Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 123 reviews
5 stars
94
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 116 reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
Killed them pretty fast !!
7/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was infested with roaches two weeks ago and now they are all gone haven't seen not even one ever since i went crazy with this product :) So, i bought this product plus two boxes of combat bait stations plus a huge home defense spray and put this bait everywhere in my cabinets around my kitchen counter, where the ceiling meets my cabinets, sprayed home defense everywhere behind my stove, behind the fridge and mostly under my kitchen sink to make barriers and put the stations under the stove, under the fridge, inside the cabinets, under my bathroom vanity literally everywhereeee lol plus i also put all my food in bins including the salt and sugar so there wasn't any food and no water around and also threw away my dishes dryer rack too because that holds water and roaches love water ! I now wash all my dishes and dry them right after :) I saw many roaches eating this bait in my cabinets and i just let them eat it and let them walk away back to their nest and in two weeks now ZERO roaches not even one upside down like i saw the first week. Thanked goodness --happy camper here :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quick Killer!
11/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
When I seen this product I thought to myself, "Yeah, right fast acting." I bought it based on reviews from other people. I must say I am throughly pleased. The product attracted the bugs very quickly and started killing within 24 hours! I used an entire tube on a 2 bedroom 1 bath mobile home. The bugs LOVE this stuff. While cooking, the bugs like to come out, so when they start we place some of this product where most of them are at and they flock to it like sheep to grass.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (324)No (70)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BUY THIS BEFORE CONTACTING A SPECIALIST
1/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our apartment complex recently got infested with German cockroaches. Every one of my neighbors had to call infestation specialists to try to eliminate the problem. But guess what... these 'experts' did zero help to kill these pests. So I'd thought I take matters into my own hands because I did not want Orkin to come in for the fourth time. I came across this product and with extremely positive reviews, I gave it a try. Within the first night, there was an immediate result of less roaches and even waking up to dead roaches on the ground. Within a week I have had zero roaches around my apartment. I told everyone in the complex about this product and everyone also purchased these items with instantaneous results. Look, I'm not the type of person to write reviews but if it stopped a huge infestation from 8 of my neighbors homes, you bet I'm going to leave a positive review. Please use this product before contacting and wasting your money with 'specialists'.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (115)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You have no idea how great it is.
6/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We had roaches brought into our house that hitch hiked in a parcel. For 15 years or so, we tried everything. Fogging the house, straying chemicals, going through 2-3 cans of raid a week. No good. On December 1st of 2011 I ordered some of this stuff and told my grandma 'If this works like the package says, I'll have the roaches out of your house by Christmas.' 15 years we've been fighting a dug-in trench war with these bugs and this killed 99% of them before christmas. Its 6 months later and the most you will ever see anywhere is 1, and its usually walking around in a circle before falling dead. Cockroaches eat their dead, and this poison stays active inside the corpses of the dead bugs. So even if they arent feeding from the poison you put out (they go crazy for it and eat it like candy) then they will pick it up from eating other dead cockroaches. I swear, if you have cockroaches, this is the best thing you can use. Over a decade of dealing with these disgusting things and the were gone, just like that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (313)No (73)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kills them dead
2/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this product for 3 years and it works every time. After using it you will notice that the roaches getting smaller and smaller and roughly in a month your roach problem is history, and you dont see them any more. This is with one application. I do it every 6 months. The key is NOT to use any other roach killing products as they will keep the roaches from eating the combat. Combat works by attracting the roaches to it, the roaches eat it and take it back to thier hideout, where it dies and the other roaches eat the dead roach and die from the combat in its system. The poision is also passed on to the eggs. My landlord asked me what I used for my roach problem I told him combat and he now recomends this product to his renters who have a roach problem. My building has 10 units and all are roach free now. You must give this product atleast 2 weeks when you will notice lesser and smaller roaches until they dissappear completly in a month.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (209)No (52)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It really works!
2/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The duplex that my family moved into almost 2 years ago now had cockroaches really bad. I used everything I could find and they all failed. Then I saw this product and thought why not. I didn't expect much but was sick of those bugs everywhere. I placed the bait everywhere I seen a bug and waited. In 24 hours I noticed dead bugs everywhere! In two weeks we were bug free! Then our neighbors moved out and during the clean out we ended up with more bugs. Reapplied the bait again and again bug free in less than 2 weeks. 3 months later I saw a few that must have come in for the winter. Reapplied once more and we haven't seen a bug since! In total I spent $14 for two tubes. I still have the second one left if these bugs try to come back again. Best product I have ever used! If you find you have cockroaches moving in don't hesitate to buy this stuff. It really works and you don't have to worry about messy sprays, especially if you have small children or pets.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (63)No (30)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great easy to use product that does what is says
9/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My house got infested with roaches from neighbor moving out and leaving a mess around. New owner sprayed and everyone in the neighborhood had problems. I tried all the sprays and even cleared all the food out of my cupboards and pantry (through it all way). Sprayed and bombed to no avail. Got several tubes of this Combat gel (after an internet friend recommended it), followed the easy to use instructions in my kitchen first because I could not even put the cat's food down or it would get swarmed with them. I had dead roaches on the floors and counter tops for about a week and only see a bug now and again. Started using the other tubes in other rooms (even used it in the sick room where my bedridden husband live). He is no longer getting bugs on him when he is lying in bed. Getting ready for second round of use to insure we get all the lingering and new babies. Thanks for created a safe product which doesn't have a terrible order and stink up the house while it kills the bugs....... killed the ants that came in during the monsoon storms too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (126)No (43)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Roaches disappear!
8/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We rented a house that was infested, that slept in a chair with the lights on. A friend told us about this, so immediately went out and got it. Within one week I went from seeing them all-over to just a few. Within one month they were totally gone. I had tried everything, this stuff is awesome!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A God Send!!
8/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Been batteling a roach problem for over a year. Just kept getting worse and worse no matter what I did. I have 3 young kids and hate bugs. Read lots of reviews from different sites and they all had great reviews. I was sceptical of course because even borax didnt seem to work for me. A few nights later after applying this everywhere I could remember seeing them, There was not one in the kitchen when I turned on the light. I used to have a fly swatter in hand when I turned on the light in the kithen at night, and this was the first time I didnt have to kill a single one. Found a bunch dead everywhere, in cupboards, on the bathroom and kitchen floors. Some were half alive in their back with legs twitching. This stuff is so much safer then sprays, and works way better too. Remember to take trash out every night, vacuum, sweep and wash dishes every night too and then they start to starve and this combat gel will be their only choice for food. I used sticky traps b4 combat along with borax and it only minimized the problem some, or kept it from getting to bad. But I can now say I am roach free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (214)No (54)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good
6/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Yup, after I used it I didn't see any more roaches crawling around. Hopefully it killed them. This is a quick review though (just bought it a few days ago). The good news is I saw one crawling after I used it, but it was almost dead, didn't have any energy to move or anything, so I was happy because it worked. The bad thing though the gel is brown and looks a bit disgusting when you put it in corners, it's the same color as roaches. I recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
so far the best product out there
8/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Now to start this i want to first say that my bug issue was really REALLY BAD!!! like every one else i tried every thing .. spent alot of money on all sort of other products. a bug guy told me that i had a really bad infestation and that i would take alot to get rid of the problem. the thing is i live in an apartment complex . this place is old and cheap. that should have been my clue. for the most part my neighbors are great but not all of them are very clean making my situation worse to control. the management dont really care unless rent is late.. so i've been here for about 4 years now and the same issue. when i saw this product i figured i would be like all the other products and just a temp fix. but who knew... its been 3 month since i started using this product. and i have to say my problem is no longer a problem. so HAPPY. it took about 5 tubes but i now only see one or two every now and then. try it use more then one if its bad and give it about a week to really see the diffidence . use it all over your home and in your furniture look for the hiding places and aply there. it really works
Was this review helpful?
Yes (109)No (36)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely
2/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Like most of the other reviewers, I was extremely skeptical about this product. These disgusting creatures went from 1 a night, to 2, finally after turning the light on and watching as I counted six, of different sized roaches scurry off, I got fed up. I applied a full tube under my kitchen cabinets, above the sink splash and inside the the cabinets. The VERY FIRST NIGHT, I only seen 1 roach, then NONE, then 2 dead behind the sink splash, one had an egg attached so I swear by this product. We're clean people, but live in an adjustment apartment complex so we inherited OPP, other people's problems. Hopefully, they will distribute my welcoming gift to the rest of the complex. ..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gone almost instantly
1/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I live in an apartment, and we never had any problems with pests. Suddenly, we were infested! They were everywhere! They were showing up in our lunchboxes at work, and even in our car! :-O. We bought this after reading a few of the reviews. After placing this stuff all over the place, our problem was gone within a day... a few days after, I saw a couple baby ones, but I haven't seen anything since. Pros: Fast working My dog didn't try to eat it (she tries to eat the roach hotels) No breathing dangerous fumes Didn't have to bomb house and worry about recreating surfaces and dishware Cons: Dark brown and messy (only do it on the underside of cabinets or other places that you WILL NOT SEE) Can be hard to squeeze out. If you have arthritis or a weak hand, you may need help.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dead critters everywhere!
10/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have been battling a serious infestation for over a year. We have tried pretty much EVERYTHING. Foggers, bombs, Raid spray, traps, boric acid, diatomaceous earth, Ortho bug spray, "professional grade" mix your own spray from the co-op, home remedies like wine, even those electronic repellers you plug into your wall. Nothing worked. NOTHING. I mean, these are bionic roaches that would survive the apocalypse. It's unreal. My husband bought this Combat gel as a last ditch effort before we just gave up and asked the roaches to start paying rent. He bought this stuff 21 hours ago and applied it in dots all over the place, anywhere we've seen high traffic, which is pretty much everywhere. Now, not even a full 24 hours later, there are dead critters everywhere! And we're already seeing evidence of the dead ones being cannibalized. It's disgusting, but sooo rewarding to see these filthy, evil things finally coming to their end. Last night, there was a cutting board sitting in our sink. We walked into the kitchen to find it completely covered in bugs. Tonight, I saw maybe half a dozen in the kitchen overall. Obviously the problem isn't taken care of just yet, but I can't wait to see the difference in even a week! This stuff is awesome!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (88)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Actually works!
8/29/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My family and I moved into a half duplex this past May and quickly realized that there was a roach problem. We tried everything to get rid of them but nothing worked. Then I saw this product and thought if this doesn't work at least I didn't spend a fortune on it. I put the bait in every room where my kids and cats couldn't get at, and in two days my bathroom was bug free! My kids rooms were free of bugs by day 4 as well as dinning room and living room. Week one we noticed a decreased number of bugs in my kitchen and swept up 20 dead off the floor. Week two and all we see are are dead or very close to it! I am so happy to have found this product! Please if you have an infestation try this first because it really does work and you don't have to spend an arm and a leg to get it. I still have a half a tube left and will be doing monthly prevention with it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lets just say my house is 98% roach free
7/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I El-OH-VEE-EEE-EEE it!!! I bought this knowing that walmart was the only place i could get it way cheaper than in supermarkets or other brand stores. And yes, it worked magnificantly. My husband placed it all where we would possibly find a roach and they were dropping dead like no one business. I am so happy. I think since I used it took maybe 2-3 days for me to see the drastic change. Whenever the lights went out they came out. Now I can walk in and turn on the lights whether there is food or not and absolutely roach free. I am more than happy!!!! Instead of hiring an exterminator we did it ourselves for only 10 bucks!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (211)No (31)
Report
Was this review helpful?
roach killer
10/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
we just recently moved and there are cockroaches in our kitchen. i bought this in the hope of getting rid of those nasty roaches. this killing gel really worked wonders. after a week. the roaches seems to be gone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I didn't think it would work this well.
3/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I went to Teterboro Walmart for bait stations but they were sold out, and this was literally the only product for roach control on the shelves. I was sort of disappointed because I didn't want to use a gel, but I bought it anyway. The product is not exactly discreet, but then again neither are the roaches in my apartment complex. So I thought I was, at least doing something, oh well and squirted it in all the corners of my kitchen cabinets and near my bathroom sink - such like the instructions suggest - these seem to be the areas in which I see them the most. I used lines, and beads. Well low and behold, it's been twenty-four hours - the gel really seems to be working! The roaches are really attracted to it when it's freshly squirted out. Within minutes, I saw roaches snacking on the stuff. I opened the kitchen cabinet tonight to find two on their backs dying. The stuff seems to have a greater effect on the adult roaches vs. the babies... I squirted a nice big glob tonight in an area where I witnessed many small nymph roaches and they are within minutes feeding. I have to say, I am impressed by both the product, and the many reviews I have read on this product are pretty much accurate, it does work. I am excited to see where I am at a week from now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (73)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good product
12/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the only thing that works that actually kills the roaches. I looked up reviews for bombs & sprays & the only thing i believe they do is cause us breathing problems.(any one that uses the product) It just scatters the roaches & has them hide & later they come back. The roach gel actually works. We had a very heavy infestation so it will take a 2nd tube to totally get rid of them. Possibly even a 3rd tube. Also for heavy infestations the bombs do not work. I was going to pick the bombs up first & didnt cause someone wrote a review here at walmart.com & stated bombs do not work for heavy infestations.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bug Problems - Be Gone!
8/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This stuff really works. We had tried everything to eliminate our infestation... even had exterminators coming out for over a year. Nothing worked until we gave this product a try. Make sure to spread it throughout your house and your bug problems will soon be history. Add a little prayer for good measure because God can do anything.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640661, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-