Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
13
1-20 of 84 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
2/29/2012

Customer review by Shops2Drop

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Shops2Drop
by Shops2Drop

How can anyone rate this any less than 5 stars? Downy softener does what it says it will do and what I want it to do: a) it softens all my laundry; b) it removes any/all static cling; c) it leaves my laundry smelling lovely; d) it makes clothing much easier to iron; e) the fragrance lasts longer than other fabric softeners' fragrances (are there any others that even LEAVE a fragrance?). Because I get all ^ that every single time I use Downy, I realize it is a fabulous bargain. One cap full does the job each and every time; I'm never disappointed. THAT is all the reason anyone needs to achieve a 5 star rating, no?

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shops2Drop
Johnston, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5+
4/4/2015

Customer review by JeffC

5.0 stars 4/4/2015 by JeffC
by JeffC

Definitely 5+ stars! The clothes smell fresh and it eliminates static cling. I cannot understand how anyone can rate it less.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeffC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
absolutely best purchase ever
5/17/2015

Customer review by Lucinda

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by Lucinda
by Lucinda

I have gone threw every product in the stores and nothing compares to Tide and Downey. I previously used Tide with bleach but have since crossed over to Tide with Downey. Tide with Downey along with Downey leaves my garments smelling absolutely wonderful. Weeks after I wash they smell like I washed yesterday. I will never use another laundry detergent again I am completely sold on the cleaning quality and aroma of Tide w/Downey and Downey April Fresh. Thank you for your products

Lucinda
College Station, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Downy Fabric Softner
5/14/2015

Customer review by Allie

5.0 stars 5/14/2015 by Allie
by Allie

The liquid fabric softener is wonderful. The smell is more for women I think however. There is four men in the house, and they think it smells too girly, too floral. I love it though. So, now, I sometime wash mine separate...lol...

Allie
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Downy, a Representation of an Unforgettable Love
4/30/2015

Customer review by 4GirlzMom

5.0 stars 4/30/2015 by 4GirlzMom
by 4GirlzMom

My Mom used Downy April Fresh ever since I can remember! We had the freshest smelling clothes in the whole school maybe the whole neighborhood! I often wonder, after getting married, if Mom followed the directions or if she used as much as she wanted so that they kept the smell and then one nice summer day I found out for myself that she did! Maybe she did use a bit more but only when she had to get the fresh scent we were all so used to! She had a dryer but she still chose to hang them out in the fresh air, weather permitting, naturally, which may have helped them retain such a beautiful scent. With her washing for the 6 of us and her twin Brother, whose wife left him, with 4 little girls, she would have gone broke if she over did it, affordable or not. Mom is no longer with us but the smell of her laundry softened with Downy still lingers, after all these years,in all of our memories. When she'd buy my four Daughters clothes she'd wash them first and the girls just loved how they smelled. I think,it meant more to them, then then the outfit itself. I, too, use Downy, like my Mom, but the smell doesn't seem to linger for me the way it did when she used it, but the memories sure do.(I don't hang them outside though either) The smell of Downy, to All of us, is one we associate with Love, or as we call it Mom's Special Love! We have many beautiful memories of Mom, but not many memories of anyone else we know or have heard others speak of also carry a scent that's carried along with the memories, especially ones of your Laundry with you for 15 years now and associate it with a Special Love no one else could eve fill!. Thank You Downy and Thank you Mom for choosing the Best! Forever you'll remain n Our Hearts, Souls, and olfactory Memories forever!

4GirlzMom
Central City, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DownyNatic
5/24/2015

Customer review by Mitch

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by Mitch
by Mitch

Value for money... Best buy ever... I am a consistent consumer of Downy products.. I am contented and satisfied of this product. I don't even iron our clothes, that means that it really soften our clothes and it smells great as well. it can help me to conserve electricity and of course it was a big help for me to lessen my household chores, i have more time to bond with my family.

Mitch
San Jose City, Nueva Ecija, Philippines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Downy experience
4/25/2015

Customer review by chevythang8079

5.0 stars 4/25/2015 by chevythang8079
by chevythang8079

When I was little, my mom always used Downy April fresh in our laundry. I loved the smell. As I grew into an adult I used it too in my laundry. I've tried other Downy scents and varieties but I always come back to April fresh. Lifetime customer here!

chevythang8079
Arkansas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SMELLS SO GOOD!!!!
5/23/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/23/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The smell of Downy is incredible! When I am switching my clothes from the washer to the dryer, I stop and smell each article of clothing. I love the smell of clean clothes! When I am at work, my coworkers will always comment on how great my clothes smell!

An anonymous customer
Cumberland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
5/20/2015

Customer review by William

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by William
by William

Absolutely loved the way it made my clothes feel so soft and so fresh smelling!

William
Kentucky, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, <3 smell.
4/27/2015

Customer review by Livy

5.0 stars 4/27/2015 by Livy
by Livy

This smell is so awesome and makes you fall in love the first time you smell it. Leaves clothes so soft, never disappointed with this product. worth the money. Does what it says it will.

Livy
Broken Bow, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Forever my softener
5/24/2015

Customer review by Southerngirl1956

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by Southerngirl1956
by Southerngirl1956

Downy April Fresh has always been my softener for my clothes. I couldn't imagine using anything else. My grandson says it smells like home. I've tried other products many years ago and once was enough. I can't remember how long I've used downy but 30 years would be my guess. I use liquid in my washer and when I want to freshen pillows I toss a dryer sheet into the dryer and they come out smelling fresh. Thanks for a great product. And with a teenager grandson in my home I could use a new washer and dryer.

Southerngirl1956
Dothan, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Downey April Fresh
5/24/2015

Customer review by MamaB

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by MamaB
by MamaB

Use this product because it is the fabric softener my mom used! Doing the laundry always reminds me of my childhood. Love that April Fresh scent <3

MamaB
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fresh Smelling
4/29/2015

Customer review by Jojaby

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by Jojaby
by Jojaby

I love using this fabric softener on my clothes - they are always left smelling April Fresh and the scent lingers for days. A great product.

Jojaby
Glenmora, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the softness and smell
5/19/2015

Customer review by Sccwalker

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by Sccwalker
by Sccwalker

I love how it makes my clothes feel and smell even several days after it has been washed.

Sccwalker
Bauxite, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Freshness Beyond Measure
5/24/2015

Customer review by Kryssi

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by Kryssi
by Kryssi

I love how fresh and soft my laundry is when I use Downy fabric softener. The softness and freshness can't be beat.

Kryssi
Klamath Falls, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fell in Love
5/19/2015

Customer review by Toree

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by Toree
by Toree

I absolutely love how it makes my clothes feel and smells. I really just absolutely fell in love!!

Toree
Huntersville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
4/26/2015

Customer review by JamieJay

5.0 stars 4/26/2015 by JamieJay
by JamieJay

I use Downy on EVERYTHING except workout clothes..

JamieJay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reminds me of my childhood
4/25/2015

Customer review by Vane

5.0 stars 4/25/2015 by Vane
by Vane

My family has been using Downy since I was born. My mother will never use another fabric softener. I love the smell, it takes me back when my grandmother would was clothes and hang them out to dry and when the wind blew you can smell the downy all over the house and the neighborhood, nothing like a beautiful scent and good memories.

Vane
Utica, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
April Fresh!
4/28/2015

Customer review by DmarieT

5.0 stars 4/28/2015 by DmarieT
by DmarieT

Best scent ever created is Downy April Fresh! This takes me back to my childhood and my mother and grandmother hanging clothes out on the line. I have always used this product and always will! Clothes smell wonderful and are so soft and fluffy! Thanks Downy!

DmarieT
Blytheville, AR 72315, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stinky Chef Clothes
5/10/2015

Customer review by Sam2882

5.0 stars 5/10/2015 by Sam2882
by Sam2882

I live with a Chef and have spent years trying to get the right combination to get that smell out of his clothes that lingers after every wash. I've tried everything including the Febreeze, Sport, all of it. The combination of this product with Tide's detergent with Downy April Fresh makes all of his co-workers ask how he gets his clothes so fresh. Thank you for such a wonderful product.

Sam2882
The Villages, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews