Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

83 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

83 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
28
1-20 of 73 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Works when used as directed
5/10/2016

Customer review by Livingsnlearnin

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Livingsnlearnin
by Livingsnlearnin

Raid Concentrated Deep Reach Fogger works as advertised when used as directed. Some homes are deeply infested and may require additional treatments. What I learned from experience: Insect eggs are not killed by Raid Concentrated Deep Reach Fogger. Suggest using this product for controlling live insects then other products to manage resistant insects like gels, boric acid like Roach Pruf, and diatomaceous earth. Diatomaceous earth looks like dust. It is created by nature so it controls nature (insects) when man made chemicals fail. For fleas - always wait a bit then use a product specifically designed to interrupt the life cycle of fleas. Flea foggers delay flea eggs from hatching. Because flea eggs are delayed from hatching, the new fleas die. Then wait a bit and treat the areas again. Always vaccum after treating for fleas. Immediately empty vaccum cleaner into a new trash bag and tie it tightly so fleas and eggs cannot get out. Try to empty vaccum cleaner outside or in bathtub. Immediately treat yard and wash bathtub. The goal is to break the cirvle of life. Roaches have a different life cycle. A dead roach will release its egg sac as it dies. When the timing is right - a lot of baby roaches hatch and can eat almost anything. Also roaches are bigger than fleas with millions of years of survival instinct. They know how to hide. This is what people are ecperiencing when they treat for roaches and the roaches dont die. Under-treating for roach infestations leads to resistant roaches. Stopping a roach infestation is a war. The concentrated fogger is only one battle. Think about it. The roaches that survive pass that survival trait to their offspring. This is why additional measures like gels, boric acid products, and diatomaceous earth products actually are best when applied first before treatment with the concentrated fogger. Roach run through the powder. One lady with a fully infested apartment refused to treat for roaches becsuse she worried her child would be poisoned. Hum - respiratory and asthsma triggered by roaches? Do you know that roaches transmit disease on their feet? Powders can be vaccumed. Another msn refused to use a fogger in a trailer home over run with fleas because his grandma had respiratory problems. Wonder what they thought grandma was breathing? You must open all cabinet doors. We remove all dishes and open boxes from cabinets. We remove all pets. We cover all aquariums and turn off pumps. These days we dont wait for an infestation to occur. We take preventative action. I keep this product on hand at all times. I used one today on a 10 x 16 newly built shed that was visited by creepy crawlies. I dont think so. Insects come from outside to the inside. If you do not feed them, they will die. Treat the outside too. If you live in an apartment, insist that the landlord treat the outside and other neighbors apartment. When we lived in an apartment, we made it unfriendly to roaches that tried to visit us. The concentrated fogger cannot do all the work for you. Insects have been around longer than humans. We can make other animals extinct but not fleas and roaches. Just in case you think rich people dont get fleas and roaches - think again. The can only has a small amount of liquid inside. The rest is a chemical air under strong pressure. The fog does not float well around corners. Consider corners when counting rooms. If you have a lot of stuff in your rooms, you may need morevthan one treatment. One treatment for exposed bugs then move stuff and treat the next round of hidden bugs. I have found that residual chemicals continue for several days. Please keep small children off the floor and dont let them put toys in their mouth that has fallen on the floor. Wash toys and bed linen before using again. I am unsure but i think this product kills dust mites - so wash bed linen. Use the fogging week as cleaning and refreshing tiime. Well - time to check on the shed. The product does not smell bad but dont be deceived. Fully ventilate rooms until that smell is gone.

Was this review helpful? (63) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Livingsnlearnin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not great for fleas
6/26/2016

Customer review by SabrinaM

3.0 stars 6/26/2016 by SabrinaM
by SabrinaM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the reviews and chose this product due to the high ratings. We are in central Texas and maybe the fleas here are a bit different? I have been vacuuming daily for a month and treated the house 3 times with 4 of the 4-count boxes...and still have fleas! We picked up The Ultimate Flea Trap which,sadly, proves the fleas are still here!! See photo. We have treated the pets and exterior perimeter of the house as well. Pets have been kept outside while we work to control this infestation. We have seen lots of dead sow bugs, spiders, red ants, and some very lethargic scorpions have come out of the woodwork, only to be vacuumed up before they died or recovered. I contacted Raid and they pointed out there is a specific Flea FOGGER in a purple box. We will try that.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SabrinaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lousy
8/4/2015

Customer review by Laurie

1.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Laurie
by Laurie

I used 4 raid concentrated deep reach fogger in my mobile home (14x64) after finding a few fleas ... well now we have even more!!!!!

Comment from - 9/24/2015

Hi Laurie, Raid® Concentrated DEEP REACH™ Fogger is formulated to kill fleas. However, eliminating these pesky insects can be very difficult and requires a combination of products and non-chemical tips. For details, I encourage you to visit our Raid® Defense System Creator: http://www.raidkillsbugs.com/en-us/solutions/system-creator.

Laurie
Hereford, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works to kill Yellow Jackets
5/4/2013

Customer review by DoubleO2

4.0 stars 5/4/2013 by DoubleO2
by DoubleO2

Purchased this after reading online that it helped to kill Yellow Jackets. Had a problem with a nest under my shed and taped one of the cans to a long stick (like a mop/broom stick) and once I took the tab off, placed it quickly under the shed at about 11pm. After about 3 seconds, you can hear them begin to buzz, louder and louder. After about 15 seconds, you can see a few of them coming from under the shed, climbing the walls of the shed until they dropped. After about 2 hours, went outside with a flashlight and all you see were dead yellow jackets.....hundreds, possibly thousands of them!!! Most were dead and just a few were still struggling but laying on their backs. We will do it again, just to make sure that they are all gone, and then we will get the nest and get rid of it so others from somewhere else won't come to try and take over. We tried everything and nothing else worked but this. Thank God!

Was this review helpful? (49) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoubleO2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Good Price - Works on Fleas!
7/15/2012

Customer review by Obi0ne

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Obi0ne
by Obi0ne

I guess it was the warmer than normal winter that produced an infestation of fleas in my basement that I've never seen before. My normally outdoor dog only spent a few days in the basement, which is only used for storage such as an attic. That was enough to produce thousands of fleas. I had to go outside and brush them off my clothes whenever I went into the basement. I used this Raid Deep Reach Fogger, 3 cans in basement & 1 in kitchen, and another product to spray the yard. I can say that it eleminated at least 95% of the fleas! But because of all the little cracks, nooks and crannies in my basement I knew it wouldn'd kill all the fleas, I'll have to remove a lot of junk & do some cleaning, then another spraying/fumigating to get 100%.

Was this review helpful? (77) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Obi0ne
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Roach Killer!
5/7/2017

Customer review by Keith

5.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Keith
by Keith

I thought we only had a few roaches, but was amazed to find close to 100 DEAD roaches when we got home!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fantastic
5/28/2011

Customer review by delsol0128

4.0 stars 5/28/2011 by delsol0128
by delsol0128

best value as far as flea bombs go! 4 pack for less than $7?! At my local walmart anyway. I tried the Raid fumigator product first for almost $12. Figured it would be better and it didnt do much against my fleas. Came home and I could still find them alive and living good. With this fogger I have only found 1 live flea the night of the fogging and he couldnt even jump anymore, nearly lifeless. Not soo bad for half the price! Hopefully I wont have to bomb again.... fleas are such a pain.

Was this review helpful? (131) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delsol0128
bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Didn't work
5/9/2017

Customer review by Matman

1.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Matman
by Matman

I live in a studio so apt. And I used the fogger twice, consecutively, going for a whole overkill scenario. Came home and still saw them crawling around. Didn't really help at all.

Matman
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
not good anymore....
11/13/2015

Customer review by goodguyFL

1.0 stars 11/13/2015 by goodguyFL
by goodguyFL

I bought a box of these at the beginning of November and fogged my apartment with them. The fog on lasted for about 8 - 10 seconds and that was it. It did not do the "deep reach"ing like it says it does. It didn't kill a single roach. It was just as if I had not even used it. It made me think about trying to contact the company and let them know because it seems as if the box I had was not filled properly. I noticed the cans were very light but I went ahead and used them anyway. Just like I thought - there wasn't very much in them for the spray to only last about 10 seconds for each can. The fumes were intense but it did not even fill my 10' x 10' bedroom with fog. I am going to try again and see what I get. Maybe I just happened to get a box that didn't fill properly. I used raid in 2006 for my apartment and it did exactly like it should have. Roaches were upside down everywhere and I almost gagged from the fumes when I went back it the apartment even after 6 hours. Something was definitely wrong with what I got this time.

