Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

80 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

80 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
28
1-20 of 70 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
This product is cheap & awesome!!
11/12/2016

Customer review by Doggpaula

5.0 stars 11/12/2016 by Doggpaula
by Doggpaula

Raid Deep Reach Foggers are awesome! I can't believe these bad reviews! You can't wait til fleas are eating the sofa before you treat! If you have a pet you have to be vigilant and check them very often! If your pet is covered in fleas YOU arent petting it often enough to know! All you need is one stray to pass through your yard and leave a couple fleas then your pet is covered. I live in Texas where the roachs are 3-4 inches! I also have a pet grooming salon and a dog rescue! I have alot of fleabag dogs going thru the salon and I NEVER have bugs! I use these foggers once a month and NEVER have fleas, ticks or any kind of bug!

Doggpaula
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No more chirping at night
8/21/2016

Customer review by alefl04

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by alefl04
by alefl04

Crickets found their way under my rooftop and were chirping at night over my bed. Their sound was so loud that was audible over a loud wall air conditioner. I tried different insecticide sprays but I wasn't able to reach the crickets and they were not affected. A few days ago I used the system builder tool on the raid web site that recommended to use this product for my case. Yesterday I followed the instructions on this site and used the Fogger in my bedroom. I think the vapor reached under my roof where the crickets were nested because finally I had a great silent night of sleep. Thank you!

alefl04
Thousand Oaks, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sucks
9/29/2016

Customer review by Nunu08

1.0 stars 9/29/2016 by Nunu08
by Nunu08

Does not kill bugs... literally still see them after done bombing ALIVE

Nunu08
Would recommend to a friend? No
didn't work
8/1/2016

Customer review by brenda

1.0 stars 8/1/2016 by brenda
by brenda

I've used this product about 3-5 years ago for spiders in the house and at that time it was a great product. HOWEVER, recently I used twice as many bombs as before and this product didn't kill any of the daddy long legs in the house. Was incredibly disappointed with this product. Why would it not kill the most common household spider? It did kill everything else, including other types of spiders but did nothing for daddy long legs. Just keep in mind if you are going to try this product I suggest you use a different brand for daddy long legs since this product apparently has become substandard.

Comment from - 8/10/2016

It sounds like you've come to know our brand, Brenda, so I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience. Raid® Concentrated DEEP REACH™ Fogger is formulated to effectively kill spiders. However, since spiders often make their homes in secretive, undisturbed places, we'd recommend getting a customized Raid® Defense System for complete elimination. To learn more, I encourage you to visit: http://bit.ly/1kzbpEe. And if we can further assist, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252, weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). Your reference number is: 018581380A.

brenda
Emmett Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't work
9/3/2016

Customer review by Erica2486

1.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Erica2486
by Erica2486

I used 3 foggers for roaches and after fogging i saw more roaches then i had before.

Comment from - 9/12/2016

Sorry to hear about your recent experience with Raid® Concentrate DEEP REACH™ Fogger, Erica. While this product is formulated to be very effective, roaches are tricky to eliminate. To rid them from your home, we encourage you to visit http://bit.ly/293kdxE for a customized Raid® Defense System. Your trust and satisfaction matters, and we'd welcome the chance to further assist. Please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 if you'd like to chat. We're here to help weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). And be sure to mention your reference number: 018618118A.

Erica2486
Alvin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
did not work even after using it two times
8/6/2016

Customer review by cameron

1.0 stars 8/6/2016 by cameron
by cameron

I found some fleas in the house due to the weather and my nice big dog. After bathing him in a flea bath I set off 4 of the foggers when I left for work. After being gone all day I expected them to be gone but no, they were there waiting on me to return. I then went to the store and got a second round of four and set them off the following morning. Same thing. All other bugs are dead but the fleas still made it.

Comment from - 8/12/2016

Sorry to hear this, Cameron – fleas are tricky to completely eliminate. And while Raid® Concentrated DEEP REACH™ Fogger is formulated to kill them, it's best to get a customized Raid® Defense System for your home. To learn more, please visit: http://bit.ly/293kdxE. If you'd like to chat further, give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM CST). You can also visit http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ to contact us directly by email. And be sure to provide reference number: 018588721A.

cameron
Asheville, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Failed
8/14/2016

Customer review by KrisGau

1.0 stars 8/14/2016 by KrisGau
by KrisGau

Fallowed directions to the letter and found ticks the next day. The home is empty with no animals or humans living in it. We are in tge process of cleaning it to move in. Had to go buy more foggers from another brand. Waste of money

Comment from - 9/2/2016

Hi Kris. Raid® Concentrated DEEP REACH™ Fogger is formulated to kill ticks. However, for complete elimination, we'd recommend getting a customized Raid® Defense System, here: http://bit.ly/293kdxE. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we'd welcome the chance to ensure you're getting full value from your purchase. Please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (and mention reference number: 018595947A). We're here weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or you can contact us anytime by email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ.

KrisGau
Tucson, AZ, United States
Good on house flies
8/27/2015

Customer review by Jsvincent

3.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Jsvincent
by Jsvincent

I live in the country with animals so we get a lot of house flies. It worked really well on them. Didn't pay much attention to the spider population we don't get them usually in the house. I will tell you that for those with flea issues. They are hard to get rid of once you have an infestation. I am a vet technician and have been for over 15 years. This is not the fist time I have heard this complaint by people, And not just with this product. This product has very little residual if any at all, which is much needed for fleas. They feed, they lay eggs. Adults die and it starts all over again. A bit of advice get a flea only fogger with a long residual. Wash all animal bedding, clothes etc and vacuum carpets multiple times. Empty the bag/canister each time u vacuum if possible. Dispose of it immediately. When washing bedding use a detergent that has bleach additive for best results. The residual fogger is the most important of all the suggestions I have given. Second best thing to do is use frontline flea and tick spray or pour on,it is by far the best for fleas, and you can buy it over the counter. Use name brand frontline. Off brands, even though they claim to be the same thing. I have found that it doesn't work as well. Hope this helps!l! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jsvincent
Boise, ID, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't work any more.
6/12/2016

Customer review by gretel

1.0 stars 6/12/2016 by gretel
by gretel

We always had good luck with Raid. So when fleas showed up we purchased the 4 pack. Our cat has had monthly treatments since January. She is an indoor cat. I bombed the whole house last week (it's a small ranch) and the fleas were still there. I went & bought more fogger yesterday & bombed again today. Sat down in the livingroom & had 3 fleas on me within 10 seconds! What was taken out of the product that it doesn't work anymore???

Comment from - 6/15/2016

Thanks for your loyalty to Raid®, Gretel, and I'm sorry about your recent experience. While Raid® Concentrated DEEP REACH™ Fogger is very effective, fleas in cocoons may survive the first round of treatment. For complete elimination, we'd recommend getting a customized Raid® Defense System, here: http://www.raidkillsbugs.com/en-us/solutions/system-creator. If you'd like to discuss this further, feel free to call us at 1-800-558-5252. We're here to help weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or anytime via email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Your reference number is 018537710A.

gretel
Fulton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad batch?????
6/4/2016

Customer review by Marisol

1.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Marisol
by Marisol

I used the deep reach fogger did 2 treatments in 2 days washed all curtains bedding etc treated cats with frontline vacuumed and took bag out immediately still have same problems as when I started out of money and my time not happy have used product before with great success

Comment from - 6/21/2016

Thanks again for choosing Raid®, Marisol – it sounds like you’re battling fleas. While Raid® Concentrated DEEP REACH™ Fogger is very effective, fleas in cocoons that survive the first round of treatment may hatch and spread. To achieve optimal pest control, please visit http://www.raidkillsbugs.com/en-us/solutions/system-creator to get a customized Raid® Defense System for your home. If you’d like to chat, give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. We’re available Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST); or you can also contact us anytime by email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Be sure to mention reference number: 018532171A.

Marisol
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Raid kills fleas lol
5/22/2016

Customer review by Shon02278

1.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Shon02278
by Shon02278

Raid deep reach fogger does not work against fleas, it kills some of them but not most of them. Im very dissapointed with this product

Comment from - 5/26/2016

Sorry about the disappointment, Shon. Fleas are tough to eliminate – and while Raid® Concentrated DEEP REACH™ Fogger is formulated to effectively kill them, it’s best to get a customized Raid® Defense System for complete control. To get started, I encourage you to visit: http://www.raidkillsbugs.com/en-us/solutions/system-creator. If you’d like to chat further, please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. We’re here to help weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). Be sure to mention reference number: 018519272A.

Shon02278
Floresville, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't work
8/12/2015

Customer review by jotatray

1.0 stars 8/12/2015 by jotatray
by jotatray

I bought the 3 pack of Raid® Concentrated DEEP REACH™ Fogger a few days ago, as I usually do. We use them every 2-3 months. My husband set them off on Monday, August 10. When I got home last night I was disappointed to find a green bug on my bed. It was 80 degrees in my room so I had the fan on. Anytime I felt the slightest movement, like from a loose hair or piece of string, I thought it was a bug. It was a rough night. Did I get a bad batch? Maybe I should just switch to another brand.

jotatray
Kent, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
So mad!
6/2/2015

Customer review by Riley3

1.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Riley3
by Riley3

I bought this product because it had plus one so I got 4. Well, I did it once along with the spray and a week later the fleas were still there. I treated my cat completely and he ended up getting them again from our home. So, I thought I would try it one more time and treated my cat again. Well, it's been 2 days and the fleas are back. I have 3 children under 6, one of which crawls and she keeps getting bit. I am very upset with this product and the money I spent on all of it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 9/28/2015

Your frustration is certainly understandable! Fleas can be difficult to kill, but using Raid® Concentrated DEEP REACH™ Fogger as part of a system approach is highly effective. Please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 so we can help further (provide reference number: 017092670A). We’re available weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST).

Riley3
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Spider Wasteland!
9/28/2015

Customer review by Jourdan

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Jourdan
by Jourdan

I recently bought a 120 year old home. The place is massive, and after sitting empty for over a year it was full of spiders. I purchased the Raid spider spray and several boxes of the deep foggers ( very large house ). I followed the directions and even watched the videos. About 4 hours later I came back in...WOW! It killed everything! I've never seen so many dead spiders. I highly recommend this stuff.

Jourdan
Paducah, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not work unhappy
2/17/2016

Customer review by Mlarkinsfunches

1.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Mlarkinsfunches
by Mlarkinsfunches

I used this product a day ago and today I've seen more roaches coming out!!! They aren't dead they don't look on their way to dying a waste of $13! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 2/25/2016

I’m sorry to learn of your disappointment. Roaches can be tricky to control (they reproduce so quickly!), so we recommend using Raid® Concentrated DEEP Reach™ as part of a system approach to evict this unwelcome pest. To learn more about the Raid® Defense System, visit: http://bit.ly/1NZgmDw. And so we can ensure you receive full value for your purchase, please call 1-800-558-5252 and provide reference number: 017219176A. We’re here weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or email us anytime: https://contact.scjbrands.com/en-us.

Mlarkinsfunches
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
No more ants
1/17/2016

Customer review by Jessica

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Jessica
by Jessica

I live in a trailer and also a woodsy area so naturally I get ants. Raid helps keep ants at bay!!! I love this stuff! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jessica
Glide, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Roaches, Roaches, Roaches!!!!
10/15/2015

Customer review by rdanny215

1.0 stars 10/15/2015 by rdanny215
by rdanny215

I have been using your products every week since August 31,2015. Moving in on September 1st. And We still have Roaches that is one can per room. 9 rooms counting the hall way. And still Roaches.

Comment from - 10/21/2015

As you may know, roaches can be very tough to control because they reproduce so quickly. However, we’re confident this pesky insect can be evicted with a combination of the right Raid® products and tips. To build your custom Raid® Defense System, visit http://www.raidkillsbugs.com/en-us/solutions/system-creator#Roaches. If you’d like to chat further, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 and provide reference number: 017119621A. We’re here to help Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST).

rdanny215
Lancaster, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lousy
8/4/2015

Customer review by Laurie

1.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Laurie
by Laurie

I used 4 raid concentrated deep reach fogger in my mobile home (14x64) after finding a few fleas ... well now we have even more!!!!!

Comment from - 9/24/2015

Hi Laurie, Raid® Concentrated DEEP REACH™ Fogger is formulated to kill fleas. However, eliminating these pesky insects can be very difficult and requires a combination of products and non-chemical tips. For details, I encourage you to visit our Raid® Defense System Creator: http://www.raidkillsbugs.com/en-us/solutions/system-creator.

Laurie
Hereford, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
10/4/2015

Customer review by Cindy80

4.0 stars 10/4/2015 by Cindy80
by Cindy80

It's very effective and good directions to follow. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cindy80
North Hollywood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
9/4/2015

Customer review by walker

5.0 stars 9/4/2015 by walker
by walker

Eliminated all the bugs creeping around in my house.

walker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews