Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 322 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

322 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

322 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
221
4 stars
37
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 stars
43
1-20 of 310 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 310 total reviews
1-20 of 310 reviews
Was this product changed in the last year or so?
7/3/2016

Customer review by Disgusted Customer

1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Disgusted Customer
by Disgusted Customer

I've used this product for many years and was very happy with it. But in the last year I find it streaks and leaves a dull finish. At first I thought maybe it had froze during shipment, but then I repurchased it several times and it still not the same has it use to be. AND don't tell me I'm using it wrong or it's the operator because it is NOT. I've also read the reviews and I'm not the only one complaining about this product. I gave it a very low rating because I KNOW it use to be a good product. Something has changed whether it's the way it's produced or the ingredients. But I will not be purchasing any more of this. I can do better with vinegar and water and it's not has costly and I don't have to waste time trying to get it to not streak or dull up within a day or two..

Comment from - 7/12/2016

Your loyalty over the years means a lot – and I'm sorry to learn about your experience with Windex® Original Glass Cleaner. Each bottle is expected to provide the results you've come to know, so we hope you'll give us a chance to restore your trust and confidence. When you have a chance to chat, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5566, weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). And be sure to provide reference number: 018561020A.

Disgusted Customer
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
good product performs as advertised
6/25/2016

Customer review by mitzi

4.0 stars 6/25/2016 by mitzi
by mitzi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good stuff, decent price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mitzi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
7/19/2016

Customer review by Raffy82

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Raffy82
by Raffy82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

By far the lowest price for an excellent brand - Windex.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raffy82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So? Did you change the formula?
6/20/2016

Customer review by KT

1.0 stars 6/20/2016 by KT
by KT

Lots of people have posed that same question in their reviews. Is there no answer forthcoming? I've used Windex for years and never had such a problem with streaky windows as I do now. I cleaned one window 3 times today with poor results. Did you change the formula? If so, I suggest you listen to your loyal customers and change it back PDQ!

Comment from - 6/27/2016

Windex® Original Glass Cleaner should provide the same streak-free shine you've come to expect in the past. Your loyalty means the world to us, and we hope you'll give us a chance to restore your trust and confidence. When you have a chance, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM CST). And be sure to mention reference number: 018547684A.

KT
BC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great all around cleaner
6/16/2016

Customer review by Maid 2 Glimmer

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Maid 2 Glimmer
by Maid 2 Glimmer

At Maid 2 Glimmer we find that this is a great product all around the house. It even works great on painted surfaces like doors, trim and window sills.

Maid 2 Glimmer
Greensboro, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Windex Blue
6/7/2016

Customer review by Hopeless

3.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Hopeless
by Hopeless

I've always thought Windex Blue was the very best, however the last few times I've used it on my bathroom mirror it DOES streak. I'm very disappointed and have to go over it time and time again. It cleans it but definitely streaks it as well. Have you changed the ingredients? Any suggestions? Thanks!

Hopeless
Fresno, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
windex I see Clear
6/27/2016

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Linda
by Linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product, I wouldn't buy anything else to clean my windows or mirrors. I've used it so long I don't know how I got started. Smells very clean too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Winded refill
3/30/2016

Customer review by WindexRefills

4.0 stars 3/30/2016 by WindexRefills
by WindexRefills

Instead of buying a new bottle of windex every time, it's nice to be able to keep the old bottles & just buy the refill. It's a good price for the refill as well. You get 2-1/2 regular squirt bottles in one refill bottle!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WindexRefills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Windex is now streaky
5/27/2016

Customer review by Huntress

1.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Huntress
by Huntress

Like many others I have been using Windex for years and have been happy with it. Recently, however, it seems to be leaving a streaky film. I use the same kind of lint free cloth as ever so I can only conclude the formula has changed. I note that others are reporting the same problem with the film. Has the formula changed?

Huntress
Melbourne VIC, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
New "original formula" is disappointing to say the least.
2/1/2015

Customer review by Mountainman821

3.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Mountainman821
by Mountainman821

I'm 64. I've used Windex since the early 1960s. Original Windex with Ammonia D (for "distinguished") in the aerosol can was an outstanding product. Since then, Windex has been letting me down. I recently cleaned the inside of my car windshield and I had to do it three times to get what I thought was a "streak-free shine." It looked good UNTIL I drove into the sun. WOW! The windshield, according to my wife, looks even worse than before I "cleaned" it. Not only is it extremely streaky, it is covered with large hazy patches. I will have to try and clean it again. I also cleaned some mirrors around the house. They look pretty good close up. But from across the room, they are all quite streaky. I am sad that the fine product I grew up with has become just another average window cleaner. I will now try to find a new product that will do what I was hopeful your new "original formula" would do but did not. After more than 50 years, I bid you farewell.

Mountainman821
Florissant, CO 80816, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great Product
5/18/2016

Customer review by windowcleaner

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by windowcleaner
by windowcleaner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windowcleaner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Windex Original no longer works
3/4/2016

Customer review by Rosie

1.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Rosie
by Rosie

I used Windex Original on my glass top kitchen table and all I could see was a smeary haze. I tried it two more times and it was still hazy. The forth time instead of a paper towel I used a clean cotton dish rag - still smears. I had been cleaning both top and undersides of the table. When I tried windex on a nearby window, it seemed to work fine. I wonder if the previous cleaner had left a residual? My husband who has more muscle is going to reclean the glass top & bottom. If microfiber cloth is required,you should put that on the label. I clean my table 3 or 4 times a day - I NEED SOMETHING THAT WORKS.

Comment from - 3/31/2016

Windex® Original Glass Cleaner is designed to provide a beautiful streak-free shine. And for best results, we recommend using it with untreated paper towels, newspaper or lint-free cotton cloths. So we can help further, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 and provide reference number: 017238816A. You can reach us Monday thru Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST).

Rosie
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Product
6/7/2012

Customer review by Wallie89

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Wallie89
by Wallie89

I have used Windex for many, many years. Shines my toaster, cleans my mirrors and windows, cleans counter tops, etc and leaves a clean good scent. And Walmart rocks with their free home shipping - order on Sunday, its here on Wednesday morning.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallie89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Windex vs GV
2/24/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy

I purchased a Windex refill because I no longer found the GV brand. Your brand performs just as good and was very much lower in price. I would have preferred the Walmart product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I use Windex on all my surfaces
3/26/2016

Customer review by Riche. E

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Riche. E
by Riche. E

I use Windex on all my surfaces I just have one question is it safe to use on kitchen tables with young children

Riche. E
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
windex
4/18/2016

Customer review by MichealJ

3.0 stars 4/18/2016 by MichealJ
by MichealJ

YUP its windex alright did i mention its window cleaner

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichealJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like the amount you get for the price.
4/10/2016

Customer review by Trsmack

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Trsmack
by Trsmack

I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trsmack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Windex /Multisurface with Vinegar
7/26/2013

Customer review by Cookei26

1.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Cookei26
by Cookei26

I have been using the Windex/Multisurface with vinegar for years and have always had very good results. I went looking for another bottle when I ran out and noticed that the packaging has changed. I purchased a bottle and also noticed another thing, the quality has changed as well. When I used it on my mirrors they were all smudged. I did not get that usual streak free shine that I usually get with this particular product. I have enjoyed using your Windex/Multisurface, vinegar product in the past and have always passed over the less expensive brands to purchase this particular product because I knew it's quality. If this is the product that you will be producing, I will no longer be a consumer. I understand that you have to find ways to keep things cost effective for your company as well as the consumers,but please maintain your "quality".

Cookei26
Memphis, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
cut the grease
3/15/2016

Customer review by Stirk

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Stirk
by Stirk

We have a glass cooktop and the wife always buys cheap cleaning spray at the dollar store which doesn't work very well at all, smearming the dirt and grease, I purchased Windex to use and found that it cut the grease very well along with leaving a nice clean shine. Thanks J&J

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stirk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRICE! WORKS GREAT!
3/22/2016

Customer review by eddie888

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by eddie888
by eddie888
Top 1000 contributor

Have purchased this product many times before because of the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eddie888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 310 total reviews
1-20 of 310 reviews