Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 485 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

485 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

485 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
413
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
31
1-20 of 474 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 474 total reviews
1-20 of 474 reviews
Best Outdoor Window Cleaning System
2/10/2017

Customer review by PAcleaner

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by PAcleaner
by PAcleaner

For 20 years I had to reach to clean my second story, non-tilt in windows. Now the windows are so easy to clean. I pick a cloudy or overcast day and never have any streaking or spotting. My only complaint - it is getting hard to find the replacement pads! I usually can get all my windows completed with one package of 2 pads.

PAcleaner
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product was a wonderful surprise
1/27/2017

Customer review by Pargirl

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Pargirl
by Pargirl

After a redecoration with lots of dust I needed to clean my four sliding doors and was not looking forward to the job. Then I found the box of Windex Outdoor All in One under my cabinet. Must have purchased this a while back and forgotten it. So why not try it I thought. Well, It not only cleaned all those sliders I kept going and cleaned the rest of the outdoor windows around the whole house. No streaking, Fantastic! Love, love, love.

Pargirl
Stuart, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love this product,,,used it many times ..over the past 5 years
1/25/2017

Customer review by dragon

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by dragon
by dragon

we live in the western n.y. area..cannot find it in any stores ???

dragon
corfu,new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Can't find refills
1/14/2017

Customer review by Clean freak

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Clean freak
by Clean freak

Makes outdoor window cleaning easy and not a chore. I also can't find refills. Please help me find them!

Clean freak
Napa, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Convenience is the name of the Game!
11/20/2016

Customer review by Alice35

5.0 stars 11/20/2016 by Alice35
by Alice35

I searched everywhere for months for Windex OUTDOORS! I think I found 1 packet, only 1 left! It has been very difficult to locate here in Nebraska. I love the job the Pads do, shiny clean windows, as I have windows that run kind of high in our house, split level home, I have to use a safe easy way to clean. No window cleaners in our area. It cuts time cleaning, just the pad & blue tool. PLEASE get more of this product to the stores, I looked for months & months. Thank you

Alice35
Nebraska
Gender:Female
Can't find product
12/3/2016

Customer review by Jan

4.0 stars 12/3/2016 by Jan
by Jan

I've used Windex Outdoor for several years and now can't find the refills anywhere. Any suggestions???

Jan
Farmington, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I need a replacement for this product
11/19/2016

Customer review by Kelli32

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by Kelli32
by Kelli32

I love this product...I found it in a store and now it is nowhere to be found. Where can I buy another "Windex Outdoor" All In One?

Kelli32
Canby, OR 97013, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellant Product! Works Great! Can't find in the stores :-( !!
11/12/2016

Customer review by dave67

5.0 stars 11/12/2016 by dave67
by dave67

I wish I could find this product in the stores. Seems like most of these "systems" that manufactures make... after a while the product is just DQ'd and I'm stuck with the bucket/pail/brush/polfe/applicator etc. Where Can I find item #19800-70118 in the 85375 zip?????

dave67
Sun City West, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Cleans our windows leaving them streak free.
11/10/2016

Customer review by Emma

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by Emma
by Emma

My husband only uses Windex Outdoor All-In_One when cleaning our windows on the outside. This is so amazing and easy....windows are clean and streak free. Now all our neighbors and friends are using this also. we couldn't be happier.

Emma
Mount Prospect, IL USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product left windows severely streaked
4/23/2013

Customer review by SueBee

1.0 stars 4/23/2013 by SueBee
by SueBee

I was excited by the reviews and decided to try it, I am very disappointed with the results. I followed the directions and cleaned 3 windows in the cool early evening hours. When they dried, the streaks were clearly visible and the windows actually looked worse than before cleaning them. I thought perhaps I did something wrong, so I reviewed the directions, installed a new pad and started over on the same 3 windows with the same disappointing results. What is advertised as a time saver "streak-free shine in 1/2 the time" actually created double the work. Our water hardness tested well within normal acceptable levels and each pad was new before cleaning the same 3 windows. I've used Windex products my entire life and never experienced this level of disappointment in Windex products. I did my due diligence in following the directions and did not achieve even close to the advertised results.

SueBee
Southern Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Gimme gimme more refill pads
10/28/2016

Customer review by Scooter

5.0 stars 10/28/2016 by Scooter
by Scooter

Love the product. I need more pads still have the tool. Can I order some from you on line?

Scooter
Los Alamitos, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product makes cleaning window so easy. Love it.
10/22/2016

Customer review by JAC

5.0 stars 10/22/2016 by JAC
by JAC

My daughter introduced me to this all in one Windex cleaning tool. I was amazed when I tried it. I even purchased it as a small house warming gift for a friend and they loved it as well. Try it if you haven't. It it wonderful.

JAC
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it.
6/19/2013

Customer review by Happy homemaker

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Happy homemaker
by Happy homemaker

I have a problem with the outside of my windows because they don't all open or cannot be reached. I did try different products and ended up with streaks. I read some of the negative reviews and the only conclusion I can come to is that they are not using exactly as directed. First I saturate the window and after each window rinse well. I have picture windows where there are 3 together I do one at a time so the solution doesn't set in. Also it is important that you do not do it while the sun is shining on the window. This is true for any window cleaning. It will leave streaks. I would suggest that you rinse the windows thoroughly before putting the solution on if there is a build up of loose dirt. This could be why one post said it seemed to push the dirt around. I just finished my windows and they are completely dry and not a streak and look better than ever.

Happy homemaker
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not impressed.
9/27/2016

Customer review by Dinah

2.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Dinah
by Dinah

Everything looked great until the windows dried. Then we could see water spots and a moire pattern of streaks on every window.

Comment from - 11/30/2016

Thanks for sharing, Dinah. Windex® Outdoor All-in-One Glass Cleaning Tool should provide a stunning, streak-free shine. For best results, be sure to clean your windows on a cloudy day – as direct sun exposure can cause the surface to dry before it's thoroughly rinsed. We’d love to learn more about your experience and invite you to call 1-800-558-5252 (please mention reference number: 018683913A). You can reach us weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST).

Dinah
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
great product
9/27/2016

Customer review by me

5.0 stars 9/27/2016 by me
by me

yes best outdoor cleaner ever but can't find it anymore!

me
or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY POOR PRODUCT!!!!!!!@
9/13/2016

Customer review by keving

1.0 stars 9/13/2016 by keving
by keving

I purchased this product hoping it would help me clean my second story windows without a ladder. It is a great concept but my cleaning pad had no cleaning solution when I activated it. There was no suds whatsoever, and did not clean my widows at all. very disappointed with your product.

Comment from - 11/30/2016

Sorry to hear about your experience with Windex® Outdoor All-in One Glass Cleaning Tool. What you described certainly isn’t typical and we’d welcome the chance to make things right. You can reach us at 1-800-558-5252 (weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST) or https://contact.scjbrands.com/en-us. Please mention reference number: 018683933A

keving
Oswego, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Loved it
9/21/2016

Customer review by Chacha

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by Chacha
by Chacha

I just want to know where I can find it again..where do I get refills

Chacha
Warman, SK S0K, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works Great! just really hard to find refills in the stores!
9/17/2016

Customer review by Picky Mom

5.0 stars 9/17/2016 by Picky Mom
by Picky Mom

Why is this so hard to find in the stores? Works Great and I am picky with my windows, I like them to shine. Just can't find refills.

Picky Mom
Maryland, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LUV this product!
9/14/2016

Customer review by Susan from Texas

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Susan from Texas
by Susan from Texas

I have 23 windows and they are very tall, I can clean them myself, save tons of money, and they look beautiful!!!

Susan from Texas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works well - BUT where's replacement pads?????????
8/13/2016

Customer review by agile1

4.0 stars 8/13/2016 by agile1
by agile1

As with most of the other reviews, this system works well, but like most everyone that reviewed the product has asked - where the heck can one find the replacement pads? There does not seem to be a response from you and they do not seem to even be on your website as a possibility for purchase. Please respond - thank you .

agile1
Frazier Park, CA 93225, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 474 total reviews
1-20 of 474 reviews