Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 351 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

351 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

351 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
300
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
23
1-20 of 340 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 340 total reviews
1-20 of 340 reviews
Good way to go
3/18/2012

Customer review by kaylette

4.0 stars 3/18/2012 by kaylette
by kaylette

I had used this product last year and was pleased at how easy I was able to do my windows. However, when I went to buy new pads this spring, I could not find it in the nearby walmart store. Very disappointing that I had to use the internet to purchase a simple thing like that.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaylette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best thing since sliced bread!
7/28/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was skeptical about this product because I have been disappointed with similar products in the past. This system is AWESOME. Washing outside windows has never been easier or more effective. Somehow, this product not only cleaned my windows streak-free, but also left a "wax-like" shine on them. I am the envy of the neighborhood! Thanks so much for a long-awaited product!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works Great!
3/15/2012

Customer review by lake4life

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by lake4life
by lake4life

We live by a lake, so we have alot of windows and alot of bugs! This product is beyond great. It works well, works fast and no streaks. I have to wash my windows at least 5 or 6 times a year so I have tried alot of products. The other Windex outdoor (that conects to the hose) is good too, but the pads work best for me. You have to add water to the pad to activate the soap then away you go. I have a triple sliding glass door and 6 ten foot picture windows; I can do all of them in less then twenty minutes.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lake4life
Covington, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I can see clearly now!!
6/5/2012

Customer review by pomster

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by pomster
by pomster

This is THE BEST product in ages! I have used this product twice now to clean the outside windows of my sun room, and it is just wonderful. Hard to believe, I know, but wet the window, wet the pad, "smush" the pad holder thingie up and down and the rinse with the hose.....NO STREAKS! Yep, that's what I wrote: NO STREAKS!! Are you kidding me??? This stuff is awesome!! I've even used it INSIDE on the large patio doors that lead from the family room to the sun room and it is STILL awesome!! #Note: Do NOT <I repeat: DO NOT use the hose inside your house!! :-O# I used a spray bottle with water and it works really really well. I LOVE THIS STUFF. The ONLY problem is I can't find the refills at my local WalMart, so I'm going to have to look elsewhere. Do you HEAR ME, WALMART??? KEEP THESE REFILLS ON THE SHELF!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pomster
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/8/2012

Customer review by Snackcakemom

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Snackcakemom
by Snackcakemom

Perfect for cleaning large windows!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snackcakemom
Siloam Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
CLEAN WINDOWS
7/21/2012

Customer review by blkkats2

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by blkkats2
by blkkats2

Excellent product; easy to use; does what it's supposed to do; almost makes window cleaning enjoyable; would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blkkats2
Coatesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This is greatest way to outside windows. Easy!
9/7/2012

Customer review by Shorthair

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Shorthair
by Shorthair

Great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shorthair
Eubank, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fantastic !!
8/19/2012

Customer review by PecanHillRanch

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by PecanHillRanch
by PecanHillRanch

I cannot believe how great this gadget works. It has cut my window cleaning time by 3/4 because it is so easy to use. I saw it being used on an HGTV program a couple of yrs ago and decided to try it, but was skeptical. I cannot believe how easily the grime is cleaned away and then the water sheets right off and NO streaks when sprayed down! Plus we have a fair amount of minerials in the water. I am terrifed this will be discontinued and I will have to go back to the old way of cleaning windows.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PecanHillRanch
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great product
7/13/2014

Customer review by TAUNEY

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by TAUNEY
by TAUNEY

This is the easiest thing I have ever found to clean outside windows. It is so easy, and when you get them all clean, you just throw the pad away. Just be sure to rinse the window well after cleaning so you do not have any streaks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TAUNEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Easy Way
5/12/2011

Customer review by Popojoy

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Popojoy
by Popojoy

I love this product. It is the easiest way I have found to clean the outside of our homes sliding glass windows. Just hose them off, rub the Windex Outdoor pads with the wand, and hose them off. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Popojoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best window cleaner for 'streak free clean'.
10/26/2012

Customer review by gramma2nine

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by gramma2nine
by gramma2nine

Why waste time cleaning windows by hand when this takes just two or three minutes for large windows? This is so simple to do: wet the window, scrub with pad attached to a long handle, then rinse! So simple for a streak free shine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramma2nine
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product is terrific! Hard to find in the stores
11/20/2012

Customer review by Miatta

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Miatta
by Miatta

Does a good job and is much ,much quicker and easier to use. Hard to find in stores. Ordered large supply of replacement pads on line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miatta
LaQuinta, CA and Sisters, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Asolutely great for large windows!
2/2/2014

Customer review by billyroo

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by billyroo
by billyroo

Works very fast and efficient to clean large windows. I have nine very large windows on the back of our house (Great lake view!) I moisten a pad and do the insides and dry with a paper towel. Take the same pad and hose down the outside, use the pad and rinse with the hose. Takes me less than a half hour to have them all squeaky clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billyroo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product- if you can get it!
10/16/2014

Customer review by zoomeroonie

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by zoomeroonie
by zoomeroonie

Walmart doesn't carry this product in its stores but does carry it on Walmart.com. Ship to store is supposed to be free but I was charged for postage until I phoned Customer Service Help and got a really good representative who took off the postage charge. I guess Walmart isn't able to get the product sent to its stores. I bought the original Windex system at Walmart, yet can't buy the refill pads. It's really a great product and goes a long way. I just wish Walmart could carry the refills in the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zoomeroonie
Niles, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The product was wonderful.
7/2/2013

Customer review by YellowFlower78

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by YellowFlower78
by YellowFlower78

The product works great. I would never buy it on line again and pay the high shipping charges. All the major stores now carry it. It's ridiculous to pay $6.00 shipping charges for something that weighs less than 12 oz.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YellowFlower78
Portland Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use and it works
11/2/2012

Customer review by Nzerr

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Nzerr
by Nzerr

I have used this product on all my windows on the exterior of my home. It works great. I have told all of my friends to get one. It's light weight too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nzerr
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best lazy way to wash your outside windows
10/13/2014

Customer review by S7897p

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by S7897p
by S7897p

I have been using Windex Outdoor Pads for several years. All you do is wet the window with your hose, put the Windex Pad onto the Windex pole holder and wash the window. When it has "soaped" up, just rinse. That's all there is to it. The window dries without streaks or spots. It looks like you have spent a lot of time and energy to get perfect results. One pad washes up to twenty windows.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
S7897p
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/17/2012

Customer review by mamajo58

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by mamajo58
by mamajo58

I love this product. The Windex pads make cleaning windows so easy. Just wet the outside of the window , rub in with the pad and rinse with the hose. Fantastic! I wish I could find this product in the stores again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamajo58
Wittmann AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for cleaning large outdoor windows
5/27/2013

Customer review by Tbrown2223

4.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Tbrown2223
by Tbrown2223

I love the windex outdoor window cleaning kits. Had a hard time finding the refills in stores so I ordered them online. You definitely need more than one to clean windows if you are doing the whole house. They leave the windows streak-free. Great product for spring cleaning!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tbrown2223
Harker Heights,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as good as advertised
9/4/2011

Customer review by grannymark

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by grannymark
by grannymark

This is an awesome product. The window washing was done by children, but looked like it was done by pros--yeah, it works that well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannymark
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 340 total reviews
1-20 of 340 reviews