Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 399 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

399 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

399 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
334
4 stars
44
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 393 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 393 total reviews
1-20 of 393 reviews
Beats Tide
12/18/2009

Customer review by ColoradoHermit

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by ColoradoHermit
by ColoradoHermit
Top 250 contributor

I've used Tide to do my laundry with ever since I first left home in 1977. I used it mainly because that was what mom always used. The last time I bought detergent the Tide was way too expensive so I tried this stuff instead. Em I ever glad that I did! The Purex cleans just as well as Tide does on normal soiled clothes. And its even better on my heavy duty dirty work clothes. My jeans that had stains in them that had been there for a long time because Tide couldn't get them out were cleaned the first time I washed them with the Purex. I also found it works great as a stain remover and pre-soak. I used an old spray bottle to mix up some of the Purex and water then used it to spray the extra dirty spots and areas on my work jeans. I used about enough Purex to do a couple of large loads with about a quart of water. This worked as good or better than Spray N Wash or the others that I've tried. And at a fraction of the cost too! I can tell you one thing for sure and that is I wont be buying any more Tide!

Was this review helpful? (79) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoradoHermit
Canon City, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Top 250 contributor
yes yes yes
5/10/2017

Customer review by Roberta S

5.0 stars 5/10/2017 by Roberta S
by Roberta S
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great,the size is perfect so i dont run out of detergent for laundry and the price unbeleavably low [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Roberta S
jersey city n j
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product Great Price
9/17/2011

Customer review by 2boys

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by 2boys
by 2boys

My entire family swears by Tide, I however am NOT going to pay the price for Tide. I have used Purex laundry soap as long as I can remember. My husband works in the Oilfield and I have never had a problem with stains. THis stuff is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2boys
Baker, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Size and Great Product
10/14/2016

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 10/14/2016 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 10 contributor

I've been using Purex laundry detergent for years. It is much more economical than most others out there and in my opinion, cleans clothes very well. It's just my husband and myself. I don't need overly strong laundry detergent for my clothes. My husband doesn't either. He is retired but he does work outside on our property, yard work and such and has his old clothes that he wears for that. If we do get a little stain on an article of clothing, I always use a little stain remover prewash first. I was buying the very large containers of Purex but they are rather difficult to handle so I have now started using this size. The side handle is very convenient for us and the product is not so heavy so it makes it easier for me to pour. The variety of scents Purex offers with their laundry detergent is nice and refreshing. I like them all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 10 contributor
Does the job done at fraction of the cost
8/7/2012

Customer review by InformedBargainHunter

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by InformedBargainHunter
by InformedBargainHunter

I had been using Tide for several years but lately the cost has been prohibitive. Tried this product and has been well satisfied with the results. This particular scent - Mountain Breeze - smells just as good as the Tide version.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InformedBargainHunter
Union City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great Value
3/21/2014

Customer review by KatOnTheLake

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by KatOnTheLake
by KatOnTheLake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as well as any other laundry detergent for less money than the others. This is the only detergent I use. The extra large bottles are SOOO economical.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatOnTheLake
Cedartown, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great smell!
4/25/2017

Customer review by Tim

4.0 stars 4/25/2017 by Tim
by Tim

I love the smell of this!

Tim
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
6/7/2011

Customer review by MrsM2b

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by MrsM2b
by MrsM2b
Top 1000 contributor

I was pleasantly surprised when I tried Purex. It cleaned as well as other, bigger name brands, but costs so much less. It also had a nice clean smell but didn't leave a lasting scent that could interfer with purfumes and colognes.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsM2b
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Top 1000 contributor
It keeps getting better
12/14/2015

Customer review by Heidi P.

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Heidi P.
by Heidi P.

I had already written a review for Purex laundry detergent. However, I have not written one since Purex came with Dirt Lift Action in my area. Purex is even better than it was a few years back. I took care of some canine furbabies for a family member. The day was raining, they like to jump in mud and on me (lol), and needless to say, by the time I was done taking care of them, I was covered in mud and possibly poop. Let's face it. Poop happens and sometimes doggies step in it. They do not have the aversion to it that we humans do. As you can imagine, I was a mess. I was also not able to wash my clothes right away. I used Purex detergent, without pre-treatment and some Borax. Every single stain came out in one wash. All the odors were removed. The clothes were left clean and fresh. For me, that is impressive. Very impressive! You can't beat Purex, for not only the cost value, but also for how effective it is. If you have not tried it yet, I highly recommend that you do.

Heidi P.
Homewood, IL
Terrible Smell
4/10/2017

Customer review by Thrifty Mom

1.0 stars 4/10/2017 by Thrifty Mom
by Thrifty Mom

I don't know if you've changed the formula for the Mountain Fresh or what, but it smells terrible! I tried adding baking soda to the second rinse, but it didn't do much good. I also line-dry my laundry and it doesn't cut the scent at all. Sadly, I have four bottles (50 loads size) of the stuff after getting it at Winn Dixie on a BOGO offer. I'll try adding vinegar to the rinse to see if that does any good, but I am quite disappointed in the product.

Thrifty Mom
Milton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT DETERGENT
2/14/2014

Customer review by SHOYOWL

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by SHOYOWL
by SHOYOWL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as good as that expensive tide does. Smells better, leaves the whites, white, does a great job.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHOYOWL
LAKE CHARLES, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Puirex
11/4/2013

Customer review by firkmon

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by firkmon
by firkmon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use Purex laundry all the time and when I saw that I could have it shipped along with rest of my order I jumped on it. Came fast and just in time. Great service!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firkmon
conway, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/15/2013

Customer review by jamt159

4.0 stars 10/15/2013 by jamt159
by jamt159
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does a great job cleaning clothes. Liquid is thick compared to other products of similar price. Detergent is well worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamt159
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive Detergent That Works
4/2/2017

Customer review by FrankDV

5.0 stars 4/2/2017 by FrankDV
by FrankDV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well in either hot or cold water temps. Has a pleasant event to it. It goes a long way too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrankDV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purex Mountain Breeze Liquid
5/30/2016

Customer review by Alyy

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Alyy
by Alyy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Clean very well the clothes smell great.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great detergent..
7/24/2011

Customer review by yankee22

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by yankee22
by yankee22

I have been using Purex for almost 30 years. It is one of the best laundry detergents. You can even use it on young children.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yankee22
north ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Smells terrible now! Did you change the formula?
3/30/2017

Customer review by Don't fix if it isn't broken!

1.0 stars 3/30/2017 by Don't fix if it isn't broken!
by Don't fix if it isn't broken!

I've used this product for years and recently the smell has changed. Will have to look for another detergent. My family and I can't stand this new smell. So sad...

Don't fix if it isn't broken!
Scranton, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nana of 3
9/18/2016

Customer review by None

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by None
by None
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandchildren always have clean nice smelling clothes thanks to purex with Crystals fragrance and believe me they don't go in the washer clean. The redhead has very sensitive skin and has no problem with this wonderful product ! Very Satisfied

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
None
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Scent
2/25/2014

Customer review by FamilyGoals

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by FamilyGoals
by FamilyGoals
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just absolutely love Purex..................... just try it u willalso ;)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyGoals
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the nearest way to heaven!
2/24/2017

Customer review by cold41

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by cold41
by cold41

When I was young, my mamma use to say, "Honey what a hard working man wants is to feel fresh and renewed right after a long day. So, it's important to keep Him happy!" So I asked my mamma, "What did you use to do?" And she said, "I always used this product and kept his clothes bright and feeling fresh and he couldn't get enough of me. That's why we stayed married for so many years. Well that was one of the reasons, but I always did it because that's the way I showed love. This product is guarantee to keep your marriage going strong. It 's just one of the reasons were a little happier!

cold41
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 393 total reviews
1-20 of 393 reviews