Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 325 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

325 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

325 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
221
4 stars
38
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 stars
45
1-20 of 313 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 313 total reviews
1-20 of 313 reviews
Was this product changed in the last year or so?
7/3/2016

Customer review by Disgusted Customer

1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Disgusted Customer
by Disgusted Customer

I've used this product for many years and was very happy with it. But in the last year I find it streaks and leaves a dull finish. At first I thought maybe it had froze during shipment, but then I repurchased it several times and it still not the same has it use to be. AND don't tell me I'm using it wrong or it's the operator because it is NOT. I've also read the reviews and I'm not the only one complaining about this product. I gave it a very low rating because I KNOW it use to be a good product. Something has changed whether it's the way it's produced or the ingredients. But I will not be purchasing any more of this. I can do better with vinegar and water and it's not has costly and I don't have to waste time trying to get it to not streak or dull up within a day or two..

Comment from - 7/12/2016

Your loyalty over the years means a lot – and I'm sorry to learn about your experience with Windex® Original Glass Cleaner. Each bottle is expected to provide the results you've come to know, so we hope you'll give us a chance to restore your trust and confidence. When you have a chance to chat, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5566, weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). And be sure to provide reference number: 018561020A.

Disgusted Customer
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Using Windex glass cleaner at a care facility
8/6/2016

Customer review by SorceressMickey27

4.0 stars 8/6/2016 by SorceressMickey27
by SorceressMickey27

I use this product a lot at a care facility somewhere in California, because it works really well. I take turns using it with my friends. Thumbs up for volunteers everywhere.

SorceressMickey27
San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very poor product, but was my go-to for years
7/29/2016

Customer review by Doug

1.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Doug
by Doug

I just tried to clean normal interior film off the windshield of my wife's car. The result was some residual film after I tried to use this product twice. Based upon recent experience with Windex Original on other cars I own with the same poor results, I'm done using this product. This has been my go-to for years, but I give up! I don't care about cost, I'll find something that works the way Windex did in the past and I'll buy it.

Comment from - 8/10/2016

We're sorry to hear this, Doug. When using an untreated paper towel, newspaper, or lint-free cotton cloth, Windex® Original Glass Cleaner should offer the same great results you've come to know over the years. Your trust matters to us, and we hope you'll give us a chance to restore your confidence by calling 1-800-558-5252 – weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST. You can also connect with us directly by email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. And please mention reference number: 018581421A.

Doug
White Lake Charter Township, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Product has changed in past couple of years
7/27/2016

Customer review by streaky

1.0 stars 7/27/2016 by streaky
by streaky

I have been using Windex original consistently for the past 40 years. It did provide the performance I came to expect and rely on up until the past year or two. It now serves as nothing but frustration as it does not produce a streak free finish on glass or mirrors anymore. It seems to have lost its grease cutting ability and just provides endless streaking. I will be seeking other alternatives.

Comment from - 8/10/2016

Windex® Original Glass Cleaner is designed to provide the beautiful streak-free shine you've come to know over the years – and I'm sorry this hasn't been your experience. Your trust is so important to us, and we hope to learn more to further assist. When you're free to chat, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5566 (and mention reference number: 018580203A). You can reach us weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or by email anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ.

streaky
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
good product performs as advertised
6/25/2016

Customer review by mitzi

4.0 stars 6/25/2016 by mitzi
by mitzi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good stuff, decent price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mitzi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
7/19/2016

Customer review by Raffy82

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Raffy82
by Raffy82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

By far the lowest price for an excellent brand - Windex.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raffy82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So? Did you change the formula?
6/20/2016

Customer review by KT

1.0 stars 6/20/2016 by KT
by KT

Lots of people have posed that same question in their reviews. Is there no answer forthcoming? I've used Windex for years and never had such a problem with streaky windows as I do now. I cleaned one window 3 times today with poor results. Did you change the formula? If so, I suggest you listen to your loyal customers and change it back PDQ!

Comment from - 6/27/2016

Windex® Original Glass Cleaner should provide the same streak-free shine you've come to expect in the past. Your loyalty means the world to us, and we hope you'll give us a chance to restore your trust and confidence. When you have a chance, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM CST). And be sure to mention reference number: 018547684A.

KT
BC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
New "original formula" is disappointing to say the least.
2/1/2015

Customer review by Mountainman821

3.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Mountainman821
by Mountainman821

I'm 64. I've used Windex since the early 1960s. Original Windex with Ammonia D (for "distinguished") in the aerosol can was an outstanding product. Since then, Windex has been letting me down. I recently cleaned the inside of my car windshield and I had to do it three times to get what I thought was a "streak-free shine." It looked good UNTIL I drove into the sun. WOW! The windshield, according to my wife, looks even worse than before I "cleaned" it. Not only is it extremely streaky, it is covered with large hazy patches. I will have to try and clean it again. I also cleaned some mirrors around the house. They look pretty good close up. But from across the room, they are all quite streaky. I am sad that the fine product I grew up with has become just another average window cleaner. I will now try to find a new product that will do what I was hopeful your new "original formula" would do but did not. After more than 50 years, I bid you farewell.

Mountainman821
Florissant, CO 80816, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Winded refill
3/30/2016

Customer review by WindexRefills

4.0 stars 3/30/2016 by WindexRefills
by WindexRefills

Instead of buying a new bottle of windex every time, it's nice to be able to keep the old bottles & just buy the refill. It's a good price for the refill as well. You get 2-1/2 regular squirt bottles in one refill bottle!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WindexRefills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great all around cleaner
6/16/2016

Customer review by Maid 2 Glimmer

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Maid 2 Glimmer
by Maid 2 Glimmer

At Maid 2 Glimmer we find that this is a great product all around the house. It even works great on painted surfaces like doors, trim and window sills.

Maid 2 Glimmer
Greensboro, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Windex Blue
6/7/2016

Customer review by Hopeless

3.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Hopeless
by Hopeless

I've always thought Windex Blue was the very best, however the last few times I've used it on my bathroom mirror it DOES streak. I'm very disappointed and have to go over it time and time again. It cleans it but definitely streaks it as well. Have you changed the ingredients? Any suggestions? Thanks!

Hopeless
Fresno, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
windex I see Clear
6/27/2016

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Linda
by Linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product, I wouldn't buy anything else to clean my windows or mirrors. I've used it so long I don't know how I got started. Smells very clean too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Windex is now streaky
5/27/2016

Customer review by Huntress

1.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Huntress
by Huntress

Like many others I have been using Windex for years and have been happy with it. Recently, however, it seems to be leaving a streaky film. I use the same kind of lint free cloth as ever so I can only conclude the formula has changed. I note that others are reporting the same problem with the film. Has the formula changed?

Comment from - 7/25/2016

Your loyalty to Windex® Original Glass Cleaner means so much to us – thank you! Since you should expect the same great results you’ve come to know over the years, I encourage you visit our Australia "Contact Us" link directly at https://contact.scjbrands.com/en-au for further assistance.

Huntress
Melbourne VIC, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
6/7/2012

Customer review by Wallie89

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Wallie89
by Wallie89

I have used Windex for many, many years. Shines my toaster, cleans my mirrors and windows, cleans counter tops, etc and leaves a clean good scent. And Walmart rocks with their free home shipping - order on Sunday, its here on Wednesday morning.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallie89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Windex vs GV
2/24/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy

I purchased a Windex refill because I no longer found the GV brand. Your brand performs just as good and was very much lower in price. I would have preferred the Walmart product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Windex Original no longer works
3/4/2016

Customer review by Rosie

1.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Rosie
by Rosie

I used Windex Original on my glass top kitchen table and all I could see was a smeary haze. I tried it two more times and it was still hazy. The forth time instead of a paper towel I used a clean cotton dish rag - still smears. I had been cleaning both top and undersides of the table. When I tried windex on a nearby window, it seemed to work fine. I wonder if the previous cleaner had left a residual? My husband who has more muscle is going to reclean the glass top & bottom. If microfiber cloth is required,you should put that on the label. I clean my table 3 or 4 times a day - I NEED SOMETHING THAT WORKS.

Comment from - 3/31/2016

Windex® Original Glass Cleaner is designed to provide a beautiful streak-free shine. And for best results, we recommend using it with untreated paper towels, newspaper or lint-free cotton cloths. So we can help further, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 and provide reference number: 017238816A. You can reach us Monday thru Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST).

Rosie
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Product
5/18/2016

Customer review by windowcleaner

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by windowcleaner
by windowcleaner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windowcleaner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I use Windex on all my surfaces
3/26/2016

Customer review by Riche. E

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Riche. E
by Riche. E

I use Windex on all my surfaces I just have one question is it safe to use on kitchen tables with young children

Riche. E
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Windex /Multisurface with Vinegar
7/26/2013

Customer review by Cookei26

1.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Cookei26
by Cookei26

I have been using the Windex/Multisurface with vinegar for years and have always had very good results. I went looking for another bottle when I ran out and noticed that the packaging has changed. I purchased a bottle and also noticed another thing, the quality has changed as well. When I used it on my mirrors they were all smudged. I did not get that usual streak free shine that I usually get with this particular product. I have enjoyed using your Windex/Multisurface, vinegar product in the past and have always passed over the less expensive brands to purchase this particular product because I knew it's quality. If this is the product that you will be producing, I will no longer be a consumer. I understand that you have to find ways to keep things cost effective for your company as well as the consumers,but please maintain your "quality".

Cookei26
Memphis, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
windex
4/18/2016

Customer review by MichealJ

3.0 stars 4/18/2016 by MichealJ
by MichealJ

YUP its windex alright did i mention its window cleaner

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichealJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 313 total reviews
1-20 of 313 reviews