Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 540 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

540 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

540 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
221
4 stars
104
3 stars
59
2 stars
53
1 stars
103
1-20 of 531 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 531 total reviews
1-20 of 531 reviews
Finally!!!
4/23/2010

Customer review by Weebley

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by Weebley
by Weebley

This mascara is not waterproof, yet it doesn't flake or crumble like other mascaras. The applicator puts on exactly the right amount and there is no clumping. I love this and will order more. Also, I have horrid allergies and this is fantastic for my allergy eyes, it causes no problems and lights up my eyes wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weebley
Newton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mascara for Green Eyes
1/10/2011

Customer review by dixycup29

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by dixycup29
by dixycup29

This mascara is intended to brighten eyes, and it actually works. My eyes are green, and when I apply the mascara, the green in my eyes becomes very distinct and vivid. The whites of my eyes become even whiter. I love this mascara!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dixycup29
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
There's Nothing There....
6/7/2016

Customer review by yomama

1.0 stars 6/7/2016 by yomama
by yomama

I was really excited to try this mascara. I don't think there's even anything in the tube. Driest mascara ever (sad face).

yomama
Lincoln
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Recent reformulation ruined a great product.
4/19/2016

Customer review by Angela51

3.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Angela51
by Angela51

Was the best mascara at any price, could be built to rival false lashes. They changed the product so it's just like every other. Bad decision!

Angela51
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Perfect for Work
4/12/2016

Customer review by brownraven

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by brownraven
by brownraven

I love the Exact Eyelights. I have all the colors. They are perfect for day wear. Just a smidge of shimmer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brownraven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cover girl Mascara
4/18/2010

Customer review by mercedmothershopper

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by mercedmothershopper
by mercedmothershopper

I like this product. Very easy to apply. The only thing is if you have very long lashes this product weights you lashes down.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mercedmothershopper
Merced, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CoverGirl Mascara
4/14/2010

Customer review by MrsBramblett

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by MrsBramblett
by MrsBramblett

LOVE IT. and it doesn't flake off.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsBramblett
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Favorite Mascara out there over high end !
2/18/2016

Customer review by greeneyedgirl21

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by greeneyedgirl21
by greeneyedgirl21

The thing that i love about this Mascara by Covergirl is there is no other Line out there like this one!

greeneyedgirl21
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Mascara
2/17/2010

Customer review by shoptilyadroppp

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by shoptilyadroppp
by shoptilyadroppp

I love Exact Eyelights because it goes on easy and makes your lashes really long and lush. But, when I bought this color, black gold, I thought it would have flecks of gold in it and it doesn't..Still I love the mascara itself and it really is awesome...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoptilyadroppp
Plainfield, vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the mascara - don't like the applicator.
3/29/2015

Customer review by Susan57

5.0 stars 3/29/2015 by Susan57
by Susan57

I love the mascara but the applicator falls apart before I am finished with the product. It doesn't run or smear. I keep buying it even though I really don't like the applicator.

Susan57
Dolores, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Horrible!!
3/31/2013

Customer review by redheeler

1.0 stars 3/31/2013 by redheeler
by redheeler
Top 100 contributor

Once I got home & pulled out the applicator....I should have known. It was huge & bent over....who has eyelashes that big, I ask?? Using that took me forever to apply it....and then what did I get???? Nothing...not a thing but clumpy, spikey, no color lashes. I will be taking this back....by the way I bought two....neither one was nothing to write home about. Oh, and the color...what color????? One of my worst purchases...very disappointed, as it had such good reviews!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redheeler
Lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
waste of money
4/13/2014

Customer review by brandynickel

1.0 stars 4/13/2014 by brandynickel
by brandynickel

I bought this product because I trust cover girl.I have been using their products for yrs.For me this was a complete waste of money.Made my eye lashes clump together as like one big clump.The wand is small and has no curve.I think that's the prob

brandynickel
union
Would recommend to a friend? No
possible defect??
10/8/2013

Customer review by ShelleBelle

3.0 stars 10/8/2013 by ShelleBelle
by ShelleBelle

Love the mascara/effect, BUT my wand to apply with is slowly deteriorating?? There were less bristles on the wand every time I used it so I stopped for fear of getting the lost bristles from the wand in my eyes. I don't know if that's common or not??

ShelleBelle
Middlesex, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sad and Mad
9/26/2013

Customer review by MaeMae

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by MaeMae
by MaeMae

Why did you discontinue this shade? I can't find it anywhere & I hate going to another brand because Covergirl doesn't irritate my eyes but to get the color I'll change. Women need something stable we can count on in this world of changes.Reconsider!

MaeMae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BRING BACK PLS
11/4/2013

Customer review by Butterflyeyes

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Butterflyeyes
by Butterflyeyes

literally one of the eyeliners I would use cause I love the way it would leave my eyes cause they're hazel. and the same one but in blue. I really loved it and it was the only eyeliner I would buy. Miss it so much, please bring it back ): thanks <3

Butterflyeyes
Chula Vista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FINALLY!
8/30/2012

Customer review by Nezquick

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Nezquick
by Nezquick

FINALLY an eyeliner thats actually MEANT for my hazel eyes,other liners made me look gothic but not this one!i have the whole Exact Eye Brightening kit and i put it all on just like the video shows and i will honestly be depressed if it discontinues!

Nezquick
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/21/2012

Customer review by emmybleu

4.0 stars 1/21/2012 by emmybleu
by emmybleu

This product is great. I have hazel eyes that change colors. It doesn't actually brighten your eyes the gold specks reflect light which pulls attention to them. It did just that. It was a little clumpy though which made me not want to buy anymore. :(

emmybleu
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!!!
2/14/2011

Customer review by HeatherBear22

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by HeatherBear22
by HeatherBear22

My eyes change from dark brown to hazel depending on what color I wear. I bought the Black Gold for hazel eyes and I love it! The gold flecks make my eyes pop. I can't wait to buy the rest of the collection. The only thing is, I don't like the brush.

HeatherBear22
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not impressed
2/15/2009

Customer review by GoBucks19

2.0 stars 2/15/2009 by GoBucks19
by GoBucks19

I was not impressed with this product at all. Definite clumping on the lashes, and the "color', brightener, whatever is non-existent. My eyes were no brighter than any other day. I don't think there is a positive to using this mascara over any other.

GoBucks19
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't Brighten
2/19/2011

Customer review by Anooshn

2.0 stars 2/19/2011 by Anooshn
by Anooshn

I have brown eyes so I got the black pearl Unfortunately I am very disatisifed with this product It didn't brighten the color of my eye at all! Ut wasn't just like any ordinary mascara but worse! it made my eyelashes fall after the first application!

Anooshn
AA, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 531 total reviews
1-20 of 531 reviews