Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 115 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
2/1/2012

Customer review by Lelovely

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Lelovely
by Lelovely

This is a wonderful product. I have been using it since it first came out. Unfortunately, it is not sold in most stores, so I have to order online. Priced reasonably. I often receive compliments on my skin, as this makeup looks natural. Excellent for women of color!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lelovely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Make-up
3/12/2012

Customer review by chuurrcchh

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by chuurrcchh
by chuurrcchh

This product is so great!!!!!. Walmart.com is the ONLY place Icould find it. They don't have Queen products in the store. So I guess I will be purchasing it on line

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuurrcchh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great coverage
11/3/2012

Customer review by Ontopnrizin

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Ontopnrizin
by Ontopnrizin

This product gave great coverage. I applied it over primer, and used very little to get great coverage. I rarely use foundation, but this foundation helps to give a flawless look with the primer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ontopnrizin
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
9/9/2012

Customer review by CocoaColored

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by CocoaColored
by CocoaColored

I'm loving it so far. I bought it in Sheer Espresso which matches me perfectly. It's very similar to another brand I buy, but about half the price. I wear Earth 3 in the other brand. I still love that brand, but Queen Collection is also great to stock up on because of the price. I have a lot of dark acne scars, and this foundation covers it beautifully! The only problem is that my local Walmart doesn't carry it, so I have to buy it online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CocoaColored
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ordered the liquid and the Compact-
8/29/2012

Customer review by Valhampton

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Valhampton
by Valhampton

The liquid is brighter this is a little duller with a little more grey to it- Good coverage last all day very pleased with how it makes my skin feel! Just needs a little less grey a little more yellow for a good match for me. The liquid version was perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Valhampton
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Spicy brown
12/11/2012

Customer review by Jena2012

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Jena2012
by Jena2012

Spicy brown is the best match for my skin, when compared to other drug store brands. Please keep this shade, and the queen collection covergirl.

Jena2012
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is amazing
1/12/2008

Customer review by DeeDee

5.0 stars 1/12/2008 by DeeDee
by DeeDee

This product is fantastic. It blends flawlessly with my skin. My shade is Rich Mink. It doesn't feel like I have foundation on. It provides excellent coverage. I'm so glad they made this product.

DeeDee
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flawless Finish
10/31/2010

Customer review by akmoni

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by akmoni
by akmoni

This foundation is amazing. I have used some high fashion cosmetic products and nothing has topped this foundation. It gives me a smooth flawless finish.I set it with TruBlend Mineral Loose Powder in Honey and the finish is completely flawless.

akmoni
Meridian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Match
11/18/2012

Customer review by AlsGirl

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by AlsGirl
by AlsGirl

This product is excellent, I am dark skinned with red under tones and this make-up matched perfectly. It goes on evenly and stays on for hours, its very natural looking and never heavy nor clumpy. I use Q545

AlsGirl
Los Angeles, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Fan
12/30/2010

Customer review by nikuchan

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by nikuchan
by nikuchan

I've been using this for nearly a year. I've used other cosmetics, other, heavier, expensive cosmetics. They never looked or felt right. But this is so light, and it complements and enhances my skin without masking it.

nikuchan
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lovin' it
2/28/2010

Customer review by Franda

5.0 stars 2/28/2010 by Franda
by Franda

Just got the Queen collection fiundation Amber Glow-matched my skin tone PERFECTLY! Never have I found a foundation that matched my skin tone like this! Blew my mnd! Way to go Queen and Covergirl! Good looking out for our rainbow of colors!

Franda
Newport News Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best compact make up ever!
9/10/2010

Customer review by Bonita1

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by Bonita1
by Bonita1

I bought Rich Sand - it was perfection!! The colors are great for hispanic and latina skin tones too! I have had a hard time finding foundation that matches my skin. I love it!

Bonita1
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent, Excellent, Excellent Match!
9/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought the Queen Collection Natural Hue Compact in Golden Honey, concealer in Light, Wet Slicks in Sugar Maple & Tru Blend Translucent Medium & my make up is flawless! CG Queen Collection nailed it w/1 hue & for the price, I bought 2! I LOVE IT!

An anonymous customer
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Give it up to the Queen
9/21/2007

Customer review by Bree

5.0 stars 9/21/2007 by Bree
by Bree

I was reading essense magazine and saw the cover girl queen collection. When i saw the collection and all the BEAUTIFUL sistas i purchased the hue compact It matches me perfectly. It doesnt even look like i have any makeup on.

Bree
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
its about ime
1/3/2008

Customer review by landa

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by landa
by landa

I am so happy with the Queen Collection, i first tried the natural hue foundation in spicy brown and that color was too dark i then tried sheer espresso. Sheer espresso is my perfect match.great price and value

landa
Southfield,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FABULOUS
5/8/2009

Customer review by 2LEIGH

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by 2LEIGH
by 2LEIGH

THIS IS THE BEST MAKEUP I'VE EVER BROUGHT IT'S FANTASTIC I BOUGHT THE SHEER EXPRESSO AND IT MATCHES MY SKIN COLOR!! I HAVE BROUGHT MAKE UP IN THE PAST BUT IT ALWAYS MADE ME LOOK PALE SO YEA I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT IT'S AMAZING

2LEIGH
LEESBURG, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!
11/1/2010

Customer review by Ladybug78

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Ladybug78
by Ladybug78

I have been using Queen Collection Natural Hue for a year now....my aunt gave it to me to try and I'm so happy with it...no ashy look and I have a dark complexion, its so smooth, not heavy and natural looking!! Love it!

Ladybug78
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!
2/16/2012

Customer review by leelee901

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by leelee901
by leelee901

I wear rich mink q550 and it looks great! I love the coverage.I can buy 5 of these compared to 1 mac product! It lasts all day! Thank you CG!

leelee901
atlanta ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best
10/24/2007

Customer review by shonita24

5.0 stars 10/24/2007 by shonita24
by shonita24

This matches my skin perfectly. I have extremely dark, dark circles and I did not have to use my concealer when using this product. It I definetly recommend this product to all women of color. Thanks Queen :)

shonita24
Hesperia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, Love, Love!
4/1/2010

Customer review by AngelicChef

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by AngelicChef
by AngelicChef

The Queen Collections is WONDERFUL! I have the foundation, eye shadow, lipstick, mascara, and eye pencil, and I've been transformed. used the Color Match application, and everything they suggested matched me perfectly.

AngelicChef
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews