Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Smells wonderful
2/14/2011

Customer review by Jexie

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Jexie
by Jexie

I use this in my HE washing machine and it makes my clothes smell so fresh. It also gets them just as clean as the more expensive detergents. I have been using this line for years and the Linens and Lilies scent is the best!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jexie
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best product for your money.
10/24/2012

Customer review by Lukesi

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Lukesi
by Lukesi

Price is right, fragrances are great and can't beat the softness it gives your laundry.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lukesi
Sandusky, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/21/2012

Customer review by Allistar

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Allistar
by Allistar

Great scent and cleaning power.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allistar
USVI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for family on a budget
11/20/2013

Customer review by Cobrien2010

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Cobrien2010
by Cobrien2010

My family tries to be pretty green so I always try to look for cleaning products made with more natural ingredients. I just feel that's the best route for my family. Reduces harsh chemicals, etc. We originally bought this when our second son was born anticipating sensitive skin and wanting something with a LIGHT but pleasant scent. For us, this detergent worked really well. It got up all our little guys messes, didn't irritate his (or our older son's) sensitive skin, and didn't have a ridiculously overpowering smell like many higher priced detergent. We switch between this and their free and clear detergent now and usually just use a free and clear dryer sheet. This is a great option for someone looking to reduce the chemicals in their home and minimize overpowering and unnatural scents while unwilling to sacrifice on quality. We have been so happy with Purex Natural that we have even turned a few family members over to using it. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cobrien2010
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cleans with a pleasant scent
3/6/2013

Customer review by 2josie2

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by 2josie2
by 2josie2

I am pleased with the way it cleans my clothes. The scent is pleasant without being overpowering.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2josie2
Balto. MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/8/2013

Customer review by cmf23

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by cmf23
by cmf23

Love the smell and have always been a Purex fan

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmf23
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Purex is GREAT
8/30/2013

Customer review by missdeshawn

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by missdeshawn
by missdeshawn

I buy Purex exclusively, I would recommend Purex to anyone. My only complaint is that, when my Purex arrived, the top had broken and some of the Purex had spilled. Luckily it wasn't a lot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missdeshawn
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purex Natural Elements
11/3/2013

Customer review by RedMeadows

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by RedMeadows
by RedMeadows

I am always pleased when using this detergent. The smell and cleanliness are wonderful. Love this Product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedMeadows
Willits, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hypo allergenic, works well, great scent and price
9/16/2014

Customer review by PrimeTap

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by PrimeTap
by PrimeTap

I use this with the matching fabric softener for excellent results. It works well as I have come to expect from Purex it's a great price (also as I have come to expect from Purex) and the smell is wonderful. Now that I have used these for a while I'm greeted with the pleasant scent when opening my dresser. I notice that the scent lasts as well; I put on a shirt that I am sure I hadn't worn in two weeks and it still smelled great. The other great thing about these is that they are hypo allergenic; these are the first that I have been able to use in years with a scent. I had been stuck with free and clear varieties and I sure missed having a nice scent. Thank you for that. Purex.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrimeTap
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
not a good smell
7/6/2012

Customer review by 75celtickisses

1.0 stars 7/6/2012 by 75celtickisses
by 75celtickisses

It smelled nothing like "linen & lilies", but old, grape bubblegum. It doesn't ship well either. Mine had leaked and made a mess. It may be "cheaper" but you'll use more of it to get clothes clean. You'll need a really strong fabric softener or something like it to get rid of the nauseating smell, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
75celtickisses
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month