Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 70 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Arm & Hammer Detergent - The Best!!!
5/31/2010

Customer review by IAmDaddyO

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by IAmDaddyO
by IAmDaddyO

Not only is Arm & Hammer Liquid: 2X Concentrated Clean Burst Laundry Detergent the best detergent (cleaning power and scent), but it is an unbeatable value! I couldn't find it for the longest time, then it reappeard in our local Wal-Mart, so I grabbed three right away! I hope it stays in stock indefinitely. Truth be told, I love almost all Arm & Hammer products for their quality and value. When you couple Arm & Hammer's product value with Wal-Mart's low prices, you have two companies that understand the tough economy and the needs of the average consumer. Thank you Wal-Mart and thank you Arm & Hammer

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAmDaddyO
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
better than expected!
6/25/2013

Customer review by MamaGrasshopper

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by MamaGrasshopper
by MamaGrasshopper

i have always used tide or gain because i thought they were the best....but even with tide and gain i was having to rewash clothes if i forgot to pretreat a stain...i decided to 'try' arm and hammer.... if i am going to have to pretreat and rewash anyway, why not use something cheaper right!?!? i am totallllly sold on this stuff! i can not believe the cleaning ability! cleans as well as tide and gain....i just pretreat #just like i had to do with the more expensive detergents# and wash away! the smell is great also....plus MADE IN THE USA - how can you go wrong with that!!!!! i will NEVER again use the expensive detergents! try it - you will be amazed!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaGrasshopper
Union Hill, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome
11/24/2009

Customer review by violet1521

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by violet1521
by violet1521

I love this detergent. The smell, cleaning power, and price are amazing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
violet1521
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cleans clothes and a few stains
10/6/2010

Customer review by TMFord

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by TMFord
by TMFord

A great product that cleans clothes great and even a few easy stains. It smells great too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMFord
Selbyville, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for a good price.
8/14/2011

Customer review by OneAngel

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by OneAngel
by OneAngel

I have been using this product for a year now. It meets my expectations well. The cost is much cheaper at Walmart. I will continue to use it and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneAngel
Wingate , N. C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only one I use!
6/1/2012

Customer review by chryselaine

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by chryselaine
by chryselaine

This get my laundry sooo clean! It also smells so good that I dont even feel bad wen I forget the fabric softener.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chryselaine
columbia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/6/2011

Customer review by FairyX

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by FairyX
by FairyX

looove this!!!! my clothes get clean and smells good at a low cost.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FairyX
columbus, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/2/2011

Customer review by snuggles426

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by snuggles426
by snuggles426

The detergent was very good and it washes excellent. I would use this again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snuggles426
cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
C - L - E - A - N!
9/20/2013

Customer review by dzimnock

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by dzimnock
by dzimnock

I absolutely love Arm & Hammer laundry detergent! I bought the extra large size for the economical reasons...I'm glad I did. This detergent always cleans my clothes nice, has a great fresh scent and handles all kinds of dirt!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dzimnock
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Detergent
11/1/2011

Customer review by ELOVESTOSHOP

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by ELOVESTOSHOP
by ELOVESTOSHOP

I think this product is very good and worth the money

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ELOVESTOSHOP
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the scent
4/2/2014

Customer review by Carbel19

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Carbel19
by Carbel19

Really good detergent. Leaves the clothes so clean and with such great scent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carbel19
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it and don't buy any other products
2/8/2012

Customer review by pongita25

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by pongita25
by pongita25

love the smell and feel of cleanliness

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pongita25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT
6/15/2013

Customer review by HappySassyGirl

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by HappySassyGirl
by HappySassyGirl

I have used all kinds of detergent and this Arm & Hammer does the job better without costing a ton of money....smells very nice and fresh. Will purchase this again...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappySassyGirl
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fresh clean scent
7/21/2013

Customer review by Nannydg

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Nannydg
by Nannydg

I've always used tide, but it's just too expensive. Also these new front load washers need very low suds detergent, or else your clothes get musty smelling. I've been trying different detergents to get good cleaning and a fresh clean smell to my laundry and this detergent won!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nannydg
Winnsboro,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love the fresch clean sent
7/23/2013

Customer review by mueley

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by mueley
by mueley

great smell. I was surprised how clean it got my clothes, great value for price and size.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mueley
dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great scent with great value
3/16/2014

Customer review by ZenyattaQueen

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by ZenyattaQueen
by ZenyattaQueen

I stumbled on this product one day just wanting to save money and then I keep buying it because I love the way it leaves my clothes and sheets smelling. I have a non-HE washer and it is difficult to find detergent that is non-HE and is still a great value. This is affordable, it blends well with all temperatures of water, and it cleans the clothes well too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZenyattaQueen
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Detergent
4/17/2011

Customer review by sknorman

4.0 stars 4/17/2011 by sknorman
by sknorman

This is what I buy when Tide isn't on sale. It works almost just as well, you just have to use a bit more to get the job done. My only complaint about this product specifically is that the cap doesn't have slots or any sort of guideline for how much to use. So you just have to guess, meaning you're most likely using too much. This is done on purpose so consumers use more than they need to, and then buy more product, yada yada. Not that big of a deal, but I wanted to point that out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sknorman
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product
11/25/2013

Customer review by thisisjustmyopinion

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by thisisjustmyopinion
by thisisjustmyopinion

good product at a great price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thisisjustmyopinion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This detergent has all the right stuff
11/13/2013

Customer review by DropDeadCurious

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by DropDeadCurious
by DropDeadCurious

This is one of those products that I like to keep on a permanent list, because I know I will be buying it over and over again. For the number of loads you get from this bottle, the price you pay, and the great results, what a value! This detergent isn't watered down - no need to increase the amount you use. I have washed work pants, kids clothes, and even my sweaters with this and the end result is always nice and clean. The Clean Burst scent is not too strong, which is how I like it, and it's nice smelling - not too sweet, not too flowery. The majority of the manufacturing of this product is here in the U.S., and with the the quality and value you get, they make it easy to shop Made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DropDeadCurious
Nantucket, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Always a good product
8/31/2013

Customer review by ElizabethTheFirst

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by ElizabethTheFirst
by ElizabethTheFirst

Always a good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElizabethTheFirst
Wheeling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews