Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Borax-mirical worker!
10/16/2009

Customer review by TexasPeach80

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by TexasPeach80
by TexasPeach80

Well, don't knwo if many of you know this, but Borax is SO EXCELLENT for killing fleas in the house!! All you do is sprinkle it all over the furniture, floor, pet bedding and wash pet stuff in washer with it. Then vacuum it up after a day or so. It doesn't hurt the animals and it kills fleas DEAD! I have used this product for over 10 years and will swear on it!

Was this review helpful? (353) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasPeach80
Tulsa,Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/15/2009

Customer review by gypsy001

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by gypsy001
by gypsy001

Borax 20 muleteam laudy booster i9s a wonderful product it helps to remove stubburn stains and old stains . a brighten whites , and leaves clothes soft

Was this review helpful? (87) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gypsy001
Blairs Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
STOPS ANTS TOO Great all around natural product!
8/21/2011

Customer review by HighTechMaMa

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by HighTechMaMa
by HighTechMaMa

In addition to all the other uses, like mold & flea killer, one of the old-time ANT deterrants! Mix 50-50 with powdered sugar and sprinkle around the perimiter of the house to keep ants from comming inside.

Was this review helpful? (78) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HighTechMaMa
Empire MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best multipurpose product
7/26/2011

Customer review by CheapieMcQueen

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by CheapieMcQueen
by CheapieMcQueen

I really try very hard to find products that are both excellent and cheap. Borax IS that product. I've used it in my classroom and home as an excellent bug repellent, as a laundry booster, to freshen the carpets in my home, to clean the disposal and dishwasher, to remove stains from clothing, and even to clean baked grime from pots and pans. The best part is that it does all of these things REMARKABLY WELL!

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheapieMcQueen
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Flea Control in dog pen and area!
8/9/2011

Customer review by Laurenda

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Laurenda
by Laurenda

I have used 20 Mule Team Borax laundry detergent for many yrs. Started using it for flea control about 6 years ago in our outside dog (2) houses, the pen and on our back deck where they also like to lay. It doesn't suds up when it rains like you would think it would either. Use it dry and sprinkled around everywhere the dogs hang out, it keeps the fleas and eggs away. It dries them up. But I've noticed its getting hard get. We are going to have to start asking for it to be stocked in our stores. It works great and the price is right! I also use Arm & Hammer Baking Soda in rinse water for the dogs. I use it as rinse after their bath to keep from getting the hot spots and helps to keep the fleas off, esp. the two little fury people that live in the house with us. We take them out the front since the big dogs are in the back, they pick up fleas even with the front yard treated with chem. the heavy rains have washed it away and one is allergic to flea control stuff for dogs. To keep the skeeters away I lightly spray their coats with skin-so-soft but don't get it on their skin, some dogs are sensitive to it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laurenda
Athens, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/2/2011

Customer review by RC2000

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by RC2000
by RC2000

This stuff can be used for so much more than laundry. Add it with some Arm and hammer super washing (not baking) soda and a ground up bar of fels naptha soap and a gallon of water and you make your own laundry detergent. Kills bugs, great for taking stains out of mattresses, kills odors on carpets. can use everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RC2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
us it in stead of bleach - great to remove odors
12/9/2011

Customer review by asimmons

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by asimmons
by asimmons

Since I have been using Borax I have not used bleach in the whites. I also use it with the colored clothes - excellent stain removal and odor removal. Gets rid of the deoderant in clothes as well. I have a HE washer - I put 1/2 cup in the drum with the dirty laundry. Then the regular amount of detergent and fabric softner in the disperser drawer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asimmons
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific, All Purpose
9/2/2011

Customer review by junk4me

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by junk4me
by junk4me

I have used this product since I was a teen. This is one product I can count on to be what it says and do what it says. Coffee stains in the sink, shower stalls and tubs all clean easily with a wet past of Borax. Thank you. The package was intact and perfect.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
junk4me
Dulzura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME PRODUCT!!!!!
7/16/2012

Customer review by HLC102779

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by HLC102779
by HLC102779

My daughter has had accidents in her bed and no matter what I tried I couldn't get the urine smell out of her bedding/clothes.... This stuff is amazing it did it with one wash!!!!! I ran my laundry with my regular laundry soap then added a cup of this and then let it soak inside the washer with the bedding for 30 minutes and then ran my wash and with amaze the urine smell is gone!!!! This product has me for life!!! I'm going to try some clothes with hard stains to see if it stands behind it's name but I'm sure I know the answer, because this stuff is amazing!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HLC102779
Jackson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Flux
4/11/2010

Customer review by skyhawk2052

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by skyhawk2052
by skyhawk2052

This stuff can be used as flux in a process known as forge welding to great defect

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skyhawk2052
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
10/12/2011

Customer review by sheo

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by sheo
by sheo

i love this product. It is good for all over household choirs. For the price this product more than meets my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week