleO2

4.0 stars 5/4/2013 by DoubleO2
by DoubleO2

Purchased this after reading online that it helped to kill Yellow Jackets. Had a problem with a nest under my shed and taped one of the cans to a long stick (like a mop/broom stick) and once I took the tab off, placed it quickly under the shed at about 11pm. After about 3 seconds, you can hear them begin to buzz, louder and louder. After about 15 seconds, you can see a few of them coming from under the shed, climbing the walls of the shed until they dropped. After about 2 hours, went outside with a flashlight and all you see were dead yellow jackets.....hundreds, possibly thousands of them!!! Most were dead and just a few were still struggling but laying on their backs. We will do it again, just to make sure that they are all gone, and then we will get the nest and get rid of it so others from somewhere else won't come to try and take over. We tried everything and nothing else worked but this. Thank God!

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoubleO2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good Price - Works on Fleas!
7/15/2012

Customer review by Obi0ne

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Obi0ne
by Obi0ne

I guess it was the warmer than normal winter that produced an infestation of fleas in my basement that I've never seen before. My normally outdoor dog only spent a few days in the basement, which is only used for storage such as an attic. That was enough to produce thousands of fleas. I had to go outside and brush them off my clothes whenever I went into the basement. I used this Raid Deep Reach Fogger, 3 cans in basement & 1 in kitchen, and another product to spray the yard. I can say that it eleminated at least 95% of the fleas! But because of all the little cracks, nooks and crannies in my basement I knew it wouldn'd kill all the fleas, I'll have to remove a lot of junk & do some cleaning, then another spraying/fumigating to get 100%.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Obi0ne
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
No more ants
1/17/2016

Customer review by Jessica

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Jessica
by Jessica
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I live in a trailer and also a woodsy area so naturally I get ants. Raid helps keep ants at bay!!! I love this stuff!

Jessica
Glide, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
fantastic
5/28/2011

Customer review by delsol0128

4.0 stars 5/28/2011 by delsol0128
by delsol0128

best value as far as flea bombs go! 4 pack for less than $7?! At my local walmart anyway. I tried the Raid fumigator product first for almost $12. Figured it would be better and it didnt do much against my fleas. Came home and I could still find them alive and living good. With this fogger I have only found 1 live flea the night of the fogging and he couldnt even jump anymore, nearly lifeless. Not soo bad for half the price! Hopefully I wont have to bomb again.... fleas are such a pain.

Was this review helpful? (110) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delsol0128
bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
insect free
12/26/2015

Customer review by bucktooth

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by bucktooth
by bucktooth

This product does what it is marketed to do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bucktooth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kills GERMAN Roaches on Contact!
7/18/2012

Customer review by cre8ivekat

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by cre8ivekat
by cre8ivekat

I live in Texas where German Roaches have INVADED us and our neighbors. RAID (only Raid) Spray & Fogger KILLS them ON CONTACT!! Spray in/on a nest and they ALL drop to their death. We bombed at night, when they are out & about... unsuspecting... Bahahah.... I feel a little evil, but it's MY HOUSE not theirs! :o) 5-star product!

Was this review helpful? (90) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cre8ivekat
NE Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great product, I've been using this for years
1/22/2016

Customer review by OJ1965

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by OJ1965
by OJ1965

Excellent product, no messy clean up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OJ1965
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did the job!
10/26/2010

Customer review by DedicatedProfessional

4.0 stars 10/26/2010 by DedicatedProfessional
by DedicatedProfessional

The product performed as expected. I used it to fumigate an outdoor shed that had not been used in over a year. After using the product (two times), I found absolutely no live insects.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DedicatedProfessional
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Recommend for fleas only
9/19/2012

Customer review by barganna

4.0 stars 9/19/2012 by barganna
by barganna

I used four cans in my basement it took about two days to see the results. There is no longer any flea or fly activity in my basement. I would not purchase this product for roaches. The only product that has worked for me is Roach Prufe (on Amazon). Combat gel used to get the job done but they either use less pesticide or the roaches have built a resistance to them. I still purchase the gel because it fills the cracks.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barganna
philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Terrible experience
11/28/2015

Customer review by Syreeta27

1.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Syreeta27
by Syreeta27

I purchased this product on 11/24/15 and I used this on Thanksgiving because I knew I would be gone for four hours. I came back by 7pm and cleared the house out. On Friday night I still have very small roaches appearing. Perhaps I should have gone with Hot Shot or maybe another company. Severely disappointed!!!!

Syreeta27
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Surprised it worked!
8/25/2014

Customer review by PearlTheGreat

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by PearlTheGreat
by PearlTheGreat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought the foggers on the chance they might work. Price was good, so I wanted to try it. Seeing how small they were caused me some concern. Purchased two boxes of four as the house is 2,200 square feel. Set them out, left the house, came back 4.5 hours later, no more fleas. Long story but it starts with 25 cats living under an abandoned house on our block; when the house was fumigated, the fleas moved, my house was two away but got infested anyway. (Cats were adopted by many families, 2 put to sleep) Very pleased as well as surprised those little cans did the trick. There were a lot of fleas here & now there are not. Definitely would buy it again but hope I NEVER have to. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (50) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PearlTheGreat
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the best
9/7/2014

Customer review by PuppyMomOfTwo

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by PuppyMomOfTwo
by PuppyMomOfTwo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My poor dogs had fleas, I would clean then and rid there bodies of them, then they would go out to use it, then BAM right back on them and in the house. My husband and I treated out lawns and other areas outside, and treated our pups again, and as an added feature we treated the inside of our house with this Raid bomb and no more inchy and scratchy pups. I am completely satisfied with this product, it truly surpassed my expectations. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PuppyMomOfTwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good on house flies
8/27/2015

Customer review by Jsvincent

3.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Jsvincent
by Jsvincent
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I live in the country with animals so we get a lot of house flies. It worked really well on them. Didn't pay much attention to the spider population we don't get them usually in the house. I will tell you that for those with flea issues. They are hard to get rid of once you have an infestation. I am a vet technician and have been for over 15 years. This is not the fist time I have heard this complaint by people, And not just with this product. This product has very little residual if any at all, which is much needed for fleas. They feed, they lay eggs. Adults die and it starts all over again. A bit of advice get a flea only fogger with a long residual. Wash all animal bedding, clothes etc and vacuum carpets multiple times. Empty the bag/canister each time u vacuum if possible. Dispose of it immediately. When washing bedding use a detergent that has bleach additive for best results. The residual fogger is the most important of all the suggestions I have given. Second best thing to do is use frontline flea and tick spray or pour on,it is by far the best for fleas, and you can buy it over the counter. Use name brand frontline. Off brands, even though they claim to be the same thing. I have found that it doesn't work as well. Hope this helps!l!

Jsvincent
Boise, ID, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Excellent Product-Gets the job done
7/16/2012

Customer review by JenninDurham

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by JenninDurham
by JenninDurham

This item is great and the price is great as well. The regular packs that you will find in the store only have 3 foggers but this one comes with 4 and was shipped right to my door. Highly recommend. Easy to use and got rid of all the creepy-crawly things in our house!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenninDurham
Dillsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/8/2013

Customer review by LilBit2010

2.0 stars 9/8/2013 by LilBit2010
by LilBit2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My roaches must be mutated or something because this did nothing!!! I used 3 and the roaches seemed to have multiplied!

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilBit2010
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Roaches, Roaches, Roaches!!!!
10/15/2015

Customer review by rdanny215

1.0 stars 10/15/2015 by rdanny215
by rdanny215

I have been using your products every week since August 31,2015. Moving in on September 1st. And We still have Roaches that is one can per room. 9 rooms counting the hall way. And still Roaches.

rdanny215
Lancaster, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not satisfied, did not work.
9/29/2015

Customer review by PhilipP

1.0 stars 9/29/2015 by PhilipP
by PhilipP

I live in florida for school, I came back to Michigan for the summer and roaches from Florida made a home in my car and theyre not the souvenir I wanted. I used 2 of these foggers in my small honda civic with all the doors and windows closed. I let one off 5 hours after the previous one. I havent opened the doors since, I walked out to my car 2 days later and I see one of them crawling on my seat and one of them outside my car on my hood. Very Frustrating.

PhilipP
Lake Orion, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Spider Wasteland!
9/28/2015

Customer review by Jourdan

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Jourdan
by Jourdan

I recently bought a 120 year old home. The place is massive, and after sitting empty for over a year it was full of spiders. I purchased the Raid spider spray and several boxes of the deep foggers ( very large house ). I followed the directions and even watched the videos. About 4 hours later I came back in...WOW! It killed everything! I've never seen so many dead spiders. I highly recommend this stuff.

Jourdan
Paducah, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
10/4/2015

Customer review by Cindy80

4.0 stars 10/4/2015 by Cindy80
by Cindy80
Spark Reviewer - received free product

It's very effective and good directions to follow.

Cindy80
North Hollywood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews