Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 89 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Quick Killer!
11/1/2012

Customer review by Mom2AshandEmy

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Mom2AshandEmy
by Mom2AshandEmy
Top 1000 contributor

When I seen this product I thought to myself, "Yeah, right fast acting." I bought it based on reviews from other people. I must say I am throughly pleased. The product attracted the bugs very quickly and started killing within 24 hours! I used an entire tube on a 2 bedroom 1 bath mobile home. The bugs LOVE this stuff. While cooking, the bugs like to come out, so when they start we place some of this product where most of them are at and they flock to it like sheep to grass.

Was this review helpful? (150) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2AshandEmy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
You have no idea how great it is.
6/1/2012

Customer review by LordDesoul

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by LordDesoul
by LordDesoul

We had roaches brought into our house that hitch hiked in a parcel. For 15 years or so, we tried everything. Fogging the house, straying chemicals, going through 2-3 cans of raid a week. No good. On December 1st of 2011 I ordered some of this stuff and told my grandma 'If this works like the package says, I'll have the roaches out of your house by Christmas.' 15 years we've been fighting a dug-in trench war with these bugs and this killed 99% of them before christmas. Its 6 months later and the most you will ever see anywhere is 1, and its usually walking around in a circle before falling dead. Cockroaches eat their dead, and this poison stays active inside the corpses of the dead bugs. So even if they arent feeding from the poison you put out (they go crazy for it and eat it like candy) then they will pick it up from eating other dead cockroaches. I swear, if you have cockroaches, this is the best thing you can use. Over a decade of dealing with these disgusting things and the were gone, just like that.

Was this review helpful? (163) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LordDesoul
Hesperia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Kills them dead
2/19/2012

Customer review by Genivision

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Genivision
by Genivision

I have been using this product for 3 years and it works every time. After using it you will notice that the roaches getting smaller and smaller and roughly in a month your roach problem is history, and you dont see them any more. This is with one application. I do it every 6 months. The key is NOT to use any other roach killing products as they will keep the roaches from eating the combat. Combat works by attracting the roaches to it, the roaches eat it and take it back to thier hideout, where it dies and the other roaches eat the dead roach and die from the combat in its system. The poision is also passed on to the eggs. My landlord asked me what I used for my roach problem I told him combat and he now recomends this product to his renters who have a roach problem. My building has 10 units and all are roach free now. You must give this product atleast 2 weeks when you will notice lesser and smaller roaches until they dissappear completly in a month.

Was this review helpful? (104) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Genivision
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Nasty Bugs!
6/18/2016

Customer review by sinnabunn

4.0 stars 6/18/2016 by sinnabunn
by sinnabunn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in an apartment building (4 Units ) This family moved in upstairs and within a week all of us saw Roaches (Yuck). I tried everything and finally I found a product that works. Follow the directions and it will work. Now all I need is for the rest of the building take care of their bugs! The Landlord isn't going to do it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sinnabunn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Combat Roach
5/26/2016

Customer review by flaca

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by flaca
by flaca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It really works fast.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flaca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product!
6/27/2016

Customer review by jp1grace

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by jp1grace
by jp1grace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used many products to eliminate raches in my home and nothing didn't work so good like combat. It works immediately. But you don't have to trust me, try it for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jp1grace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is wonderful!
6/24/2016

Customer review by Faran

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Faran
by Faran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had many roaches in the whole of our life special in our kitchen.I was so nervous. When I opened my dishwasher I saw many roaches on mu dish, so I washed everything again. We used it in small sizes after 2 days we didn't have even one roach. Now I am relaxed when I am using my dish.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They know!!!
6/23/2016

Customer review by heather

1.0 stars 6/23/2016 by heather
by heather

I have never used main shelf bug products before. I was buying something from Amazon called, Advion (which is excellent! Amazing! ) but this time the exterminator said to switch up on products and told me to buy this one .... hands down the single WORST Roach gel I've ever seen. It's Brown n looks like cocky. The roaches RAN from this stuff. If they don't eat it, they don't bring it back to the nest, they don't kill everyone in the nest, and you don't rid your life of roaches. Please don't buy this, wasting your money or time, that's what you'll be doing. Go, buy Advion, you'll Thank me. By the way, if it weren't policy, I wouldn't give this product a single star. Not even start dust! Garbage.

Was this review helpful? (10) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heather
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great easy to use product that does what is says
9/20/2012

Customer review by oldlady100

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by oldlady100
by oldlady100

My house got infested with roaches from neighbor moving out and leaving a mess around. New owner sprayed and everyone in the neighborhood had problems. I tried all the sprays and even cleared all the food out of my cupboards and pantry (through it all way). Sprayed and bombed to no avail. Got several tubes of this Combat gel (after an internet friend recommended it), followed the easy to use instructions in my kitchen first because I could not even put the cat's food down or it would get swarmed with them. I had dead roaches on the floors and counter tops for about a week and only see a bug now and again. Started using the other tubes in other rooms (even used it in the sick room where my bedridden husband live). He is no longer getting bugs on him when he is lying in bed. Getting ready for second round of use to insure we get all the lingering and new babies. Thanks for created a safe product which doesn't have a terrible order and stink up the house while it kills the bugs....... killed the ants that came in during the monsoon storms too.

Was this review helpful? (61) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldlady100
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I didn't think it would work this well.
3/8/2016

Customer review by luxedesign

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by luxedesign
by luxedesign

I went to Teterboro Walmart for bait stations but they were sold out, and this was literally the only product for roach control on the shelves. I was sort of disappointed because I didn't want to use a gel, but I bought it anyway. The product is not exactly discreet, but then again neither are the roaches in my apartment complex. So I thought I was, at least doing something, oh well and squirted it in all the corners of my kitchen cabinets and near my bathroom sink - such like the instructions suggest - these seem to be the areas in which I see them the most. I used lines, and beads. Well low and behold, it's been twenty-four hours - the gel really seems to be working! The roaches are really attracted to it when it's freshly squirted out. Within minutes, I saw roaches snacking on the stuff. I opened the kitchen cabinet tonight to find two on their backs dying. The stuff seems to have a greater effect on the adult roaches vs. the babies... I squirted a nice big glob tonight in an area where I witnessed many small nymph roaches and they are within minutes feeding. I have to say, I am impressed by both the product, and the many reviews I have read on this product are pretty much accurate, it does work. I am excited to see where I am at a week from now.

Was this review helpful? (35) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luxedesign
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A God Send!!
8/15/2011

Customer review by GreeneAcres

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by GreeneAcres
by GreeneAcres

Been batteling a roach problem for over a year. Just kept getting worse and worse no matter what I did. I have 3 young kids and hate bugs. Read lots of reviews from different sites and they all had great reviews. I was sceptical of course because even borax didnt seem to work for me. A few nights later after applying this everywhere I could remember seeing them, There was not one in the kitchen when I turned on the light. I used to have a fly swatter in hand when I turned on the light in the kithen at night, and this was the first time I didnt have to kill a single one. Found a bunch dead everywhere, in cupboards, on the bathroom and kitchen floors. Some were half alive in their back with legs twitching. This stuff is so much safer then sprays, and works way better too. Remember to take trash out every night, vacuum, sweep and wash dishes every night too and then they start to starve and this combat gel will be their only choice for food. I used sticky traps b4 combat along with borax and it only minimized the problem some, or kept it from getting to bad. But I can now say I am roach free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (143) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreeneAcres
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Combat Max Roach Gel
1/27/2016

Customer review by Rokin52

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Rokin52
by Rokin52

If you have Any kind of bugs, this stuff works. I hate bug sprays because they do nothing but breed bugs. That stuff, the spray is like a teaser to these bugs. I live in a run down apartment for now, and bugs we're having a Great time moving in with their families and friends! I was introduced to Combat from a television commercial, tried it & really surprisingly working & still works. I use every month because it does draws the bugs, they take it back to their nests & dies as well as other bugs are cannables! They just eat each other and dies as well! You have to clean it up because it dries after so long and is no good. Monthly works best for me. So Awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rokin52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so far the best product out there
8/24/2012

Customer review by madfrost

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by madfrost
by madfrost

Now to start this i want to first say that my bug issue was really REALLY BAD!!! like every one else i tried every thing .. spent alot of money on all sort of other products. a bug guy told me that i had a really bad infestation and that i would take alot to get rid of the problem. the thing is i live in an apartment complex . this place is old and cheap. that should have been my clue. for the most part my neighbors are great but not all of them are very clean making my situation worse to control. the management dont really care unless rent is late.. so i've been here for about 4 years now and the same issue. when i saw this product i figured i would be like all the other products and just a temp fix. but who knew... its been 3 month since i started using this product. and i have to say my problem is no longer a problem. so HAPPY. it took about 5 tubes but i now only see one or two every now and then. try it use more then one if its bad and give it about a week to really see the diffidence . use it all over your home and in your furniture look for the hiding places and aply there. it really works

Was this review helpful? (70) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madfrost
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Roach are gone!!!
4/25/2016

Customer review by JRStat

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by JRStat
by JRStat

Roach are gone after 2 days only! Before I see roach every night and droppings are everywhere in my kitchen and cabinets, but after application of this under the sink and around the cabinet, they are totally gone!!! I think even the ants are affected with this because even the ants are all dead the next day I applied this product. Highly recommended product!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRStat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
7/23/2016

Customer review by Brat33

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Brat33
by Brat33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Second time I have bought this item and works just as good as the exterminators

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brat33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dead critters everywhere!
10/30/2013

Customer review by jesussaves03

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by jesussaves03
by jesussaves03

We have been battling a serious infestation for over a year. We have tried pretty much EVERYTHING. Foggers, bombs, Raid spray, traps, boric acid, diatomaceous earth, Ortho bug spray, "professional grade" mix your own spray from the co-op, home remedies like wine, even those electronic repellers you plug into your wall. Nothing worked. NOTHING. I mean, these are bionic roaches that would survive the apocalypse. It's unreal. My husband bought this Combat gel as a last ditch effort before we just gave up and asked the roaches to start paying rent. He bought this stuff 21 hours ago and applied it in dots all over the place, anywhere we've seen high traffic, which is pretty much everywhere. Now, not even a full 24 hours later, there are dead critters everywhere! And we're already seeing evidence of the dead ones being cannibalized. It's disgusting, but sooo rewarding to see these filthy, evil things finally coming to their end. Last night, there was a cutting board sitting in our sink. We walked into the kitchen to find it completely covered in bugs. Tonight, I saw maybe half a dozen in the kitchen overall. Obviously the problem isn't taken care of just yet, but I can't wait to see the difference in even a week! This stuff is awesome!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jesussaves03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Works good just not sure how well
5/21/2016

Customer review by Amanda

4.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Amanda
by Amanda

Got this about a month ago befor a bad infestation took hold . Still seeing hatchlings and nimphs here an there . This product says its suppose to take care of the infestation . But then why am I still seeing them ???

Was this review helpful? (13) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lets just say my house is 98% roach free
7/23/2011

Customer review by Gee1985

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Gee1985
by Gee1985

I El-OH-VEE-EEE-EEE it!!! I bought this knowing that walmart was the only place i could get it way cheaper than in supermarkets or other brand stores. And yes, it worked magnificantly. My husband placed it all where we would possibly find a roach and they were dropping dead like no one business. I am so happy. I think since I used it took maybe 2-3 days for me to see the drastic change. Whenever the lights went out they came out. Now I can walk in and turn on the lights whether there is food or not and absolutely roach free. I am more than happy!!!! Instead of hiring an exterminator we did it ourselves for only 10 bucks!!!

Was this review helpful? (169) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gee1985
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Look no more !
9/30/2015

Customer review by Mommyof2

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Mommyof2
by Mommyof2

Leaving a 1st time review because I am so impressed with this product ! I live in a rental property that was absolutely infested when I moved in & spent $100's of dollars trying to get rid of the roaches. But everything I tried would work at first but seemed they would multiply quickly and come back with a vengence ! I have two small children. One has severe asthma. And a cat so its been hard finding products that are safe around kids and pets. But this is it ! I bought this product Sunday and can tell it has made a huge difference already . and has no odor or mess. Please give this a try before wasting anymore money.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ann
3/14/2016

Customer review by Haley

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Haley
by Haley

works wonders

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews