Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 118 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
BEST retail foundation EVER
1/21/2016

Customer review by Peaches39

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Peaches39
by Peaches39

I've been wearing the Q530 warm caramel for years...it's my perfect shade and I can no longer find it in Wilmington NC...HELP!

Peaches39
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
I need this product
1/2/2016

Customer review by LilKim

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by LilKim
by LilKim

I have been wearing 545 for over 5 years now i can't find any more please Help.

LilKim
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
2/1/2012

Customer review by Lelovely

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Lelovely
by Lelovely

This is a wonderful product. I have been using it since it first came out. Unfortunately, it is not sold in most stores, so I have to order online. Priced reasonably. I often receive compliments on my skin, as this makeup looks natural. Excellent for women of color!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lelovely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Make-up
3/12/2012

Customer review by chuurrcchh

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by chuurrcchh
by chuurrcchh

This product is so great!!!!!. Walmart.com is the ONLY place Icould find it. They don't have Queen products in the store. So I guess I will be purchasing it on line

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuurrcchh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great coverage
11/3/2012

Customer review by Ontopnrizin

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Ontopnrizin
by Ontopnrizin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product gave great coverage. I applied it over primer, and used very little to get great coverage. I rarely use foundation, but this foundation helps to give a flawless look with the primer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ontopnrizin
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
9/9/2012

Customer review by CocoaColored

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by CocoaColored
by CocoaColored

I'm loving it so far. I bought it in Sheer Espresso which matches me perfectly. It's very similar to another brand I buy, but about half the price. I wear Earth 3 in the other brand. I still love that brand, but Queen Collection is also great to stock up on because of the price. I have a lot of dark acne scars, and this foundation covers it beautifully! The only problem is that my local Walmart doesn't carry it, so I have to buy it online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CocoaColored
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Queen Collection
9/11/2015

Customer review by VIRGOGYRL

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by VIRGOGYRL
by VIRGOGYRL

Love this product. Finding that the few stores in my area that did carry it is now not carrying it. Liquid, powder and concealer all in one...PERFECT!

VIRGOGYRL
Alexandria, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Ordered the liquid and the Compact-
8/29/2012

Customer review by Valhampton

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Valhampton
by Valhampton

The liquid is brighter this is a little duller with a little more grey to it- Good coverage last all day very pleased with how it makes my skin feel! Just needs a little less grey a little more yellow for a good match for me. The liquid version was perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valhampton
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not in my area
5/14/2014

Customer review by sells2shyne

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by sells2shyne
by sells2shyne

Not every store carries this line in my area but most defiantly should. In my area it is not very popular but they have no idea what their missing. This is the best make up line in the world. I will order online from now on. so I wont be without it

sells2shyne
alexandria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy breezy beautiful COVER GIRL!! Enough said!!
6/26/2013

Customer review by Princess2aQueen

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Princess2aQueen
by Princess2aQueen

When I went looking for a product to make me feel beautiful, bold, and full of smiles, I found myself purchasing Covergirl Queen Collection. Whether I'm walking through the stores, malls,or just seeing friends the compliments are overwhelming. EBBCG

Princess2aQueen
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best foundation for women of color OUT there!!
1/22/2014

Customer review by Satin

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Satin
by Satin

I trust Queen's name. I have had many compliments about how my dark skin looks flawless. I recommend this foundation to all the skeptics. Great color match. You will be VERY pleased. Covergirl, bring it back in stores!! PLEASE!!!

Satin
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a little disappointing. :(
4/2/2008

Customer review by BlackOlive

2.0 stars 4/2/2008 by BlackOlive
by BlackOlive

This formula was less greasy than the other, but I had trouble w/coverage. I had to keep piling it on. I've never had a "cakey" foundation until now. I admit the colors are great. I mean, for about an hour. If you need to take a picture or something.

BlackOlive
Greensboro, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally, A Dream Come True!
9/19/2007

Customer review by Julia

5.0 stars 9/19/2007 by Julia
by Julia

11 years ago, CG introduced a Powder Foundation that included hues for women of color. I used that foundation like it was a 2nd skin. Tragically, a year later, it was discontinued! Finally, I have been reunited with my perfect foundation. Thank you!

Julia
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please Finish the Line CG
4/17/2008

Customer review by Diva

3.0 stars 4/17/2008 by Diva
by Diva

Spicy Brown matches my skin but does not deliver on oil control/powder finish. I notice a glow but it might just be orange undertone. Please finish this line to perform like your Ultimate Finish products-concealer, foundation and powder finish. Tks.

Diva
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
All Natural.....Yet So FIERCE:)
8/16/2010

Customer review by Diva819

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by Diva819
by Diva819

Just got finished using Covergirl Queen Natural Hue and it's by far the best foundation I've tried so far. It's makes your skin much softer and your foundation will have more of a silky natural finish to it. Please Covergirl never discontinue this.

Diva819
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TOO DRY! What about normal to dry skin?
9/28/2007

Customer review by Linda

2.0 stars 9/28/2007 by Linda
by Linda

The make-up seemed to soak up all the natural oil in my face. My skin was extremely dry and felt terrible after afew days use. It does not cover as well as the liquid powder foundation. Unfortunately, I will be looking for another brand of make up.

Linda
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
WOW!
4/5/2011

Customer review by Sharice

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Sharice
by Sharice

I suffer from hirsutism and have struggled to find a concealer and foundation to cover me adequately. I use the Q525 product in this line and when it was MIA in my local stores, I almost lost it! I'm sure this product will be in demand for awhile.

Sharice
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Found IT!
6/9/2011

Customer review by clemie

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by clemie
by clemie

Fantastic hues. I had been looking for the Queen collection at a location near me, but the store I thought would have it, does not cater to it's women of color shoppers. I was using the more expensive Mac but Queen is now my new choice for make-up

clemie
Porter, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent, Excellent, Excellent Match!
9/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought the Queen Collection Natural Hue Compact in Golden Honey, concealer in Light, Wet Slicks in Sugar Maple & Tru Blend Translucent Medium & my make up is flawless! CG Queen Collection nailed it w/1 hue & for the price, I bought 2! I LOVE IT!

An anonymous customer
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a BLESSING
11/18/2007

Customer review by LinJ

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by LinJ
by LinJ

I am ecstatic about my appearance. I purchased the natural hue compact foundation in warm caramel. It goes on so smooth and covers all blemishes & is affordable. I received so many compliments at church this morning and I am sharing the good news.

LinJ
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews