Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

61 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

61 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
22
1-20 of 57 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Great Product
6/7/2012

Customer review by Wallie89

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Wallie89
by Wallie89

Have used this product for many years and am always pleased with how my dishes look after going through a wash. I have also used it in several dishwashers from inexpensive to expensive and am consistently pleased. And Walmart rocks with their free home shipping - order on Sunday, its here on Wednesday morning.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallie89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/22/2012

Customer review by tsolsomah

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by tsolsomah
by tsolsomah

I was amazed and delighted to learn that I could order my dishwasher detergent by computer and it would be delivered to my front door. Cascade gel is a great product and does not leave gritting powder residue on the dishes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsolsomah
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cleaned dished very well
4/21/2012

Customer review by mtairybbw

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by mtairybbw
by mtairybbw

We love the fresh scent, cleans very well. We use our dishwasher everyday with a household of 6 people, works very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtairybbw
mtairy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/14/2011

Customer review by kiran46

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by kiran46
by kiran46

i bought this lquid dishwater detergent because i do not want to wash my plastics with an abrasive product. It meets my expectations. I do have to remove solid particles from utensils, cutlary before putting them in dishwasher. I have already recomended it to people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiran46
20814
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product!
6/27/2014

Customer review by Tahoesenior

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Tahoesenior
by Tahoesenior

I was amazed that the coffee and tea stains that had been accumulating in my white coffee mugs were completely gone after the first use of this product! I was actually going to replace them because, outside of soaking them in bleach, nothing else seemed to work. The price was great, certainly much less then new coffee mugs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tahoesenior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal for the price
9/3/2011

Customer review by Customer85013

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Customer85013
by Customer85013

Top brand name at a great price, if they raise the price from 4.50 I will go back to buying generic soap

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer85013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/28/2012

Customer review by JennLS

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by JennLS
by JennLS

Good stuff. Works well and smells good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennLS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
At least it works
4/7/2014

Customer review by UnionSquareGal

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by UnionSquareGal
by UnionSquareGal

After trying an eco-friendly product I returned to this one because it does the job. I was very disappointed the eco-friendly one did not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnionSquareGal
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All tea stains gone.
1/18/2015

Customer review by Moxcoak

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by Moxcoak
by Moxcoak

We are a family of tea drinkers and lived with stained teapots and mugs. All look new again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moxcoak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite!
6/1/2015

Customer review by Pammy

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Pammy
by Pammy

This is my favorite dishwasher liquid. It smells lemony, and the Clorox gets the dishes clean!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pammy
Would recommend to a friend? No
My dishes have never been cleaner
6/3/2014

Customer review by Maggy17

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Maggy17
by Maggy17

I have always used an off brand detergent. But tried Cascade with clorox last week because there was nothing else on the shelf to buy. I'm so glad because my dishes have never been cleaner. All the coffee and tea stains are gone without any prewashing. I would recommend this product and am switching to it for good.

Maggy17
Allendale Charter Township, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'll never use another product!!!
6/28/2011

Customer review by Jaime

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Jaime
by Jaime

I have tried saving money by purchasing dishwashing detergent at the dollar stores. My dishes always had a film on them and looked dirty. I used the Cascade Gel with Bleach and I will never use anything else! My dishes were clean and there was no film!!! I will continue to buy this porduct!!!

Jaime
Farmington, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gotta have the best
11/30/2011

Customer review by Danielle

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Danielle
by Danielle

I wanted to write a comment just to tell you that I love the Cascade Gel with bleach. This is the best dish soap I have ever used on my dishes. Thank you for making such a great product!

Danielle
Montgomery, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Won't Ever Switch Again!
5/1/2014

Customer review by kjk626

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by kjk626
by kjk626

I tried other products trying to save some money, but it was a HUGE mistake! I would have to run the dishwasher again as it could not get the dishes clean. I basically had to hand wash rather than rinse before loading just to get them clean. They always had a film. With Cascade, the dishes are clean with no film the first time around. Shame on me for thinking I should switch from something that has never wronged me! Never, ever again!!

kjk626
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!
9/6/2011

Customer review by Mitsim

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Mitsim
by Mitsim

It's the only dishwashing detergent that I use. I love it and I know my dishes are clean and sanitary.

Mitsim
Oxnard, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Something wrong with this batch?
8/7/2010

Customer review by MGoodman

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by MGoodman
by MGoodman

Five stars because Cascade is usually great. I was looking for a way to send an email straight to customer svc. about this problem, but saw no option for doing so. The botttle of Cascade with extra Bleach Action Gel I just purchased is not a gel. To my unpleasant surprise, it is a liquid with the consistency of liquid bleach. Imagine pouring something like that in your dishwasher detergent bins. I was expecting the usual gel ooze of my favorite detergent, and it came pouring out--like liquid bleach. First I wondered if the contents had separated; but no, the whole bottle contains the same liquid. I'm taking it back for a refund. In case PG is interested, the stamp on the bottle is: 0020173141438. This must be a mistake--a bad batch or something? Anyway, I have used Cascade for years with no problem. This is strange. Next time I'll shake the bottle before buying to make sure I'm buying a gel.

MGoodman
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Cascade action packs with bleach lemon scent vs. Finish pacs which I cant stand
4/25/2013

Customer review by Pinky2013

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Pinky2013
by Pinky2013

After using Finish pacs with red ball (that left a film and jammed up my washer) the Cascade action pacs are a blessing Ive only had wonderful results No build up, or spotting Highly recommend Though I would love to see more coupons out there for the product My printer is on the fritz and I can do only mail or newspaper till it is fixed

Pinky2013
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
this product is great
2/6/2014

Customer review by lAINE

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by lAINE
by lAINE

I have to say I am impressed with cascade gel. I purchased a cheaper brand of dish liquid and thought how different could this be,boy did I learn a lesson. I use this cheap brand for a few months and thought there must be a problem with the dishwasher,my tea glasses are turning brown, the tea color was staining my glasses.My husband said I'll scrub these. I said no I'll put them back in the dishwasher with cascade I want to see if there will be a difference, there was a great difference all the tea stains came out and i noticed all my dishes were looking a lit better.I WILL STAY WITH CASCADE.

lAINE
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
shared with my neighbor
4/26/2012

Customer review by bj nelson

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by bj nelson
by bj nelson

it is the best product i have found. thank u for making a great product that does the job done right

bj nelson
vero beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
7/15/2010

Customer review by Kentucky

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Kentucky
by Kentucky

Sorry to see the other reviews did not have the experience I have had with my purchase of Cascade w/bleach. I tried it because of the bleach...and was very impressed. I didn't mind the lemon/bleach smell...as I expected as such and considered that to be an assurance of cleaniness for my dishes. My dishes were clean and spot free. *TIP #1 : I will say that I happened upon using a dab of it on a piece of mildewed clothing (on a fluke) and after soaking it for 15 minutes...it was clean as new! I love it...and hate that my local stores don't carry it anymore...not sure why...that is why I am online looking to purchase it. *TIP #2: Shake the bottle a little before usage...that's what I do with any dual action cleaners. Best of luck!

Kentucky
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews