Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 349 reviews
5 stars
236
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 stars
49
Sort by: 
1-20 of 337 reviews
1-20 of 337 reviews
Would love to use it but I can't... Bottle keeps breaking
6/20/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have now purchased two different 23 oz bottles of the Windex Orignial within 4 weeks of each other. The spray trigger broke off on the first bottle after about 4 uses. I still had 80% of the bottle left. So I went and purchased a second 23 oz bottle with the intentions of switching out the tops so that I could use the rest of the first bottle. After one use (cleaned 4 windows and a mirrow) the trigger from the second bottle broke too. Now I am stuck with two almost completely full bottles of windex and no way to clean. I will be looking for a new brand...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
new sprayer breaks after a couple squeezes,
6/2/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Twice now ever since they introduced the new sprayer bottle, after the very first couple quick squeezes the new flimsy squeezer snaps off, rendering the bottle useless.. these used to last forever and we would just buy bulk refills... is this some idea from some new guy hired to save money idea to make hem break easier so you buy more, oris it just shoddy design? I've purchased a noname glass cleaner sprayer (it was cheaper than buying a new empty sprayer bottle) and will refill with windex left overs, then continue buying no name glass cleaner.... who cares how good it cleans if the sprayer breaks instantly... i am sure some new marketing guy got a bonus and a pat on the back for saving a few cents on a inferior spray nozzle
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
disappointed with new packaged bottle
8/25/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have purchased this product for 30 years and today I used the new trigger shape bottle (which has red trigger) and the trigger snapped!!! This has never happened before .I compared this new bottle to my previous one and I noted that the new trigger feels as though the plastic is not as strong ,durable or firmer than previously. So I am disappointed because Windex is not cheap and I expect value for money. Please look at this as it is not acceptable. Thankyou for your time
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Something has changed with this once excellent product
8/1/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As so many of the other reviews have suggested, it definitely seems as though something has changed. I can't get it to stop streaking. I have used Windex for as long as I can remember for everything. I primarily use Windex original. I'm not exactly sure when I started having issues. Probably the last year or so. I tried changing paper towels and using a clean lint free rag with no improvement. It's been driving me crazy. No matter how many times I spray and wipe my mirrors, windows, appliances and our glass top tables there are still streaks. Disappointingly I'm going to start trying other product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nothing more to be said. "It works".
8/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
No excessive energy used to keeping the car windows clean. My wife uses it for the home. What else: Windows and counter tops plus.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thanks for fixing the streaking problem
6/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I found this site, there were a lot of prior reviews complaining bitterly that the new Windows was inferior to the old and left hard to remove streaks. I find it hard to believe that people are that incredibly inept and impatient and have to assume that it was in some way the fault of Windex. Be that as it may, I bought another industrial sized Windex Advanced from Costco recently and after using it on the windows of my car, outside and inside, I am relieved that you seem to have listened to the on-line complaints and fixed the problem. This version of Windex not only sprayed well but, when used as recommended, with perhaps a bit of extra elbow grease as needed, actually cleaned the inside and outside glass surfaces and left them sparkling. Thanks again for fixing my favorite window cleaning solution.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New "original formula" is disappointing to say the least.
2/1/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm 64. I've used Windex since the early 1960s. Original Windex with Ammonia D (for "distinguished") in the aerosol can was an outstanding product. Since then, Windex has been letting me down. I recently cleaned the inside of my car windshield and I had to do it three times to get what I thought was a "streak-free shine." It looked good UNTIL I drove into the sun. WOW! The windshield, according to my wife, looks even worse than before I "cleaned" it. Not only is it extremely streaky, it is covered with large hazy patches. I will have to try and clean it again. I also cleaned some mirrors around the house. They look pretty good close up. But from across the room, they are all quite streaky. I am sad that the fine product I grew up with has become just another average window cleaner. I will now try to find a new product that will do what I was hopeful your new "original formula" would do but did not. After more than 50 years, I bid you farewell.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Price
7/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very good price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Windex the everyday cleaning tool
7/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy and convenient order and delivery. Not a drop spilled. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this place
7/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great place to shop no membership fee and too your front door [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy this again.
6/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love refills [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What happened???
5/6/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been a faithful Windex user for over 40 years ... but the last couple of years I've noticed more and more that it does not clean like it used to. My mirrors were always sparkling clean, but now I have a film and streaks that will not come off. I even went back over them with a clean dry paper towel and there were faint blue smudges on the paper towel. That tells me that Windex is leaving a residue on the glass ... which leads to streaks .... which is frustrating. