Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3out of 5 stars
3 out of 5 | 100 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
39
Sort by: 
1-20 of 90 reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Doesn't work
8/5/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We used them every 2 day's for a solid 2 weeks. We purchased 2 boxes for a flea problem we had in our apartment. Used as directed, vacuumed, cleaned EVERYTHING afterwards still had the problem. Finally had to call an exterminator. Don't waste your money, the money back gurantee is a joke a rep contacted me back after 3 mos of complaining to recommend a spray they also had.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works when used as directed
5/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Raid Concentrated Deep Reach Fogger works as advertised when used as directed. Some homes are deeply infested and may require additional treatments. What I learned from experience: Insect eggs are not killed by Raid Concentrated Deep Reach Fogger. Suggest using this product for controlling live insects then other products to manage resistant insects like gels, boric acid like Roach Pruf, and diatomaceous earth. Diatomaceous earth looks like dust. It is created by nature so it controls nature (insects) when man made chemicals fail. For fleas - always wait a bit then use a product specifically designed to interrupt the life cycle of fleas. Flea foggers delay flea eggs from hatching. Because flea eggs are delayed from hatching, the new fleas die. Then wait a bit and treat the areas again. Always vaccum after treating for fleas. Immediately empty vaccum cleaner into a new trash bag and tie it tightly so fleas and eggs cannot get out. Try to empty vaccum cleaner outside or in bathtub. Immediately treat yard and wash bathtub. The goal is to break the cirvle of life. Roaches have a different life cycle. A dead roach will release its egg sac as it dies. When the timing is right - a lot of baby roaches hatch and can eat almost anything. Also roaches are bigger than fleas with millions of years of survival instinct. They know how to hide. This is what people are ecperiencing when they treat for roaches and the roaches dont die. Under-treating for roach infestations leads to resistant roaches. Stopping a roach infestation is a war. The concentrated fogger is only one battle. Think about it. The roaches that survive pass that survival trait to their offspring. This is why additional measures like gels, boric acid products, and diatomaceous earth products actually are best when applied first before treatment with the concentrated fogger. Roach run through the powder. One lady with a fully infested apartment refused to treat for roaches becsuse she worried her child would be poisoned. Hum - respiratory and asthsma triggered by roaches? Do you know that roaches transmit disease on their feet? Powders can be vaccumed. Another msn refused to use a fogger in a trailer home over run with fleas because his grandma had respiratory problems. Wonder what they thought grandma was breathing? You must open all cabinet doors. We remove all dishes and open boxes from cabinets. We remove all pets. We cover all aquariums and turn off pumps. These days we dont wait for an infestation to occur. We take preventative action. I keep this product on hand at all times. I used one today on a 10 x 16 newly built shed that was visited by creepy crawlies. I dont think so. Insects come from outside to the inside. If you do not feed them, they will die. Treat the outside too. If you live in an apartment, insist that the landlord treat the outside and other neighbors apartment. When we lived in an apartment, we made it unfriendly to roaches that tried to visit us. The concentrated fogger cannot do all the work for you. Insects have been around longer than humans. We can make other animals extinct but not fleas and roaches. Just in case you think rich people dont get fleas and roaches - think again. The can only has a small amount of liquid inside. The rest is a chemical air under strong pressure. The fog does not float well around corners. Consider corners when counting rooms. If you have a lot of stuff in your rooms, you may need morevthan one treatment. One treatment for exposed bugs then move stuff and treat the next round of hidden bugs. I have found that residual chemicals continue for several days. Please keep small children off the floor and dont let them put toys in their mouth that has fallen on the floor. Wash toys and bed linen before using again. I am unsure but i think this product kills dust mites - so wash bed linen. Use the fogging week as cleaning and refreshing tiime. Well - time to check on the shed. The product does not smell bad but dont be deceived. Fully ventilate rooms until that smell is gone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (78)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't work
8/8/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I will never purchase again it didn't work at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not great for fleas
6/26/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I read the reviews and chose this product due to the high ratings. We are in central Texas and maybe the fleas here are a bit different? I have been vacuuming daily for a month and treated the house 3 times with 4 of the 4-count boxes...and still have fleas! We picked up The Ultimate Flea Trap which,sadly, proves the fleas are still here!! See photo. We have treated the pets and exterior perimeter of the house as well. Pets have been kept outside while we work to control this infestation. We have seen lots of dead sow bugs, spiders, red ants, and some very lethargic scorpions have come out of the woodwork, only to be vacuumed up before they died or recovered. I contacted Raid and they pointed out there is a specific Flea FOGGER in a purple box. We will try that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lousy
8/4/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used 4 raid concentrated deep reach fogger in my mobile home (14x64) after finding a few fleas ... well now we have even more!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works to kill Yellow Jackets
5/4/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this after reading online that it helped to kill Yellow Jackets. Had a problem with a nest under my shed and taped one of the cans to a long stick (like a mop/broom stick) and once I took the tab off, placed it quickly under the shed at about 11pm. After about 3 seconds, you can hear them begin to buzz, louder and louder. After about 15 seconds, you can see a few of them coming from under the shed, climbing the walls of the shed until they dropped. After about 2 hours, went outside with a flashlight and all you see were dead yellow jackets.....hundreds, possibly thousands of them!!! Most were dead and just a few were still struggling but laying on their backs. We will do it again, just to make sure that they are all gone, and then we will get the nest and get rid of it so others from somewhere else won't come to try and take over. We tried everything and nothing else worked but this. Thank God!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME
8/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It will keep all insects away for about 8 months. I love it ... Highly Recommend. Just read the instructions very carefully before using these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Price - Works on Fleas!
7/15/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I guess it was the warmer than normal winter that produced an infestation of fleas in my basement that I've never seen before. My normally outdoor dog only spent a few days in the basement, which is only used for storage such as an attic. That was enough to produce thousands of fleas. I had to go outside and brush them off my clothes whenever I went into the basement. I used this Raid Deep Reach Fogger, 3 cans in basement & 1 in kitchen, and another product to spray the yard. I can say that it eleminated at least 95% of the fleas! But because of all the little cracks, nooks and crannies in my basement I knew it wouldn'd kill all the fleas, I'll have to remove a lot of junk & do some cleaning, then another spraying/fumigating to get 100%.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (83)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not good anymore....
11/13/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a box of these at the beginning of November and fogged my apartment with them. The fog on lasted for about 8 - 10 seconds and that was it. It did not do the "deep reach"ing like it says it does. It didn't kill a single roach. It was just as if I had not even used it. It made me think about trying to contact the company and let them know because it seems as if the box I had was not filled properly. I noticed the cans were very light but I went ahead and used them anyway. Just like I thought - there wasn't very much in them for the spray to only last about 10 seconds for each can. The fumes were intense but it did not even fill my 10' x 10' bedroom with fog. I am going to try again and see what I get. Maybe I just happened to get a box that didn't fill properly. I used raid in 2006 for my apartment and it did exactly like it should have. Roaches were upside down everywhere and I almost gagged from the fumes when I went back it the apartment even after 6 hours. Something was definitely wrong with what I got this time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (29)
Report
Was this review helpful?
takes care of stink bugs
9/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We llive in the NE and had a problem with stink bugs coming in from outside. I read that these bombs could be used to eliminate them, and they do. We set them off every two months in the rooms upstairs and our attic and thankfully, the problem has been eliminated. If the instructions are followed, the smell is gone by the time we go upstairs for sleep. Even though we hate using chemicals, we hate the stink bugs more and haven't noticed ill effects on us or our pets.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fantastic
5/28/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
best value as far as flea bombs go! 4 pack for less than $7?! At my local walmart anyway. I tried the Raid fumigator product first for almost $12. Figured it would be better and it didnt do much against my fleas. Came home and I could still find them alive and living good. With this fogger I have only found 1 live flea the night of the fogging and he couldnt even jump anymore, nearly lifeless. Not soo bad for half the price! Hopefully I wont have to bomb again.... fleas are such a pain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (133)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Never buying again!!!!
9/27/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is terrible. Used 12 (3 boxes of 4) in my house and there's more fleas than ever! Walked back in after roughly 4 hours to open the windows to air out and was covered in fleas. After waiting another 2 hours and then cleaning there was still so many we couldn't even stay in house. 24 hours later and I still don't antispate us staying home tonight.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Roach Killer!
5/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thought we only had a few roaches, but was amazed to find close to 100 DEAD roaches when we got home!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kills GERMAN Roaches on Contact!
7/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I live in Texas where German Roaches have INVADED us and our neighbors. RAID (only Raid) Spray & Fogger KILLS them ON CONTACT!! Spray in/on a nest and they ALL drop to their death. We bombed at night, when they are out & about... unsuspecting... Bahahah.... I feel a little evil, but it's MY HOUSE not theirs! :o) 5-star product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (138)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waste of money
9/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product does not work and it was a waste of time and money
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't work
9/7/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I only had saw a few roaches was trying to nip it in the bud before it became a infestation purchased an used an instructed an now im seeing more roaches now then i did before total waste
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did the job!
10/26/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product performed as expected. I used it to fumigate an outdoor shed that had not been used in over a year. After using the product (two times), I found absolutely no live insects.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (63)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Surprised it worked!
8/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought the foggers on the chance they might work. Price was good, so I wanted to try it. Seeing how small they were caused me some concern. Purchased two boxes of four as the house is 2,200 square feel. Set them out, left the house, came back 4.5 hours later, no more fleas. Long story but it starts with 25 cats living under an abandoned house on our block; when the house was fumigated, the fleas moved, my house was two away but got infested anyway. (Cats were adopted by many families, 2 put to sleep) Very pleased as well as surprised those little cans did the trick. There were a lot of fleas here & now there are not. Definitely would buy it again but hope I NEVER have to. Thanks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (68)No (31)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Recommend for fleas only
9/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used four cans in my basement it took about two days to see the results. There is no longer any flea or fly activity in my basement. I would not purchase this product for roaches. The only product that has worked for me is Roach Prufe (on Amazon). Combat gel used to get the job done but they either use less pesticide or the roaches have built a resistance to them. I still purchase the gel because it fills the cracks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This don't really work at all like it said
10/4/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ok so I saw a few roaches n my house and want to buy these foggers ... it comes 4 per box I paid for 5 boxes that's 20 foggers just to make sure I killed what was left of them not to mention the lady that stay next door to me don't keep a clean house well anyway that's 20 foggers ...I got 2 boxes of bango that's another 6 foggers and not to mention 4 twin packs of the raid spray (red cans ) that's 8 cans of spray so after 26 foggers and 8 cans of spray... I didn't use nothing but 2 cans of spray and that was to get between the cracks .. well I left home for 4 hrs came back and it look like the roaches was having a party a big party at that I spend over 100$ just for the roaches to enjoy the spray and foggers ... I want my money back... I just don't understand ... I used it like the package told me to and that stuff just didn't work smh
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643949, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-