Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 74 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Multi-faceted
7/10/2016

Customer review by ayejay21

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by ayejay21
by ayejay21

I love this mascara! I use it a nice, light, cool and refreshing as a primer for my lashes when I add mascara and I also usoe it for a primer for setting my eyebrows.

ayejay21
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Great alternative to "real" mascara 4 older women
2/23/2012

Customer review by NaneeB

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by NaneeB
by NaneeB

Don't want to look like a clown, at 70 or more, but skimpy eyelashes all that are left? This clear coating brings life to those lashes that you have left, without that fake midnite black which is about all else you can find - and doesn't brush off all over your reading glasses, either! Hard to find in stores.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaneeB
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for eyebrows!
4/6/2013

Customer review by katcie

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by katcie
by katcie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this after I have applied eyebrow pencil. It does not clump, and it keeps my eyebrows shaped to my preference.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katcie
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Been using Covergirl for 42 yrs
6/4/2013

Customer review by 1ready2go

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by 1ready2go
by 1ready2go
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent gel for eyebrows! You can apply mineral eyebrow powder to thicken your eyebrows and then apply this gel. If you have nice eyebrows use this to shape and give them a perfect look, Eyebrows stay perfect until you wash out the gel. It is also good for its intended purpose on eye lashes or to touch up a darker mascara already applied. Love this versatile product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1ready2go
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Recommended
3/23/2012

Customer review by Torid84

1.0 stars 3/23/2012 by Torid84
by Torid84

i was looking for a clear mascara so that i wouldnt have racoon eyes in the afternoon. Unfortunatly, it did nothing for my lashes. Once applied, it made no effect on my lashes. In that case, i will go mascara-less & it will be free.

Was this review helpful? (11) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Torid84
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome gotta have it.
9/14/2015

Customer review by kalrose

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by kalrose
by kalrose

this cover girl clear mascara it makes my lashes soft

kalrose
grandforks, nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Disappointing - top cracks
3/13/2015

Customer review by Jennifer52

3.0 stars 3/13/2015 by Jennifer52
by Jennifer52

I like the product, but I think I have to give up because the top always cracks after a very short amount of time.

Jennifer52
West Caldwell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
I love this product, BUT...what happened?
9/19/2013

Customer review by DTill

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by DTill
by DTill

I've been buying this for 8+ years. It's my staple for perfect brows. NO other gel compares to the quality or the price! BUT...the last 4 or 5 tubes I purchased were different. Same gel, but the wand keeps breaking away from the handle. What changed?

DTill
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WONDERFUL MASCARA!
8/24/2011

Customer review by dancer341

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by dancer341
by dancer341

this mascara is FABULOUS FOR ME! i wear it to school so i dont have to get raccoon eyes, i also wear it to dance class or really when i know i might be moving and sweating a lot. it gave my lashes some more volume but not so much length, still GREAT!

dancer341
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice for a base coat
7/15/2008

Customer review by TheDoors

4.0 stars 7/15/2008 by TheDoors
by TheDoors

My mascara addiction was making my eyelashes fall out so I used this as a base to protect them. By itself it smushed my lashes and made them spikey but it looked great once I put a coat of another on top of it. I like to use it on the bottom lashes.

TheDoors
Cleveland Park, Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome
9/8/2008

Customer review by Neena

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by Neena
by Neena

I really can't use mascara. If i were to use mascara it would be all over my eye lids because of how curly my lashes are. So i found the clear mascara and love it. i use it everyday it keeps my eye lashes in place and, makes them look professional.

Neena
Harrisburg,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Bought and I Loved It
11/3/2013

Customer review by Lajuicy14

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Lajuicy14
by Lajuicy14

A bought this product and I totally loved is so great because I don't like mascara a lot but with the Professional Natural Lash Mascara is great I have mascara with out actually having my eye lashes looking black.I highly recommend this product.

Lajuicy14
Los Angles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Barely Works
3/25/2012

Customer review by Robo

2.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Robo
by Robo

I bought this thinking that it would solve my problem of never being able to wash off all my mascara, but found that I liked normal mascara better. It barely lengthened my lashes and did nothing volume-wise. It does make a good eyebrow gel though.

Robo
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very natural look.
9/23/2011

Customer review by Ambler

4.0 stars 9/23/2011 by Ambler
by Ambler

This provides a very natural look with just a hint of definition. I prefer this to the darkening mascaras-- those are all too dark for me, even if the colormatch quiz suggests them. Would be nice if there was a mascara for us fair-skinned women.

Ambler
Oil City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
5/12/2008

Customer review by CoverGirlTeen

4.0 stars 5/12/2008 by CoverGirlTeen
by CoverGirlTeen

This product is amazing! It looks very natural when you put it on, and it dries pretty quickly. I would recommend to anyone whose lashes are dry, or fall out a lot. I use it as a base layer for my mascara so that my it doesn't dry out my lashes!

CoverGirlTeen
Garden Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for pool parties!
1/1/2009

Customer review by Massie

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by Massie
by Massie

I love this mascara! I wore it an end of the year pool party and I usually had to worry about my mascara running, but not with this! While all the other girls were getting laughed at for their mascara running I was getting all the hot guys : )

Massie
Orange County,California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not what I thought it would be
3/12/2008

Customer review by makeupdiva

1.0 stars 3/12/2008 by makeupdiva
by makeupdiva

I was so excited to find this product today, got back to work put it on and nothing! Apparently this product is not meant for people with blonde eyelashes. All of the other reviews on this product were great, beware if you have light lashes.

makeupdiva
Omaha NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVELOVELOVE IT!
1/18/2009

Customer review by OCGirl4Life

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by OCGirl4Life
by OCGirl4Life

I can't express how much I love this product! I've tried a lot of products to tame my eyebrows and nothing worked as well as this did. It lasted all day for me! I've recommended this too my friends and they use it all the time now, too. :)

OCGirl4Life
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best mascara product ever!
9/12/2008

Customer review by Cassie77

5.0 stars 9/12/2008 by Cassie77
by Cassie77

I don't even use it on my eyelashes! I was born with only one eyebrow due to a facial defect. My doctor made me an eyebrow out of hair on my head. Nothing would keep the hair in place and I was self conscious. This keeps the hair in place.

Cassie77
Bellevue, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
10/18/2008

Customer review by 12shea

4.0 stars 10/18/2008 by 12shea
by 12shea

I just got this today I love it. I am the type of person the pluck my eyelashes and I really don't have any so when I decide to pluck this product make it look like I have a lot. Will sleep in it to see if it will grow them to hope so.

12shea
folkston, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews