Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent
8/20/2016

Customer review by BigI2

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by BigI2
by BigI2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is easy put on. It goes on smoothe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigI2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classic eyeliner pencil
9/14/2012

Customer review by misslibby

4.0 stars 9/14/2012 by misslibby
by misslibby

I have used the Covergirl pencils for years, definately a favorite, however, I have noticed that the pencil point breaks too easily. I have not had this problem before, but, the last two pencils I purchased have broken over and over until there is no pencil left to use. Definately not the same quality product we all know and love.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misslibby
calhoun, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So you're supposed to be able to sharpen it...
8/22/2011

Customer review by BrightEyedGirl

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by BrightEyedGirl
by BrightEyedGirl

I'm on my 3rd pencil, and have not been able to get it sharpened yet. If I didn't love the color so much, I'd give up. Is there a special sharpener, because I've tried two standard make-up type sharpeners and neither of them worked. CG - help!!

BrightEyedGirl
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eyeliner
4/10/2010

Customer review by CJ2damax

4.0 stars 4/10/2010 by CJ2damax
by CJ2damax

This is a very good eyeliner. It is permenant, hardly ever smudges when I use it. It is probably the best eyeliner CG has had ever in thier line of makeup. I like the color options they have too. I prefer black over any of the others.

CJ2damax
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
4/29/2013

Customer review by Curlie

2.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Curlie
by Curlie

Initially, I liked this eyeliner pencil. My disappointment comes in when I reached approximately the midway point of the pencil, it began to break off over and over again. I would estimate that 1/3 is unusable - a big waste of money!

Curlie
Would recommend to a friend? No
okay product-will not buy again tho
8/20/2008

Customer review by Snowr

3.0 stars 8/20/2008 by Snowr
by Snowr

I tried it for a few times its kinda hurts mah eyes cuz its hard to apply I need to put lots of layers and the color still not even.Though it last for a good while.I'll use it with a liquid eyeliner to make a clean smokie- eye look.

Snowr
Ontario,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Covergirl Queen Vivid Impact Eyeliner in Amethyst
5/22/2012

Customer review by Ms951

3.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Ms951
by Ms951

I purchased the Covergirl Queen Vivid Impact eyeliner and the color is great. However, the eyeliner cannot be sharpened or rolled up so I would suggest making a minor change in the mechanics of the liner to fix this small issue.

Ms951
Moreno Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
:)
11/23/2007

Customer review by Vanessa

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by Vanessa
by Vanessa

Yes finally an eyeliner from CG I love!You don't have to worry about it breaking of from sharpening!!!!!!!It goes on slick and well.The only problem is it doesn't stay on as long as I would like to.l... :(

Vanessa
Somewere snowey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the money
12/29/2011

Customer review by WhitePeacock

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by WhitePeacock
by WhitePeacock

Glides on and stays on (I do put a little bit of black eyeshadow over the liner with a smudge eyeshadow brush). Only complaint is it has a slight blue/navy tint. Not a really true black.

WhitePeacock
Grovetown, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
long-lasting
2/10/2009

Customer review by starbuzzbff

4.0 stars 2/10/2009 by starbuzzbff
by starbuzzbff

this eyeliner is probaby tha best liner cuz it's long-lasting and it comes on very percise. But when i put it on in the mornigng it takes several layers 4 me cuz i lyk my makeup dark

starbuzzbff
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smudges on crease.
10/26/2011

Customer review by Pinu13

2.0 stars 10/26/2011 by Pinu13
by Pinu13

I really liked the liner when I applied it, it was nice and easy but after sometime it was on the crease of my eyelid. Ruined my perfect smoky eyes. Quite disappointing.

Pinu13
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best eyeliner ever!
4/14/2008

Customer review by Thlpn1

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by Thlpn1
by Thlpn1

I wear contacts and have used this eyeliner for years. Never had any problems with flaking or smudges. Its great!!

Thlpn1
Brittons Neck, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hot!
12/13/2008

Customer review by komebakk06

4.0 stars 12/13/2008 by komebakk06
by komebakk06

I love this eyeliner, I can wear it all day and it looks fierce all day, I love it! :)

komebakk06
Gary, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this eyeliner!
7/21/2009

Customer review by courtneyiscool

4.0 stars 7/21/2009 by courtneyiscool
by courtneyiscool

It goes on really easy and looks grreeeaaatt! Would recommend it!

courtneyiscool
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes