Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 339 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

339 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

339 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
228
4 stars
40
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 stars
49
1-20 of 327 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 327 total reviews
1-20 of 327 reviews
new sprayer breaks after a couple squeezes,
6/2/2014

Customer review by Firethemarketer

1.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Firethemarketer
by Firethemarketer

Twice now ever since they introduced the new sprayer bottle, after the very first couple quick squeezes the new flimsy squeezer snaps off, rendering the bottle useless.. these used to last forever and we would just buy bulk refills... is this some idea from some new guy hired to save money idea to make hem break easier so you buy more, oris it just shoddy design? I've purchased a noname glass cleaner sprayer (it was cheaper than buying a new empty sprayer bottle) and will refill with windex left overs, then continue buying no name glass cleaner.... who cares how good it cleans if the sprayer breaks instantly... i am sure some new marketing guy got a bonus and a pat on the back for saving a few cents on a inferior spray nozzle

Firethemarketer
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
What happened???
5/6/2017

Customer review by Kay72

1.0 stars 5/6/2017 by Kay72
by Kay72

I have been a faithful Windex user for over 40 years ... but the last couple of years I've noticed more and more that it does not clean like it used to. My mirrors were always sparkling clean, but now I have a film and streaks that will not come off. I even went back over them with a clean dry paper towel and there were faint blue smudges on the paper towel. That tells me that Windex is leaving a residue on the glass ... which leads to streaks .... which is frustrating. Recently remodeled the bathroom and we have lots of mirrors, but now they are a hot mess. Will be trying new cleaners - or using vinegar and water.

Kay72
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Excellent for mirrors and pictures and glass windows.
4/20/2017

Customer review by Suzan K

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Suzan K
by Suzan K
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using this product for years and will continue using it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Suzan K
Plymouth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old Formula
3/15/2017

Customer review by sharon1106

5.0 stars 3/15/2017 by sharon1106
by sharon1106
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I'm not a fan of green cleaning supplies. This has ammonia in it, which cleans far better than without.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharon1106
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Product Good, Spray Mechanism Terrible
3/18/2017

Customer review by JSteveJ

4.0 stars 3/18/2017 by JSteveJ
by JSteveJ

26 FlOz Original BarCode 19800 70344, Lot P243T 17:16 Don't know if this is a recent design change in the pump or a defective product. When pulling the trigger, it sprays but the trigger does not return properly, and have to wait about 2 seconds to spray again, so a multiple spray is frustratingly slow when doing 15 windows inside and out. I also notice many bubbles in the top of the bottle - maybe because of a defect in the pump. I'd try for the money back guarantee - but of course bought the bottle about 3 weeks ago and don't have the receipt

JSteveJ
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Betty
3/8/2017

Customer review by Betty

4.0 stars 3/8/2017 by Betty
by Betty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New "original formula" is disappointing to say the least.
2/1/2015

Customer review by Mountainman821

3.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Mountainman821
by Mountainman821

I'm 64. I've used Windex since the early 1960s. Original Windex with Ammonia D (for "distinguished") in the aerosol can was an outstanding product. Since then, Windex has been letting me down. I recently cleaned the inside of my car windshield and I had to do it three times to get what I thought was a "streak-free shine." It looked good UNTIL I drove into the sun. WOW! The windshield, according to my wife, looks even worse than before I "cleaned" it. Not only is it extremely streaky, it is covered with large hazy patches. I will have to try and clean it again. I also cleaned some mirrors around the house. They look pretty good close up. But from across the room, they are all quite streaky. I am sad that the fine product I grew up with has become just another average window cleaner. I will now try to find a new product that will do what I was hopeful your new "original formula" would do but did not. After more than 50 years, I bid you farewell.

Mountainman821
Florissant, CO 80816, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
The Best and everyone knows it
3/2/2017

Customer review by DavePennsylvania

5.0 stars 3/2/2017 by DavePennsylvania
by DavePennsylvania
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife refuses to use anything but Windex.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavePennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Winded refill
3/30/2016

Customer review by WindexRefills

4.0 stars 3/30/2016 by WindexRefills
by WindexRefills

Instead of buying a new bottle of windex every time, it's nice to be able to keep the old bottles & just buy the refill. It's a good price for the refill as well. You get 2-1/2 regular squirt bottles in one refill bottle!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WindexRefills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cloudy streaks
1/28/2017

Customer review by speedy

2.0 stars 1/28/2017 by speedy
by speedy

Maybe i am picky but after cleaning i see a film and cloudy streaky result. I have used this product for many years and don't want to change if i don't have to. Mirrors and windows used to look like new but not lately.

speedy
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great Product
6/7/2012

Customer review by Wallie89

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Wallie89
by Wallie89

I have used Windex for many, many years. Shines my toaster, cleans my mirrors and windows, cleans counter tops, etc and leaves a clean good scent. And Walmart rocks with their free home shipping - order on Sunday, its here on Wednesday morning.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallie89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the Price
1/17/2017

Customer review by mssuzy444

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by mssuzy444
by mssuzy444
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought the price was a little high until I filled the spray bottle and now I know its a good value it will fill around 3 bottles plus some. Cheaper versions don't do the same job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mssuzy444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value, works as intended
2/12/2013

Customer review by Hotta

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Hotta
by Hotta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as intended, leaves no streaks, pleasantly scented.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hotta
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Windex /Multisurface with Vinegar
7/26/2013

Customer review by Cookei26

1.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Cookei26
by Cookei26

I have been using the Windex/Multisurface with vinegar for years and have always had very good results. I went looking for another bottle when I ran out and noticed that the packaging has changed. I purchased a bottle and also noticed another thing, the quality has changed as well. When I used it on my mirrors they were all smudged. I did not get that usual streak free shine that I usually get with this particular product. I have enjoyed using your Windex/Multisurface, vinegar product in the past and have always passed over the less expensive brands to purchase this particular product because I knew it's quality. If this is the product that you will be producing, I will no longer be a consumer. I understand that you have to find ways to keep things cost effective for your company as well as the consumers,but please maintain your "quality".

Cookei26
Memphis, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Was this product changed in the last year or so?
7/3/2016

Customer review by Disgusted Customer

1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Disgusted Customer
by Disgusted Customer

I've used this product for many years and was very happy with it. But in the last year I find it streaks and leaves a dull finish. At first I thought maybe it had froze during shipment, but then I repurchased it several times and it still not the same has it use to be. AND don't tell me I'm using it wrong or it's the operator because it is NOT. I've also read the reviews and I'm not the only one complaining about this product. I gave it a very low rating because I KNOW it use to be a good product. Something has changed whether it's the way it's produced or the ingredients. But I will not be purchasing any more of this. I can do better with vinegar and water and it's not has costly and I don't have to waste time trying to get it to not streak or dull up within a day or two..

Comment from - 7/12/2016

Your loyalty over the years means a lot – and I'm sorry to learn about your experience with Windex® Original Glass Cleaner. Each bottle is expected to provide the results you've come to know, so we hope you'll give us a chance to restore your trust and confidence. When you have a chance to chat, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5566, weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). And be sure to provide reference number: 018561020A.

Disgusted Customer
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not the original
11/2/2016

Customer review by campingramps

1.0 stars 11/2/2016 by campingramps
by campingramps

I remember years ago that Windex used to be the go to product for clean car windows. Spray it on and wipe it off with no streaks. Not anymore. I don't know what you changed but I spent 15 minutes trying to clean my car windows and they are still streaked. It is so bad that I have to be careful driving tonight because the streaking causes so much glare. I will find something else tomorrow. You need to go back to the formula you had 25 years ago which worked as well as your commercials state now. I have tried some of the other Windex products and they are worse. Forget profits for once and make a quality product again!

Comment from - 11/30/2016

Sorry for the inconvenience – Windex® Original Glass Cleaner should deliver the same streak-free shine you’ve trusted all these years. We’d welcome the chance to learn more about your latest experience and invite you to call 1-800-558-5252. You can reach us weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). Please mention reference number: 018684070A

campingramps
Garner, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
good product performs as advertised
6/25/2016

Customer review by mitzi

4.0 stars 6/25/2016 by mitzi
by mitzi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good stuff, decent price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mitzi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The "Original" Windex Glass Cleaner...It REALLY does do it all!
4/24/2013

Customer review by Wen

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Wen
by Wen

I occasionally fry food in my home but have unfortunately not yet conquered heating the oil correctly without it "popping" sending splatters all over my stove as well as the ceramic tiles behind it, the wooden cupboards above it, the refrigerator next to it and the surrounding walls and ceiling. In the past I have tried every "grease fighting" product I've seen advertised.They have ALL fallen short! Tonight is the LAST time I grab my Windex bottle as a "last" result! It has time and time again proven to be the ONLY cleaning product that actually works on dissolving and cutting through grease spots! Funny thing is though, I've never even tried any of the "new" Windex products,....the Original Glass Cleaner does the job all on it's own! I'm sold and will never spend another penny on any other "grease fighting" product!

Wen
La Porte, IN 46350, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Windex vs GV
2/24/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy

I purchased a Windex refill because I no longer found the GV brand. Your brand performs just as good and was very much lower in price. I would have preferred the Walmart product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
windex refill
11/17/2016

Customer review by jazz

5.0 stars 11/17/2016 by jazz
by jazz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 327 total reviews
1-20 of 327 reviews