Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 493 reviews
5 stars
412
4 stars
34
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 stars
35
Sort by: 
1-20 of 482 reviews
1-20 of 482 reviews
Love it.
6/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a problem with the outside of my windows because they don't all open or cannot be reached. I did try different products and ended up with streaks. I read some of the negative reviews and the only conclusion I can come to is that they are not using exactly as directed. First I saturate the window and after each window rinse well. I have picture windows where there are 3 together I do one at a time so the solution doesn't set in. Also it is important that you do not do it while the sun is shining on the window. This is true for any window cleaning. It will leave streaks. I would suggest that you rinse the windows thoroughly before putting the solution on if there is a build up of loose dirt. This could be why one post said it seemed to push the dirt around. I just finished my windows and they are completely dry and not a streak and look better than ever.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I can see clearly now!!
6/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is THE BEST product in ages! I have used this product twice now to clean the outside windows of my sun room, and it is just wonderful. Hard to believe, I know, but wet the window, wet the pad, "smush" the pad holder thingie up and down and the rinse with the hose.....NO STREAKS! Yep, that's what I wrote: NO STREAKS!! Are you kidding me??? This stuff is awesome!! I've even used it INSIDE on the large patio doors that lead from the family room to the sun room and it is STILL awesome!! #Note: Do NOT <I repeat: DO NOT use the hose inside your house!! :-O# I used a spray bottle with water and it works really really well. I LOVE THIS STUFF. The ONLY problem is I can't find the refills at my local WalMart, so I'm going to have to look elsewhere. Do you HEAR ME, WALMART??? KEEP THESE REFILLS ON THE SHELF!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Spots, Spots, Spots!
8/24/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a three story townhouse and thought this would make my window washing easier. The process of washing was fairly easy, and from the outside it looked as thought the Windex was rinsing off completely, but when I went to put the screens back in, I couldn't believe the spots. They weren't as bad on the first floor windows because I was able to hit them with the full force of the "jet" setting of my hose. The second floor was awful and the third floor you could barely see through. I had to re-do every window from the inside. Traditional Windex has always been such a good product that I assumed this would be too, but I don't think I've ever been so disappointed. I'm glad others have had good luck with this product. I certainly won't be using it again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I LOVE LOVE this product!
5/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have a whole wall of windows that look out to the Sierras. It's a big job with a tall ladder to clean them. The Windex outdoors made the job much easier and faster. No streaks! My husband wants me to go buy 5 or 6 packages just to have on hand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this product
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These pads work great to clean windows in less time with less hassle. I just can not seem to find refills any where in my area.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love it
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So thorough and so easy to use. It is also a great time saver. No drying
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
9/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best kept secret. I have been using these since they were put on the market and absolutely love them! They really do work and take the work out of cleaning the outside windows. I hope Windex keeps making them as they are not always easy to find. So glad Walmart offers them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
horrible!
10/2/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product does not work at all! I have tried it three times just to make sure i was doing it right and each time i had huge streaks on my windows. Not a good product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Buying Replacement Pads
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this product for a number of years and very satisfied with the results This year I can't find new pads in any of the stores. Are you no longer supplying this product in Canada?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect.
9/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've never used a product that actually goes beyond expectation like this one. It's amazing, especially for an elderly woman like me. I don't have to climb ladders to reach my windows anymore and the windows are spotless every time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good way to go
3/18/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had used this product last year and was pleased at how easy I was able to do my windows. However, when I went to buy new pads this spring, I could not find it in the nearby walmart store. Very disappointing that I had to use the internet to purchase a simple thing like that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WOW what a timesaver!
9/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It really works! My hardware store had a display and I have 6 tall windows that stay dirty from rain, the sprinkler, and birds bashing into them. I have tried everything and it takes forever. This product is the answer to my problem and just takes a few minutes to clean all 5 windows. THANK YOU WINDEX!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The BEST Windex Product
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
OMG!! This Windex Outdoor product is really fantastic! All you have to do is stick the pad onto the long handle, wet the pad to release the "magic," wet your window, scrub, rinse and you are done! I did my whole house, 15 windows in an hour or less. I really like the long broom size handle for higher up windows. The pad is like the scratchy side of a sponge so the stuck on stuff comes right off. The windows rinse streak free so you don't have to squeegee them or dry them with a cloth. I have recommended this to all my family and friends and they love it too. Thank you Windex!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best thing since sliced bread!
7/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was skeptical about this product because I have been disappointed with similar products in the past. This system is AWESOME. Washing outside windows has never been easier or more effective. Somehow, this product not only cleaned my windows streak-free, but also left a "wax-like" shine on them. I am the envy of the neighborhood! Thanks so much for a long-awaited product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
9/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
works great does a great job on windows
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So easy
9/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great for 1st story windows, just hard to find in stores
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tool Broken and now have many cleaning pads worthless unless I buy another tool
8/28/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use the tool attached to an extension pole to wash my windows. The tool broke at the swivel point. I now either have to pay $15+ to buy a new tool or I have to watch my excess Pads go unused. Neither is a good choice. Don't waste you money on the Tool!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Windex Outdoor All-in-One
8/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product. I can now complete my whole house (all outside windows) in 1 hour instead of a full day
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
easy clean
8/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works great but hard to find in stores
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
8/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this product for the first time today and was very impressed. Someone had thrown eggs at my outside window above my front door. I was not sure how I would ever get this off. It had been sitting for over 3 months. I remembered I had bought this product last year and never used it. So gave it a try and after using it and adding a little elbow grease with a scouring pad it came off no problem. Thank you. I hope I can find the refills easily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643952, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-