Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
56
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
Great alternative to "real" mascara 4 older women
2/23/2012

Customer review by NaneeB

5.0 stars by NaneeB

Don't want to look like a clown, at 70 or more, but skimpy eyelashes all that are left? This clear coating brings life to those lashes that you have left, without that fake midnite black which is about all else you can find - and doesn't brush off all over your reading glasses, either! Hard to find in stores.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NaneeB
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for eyebrows!
4/6/2013

Customer review by katcie

5.0 stars by katcie

I use this after I have applied eyebrow pencil. It does not clump, and it keeps my eyebrows shaped to my preference.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
katcie
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Recommended
3/23/2012

Customer review by Torid84

1.0 stars by Torid84

i was looking for a clear mascara so that i wouldnt have racoon eyes in the afternoon. Unfortunatly, it did nothing for my lashes. Once applied, it made no effect on my lashes. In that case, i will go mascara-less & it will be free.

Was this review helpful? (10) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Torid84
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Been using Covergirl for 42 yrs
6/4/2013

Customer review by 1ready2go

5.0 stars by 1ready2go

This is an excellent gel for eyebrows! You can apply mineral eyebrow powder to thicken your eyebrows and then apply this gel. If you have nice eyebrows use this to shape and give them a perfect look, Eyebrows stay perfect until you wash out the gel. It is also good for its intended purpose on eye lashes or to touch up a darker mascara already applied. Love this versatile product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1ready2go
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for eyebrows
5/19/2014

Customer review by Emr3030

5.0 stars by Emr3030

I use this for my eyebrows and it works perfectly. No need to pay 20bucks + for eyebrow gel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Emr3030
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Product EVER!
9/14/2012

Customer review by JessicaB1977

5.0 stars by JessicaB1977

I've been using this product for over 20 years as a brow gel and occasionally mascara. Thank you COVERGIRL for this product! If you ever quit making it, I will be lost. ;-)

JessicaB1977
Chickasha, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
5/11/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This lets me separate and add some zazz to my lashes without caking on color that might smudge. The curved brush is great, too. I've had clear high-end mascara that just isn't up to par when compared to this.

An anonymous customer
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!
7/12/2008

Customer review by leecy

5.0 stars by leecy

it makes your lashes feel nice and no one even knows that your wearing mascara at all! its as if your lashes are naturally long and pretty ...i have light lashes but this still worked very well

leecy
chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Conditioner for lashes
12/11/2007

Customer review by KoalaEllie

5.0 stars by KoalaEllie

I have really long and curly lashes, but they get soooo dry. This is the trick for my lashes. It's good for the winter. I really stock up on this product during the holidays.

KoalaEllie
Rowayton, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could not live without it
8/2/2007

Customer review by Liss

5.0 stars by Liss

For years now it has been my beauty secret. I use it to tame and shape my eyebrows as well as slick down unruly locks of hair. One big problem though, I can never find it!

Liss
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
1/27/2008

Customer review by Amywhit

5.0 stars by Amywhit

ok ive never bought mascara before and this works awesome. i dont like regular black mascara but this is awesome. it doesnt even feel like im wearing anything and it looks awesome. definatly buy it.

Amywhit
oldsmar,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Natural Extensuation
10/17/2009

Customer review by mattietalker

5.0 stars by mattietalker

I have this mascara, it is amazing! I love it, it looks so natural, and it really extensuates my lashes.

mattietalker
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
looks great
10/11/2008

Customer review by sparkles

5.0 stars by sparkles

my mom won't let me wear real mascara, but she let's me wear this. my eyelashes are dark blond like my hair, so when i wear this they look longer but still natural and pretty. i also use it to tame flyaways in my hair. it's great!

sparkles
bethesda, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it with all my heart
1/31/2009

Customer review by Moon

5.0 stars by Moon

I absolutely love this mascara. I use it underneath my black mascara to prevent smudging. Its a wonder worker.

Moon
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely wonderful
6/21/2010

Customer review by JMW7477

5.0 stars by JMW7477

I don't usually wear mascara. My lashes are already long, thick, and full. But they're not very dark. This is just enough to make them a bit more noticeable.

JMW7477
New Whiteland, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Perfect Mascara for a natural long lash look!
5/16/2011

Customer review by LittleMarie

5.0 stars by LittleMarie

This mascara is one of the best i have ever owned! It may be clear, but it made my lashes, surprisingly look longer and somewhat fuller! It is very good for the price, and I hope they always have this mascara available!

LittleMarie
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
7/12/2008

Customer review by rebeccabythelake

5.0 stars by rebeccabythelake

When i saw this i picked it up and bought it! I use lash blast brown then i use this clear mascara! It makes my lashes look brilliant!

rebeccabythelake
Somerset, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
5/10/2008

Customer review by KeLsEy101111

5.0 stars by KeLsEy101111

This is a great product i gust got it yesterday and im already loving it! my friend told me about it and her lashes looked great so i went out and got some. It makes your eyelashes look great without the black chunky mascara.

KeLsEy101111
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!
7/28/2010

Customer review by Brittan

5.0 stars by Brittan

I use this product as a brow gel. It is excellent for combing and shaping brows into perfect arches or a more "brooke sheilds" seventies look. It really makes your face look groomed and holds your brows in place for a long time!

Brittan
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING STUFFFFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! <3
7/19/2009

Customer review by GirlCOverMascara

5.0 stars by GirlCOverMascara

I wear this all the time during the summer when i am going to pool parties. i still want to look good, but i cant stand when my mascara smears all over my face! I just use the covergirl eyelash curler, and then This!!

GirlCOverMascara
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 72 total reviews