Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

65 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

65 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
22
1-20 of 61 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Great Product
6/7/2012

Customer review by Wallie89

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Wallie89
by Wallie89

Have used this product for many years and am always pleased with how my dishes look after going through a wash. I have also used it in several dishwashers from inexpensive to expensive and am consistently pleased. And Walmart rocks with their free home shipping - order on Sunday, its here on Wednesday morning.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallie89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Contributes to scale that helped kill my dishwasher
7/8/2012

Customer review by Scienceboy

1.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Scienceboy
by Scienceboy

I live in a hardwater area, and I've been a regular user of this gel over the prematurely-shortened lifetime of my dishwasher (5 years) except for a one-bottle flirtation with a low-phosphate detergent that did not clean. I had noticed a gradual deterioration of my dishwasher's ability to clean as well as an increase in noise and the amount of scale deposited in the dishwasher. A service call by a very experienced technician showed that the innards of the dishwasher were nearly completely plugged by a chalky material. "It's the worst I've ever seen", was how the technician described it. The dishwasher had to be replaced. The dishwasher strongly recommends a different detergent in the future. I think the dishwasher design was partly to blame because of the turbulence creted in the filter area, but I also believe this gel was a major contributor. This is disappointing to me, as I'm generally a fan of P&G brands.

Scienceboy
Santa Fe, NM, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Something wrong with this batch?
8/7/2010

Customer review by MGoodman

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by MGoodman
by MGoodman

Five stars because Cascade is usually great. I was looking for a way to send an email straight to customer svc. about this problem, but saw no option for doing so. The botttle of Cascade with extra Bleach Action Gel I just purchased is not a gel. To my unpleasant surprise, it is a liquid with the consistency of liquid bleach. Imagine pouring something like that in your dishwasher detergent bins. I was expecting the usual gel ooze of my favorite detergent, and it came pouring out--like liquid bleach. First I wondered if the contents had separated; but no, the whole bottle contains the same liquid. I'm taking it back for a refund. In case PG is interested, the stamp on the bottle is: 0020173141438. This must be a mistake--a bad batch or something? Anyway, I have used Cascade for years with no problem. This is strange. Next time I'll shake the bottle before buying to make sure I'm buying a gel.

MGoodman
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dishes
10/18/2015

Customer review by happ

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by happ
by happ

I've tried other dish washer cleaners and this one works the best for me. My dishes always come out very clean and streak free and so I only use this one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleans the dishes really well!
10/13/2015

Customer review by Ryty

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Ryty
by Ryty

Cleans the dishes really well! Great product great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ryty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/22/2012

Customer review by tsolsomah

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by tsolsomah
by tsolsomah

I was amazed and delighted to learn that I could order my dishwasher detergent by computer and it would be delivered to my front door. Cascade gel is a great product and does not leave gritting powder residue on the dishes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsolsomah
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Phosphate Free Equals Poor Performance
1/1/2014

Customer review by Handdishwasher

1.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Handdishwasher
by Handdishwasher

Please hire a lobbyist if you need to in order to work with our "misguided government" in an effort to put phosphates back in dishwasher detergent. For the last two years I've noticed cloudy, unclean, and streaky dishes. Never thought that it could be the dish washing liquid but upon investigation found out that when phosphates were removed all dish ware began turning grey. Not only that, the entire inside of my stainless steel dishwasher had a huge buildup of calcium and lime scale. It was so white it would "cake-off" onto the clean dishes. I am so frustrated and unhappy with all dish washing liquid I am beginning to wash dishes by hand. Until you put phosphates bak in your product or find a substitute that works as well I will no longer be purchasing a Cascade product. I have been a loyal customer for over 35 years.

Handdishwasher
East Lansing, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
tea stains gone
9/9/2015

Customer review by fryboys

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by fryboys
by fryboys

You don't have to put your dishwasher on an extended wash to get tea stains out of coffee cups..This product works within a one hour wash...Will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fryboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade
9/14/2015

Customer review by Susie

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Susie
by Susie

Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
7/15/2010

Customer review by Kentucky

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Kentucky
by Kentucky

Sorry to see the other reviews did not have the experience I have had with my purchase of Cascade w/bleach. I tried it because of the bleach...and was very impressed. I didn't mind the lemon/bleach smell...as I expected as such and considered that to be an assurance of cleaniness for my dishes. My dishes were clean and spot free. *TIP #1 : I will say that I happened upon using a dab of it on a piece of mildewed clothing (on a fluke) and after soaking it for 15 minutes...it was clean as new! I love it...and hate that my local stores don't carry it anymore...not sure why...that is why I am online looking to purchase it. *TIP #2: Shake the bottle a little before usage...that's what I do with any dual action cleaners. Best of luck!

Kentucky
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cleaned dished very well
4/21/2012

Customer review by mtairybbw

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by mtairybbw
by mtairybbw

We love the fresh scent, cleans very well. We use our dishwasher everyday with a household of 6 people, works very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtairybbw
mtairy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smart Dispense Users Beware!
10/10/2013

Customer review by SickandTired

3.0 stars 10/10/2013 by SickandTired
by SickandTired

I have used Cascade for years and 2 years ago I purchased a new dishwasher that recommended Cascade. Used regular Cascade until one day the local store didn't have it in stock and I purchased Cascade Complete w/bleach. Why can't we have warnings in large letters that these 2 products are NOT compatible in the dispenser? Today I have purged and worked to remove over 1" long chunks of hardened soap that has blocked my Smart Dispense. Can not begin to tell you how disgusted I am! Tonight when I went on this site, there was the warning. Now how many people go to this site before they purchase and use the product? Cascade, do not blame GE...you make both of the incompatable products...take responsibility!

SickandTired
Vidor, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
this product is great
2/6/2014

Customer review by lAINE

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by lAINE
by lAINE

I have to say I am impressed with cascade gel. I purchased a cheaper brand of dish liquid and thought how different could this be,boy did I learn a lesson. I use this cheap brand for a few months and thought there must be a problem with the dishwasher,my tea glasses are turning brown, the tea color was staining my glasses.My husband said I'll scrub these. I said no I'll put them back in the dishwasher with cascade I want to see if there will be a difference, there was a great difference all the tea stains came out and i noticed all my dishes were looking a lit better.I WILL STAY WITH CASCADE.

lAINE
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Would give it 0 stars if I could!
10/5/2010

Customer review by WIMom

1.0 stars 10/5/2010 by WIMom
by WIMom

We have used Cascade ever since we've had a dishwasher, and up until now have been completely satisfied. This latest package was purchased at a warehouse store, so is very large. It comes out of the bottle like water, and runs right down the drain as soon as I close the dishwasher door. Every time I pour it into the little soap compartment, it splashes all over the floor because it's so watery, and smells so strong that at first I thought I got a bottle of bleach rather than dishwasher soap. Will never buy this product again, especially such a huge bottle, if it shakes like water...

WIMom
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
My favorite!
6/1/2015

Customer review by Pammy

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Pammy
by Pammy

This is my favorite dishwasher liquid. It smells lemony, and the Clorox gets the dishes clean!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pammy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible Product
7/13/2012

Customer review by Chuck5677

1.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Chuck5677
by Chuck5677

The paks sometime will not dissolve . Usually out of 1 pkg . 10 of them fail . So you go thru the whole cycle and then found you have a mess . And the powder is no better. I have tried 4 different packages I thought maybe it was just a one time thing but I was wrong . And the commercials shows you can get things with out cleaning and rinsing before putting them in the dishwasher . That is. untrue I tried that had to redo them and it was just dried mustard on a plate . Run from this product I have a new dishwasher and it isn't a cheap model either so I know it's not the machine.

Chuck5677
Evansville,in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Worst purchase ever
6/15/2010

Customer review by Henry

1.0 stars 6/15/2010 by Henry
by Henry

Cascade Extra Action (Shine Shield Formula) The first few uses of this product it came out of the container as a thick white liquid but after a month or so it just comes out as a clear this liquid with a very strond bleach smell. It will not stay in my dishwasher soap container. At this point it appears to be destined for the trash heap and the ultimate purchase of someone else dishwashing detergent. We were able to use only about half of the container and these days with prices as high as they are we can't afford to waste our money on useless dishwashing detergent.

Henry
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
All green bottles of gel dishwashing liquid are not the same.
5/2/2014

Customer review by bigmac

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by bigmac
by bigmac

Having bought a lower priced gel in similar shaped containers and colors I suddenly found that the results were anything but similar.By the time I used all of the lower priced product I began to realize when you consider the number of total wash cycles and the difference between the store brand and cascade was like night and day.For a few extra pennies the Cascade was better by far than a similar looking product that delivered inferior results every time.

bigmac
Oxford, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Won't Ever Switch Again!
5/1/2014

Customer review by kjk626

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by kjk626
by kjk626

I tried other products trying to save some money, but it was a HUGE mistake! I would have to run the dishwasher again as it could not get the dishes clean. I basically had to hand wash rather than rinse before loading just to get them clean. They always had a film. With Cascade, the dishes are clean with no film the first time around. Shame on me for thinking I should switch from something that has never wronged me! Never, ever again!!

kjk626
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Silverware Erosion in a bottle!
2/20/2012

Customer review by Crouse

2.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Crouse
by Crouse

We were using a generic brand gel. It worked fine, but we wanted the peace of mind that Cascade gives us. So, the next Bottle was a Cascade with Bleach Gel. After a few washes our dishwasher started forming a nasty white film all through out the interior. Not long after, our brand new silverware was rusting and became etched badly. We turned up our water heater and started using high temp washes and sanitizing rinses. Nothing has helped! Very dissappointed.

Crouse
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews