Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 460 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

460 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

460 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
390
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
29
1-20 of 449 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 449 total reviews
1-20 of 449 reviews
Love it.
6/19/2013

Customer review by Happy homemaker

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Happy homemaker
by Happy homemaker

I have a problem with the outside of my windows because they don't all open or cannot be reached. I did try different products and ended up with streaks. I read some of the negative reviews and the only conclusion I can come to is that they are not using exactly as directed. First I saturate the window and after each window rinse well. I have picture windows where there are 3 together I do one at a time so the solution doesn't set in. Also it is important that you do not do it while the sun is shining on the window. This is true for any window cleaning. It will leave streaks. I would suggest that you rinse the windows thoroughly before putting the solution on if there is a build up of loose dirt. This could be why one post said it seemed to push the dirt around. I just finished my windows and they are completely dry and not a streak and look better than ever.

Happy homemaker
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I can see clearly now!!
6/5/2012

Customer review by pomster

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by pomster
by pomster

This is THE BEST product in ages! I have used this product twice now to clean the outside windows of my sun room, and it is just wonderful. Hard to believe, I know, but wet the window, wet the pad, "smush" the pad holder thingie up and down and the rinse with the hose.....NO STREAKS! Yep, that's what I wrote: NO STREAKS!! Are you kidding me??? This stuff is awesome!! I've even used it INSIDE on the large patio doors that lead from the family room to the sun room and it is STILL awesome!! #Note: Do NOT <I repeat: DO NOT use the hose inside your house!! :-O# I used a spray bottle with water and it works really really well. I LOVE THIS STUFF. The ONLY problem is I can't find the refills at my local WalMart, so I'm going to have to look elsewhere. Do you HEAR ME, WALMART??? KEEP THESE REFILLS ON THE SHELF!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pomster
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
I LOVE LOVE this product!
5/28/2013

Customer review by RM

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by RM
by RM

We have a whole wall of windows that look out to the Sierras. It's a big job with a tall ladder to clean them. The Windex outdoors made the job much easier and faster. No streaks! My husband wants me to go buy 5 or 6 packages just to have on hand.

RM
Coarsegold, Madera, CA 93614, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Crystal clear windows
5/14/2017

Customer review by Bunny Mom

5.0 stars 5/14/2017 by Bunny Mom
by Bunny Mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used them in the past with my garden hose. The sheeting action is enough that a squeegee is not needed. I recently to clean windows in early spring before the hose was hooked up. I dunked the long handled applicator in a bucket of warm water and used a squeegee. It was just as crystal clear. I cleaned all of the first floor Windows using the one pad. So happy to find refill pads at Jet! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bunny Mom
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good way to go
3/18/2012

Customer review by kaylette

4.0 stars 3/18/2012 by kaylette
by kaylette

I had used this product last year and was pleased at how easy I was able to do my windows. However, when I went to buy new pads this spring, I could not find it in the nearby walmart store. Very disappointing that I had to use the internet to purchase a simple thing like that.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaylette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Windex
5/11/2017

Customer review by Dean W

5.0 stars 5/11/2017 by Dean W
by Dean W
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it helps to clean windows that's want(shipping costs a bit high) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Dean W
Macungie,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best thing since sliced bread!
7/28/2010

Customer review by DebbieBrown

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by DebbieBrown
by DebbieBrown

I was skeptical about this product because I have been disappointed with similar products in the past. This system is AWESOME. Washing outside windows has never been easier or more effective. Somehow, this product not only cleaned my windows streak-free, but also left a "wax-like" shine on them. I am the envy of the neighborhood! Thanks so much for a long-awaited product!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebbieBrown
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Totally in love with this product!
4/26/2017

Customer review by dennyy

5.0 stars 4/26/2017 by dennyy
by dennyy

I am a senior citizen who lives in a condo and this product helps me to be able to wash my own windows. I am short and not able to climb a ladder and this product helps me to stay on the ground and clean my windows. I am also able to clean the siding and remove the green mold. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

dennyy
Groveport, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Clean those windows
4/20/2017

Customer review by Marge L

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Marge L
by Marge L
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for these for three years. They work wonderfully for me and the windows look very nice and shiny when I finish. I highly recommend them for the outside windows. Wish they had a smaller handle so I could use them inside also. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Marge L
Nashville, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic product!
4/2/2017

Customer review by Grandma Joanie

5.0 stars 4/2/2017 by Grandma Joanie
by Grandma Joanie

I used this product for the first time yesterday. It is FANTASTIC! I woke up this morning to the sun shining brightly through my super clean windows! Thank you Windex!

Grandma Joanie
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love them, can't find
3/27/2017

Customer review by Linda12

4.0 stars 3/27/2017 by Linda12
by Linda12

At my age, hard to clean windows outside, this is perfect! Have had the cleaning system for years, but cannot find replacement pads. HELP!!!!!!!!!

Linda12
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works Great!
3/15/2012

Customer review by lake4life

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by lake4life
by lake4life

We live by a lake, so we have alot of windows and alot of bugs! This product is beyond great. It works well, works fast and no streaks. I have to wash my windows at least 5 or 6 times a year so I have tried alot of products. The other Windex outdoor (that conects to the hose) is good too, but the pads work best for me. You have to add water to the pad to activate the soap then away you go. I have a triple sliding glass door and 6 ten foot picture windows; I can do all of them in less then twenty minutes.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lake4life
Covington, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Windex outdoor
3/15/2017

Customer review by Kah5678

5.0 stars 3/15/2017 by Kah5678
by Kah5678
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product. You get several uses out of each pad. Makes cleaning windows so so much easier!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kah5678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not sure yet. Too much rain going on.
2/22/2017

Customer review by Shaybay

4.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Shaybay
by Shaybay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A few years back I bought this product and it did a wonderful job on all the windows, and that was just using one pad. The next year, I could not find the replacement pad, so I used the old one and it worked great on two windows. Last year I wanted to get some new pads, but could not find them anywhere. Then drought came and I couldn't use it anyway. This spring, with all the rain we have had, I will be able to get some really clean windows again (I hope).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shaybay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very easy and convenient to use.
3/7/2017

Customer review by Granny

4.0 stars 3/7/2017 by Granny
by Granny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

item is very easy and convenient to use and does a almost perfect job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it!
2/11/2017

Customer review by Jorick

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Jorick
by Jorick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is so easy to use and leaves your windows clean and streak free. I wish I could find it in the store instead of having to order it and wait. You can do all the outside windows in your home in no time flat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jorick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Outdoor Window Cleaning System
2/10/2017

Customer review by PAcleaner

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by PAcleaner
by PAcleaner

For 20 years I had to reach to clean my second story, non-tilt in windows. Now the windows are so easy to clean. I pick a cloudy or overcast day and never have any streaking or spotting. My only complaint - it is getting hard to find the replacement pads! I usually can get all my windows completed with one package of 2 pads.

PAcleaner
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product was a wonderful surprise
1/27/2017

Customer review by Pargirl

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Pargirl
by Pargirl

After a redecoration with lots of dust I needed to clean my four sliding doors and was not looking forward to the job. Then I found the box of Windex Outdoor All in One under my cabinet. Must have purchased this a while back and forgotten it. So why not try it I thought. Well, It not only cleaned all those sliders I kept going and cleaned the rest of the outdoor windows around the whole house. No streaking, Fantastic! Love, love, love.

Pargirl
Stuart, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic !!
8/19/2012

Customer review by PecanHillRanch

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by PecanHillRanch
by PecanHillRanch

I cannot believe how great this gadget works. It has cut my window cleaning time by 3/4 because it is so easy to use. I saw it being used on an HGTV program a couple of yrs ago and decided to try it, but was skeptical. I cannot believe how easily the grime is cleaned away and then the water sheets right off and NO streaks when sprayed down! Plus we have a fair amount of minerials in the water. I am terrifed this will be discontinued and I will have to go back to the old way of cleaning windows.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PecanHillRanch
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Refill for Windex Outdoor
1/27/2017

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Cindy
by Cindy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hard to find these in stores. They are the best!! Makes washing the windows outside a breeze.....no streaks either!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 449 total reviews
1-20 of 449 reviews