Was this review helpful? (17) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodguyFL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Recommend for fleas only
9/19/2012

Customer review by barganna

4.0 stars 9/19/2012 by barganna
by barganna

I used four cans in my basement it took about two days to see the results. There is no longer any flea or fly activity in my basement. I would not purchase this product for roaches. The only product that has worked for me is Roach Prufe (on Amazon). Combat gel used to get the job done but they either use less pesticide or the roaches have built a resistance to them. I still purchase the gel because it fills the cracks.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barganna
philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Kills GERMAN Roaches on Contact!
7/18/2012

Customer review by cre8ivekat

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by cre8ivekat
by cre8ivekat

I live in Texas where German Roaches have INVADED us and our neighbors. RAID (only Raid) Spray & Fogger KILLS them ON CONTACT!! Spray in/on a nest and they ALL drop to their death. We bombed at night, when they are out & about... unsuspecting... Bahahah.... I feel a little evil, but it's MY HOUSE not theirs! :o) 5-star product!

Was this review helpful? (121) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cre8ivekat
NE Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
This don't really work at all like it said
10/4/2016

Customer review by Tamikaj

1.0 stars 10/4/2016 by Tamikaj
by Tamikaj

Ok so I saw a few roaches n my house and want to buy these foggers ... it comes 4 per box I paid for 5 boxes that's 20 foggers just to make sure I killed what was left of them not to mention the lady that stay next door to me don't keep a clean house well anyway that's 20 foggers ...I got 2 boxes of bango that's another 6 foggers and not to mention 4 twin packs of the raid spray (red cans ) that's 8 cans of spray so after 26 foggers and 8 cans of spray... I didn't use nothing but 2 cans of spray and that was to get between the cracks .. well I left home for 4 hrs came back and it look like the roaches was having a party a big party at that I spend over 100$ just for the roaches to enjoy the spray and foggers ... I want my money back... I just don't understand ... I used it like the package told me to and that stuff just didn't work smh

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tamikaj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Did the job!
10/26/2010

Customer review by DedicatedProfessional

4.0 stars 10/26/2010 by DedicatedProfessional
by DedicatedProfessional

The product performed as expected. I used it to fumigate an outdoor shed that had not been used in over a year. After using the product (two times), I found absolutely no live insects.

Was this review helpful? (57) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DedicatedProfessional
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Surprised it worked!
8/25/2014

Customer review by PearlTheGreat

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by PearlTheGreat
by PearlTheGreat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought the foggers on the chance they might work. Price was good, so I wanted to try it. Seeing how small they were caused me some concern. Purchased two boxes of four as the house is 2,200 square feel. Set them out, left the house, came back 4.5 hours later, no more fleas. Long story but it starts with 25 cats living under an abandoned house on our block; when the house was fumigated, the fleas moved, my house was two away but got infested anyway. (Cats were adopted by many families, 2 put to sleep) Very pleased as well as surprised those little cans did the trick. There were a lot of fleas here & now there are not. Definitely would buy it again but hope I NEVER have to. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (66) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PearlTheGreat
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/8/2013

Customer review by LilBit2010

2.0 stars 9/8/2013 by LilBit2010
by LilBit2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My roaches must be mutated or something because this did nothing!!! I used 3 and the roaches seemed to have multiplied!

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilBit2010
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the best
9/7/2014

Customer review by PuppyMomOfTwo

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by PuppyMomOfTwo
by PuppyMomOfTwo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My poor dogs had fleas, I would clean then and rid there bodies of them, then they would go out to use it, then BAM right back on them and in the house. My husband and I treated out lawns and other areas outside, and treated our pups again, and as an added feature we treated the inside of our house with this Raid bomb and no more inchy and scratchy pups. I am completely satisfied with this product, it truly surpassed my expectations. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PuppyMomOfTwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product-Gets the job done
7/16/2012

Customer review by JenninDurham

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by JenninDurham
by JenninDurham

This item is great and the price is great as well. The regular packs that you will find in the store only have 3 foggers but this one comes with 4 and was shipped right to my door. Highly recommend. Easy to use and got rid of all the creepy-crawly things in our house!

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenninDurham
Dillsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
DID NOT WORK
6/29/2012

Customer review by loveinok

1.0 stars 6/29/2012 by loveinok
by loveinok

Used all 4 cans in 1000 sq ft house (recommends 1 can per 500 sq ft), still had roaches on same day.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveinok
Miami, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
It Works
6/10/2012

Customer review by Horace1010

4.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Horace1010
by Horace1010

Bought this to get rid of bugs in my crawlspace. Seems to work good as there are many dead bugs around the perimeter of my house. Wonder how many never made it out.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Horace1010
Roswell, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Kill 'em All
3/1/2017

Customer review by AixPerfMan

5.0 stars 3/1/2017 by AixPerfMan
by AixPerfMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stuff works very well at killing yellow-jackets in our church bell tower and attic. A couple of bombs every two months keeps the population down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AixPerfMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews