Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 110 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Quick Killer!
11/1/2012

Customer review by Mom2AshandEmy

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Mom2AshandEmy
by Mom2AshandEmy
Top 500 contributor

When I seen this product I thought to myself, "Yeah, right fast acting." I bought it based on reviews from other people. I must say I am throughly pleased. The product attracted the bugs very quickly and started killing within 24 hours! I used an entire tube on a 2 bedroom 1 bath mobile home. The bugs LOVE this stuff. While cooking, the bugs like to come out, so when they start we place some of this product where most of them are at and they flock to it like sheep to grass.

Was this review helpful? (271) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2AshandEmy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Top 500 contributor
BUY THIS BEFORE CONTACTING A SPECIALIST
1/29/2017

Customer review by Dakabish

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by Dakabish
by Dakabish

Our apartment complex recently got infested with German cockroaches. Every one of my neighbors had to call infestation specialists to try to eliminate the problem. But guess what... these 'experts' did zero help to kill these pests. So I'd thought I take matters into my own hands because I did not want Orkin to come in for the fourth time. I came across this product and with extremely positive reviews, I gave it a try. Within the first night, there was an immediate result of less roaches and even waking up to dead roaches on the ground. Within a week I have had zero roaches around my apartment. I told everyone in the complex about this product and everyone also purchased these items with instantaneous results. Look, I'm not the type of person to write reviews but if it stopped a huge infestation from 8 of my neighbors homes, you bet I'm going to leave a positive review. Please use this product before contacting and wasting your money with 'specialists'.

Was this review helpful? (59) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dakabish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It really works!
2/8/2017

Customer review by Lindsey

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Lindsey
by Lindsey

The duplex that my family moved into almost 2 years ago now had cockroaches really bad. I used everything I could find and they all failed. Then I saw this product and thought why not. I didn't expect much but was sick of those bugs everywhere. I placed the bait everywhere I seen a bug and waited. In 24 hours I noticed dead bugs everywhere! In two weeks we were bug free! Then our neighbors moved out and during the clean out we ended up with more bugs. Reapplied the bait again and again bug free in less than 2 weeks. 3 months later I saw a few that must have come in for the winter. Reapplied once more and we haven't seen a bug since! In total I spent $14 for two tubes. I still have the second one left if these bugs try to come back again. Best product I have ever used! If you find you have cockroaches moving in don't hesitate to buy this stuff. It really works and you don't have to worry about messy sprays, especially if you have small children or pets.

Was this review helpful? (41) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindsey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You have no idea how great it is.
6/1/2012

Customer review by LordDesoul

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by LordDesoul
by LordDesoul

We had roaches brought into our house that hitch hiked in a parcel. For 15 years or so, we tried everything. Fogging the house, straying chemicals, going through 2-3 cans of raid a week. No good. On December 1st of 2011 I ordered some of this stuff and told my grandma 'If this works like the package says, I'll have the roaches out of your house by Christmas.' 15 years we've been fighting a dug-in trench war with these bugs and this killed 99% of them before christmas. Its 6 months later and the most you will ever see anywhere is 1, and its usually walking around in a circle before falling dead. Cockroaches eat their dead, and this poison stays active inside the corpses of the dead bugs. So even if they arent feeding from the poison you put out (they go crazy for it and eat it like candy) then they will pick it up from eating other dead cockroaches. I swear, if you have cockroaches, this is the best thing you can use. Over a decade of dealing with these disgusting things and the were gone, just like that.

Was this review helpful? (274) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LordDesoul
Hesperia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Kills them dead
2/19/2012

Customer review by Genivision

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Genivision
by Genivision

I have been using this product for 3 years and it works every time. After using it you will notice that the roaches getting smaller and smaller and roughly in a month your roach problem is history, and you dont see them any more. This is with one application. I do it every 6 months. The key is NOT to use any other roach killing products as they will keep the roaches from eating the combat. Combat works by attracting the roaches to it, the roaches eat it and take it back to thier hideout, where it dies and the other roaches eat the dead roach and die from the combat in its system. The poision is also passed on to the eggs. My landlord asked me what I used for my roach problem I told him combat and he now recomends this product to his renters who have a roach problem. My building has 10 units and all are roach free now. You must give this product atleast 2 weeks when you will notice lesser and smaller roaches until they dissappear completly in a month.

Was this review helpful? (190) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Genivision
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Absolutely
2/16/2017

Customer review by TheRoachKiller

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by TheRoachKiller
by TheRoachKiller

Like most of the other reviewers, I was extremely skeptical about this product. These disgusting creatures went from 1 a night, to 2, finally after turning the light on and watching as I counted six, of different sized roaches scurry off, I got fed up. I applied a full tube under my kitchen cabinets, above the sink splash and inside the the cabinets. The VERY FIRST NIGHT, I only seen 1 roach, then NONE, then 2 dead behind the sink splash, one had an egg attached so I swear by this product. We're clean people, but live in an adjustment apartment complex so we inherited OPP, other people's problems. Hopefully, they will distribute my welcoming gift to the rest of the complex. ..

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheRoachKiller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works WAY better than expected
4/27/2017

Customer review by Brittany

5.0 stars 4/27/2017 by Brittany
by Brittany

It's hard to squeeze out of the tube, but it's so worth it. You see it start to work almost instantly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brittany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great easy to use product that does what is says
9/20/2012

Customer review by oldlady100

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by oldlady100
by oldlady100

My house got infested with roaches from neighbor moving out and leaving a mess around. New owner sprayed and everyone in the neighborhood had problems. I tried all the sprays and even cleared all the food out of my cupboards and pantry (through it all way). Sprayed and bombed to no avail. Got several tubes of this Combat gel (after an internet friend recommended it), followed the easy to use instructions in my kitchen first because I could not even put the cat's food down or it would get swarmed with them. I had dead roaches on the floors and counter tops for about a week and only see a bug now and again. Started using the other tubes in other rooms (even used it in the sick room where my bedridden husband live). He is no longer getting bugs on him when he is lying in bed. Getting ready for second round of use to insure we get all the lingering and new babies. Thanks for created a safe product which doesn't have a terrible order and stink up the house while it kills the bugs....... killed the ants that came in during the monsoon storms too.

Was this review helpful? (108) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldlady100
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
AMEN!
3/20/2017

Customer review by eannigelfoto

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by eannigelfoto
by eannigelfoto

I, like most people, absolutely hate roaches. I am a clean freak and borderline OCD when it comes to my home. Recently I noticed one or two after years of being bug free. I bought the roach spray and by the end of the bottle I literally became outnumbered 1 or 2 occasionally turned in to 3 or 4 daily. I had a professional come and spray and for a month it wasn't bad they came back and I was devastated. They're big ones and little ones now infecting my kitchen and bathroom. It stressed me out so much I would clean mercilessly but to no avail. I turned to google and read reviews on products ranging from boric acid to traps but the gel reviews sold me. I couldn't believe I actually found the product for only $8 dollars. I used it right away after I cleaned the entire kitchen, cabinets and stove just everything. I also took all the food products out that wasn't in the refrigerator and laid the bait down. I was expecting a lot that first night. I literally used half the tube but the roaches were still aggressive once the lights went out. On day 2 though I started noticing dead roaches but what struck me was how many dead roaches I found . I realized I had a roach problem that was worse than i thought. Needless to say the product worked and I'm so excited about it. I'm writing this review on day 4 and still sweeping up dead roaches not as many as day 2 but every time i see a roach now they seem to be slower and near death. Looking forward to the day they are completely gone. I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eannigelfoto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gone almost instantly
1/1/2017

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by Linda
by Linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in an apartment, and we never had any problems with pests. Suddenly, we were infested! They were everywhere! They were showing up in our lunchboxes at work, and even in our car! :-O. We bought this after reading a few of the reviews. After placing this stuff all over the place, our problem was gone within a day... a few days after, I saw a couple baby ones, but I haven't seen anything since. Pros: Fast working My dog didn't try to eat it (she tries to eat the roach hotels) No breathing dangerous fumes Didn't have to bomb house and worry about recreating surfaces and dishware Cons: Dark brown and messy (only do it on the underside of cabinets or other places that you WILL NOT SEE) Can be hard to squeeze out. If you have arthritis or a weak hand, you may need help.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A God Send!!
8/15/2011

Customer review by GreeneAcres

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by GreeneAcres
by GreeneAcres

Been batteling a roach problem for over a year. Just kept getting worse and worse no matter what I did. I have 3 young kids and hate bugs. Read lots of reviews from different sites and they all had great reviews. I was sceptical of course because even borax didnt seem to work for me. A few nights later after applying this everywhere I could remember seeing them, There was not one in the kitchen when I turned on the light. I used to have a fly swatter in hand when I turned on the light in the kithen at night, and this was the first time I didnt have to kill a single one. Found a bunch dead everywhere, in cupboards, on the bathroom and kitchen floors. Some were half alive in their back with legs twitching. This stuff is so much safer then sprays, and works way better too. Remember to take trash out every night, vacuum, sweep and wash dishes every night too and then they start to starve and this combat gel will be their only choice for food. I used sticky traps b4 combat along with borax and it only minimized the problem some, or kept it from getting to bad. But I can now say I am roach free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (192) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreeneAcres
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Terrible applicator
4/11/2017

Customer review by Rich

1.0 stars 4/11/2017 by Rich
by Rich

Purchased 3 of the Combat Max Gel products. Two will be returned soon. After opening 1 pk and fighting the method of injecting the gel onto the area I quit because my hands were sore from applying great pressure to get the product out of it's container. Packaging looks nice, but it does not work at all. Terrible idea because the gel is to thick to run through the small opening on the application side. It's like cramming a 10 pound baby in a 5 pound diaper, far to much effort with poor results. After being frustrated with this process I purchased a can of Raid for roaches, whacked them good and we don't have signs of the wee critters any longer. My plan is to purchase some traps and leave them down for those who survived the carpet bombing of Raid. Don't waste your money on this products, find an easier way to remove your problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? No
so far the best product out there
8/24/2012

Customer review by madfrost

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by madfrost
by madfrost

Now to start this i want to first say that my bug issue was really REALLY BAD!!! like every one else i tried every thing .. spent alot of money on all sort of other products. a bug guy told me that i had a really bad infestation and that i would take alot to get rid of the problem. the thing is i live in an apartment complex . this place is old and cheap. that should have been my clue. for the most part my neighbors are great but not all of them are very clean making my situation worse to control. the management dont really care unless rent is late.. so i've been here for about 4 years now and the same issue. when i saw this product i figured i would be like all the other products and just a temp fix. but who knew... its been 3 month since i started using this product. and i have to say my problem is no longer a problem. so HAPPY. it took about 5 tubes but i now only see one or two every now and then. try it use more then one if its bad and give it about a week to really see the diffidence . use it all over your home and in your furniture look for the hiding places and aply there. it really works

Was this review helpful? (100) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madfrost
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Finally...Something That Works!
1/8/2017

Customer review by HappyCustomer

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by HappyCustomer
by HappyCustomer

This stuff works! And fast! We live in an apartment and this is the only thing that has ever really worked - it even works better than whatever our Pest Control guy used. After a few days, we were completely roach free. I went on You Tube and found a video by someone who does pest control explaining how to properly lay down the gel. After a month, I bought a second tube of gel and reapplied as per the instructions. Three months later, we still haven't seen even one roach. This stuff is a lifesaver!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lets just say my house is 98% roach free
7/23/2011

Customer review by Gee1985

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Gee1985
by Gee1985

I El-OH-VEE-EEE-EEE it!!! I bought this knowing that walmart was the only place i could get it way cheaper than in supermarkets or other brand stores. And yes, it worked magnificantly. My husband placed it all where we would possibly find a roach and they were dropping dead like no one business. I am so happy. I think since I used it took maybe 2-3 days for me to see the drastic change. Whenever the lights went out they came out. Now I can walk in and turn on the lights whether there is food or not and absolutely roach free. I am more than happy!!!! Instead of hiring an exterminator we did it ourselves for only 10 bucks!!!

Was this review helpful? (202) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gee1985
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Dead critters everywhere!
10/30/2013

Customer review by jesussaves03

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by jesussaves03
by jesussaves03

We have been battling a serious infestation for over a year. We have tried pretty much EVERYTHING. Foggers, bombs, Raid spray, traps, boric acid, diatomaceous earth, Ortho bug spray, "professional grade" mix your own spray from the co-op, home remedies like wine, even those electronic repellers you plug into your wall. Nothing worked. NOTHING. I mean, these are bionic roaches that would survive the apocalypse. It's unreal. My husband bought this Combat gel as a last ditch effort before we just gave up and asked the roaches to start paying rent. He bought this stuff 21 hours ago and applied it in dots all over the place, anywhere we've seen high traffic, which is pretty much everywhere. Now, not even a full 24 hours later, there are dead critters everywhere! And we're already seeing evidence of the dead ones being cannibalized. It's disgusting, but sooo rewarding to see these filthy, evil things finally coming to their end. Last night, there was a cutting board sitting in our sink. We walked into the kitchen to find it completely covered in bugs. Tonight, I saw maybe half a dozen in the kitchen overall. Obviously the problem isn't taken care of just yet, but I can't wait to see the difference in even a week! This stuff is awesome!!

Was this review helpful? (78) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jesussaves03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
I didn't think it would work this well.
3/8/2016

Customer review by luxedesign

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by luxedesign
by luxedesign

I went to Teterboro Walmart for bait stations but they were sold out, and this was literally the only product for roach control on the shelves. I was sort of disappointed because I didn't want to use a gel, but I bought it anyway. The product is not exactly discreet, but then again neither are the roaches in my apartment complex. So I thought I was, at least doing something, oh well and squirted it in all the corners of my kitchen cabinets and near my bathroom sink - such like the instructions suggest - these seem to be the areas in which I see them the most. I used lines, and beads. Well low and behold, it's been twenty-four hours - the gel really seems to be working! The roaches are really attracted to it when it's freshly squirted out. Within minutes, I saw roaches snacking on the stuff. I opened the kitchen cabinet tonight to find two on their backs dying. The stuff seems to have a greater effect on the adult roaches vs. the babies... I squirted a nice big glob tonight in an area where I witnessed many small nymph roaches and they are within minutes feeding. I have to say, I am impressed by both the product, and the many reviews I have read on this product are pretty much accurate, it does work. I am excited to see where I am at a week from now.

Was this review helpful? (67) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luxedesign
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Actually works!
8/29/2015

Customer review by Lindsey

5.0 stars 8/29/2015 by Lindsey
by Lindsey

My family and I moved into a half duplex this past May and quickly realized that there was a roach problem. We tried everything to get rid of them but nothing worked. Then I saw this product and thought if this doesn't work at least I didn't spend a fortune on it. I put the bait in every room where my kids and cats couldn't get at, and in two days my bathroom was bug free! My kids rooms were free of bugs by day 4 as well as dinning room and living room. Week one we noticed a decreased number of bugs in my kitchen and swept up 20 dead off the floor. Week two and all we see are are dead or very close to it! I am so happy to have found this product! Please if you have an infestation try this first because it really does work and you don't have to spend an arm and a leg to get it. I still have a half a tube left and will be doing monthly prevention with it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindsey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shocked!!
10/13/2016

Customer review by Fallon

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Fallon
by Fallon

I Believe I Got Roaches From Bringing A Computer Desk Chair From My Sisters House To My Small Basement Apartment! At First I Seen Maybe 1 Roach Once In A While I Would Instantly Kill It. After A Little Bit I Started To See More And Got Concerned So I Had Some Bayer Insect Spray Laying Around And I Would Spray Behind My Fridge And Other Necessary Areas! I Still Started To See Them And I Got Fed Up And Also Noticed That They Were Living Inside Of A Box On Top My Fridge Threw It Away So Fast! I Had Enough A Couple Days And Decided To Give This A Try! I Can Honestly Say That I'm Impressed. They Ate This Gel Up. Its Been 48 Hours And And I Barely See Movement. I Few I Seen Yesterday Morning Clinging On Its Backs! This Stuff WORKS !

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fallon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In 2 weeks, the bugs were gone!!!
9/10/2016

Customer review by Smedridget

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Smedridget
by Smedridget

We paid Terminix plenty of $ to spray Mama's house, inside and out. I bought plenty of Bengal, year after year. The house was infested. My cousin kept telling me about Combat gel, but I couldn't imagine how a small tube could answer the problem. I applied the gel in between the stove, behind cabiners, in door jambs, any crevice in bathroom and kitchen. I didn't put it anywhere else. A week later, I saw a few roaches, compared to a multitude. I purchased another tube and reapplied. Two years later, I haven't seen a bug. IT WORKS!!!!

Was this review helpful? (51) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smedridget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews