Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 59 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Comat Roach Gel
7/25/2010

Customer review by strokevictim

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by strokevictim
by strokevictim

Very good product,works better than most exterminators want you to know. Easy to use and can put in areas where kids and pets can't get into it.

Was this review helpful? (100) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strokevictim
Weatherford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Lets just say my house is 98% roach free
7/23/2011

Customer review by Gee1985

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Gee1985
by Gee1985

I El-OH-VEE-EEE-EEE it!!! I bought this knowing that walmart was the only place i could get it way cheaper than in supermarkets or other brand stores. And yes, it worked magnificantly. My husband placed it all where we would possibly find a roach and they were dropping dead like no one business. I am so happy. I think since I used it took maybe 2-3 days for me to see the drastic change. Whenever the lights went out they came out. Now I can walk in and turn on the lights whether there is food or not and absolutely roach free. I am more than happy!!!! Instead of hiring an exterminator we did it ourselves for only 10 bucks!!!

Was this review helpful? (85) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gee1985
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Can't believe it!
7/21/2011

Customer review by LovethePrices718

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by LovethePrices718
by LovethePrices718

This house had a serious problem with roaches since before I was born and I am 23! This thing works, I just can't believe that we are actually pointing out that we seen ONE roach, when it used to be tons of them before. All you see after you use this is dead roaches that you have to clean up! I would recommend this to anyone. We put some more in the other places we seen them and now they are gone. Wow.

Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovethePrices718
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
the bestf
3/24/2011

Customer review by internershopper1

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by internershopper1
by internershopper1

FIRE YOU EXTERMINATOR

Was this review helpful? (66) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
internershopper1
HAWTHORNE,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Kills them dead
2/19/2012

Customer review by Genivision

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Genivision
by Genivision

I have been using this product for 3 years and it works every time. After using it you will notice that the roaches getting smaller and smaller and roughly in a month your roach problem is history, and you dont see them any more. This is with one application. I do it every 6 months. The key is NOT to use any other roach killing products as they will keep the roaches from eating the combat. Combat works by attracting the roaches to it, the roaches eat it and take it back to thier hideout, where it dies and the other roaches eat the dead roach and die from the combat in its system. The poision is also passed on to the eggs. My landlord asked me what I used for my roach problem I told him combat and he now recomends this product to his renters who have a roach problem. My building has 10 units and all are roach free now. You must give this product atleast 2 weeks when you will notice lesser and smaller roaches until they dissappear completly in a month.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Genivision
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A God Send!!
8/15/2011

Customer review by GreeneAcres

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by GreeneAcres
by GreeneAcres

Been batteling a roach problem for over a year. Just kept getting worse and worse no matter what I did. I have 3 young kids and hate bugs. Read lots of reviews from different sites and they all had great reviews. I was sceptical of course because even borax didnt seem to work for me. A few nights later after applying this everywhere I could remember seeing them, There was not one in the kitchen when I turned on the light. I used to have a fly swatter in hand when I turned on the light in the kithen at night, and this was the first time I didnt have to kill a single one. Found a bunch dead everywhere, in cupboards, on the bathroom and kitchen floors. Some were half alive in their back with legs twitching. This stuff is so much safer then sprays, and works way better too. Remember to take trash out every night, vacuum, sweep and wash dishes every night too and then they start to starve and this combat gel will be their only choice for food. I used sticky traps b4 combat along with borax and it only minimized the problem some, or kept it from getting to bad. But I can now say I am roach free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (65) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreeneAcres
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
You have no idea how great it is.
6/1/2012

Customer review by LordDesoul

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by LordDesoul
by LordDesoul

We had roaches brought into our house that hitch hiked in a parcel. For 15 years or so, we tried everything. Fogging the house, straying chemicals, going through 2-3 cans of raid a week. No good. On December 1st of 2011 I ordered some of this stuff and told my grandma 'If this works like the package says, I'll have the roaches out of your house by Christmas.' 15 years we've been fighting a dug-in trench war with these bugs and this killed 99% of them before christmas. Its 6 months later and the most you will ever see anywhere is 1, and its usually walking around in a circle before falling dead. Cockroaches eat their dead, and this poison stays active inside the corpses of the dead bugs. So even if they arent feeding from the poison you put out (they go crazy for it and eat it like candy) then they will pick it up from eating other dead cockroaches. I swear, if you have cockroaches, this is the best thing you can use. Over a decade of dealing with these disgusting things and the were gone, just like that.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LordDesoul
Hesperia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Quick Killer!
11/1/2012

Customer review by Mom2AshandEmy

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Mom2AshandEmy
by Mom2AshandEmy

When I seen this product I thought to myself, "Yeah, right fast acting." I bought it based on reviews from other people. I must say I am throughly pleased. The product attracted the bugs very quickly and started killing within 24 hours! I used an entire tube on a 2 bedroom 1 bath mobile home. The bugs LOVE this stuff. While cooking, the bugs like to come out, so when they start we place some of this product where most of them are at and they flock to it like sheep to grass.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2AshandEmy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great easy to use product that does what is says
9/20/2012

Customer review by oldlady100

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by oldlady100
by oldlady100

My house got infested with roaches from neighbor moving out and leaving a mess around. New owner sprayed and everyone in the neighborhood had problems. I tried all the sprays and even cleared all the food out of my cupboards and pantry (through it all way). Sprayed and bombed to no avail. Got several tubes of this Combat gel (after an internet friend recommended it), followed the easy to use instructions in my kitchen first because I could not even put the cat's food down or it would get swarmed with them. I had dead roaches on the floors and counter tops for about a week and only see a bug now and again. Started using the other tubes in other rooms (even used it in the sick room where my bedridden husband live). He is no longer getting bugs on him when he is lying in bed. Getting ready for second round of use to insure we get all the lingering and new babies. Thanks for created a safe product which doesn't have a terrible order and stink up the house while it kills the bugs....... killed the ants that came in during the monsoon storms too.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldlady100
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
3/6/2012

Customer review by poodlebaby

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by poodlebaby
by poodlebaby

I live in an area that roaches have been a problem for years.I tried many many products and none helped for long.This product started working as soon as I put it out,has worked GREAT. My niehbors wanted to know what I was useing,I have no roaches and they still do.I have not seen a roach in several months. Thank you Combat.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poodlebaby
Tennesse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
so far the best product out there
8/24/2012

Customer review by madfrost

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by madfrost
by madfrost

Now to start this i want to first say that my bug issue was really REALLY BAD!!! like every one else i tried every thing .. spent alot of money on all sort of other products. a bug guy told me that i had a really bad infestation and that i would take alot to get rid of the problem. the thing is i live in an apartment complex . this place is old and cheap. that should have been my clue. for the most part my neighbors are great but not all of them are very clean making my situation worse to control. the management dont really care unless rent is late.. so i've been here for about 4 years now and the same issue. when i saw this product i figured i would be like all the other products and just a temp fix. but who knew... its been 3 month since i started using this product. and i have to say my problem is no longer a problem. so HAPPY. it took about 5 tubes but i now only see one or two every now and then. try it use more then one if its bad and give it about a week to really see the diffidence . use it all over your home and in your furniture look for the hiding places and aply there. it really works

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madfrost
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Nothing else works like this!
12/16/2012

Customer review by hippiechik

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by hippiechik
by hippiechik

I had my doubts about this product, but after 32 bug bombs and other various gels, baits and sticky traps. I felt like we had no other choice, but to live with the roaches everywhere. We put small beads around under the sinks and in the corners of the cabinets, etc. and within 2 days, no roaches! I have only seen one in the last 6 months where they used to crawl all over the walls, counters and cabinets. Clean up really well, use small beads, not long strings of it. Clean out and use more beads every 3 months and you won't believe the difference!! Thanks so much to this product!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hippiechik
springfield, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Dead bugs are turning up all over!!!!
8/24/2013

Customer review by AmazMorWeb

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by AmazMorWeb
by AmazMorWeb

Read my review summary to the tune of "June is busting out all over" from Carousel because Combat Roach gel will leave you singing "Dead bugs are turning up all over!!!" It really is THAT awesome! In the space of a week an a half my DH & I used the Raid Fumigator (6 cans in a 2 bed / 1 ba apt) and left the house for FOUR DAYS and came back to find live roaches still wandering around as if they owned the place; then two days after we got home we did the Raid Max fogger in the blue can (another 6 cans & $30 down the drain) let it stew in our house for 6 HOURS (way more than what the instructions say), and came home to still live cretins...I told my DH I actually felt insulted that they should have the audacity to live after I've let loose so many chemicals in our house that it was hard for ME to breathe - the least they could do is keel over and die! On the verge of tears, and a deep desire to move out of an apartment that we actually like a friend referred us to the Combat gel. Oh the visceral joy of watching these scummy critters in death throes on my kitchen floor only an hour after applying a dime size amount to a corner base board! I almost feel bad about my desire to do a jig at seeing them drop and the poison disappearing - after all they are God's creatures too, but I justify it as I am the higher life form, and they're in our house...I wouldn't kill them if they kept their disgusting selves outside! Here's a few tips - don't put the gel anywhere direct sunlight hits inside your house as it seems to dry out the gel and make it ineffective (don't want to waste good poison!). DO check daily where you have applied the gel as you will find that these enduring vermin are stupid, and have favorite spots where they will repeatedly eat through the gel, and you will need to re-apply as often as everyday to maximize your kill. DO manually kill the ones you find in death throes - they're not going to be cannibalized anytime soon while the good tasting (to them) poison is nearby & they seem to take forever to die which just seems cruel if you can see them & finish them off sooner. DO apply dime-sized nubs instead of lines of the poison - the nubs seem to be attractive like a bread crumb while a line seems to be only as effective as the luck of them walking through it. DO keep the head of the applicator close to the nub you are forming in order to get a mound otherwise you'll find yourself attempting to spiral the poison into a dime shape which is harder to do and control (pain in bottom since the syringe is tough to advance). DO buy two tubes just for the piece of mind, and reapplication purposes. I've been applying the gel in our home since Sunday, nearly through our first tube, and already it appears we have eliminated 90% of these disgusting creatures. If I haven't achieved 100% success in a week or two I'll know it's not because Combat is ineffective - and I'll become as pesty to our landlord as these pests are to us!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmazMorWeb
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hasta la Vista baby!!!
9/29/2011

Customer review by gonas

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by gonas
by gonas

This is a real ROACH TERMINATOR, apply some gel on cracks and angles around places where you usually see them and then you wont see them anymore, great product!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gonas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
excellent product
11/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Over the years I have used several products, Combat Roach Killing Gel Is the best where ever I have moved to it has done the job. I put it in the kitchen and around the doors to keep the pest out and it really works for me. I hope this helps you in your decision.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Roswell, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Perfect for Prevention
9/20/2012

Customer review by 13mj13

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by 13mj13
by 13mj13

This product was recommended to me by our complex' exterminator - he had said that this product would do its job for an entire year. Truly it lasted 11 months before I ever so another roach - I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
13mj13
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Amazing
7/2/2012

Customer review by Kaabi

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Kaabi
by Kaabi

I never was so impressed with a product like this from before. I tried all kind of sprays and chemicals but this by far is the best product ever and it does work. My parent's kitchen was suffering from small roaches. We tried almost every thing you could think off, even home remedies but nothing really worked. I was thinking to myself, there must be something out there that could take care of these bugs. While I was looking at the different brands in our local supermarket my eyes came across COMBAT, so I said to myself, what the heck! let's give it a try. To be honest I didn't have much faith in it specially when I looked at the price. A product that is less than 10 dollars and you expect me to believe its going to take of our roaches problem, yeah right!!. But I was wrong. I took the syringe and applied the gel in all possible places. After 48 hours for the first time I remember my parent's kitchen free of roaches. It has been over a year since we used COMBAT and still no roaches. From time to time I keep asking my mom "Any Roaches lately?" and she would say No thank GOD. This product has it all. The price is excellent for what is does, The amount of product they give you in the syringe is more than enough to cover plenty of areas if you apply it right. It is very effective and its environmentally safe. I strongly recommend it if you have the same problem.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaabi
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
1/11/2012

Customer review by Yashminda

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Yashminda
by Yashminda

I love this Gel it smells sweet so the little critters are attracted to it and it is efficent after one eats it it goes back to the nest and dies and then the others feast on the dead one and then they die. The only problem is it is not enogh in one tube so buy 2 just in case but overall Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yashminda
Carpentersvill Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Dead critters everywhere!
10/30/2013

Customer review by jesussaves03

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by jesussaves03
by jesussaves03

We have been battling a serious infestation for over a year. We have tried pretty much EVERYTHING. Foggers, bombs, Raid spray, traps, boric acid, diatomaceous earth, Ortho bug spray, "professional grade" mix your own spray from the co-op, home remedies like wine, even those electronic repellers you plug into your wall. Nothing worked. NOTHING. I mean, these are bionic roaches that would survive the apocalypse. It's unreal. My husband bought this Combat gel as a last ditch effort before we just gave up and asked the roaches to start paying rent. He bought this stuff 21 hours ago and applied it in dots all over the place, anywhere we've seen high traffic, which is pretty much everywhere. Now, not even a full 24 hours later, there are dead critters everywhere! And we're already seeing evidence of the dead ones being cannibalized. It's disgusting, but sooo rewarding to see these filthy, evil things finally coming to their end. Last night, there was a cutting board sitting in our sink. We walked into the kitchen to find it completely covered in bugs. Tonight, I saw maybe half a dozen in the kitchen overall. Obviously the problem isn't taken care of just yet, but I can't wait to see the difference in even a week! This stuff is awesome!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jesussaves03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I'D GIVE IT SIX STARS IF I COULD!!
12/12/2012

Customer review by rshshly

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by rshshly
by rshshly

I put this around my home Monday morning when it arrived and since I've seen one roach and he was DEAD!! I tried using boric acid before I bought this, like everyone recommended and boric acid is like using baby powder (useless against roaches) compared to this!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rshshly
Cincinnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews