Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 407 reviews
5 stars
339
4 stars
46
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 401 reviews
1-20 of 401 reviews
I buy Purex most of the time I love the smell of my clothes.
9/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I actually use it for washing clothes. I also use it in my shampoo machine for a fresh scent without the extra expensive carpet shampoo.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Detergent I Ever Bought!
10/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I Have Used all the high priced detergents.Purex is a very thick & Great Detergent.Its Thicker than all the others i have used. Im very picky when it comes to what i use to do my laundry with. The rest i have used is like using watered down product. PUREX works Great on everything i wash.It only takes 1 Capful to do a full load.When i used others i always was adding a cap at a time until it looked right.Thats wasteful,I Like a Product To Do What It Says Its Going To Do. PUREX Will Do All Its Suppost To and it smells Great For A Long Time.. Thanks Purex For A Great Product That Is Very Affordable!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I only use Pyrex,
9/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a fanatic about laundry I don't use any other brand other than Purex, it gets my laundry clean and fresh and work great on stains.I definitely recommend this to all my friends and family
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I tryed Purex a month ago I like the smell and clean clothes
9/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product is great I like the way it work and the way your clothes smell and I would tell other people to bye and use it I change from Tide to Purex?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great detergent
10/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The scent is great &the detergent is the best.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I always, always use Purex laundry detergent and bleach
9/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use Purex laundry liquid in my HE washer. Have never had a problem with it and it cleans excellently.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beats Tide
12/18/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
I've used Tide to do my laundry with ever since I first left home in 1977. I used it mainly because that was what mom always used. The last time I bought detergent the Tide was way too expensive so I tried this stuff instead. Em I ever glad that I did! The Purex cleans just as well as Tide does on normal soiled clothes. And its even better on my heavy duty dirty work clothes. My jeans that had stains in them that had been there for a long time because Tide couldn't get them out were cleaned the first time I washed them with the Purex. I also found it works great as a stain remover and pre-soak. I used an old spray bottle to mix up some of the Purex and water then used it to spray the extra dirty spots and areas on my work jeans. I used about enough Purex to do a couple of large loads with about a quart of water. This worked as good or better than Spray N Wash or the others that I've tried. And at a fraction of the cost too! I can tell you one thing for sure and that is I wont be buying any more Tide!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (93)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works just fine, thank you very much!
7/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used to make my own laundry powder, and that stuff worked okay (Fels Naptha, Washing Soda, etc.) but I tired of making it after a couple of years. Went back to buying liquid laundry detergent and was amazed at how expensive it was!!! Tide is outrageous in price and completely out of my price range (retired), so I've been using Purex and have been extremely pleased. The Mountain Breeze scent is wonderful and it cleans just as well as the other expensive brands. I've always added 1/2 cup of Washing Soda and 1/2 Baking Soda to every load anyway, regardless of the detergent, and that gives it more of a boost when needed. I love this brand and will never use anything else!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product Great Price
9/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My entire family swears by Tide, I however am NOT going to pay the price for Tide. I have used Purex laundry soap as long as I can remember. My husband works in the Oilfield and I have never had a problem with stains. THis stuff is wonderful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It keeps getting better
12/14/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had already written a review for Purex laundry detergent. However, I have not written one since Purex came with Dirt Lift Action in my area. Purex is even better than it was a few years back. I took care of some canine furbabies for a family member. The day was raining, they like to jump in mud and on me (lol), and needless to say, by the time I was done taking care of them, I was covered in mud and possibly poop. Let's face it. Poop happens and sometimes doggies step in it. They do not have the aversion to it that we humans do. As you can imagine, I was a mess. I was also not able to wash my clothes right away. I used Purex detergent, without pre-treatment and some Borax. Every single stain came out in one wash. All the odors were removed. The clothes were left clean and fresh. For me, that is impressive. Very impressive! You can't beat Purex, for not only the cost value, but also for how effective it is. If you have not tried it yet, I highly recommend that you do.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT DETERGENT
2/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works as good as that expensive tide does. Smells better, leaves the whites, white, does a great job.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than expected
6/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I was pleasantly surprised when I tried Purex. It cleaned as well as other, bigger name brands, but costs so much less. It also had a nice clean smell but didn't leave a lasting scent that could interfer with purfumes and colognes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the job done at fraction of the cost
8/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been using Tide for several years but lately the cost has been prohibitive. Tried this product and has been well satisfied with the results. This particular scent - Mountain Breeze - smells just as good as the Tide version.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Puirex
11/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use Purex laundry all the time and when I saw that I could have it shipped along with rest of my order I jumped on it. Came fast and just in time. Great service!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/15/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does a great job cleaning clothes. Liquid is thick compared to other products of similar price. Detergent is well worth buying.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
3/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works as well as any other laundry detergent for less money than the others. This is the only detergent I use. The extra large bottles are SOOO economical.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Your laundry will love it!
8/21/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Leaves clothes smelling great. However, the product is a bit pricey. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Purex Mountain Breeze Liquid
5/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Clean very well the clothes smell great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great detergent..
7/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Purex for almost 30 years. It is one of the best laundry detergents. You can even use it on young children.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great detergent at an affordable price.
12/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use to spend a lot of money on the more expensive detergent brands like tide and gain, then times got hard and I switched to Purex. It cleans just as well as the other brands at a much better price. I like the smell of this detergent and I will continue using this detergent from now on. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643919, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-