Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 56 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Beats Tide
12/18/2009

Customer review by ColoradoHermit

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by ColoradoHermit
by ColoradoHermit
Top 250 contributor

I've used Tide to do my laundry with ever since I first left home in 1977. I used it mainly because that was what mom always used. The last time I bought detergent the Tide was way too expensive so I tried this stuff instead. Em I ever glad that I did! The Purex cleans just as well as Tide does on normal soiled clothes. And its even better on my heavy duty dirty work clothes. My jeans that had stains in them that had been there for a long time because Tide couldn't get them out were cleaned the first time I washed them with the Purex. I also found it works great as a stain remover and pre-soak. I used an old spray bottle to mix up some of the Purex and water then used it to spray the extra dirty spots and areas on my work jeans. I used about enough Purex to do a couple of large loads with about a quart of water. This worked as good or better than Spray N Wash or the others that I've tried. And at a fraction of the cost too! I can tell you one thing for sure and that is I wont be buying any more Tide!

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoradoHermit
Canon City, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 250 contributor
Great detergent at an affordable price.
12/9/2015

Customer review by Kristie

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Kristie
by Kristie

I use to spend a lot of money on the more expensive detergent brands like tide and gain, then times got hard and I switched to Purex. It cleans just as well as the other brands at a much better price. I like the smell of this detergent and I will continue using this detergent from now on. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purex is Great
2/1/2016

Customer review by JenC

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by JenC
by JenC

My daughter got me turned on to the L detergent. I like the Purex Brand Laundry Detergent a lot. I do laundry often at home and I am very satisfied as to how my clothes smell and that they come out really clean... I will use it from now on... Happy Customer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
With it came in family size
1/26/2016

Customer review by Smithcc13

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Smithcc13
by Smithcc13

For the price of this detergent in comparison to the amount you get is a great buy. Our family is a bit prone to allergies. We have used this detergent for over a year now without any issues. Our clothes smell great! It is over all a great product. The only reason I gave it 4 stars insteasd of 5 stars is because I can not find it in a large family size. I would definitely recommend this detergent!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smithcc13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
purex detergents
1/31/2016

Customer review by darkcolor

3.0 stars 1/31/2016 by darkcolor
by darkcolor

not so good. because got a damage on top lid all over soap inside the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darkcolor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value
1/31/2016

Customer review by Mouse

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Mouse
by Mouse

Lot for a little

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great good price
1/30/2016

Customer review by yoyo

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by yoyo
by yoyo

Good price works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yoyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works and smells great
1/27/2016

Customer review by MichelleD

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by MichelleD
by MichelleD

I love this detergent and for the price you can't beat it. I always buy 2 at a time. It makes your clothes smell great and gets them very clean. Not watery at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichelleD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purex Detergent
1/24/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Mary
by Mary

This is the most economical name brand laundry detergent that I can find. I love the Mountain Breeze smell, and it works really good. We only have to use half a cap in our washer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purex laundry detergent
12/20/2015

Customer review by Lexie55

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Lexie55
by Lexie55

The only detergent I will use! Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexie55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purex Laundry Detergent
1/19/2016

Customer review by DecemberDiva

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by DecemberDiva
by DecemberDiva

I like Purex brand laundry detergent. I have two men, my husband, and my young adult son, at home whom I do the laundry for. My son works out at least three time a week and Purex does a great job on getting his clothes clean and fresh smelling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DecemberDiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product Great Price
9/17/2011

Customer review by 2boys

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by 2boys
by 2boys

My entire family swears by Tide, I however am NOT going to pay the price for Tide. I have used Purex laundry soap as long as I can remember. My husband works in the Oilfield and I have never had a problem with stains. THis stuff is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2boys
Baker, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than expected
6/7/2011

Customer review by MrsM2b

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by MrsM2b
by MrsM2b
Top 500 contributor

I was pleasantly surprised when I tried Purex. It cleaned as well as other, bigger name brands, but costs so much less. It also had a nice clean smell but didn't leave a lasting scent that could interfer with purfumes and colognes.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsM2b
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
10/15/2013

Customer review by jamt159

4.0 stars 10/15/2013 by jamt159
by jamt159
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does a great job cleaning clothes. Liquid is thick compared to other products of similar price. Detergent is well worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamt159
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this detergent it's the only one I will use!
1/13/2016

Customer review by Suzie

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Suzie
by Suzie

love this detergent it's the only one I will use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purex all the way
1/12/2016

Customer review by Diannei

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Diannei
by Diannei

This is the only detergent I ever use. It does the trick for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diannei
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's good
1/11/2016

Customer review by Yoda

3.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Yoda
by Yoda

It works good in new age washers not in older ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yoda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
1/11/2016

Customer review by Hilda

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Hilda
by Hilda

I love it works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hilda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great detergent..
7/24/2011

Customer review by yankee22

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by yankee22
by yankee22

I have been using Purex for almost 30 years. It is one of the best laundry detergents. You can even use it on young children.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yankee22
north ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love my laundry soap
1/8/2016

Customer review by Bluemeadowsmist

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Bluemeadowsmist
by Bluemeadowsmist

This is the only laundry soap I buy and I love the smell!! I would recommend my friends to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluemeadowsmist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews