Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 72 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Quick Killer!
11/1/2012

Customer review by Mom2AshandEmy

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Mom2AshandEmy
by Mom2AshandEmy
Top 1000 contributor

When I seen this product I thought to myself, "Yeah, right fast acting." I bought it based on reviews from other people. I must say I am throughly pleased. The product attracted the bugs very quickly and started killing within 24 hours! I used an entire tube on a 2 bedroom 1 bath mobile home. The bugs LOVE this stuff. While cooking, the bugs like to come out, so when they start we place some of this product where most of them are at and they flock to it like sheep to grass.

Was this review helpful? (72) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2AshandEmy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
You have no idea how great it is.
6/1/2012

Customer review by LordDesoul

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by LordDesoul
by LordDesoul

We had roaches brought into our house that hitch hiked in a parcel. For 15 years or so, we tried everything. Fogging the house, straying chemicals, going through 2-3 cans of raid a week. No good. On December 1st of 2011 I ordered some of this stuff and told my grandma 'If this works like the package says, I'll have the roaches out of your house by Christmas.' 15 years we've been fighting a dug-in trench war with these bugs and this killed 99% of them before christmas. Its 6 months later and the most you will ever see anywhere is 1, and its usually walking around in a circle before falling dead. Cockroaches eat their dead, and this poison stays active inside the corpses of the dead bugs. So even if they arent feeding from the poison you put out (they go crazy for it and eat it like candy) then they will pick it up from eating other dead cockroaches. I swear, if you have cockroaches, this is the best thing you can use. Over a decade of dealing with these disgusting things and the were gone, just like that.

Was this review helpful? (81) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LordDesoul
Hesperia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Combat Max Roach Gel
1/27/2016

Customer review by Rokin52

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Rokin52
by Rokin52

If you have Any kind of bugs, this stuff works. I hate bug sprays because they do nothing but breed bugs. That stuff, the spray is like a teaser to these bugs. I live in a run down apartment for now, and bugs we're having a Great time moving in with their families and friends! I was introduced to Combat from a television commercial, tried it & really surprisingly working & still works. I use every month because it does draws the bugs, they take it back to their nests & dies as well as other bugs are cannables! They just eat each other and dies as well! You have to clean it up because it dries after so long and is no good. Monthly works best for me. So Awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rokin52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kills them dead
2/19/2012

Customer review by Genivision

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Genivision
by Genivision

I have been using this product for 3 years and it works every time. After using it you will notice that the roaches getting smaller and smaller and roughly in a month your roach problem is history, and you dont see them any more. This is with one application. I do it every 6 months. The key is NOT to use any other roach killing products as they will keep the roaches from eating the combat. Combat works by attracting the roaches to it, the roaches eat it and take it back to thier hideout, where it dies and the other roaches eat the dead roach and die from the combat in its system. The poision is also passed on to the eggs. My landlord asked me what I used for my roach problem I told him combat and he now recomends this product to his renters who have a roach problem. My building has 10 units and all are roach free now. You must give this product atleast 2 weeks when you will notice lesser and smaller roaches until they dissappear completly in a month.

Was this review helpful? (63) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Genivision
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Look no more !
9/30/2015

Customer review by Mommyof2

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Mommyof2
by Mommyof2

Leaving a 1st time review because I am so impressed with this product ! I live in a rental property that was absolutely infested when I moved in & spent $100's of dollars trying to get rid of the roaches. But everything I tried would work at first but seemed they would multiply quickly and come back with a vengence ! I have two small children. One has severe asthma. And a cat so its been hard finding products that are safe around kids and pets. But this is it ! I bought this product Sunday and can tell it has made a huge difference already . and has no odor or mess. Please give this a try before wasting anymore money.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expensive, but worth it!
1/16/2016

Customer review by IdaMannNo1

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by IdaMannNo1
by IdaMannNo1

Easy to apply and stays in place. Works for a good 3 months.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdaMannNo1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great easy to use product that does what is says
9/20/2012

Customer review by oldlady100

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by oldlady100
by oldlady100

My house got infested with roaches from neighbor moving out and leaving a mess around. New owner sprayed and everyone in the neighborhood had problems. I tried all the sprays and even cleared all the food out of my cupboards and pantry (through it all way). Sprayed and bombed to no avail. Got several tubes of this Combat gel (after an internet friend recommended it), followed the easy to use instructions in my kitchen first because I could not even put the cat's food down or it would get swarmed with them. I had dead roaches on the floors and counter tops for about a week and only see a bug now and again. Started using the other tubes in other rooms (even used it in the sick room where my bedridden husband live). He is no longer getting bugs on him when he is lying in bed. Getting ready for second round of use to insure we get all the lingering and new babies. Thanks for created a safe product which doesn't have a terrible order and stink up the house while it kills the bugs....... killed the ants that came in during the monsoon storms too.

Was this review helpful? (38) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldlady100
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A God Send!!
8/15/2011

Customer review by GreeneAcres

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by GreeneAcres
by GreeneAcres

Been batteling a roach problem for over a year. Just kept getting worse and worse no matter what I did. I have 3 young kids and hate bugs. Read lots of reviews from different sites and they all had great reviews. I was sceptical of course because even borax didnt seem to work for me. A few nights later after applying this everywhere I could remember seeing them, There was not one in the kitchen when I turned on the light. I used to have a fly swatter in hand when I turned on the light in the kithen at night, and this was the first time I didnt have to kill a single one. Found a bunch dead everywhere, in cupboards, on the bathroom and kitchen floors. Some were half alive in their back with legs twitching. This stuff is so much safer then sprays, and works way better too. Remember to take trash out every night, vacuum, sweep and wash dishes every night too and then they start to starve and this combat gel will be their only choice for food. I used sticky traps b4 combat along with borax and it only minimized the problem some, or kept it from getting to bad. But I can now say I am roach free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (119) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreeneAcres
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
so far the best product out there
8/24/2012

Customer review by madfrost

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by madfrost
by madfrost

Now to start this i want to first say that my bug issue was really REALLY BAD!!! like every one else i tried every thing .. spent alot of money on all sort of other products. a bug guy told me that i had a really bad infestation and that i would take alot to get rid of the problem. the thing is i live in an apartment complex . this place is old and cheap. that should have been my clue. for the most part my neighbors are great but not all of them are very clean making my situation worse to control. the management dont really care unless rent is late.. so i've been here for about 4 years now and the same issue. when i saw this product i figured i would be like all the other products and just a temp fix. but who knew... its been 3 month since i started using this product. and i have to say my problem is no longer a problem. so HAPPY. it took about 5 tubes but i now only see one or two every now and then. try it use more then one if its bad and give it about a week to really see the diffidence . use it all over your home and in your furniture look for the hiding places and aply there. it really works

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madfrost
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
works!
12/5/2015

Customer review by suzzanne

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by suzzanne
by suzzanne

If you have roaches , I'm sure you have tried everything! This! Buy this and you will see the difference. When buying this, buy 2 of them and spread it along corners, agest cabinet and every where you see them ( out of kids and animals reach). This stuff works the best. But you can't just buy this again in a few weeks and think it will work the same. You have to wait a least one month before using it again or the roaches want eat it the 2nd time. Not sure why.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzzanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dead critters everywhere!
10/30/2013

Customer review by jesussaves03

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by jesussaves03
by jesussaves03

We have been battling a serious infestation for over a year. We have tried pretty much EVERYTHING. Foggers, bombs, Raid spray, traps, boric acid, diatomaceous earth, Ortho bug spray, "professional grade" mix your own spray from the co-op, home remedies like wine, even those electronic repellers you plug into your wall. Nothing worked. NOTHING. I mean, these are bionic roaches that would survive the apocalypse. It's unreal. My husband bought this Combat gel as a last ditch effort before we just gave up and asked the roaches to start paying rent. He bought this stuff 21 hours ago and applied it in dots all over the place, anywhere we've seen high traffic, which is pretty much everywhere. Now, not even a full 24 hours later, there are dead critters everywhere! And we're already seeing evidence of the dead ones being cannibalized. It's disgusting, but sooo rewarding to see these filthy, evil things finally coming to their end. Last night, there was a cutting board sitting in our sink. We walked into the kitchen to find it completely covered in bugs. Tonight, I saw maybe half a dozen in the kitchen overall. Obviously the problem isn't taken care of just yet, but I can't wait to see the difference in even a week! This stuff is awesome!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jesussaves03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Best product you can buy
8/24/2015

Customer review by mrsdsample

5.0 stars 8/24/2015 by mrsdsample
by mrsdsample

I tell everyone about this stuff. Anywhere we have ever lived, we put this out and within 3 weeks, you will NEVER see another roach for years. Even in an apartment, when your neighbors have roaches, this will keep them out of your place. It is very safe around children and pets. Just put a dot in all of your drawers and cabinets, by doors and windows, and even a dot by each electrical outlet. It looks like caramel. Pull back on the plunger in between or it will ooze out, but there are zero other problems. Best product you can possibly buy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsdsample
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Combat Gel
12/30/2015

Customer review by ladywolf1117

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by ladywolf1117
by ladywolf1117

I love this stuff. it kills bugs over night. Never used a product that actually worked so well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladywolf1117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Actually works!
8/29/2015

Customer review by Lindsey

5.0 stars 8/29/2015 by Lindsey
by Lindsey

My family and I moved into a half duplex this past May and quickly realized that there was a roach problem. We tried everything to get rid of them but nothing worked. Then I saw this product and thought if this doesn't work at least I didn't spend a fortune on it. I put the bait in every room where my kids and cats couldn't get at, and in two days my bathroom was bug free! My kids rooms were free of bugs by day 4 as well as dinning room and living room. Week one we noticed a decreased number of bugs in my kitchen and swept up 20 dead off the floor. Week two and all we see are are dead or very close to it! I am so happy to have found this product! Please if you have an infestation try this first because it really does work and you don't have to spend an arm and a leg to get it. I still have a half a tube left and will be doing monthly prevention with it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindsey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lets just say my house is 98% roach free
7/23/2011

Customer review by Gee1985

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Gee1985
by Gee1985

I El-OH-VEE-EEE-EEE it!!! I bought this knowing that walmart was the only place i could get it way cheaper than in supermarkets or other brand stores. And yes, it worked magnificantly. My husband placed it all where we would possibly find a roach and they were dropping dead like no one business. I am so happy. I think since I used it took maybe 2-3 days for me to see the drastic change. Whenever the lights went out they came out. Now I can walk in and turn on the lights whether there is food or not and absolutely roach free. I am more than happy!!!! Instead of hiring an exterminator we did it ourselves for only 10 bucks!!!

Was this review helpful? (149) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gee1985
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
best stuff ever
11/9/2015

Customer review by single72

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by single72
by single72

with the first use of this the roaches are thinned out. i put new out about every two wks and i have virtually no bugs. love this stuff....... well worth the money......

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
single72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this stuff works!
11/19/2013

Customer review by ACORTEZ

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by ACORTEZ
by ACORTEZ

I had a sudden roach infestation problem. (when I first moved into this complex, I rarely saw a roach; then management changed its exterminator and the result was disastrous--big, ugly roaches crawling all over.) I came across this product online and applied a whole tube at every crack and crevice I'd seen roaches escape. within 2-3 days, I saw immediate results. I went back and bought several 'back-up' tubes, as I never want to be without a defense against such a disgusting problem again. this gel is excellent if used as recommended in the insert--do not spray over the applications, as this makes it ineffective. finally, I am back in control of my space and don't have to wait for management to contract with an effective exterminator. I have my own! this stuff works!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACORTEZ
NW INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nothing else works like this!
12/16/2012

Customer review by hippiechik

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by hippiechik
by hippiechik

I had my doubts about this product, but after 32 bug bombs and other various gels, baits and sticky traps. I felt like we had no other choice, but to live with the roaches everywhere. We put small beads around under the sinks and in the corners of the cabinets, etc. and within 2 days, no roaches! I have only seen one in the last 6 months where they used to crawl all over the walls, counters and cabinets. Clean up really well, use small beads, not long strings of it. Clean out and use more beads every 3 months and you won't believe the difference!! Thanks so much to this product!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hippiechik
springfield, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing
7/2/2012

Customer review by Kaabi

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Kaabi
by Kaabi

I never was so impressed with a product like this from before. I tried all kind of sprays and chemicals but this by far is the best product ever and it does work. My parent's kitchen was suffering from small roaches. We tried almost every thing you could think off, even home remedies but nothing really worked. I was thinking to myself, there must be something out there that could take care of these bugs. While I was looking at the different brands in our local supermarket my eyes came across COMBAT, so I said to myself, what the heck! let's give it a try. To be honest I didn't have much faith in it specially when I looked at the price. A product that is less than 10 dollars and you expect me to believe its going to take of our roaches problem, yeah right!!. But I was wrong. I took the syringe and applied the gel in all possible places. After 48 hours for the first time I remember my parent's kitchen free of roaches. It has been over a year since we used COMBAT and still no roaches. From time to time I keep asking my mom "Any Roaches lately?" and she would say No thank GOD. This product has it all. The price is excellent for what is does, The amount of product they give you in the syringe is more than enough to cover plenty of areas if you apply it right. It is very effective and its environmentally safe. I strongly recommend it if you have the same problem.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaabi
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Perfect for Prevention
9/20/2012

Customer review by 13mj13

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by 13mj13
by 13mj13

This product was recommended to me by our complex' exterminator - he had said that this product would do its job for an entire year. Truly it lasted 11 months before I ever so another roach - I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
13mj13
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews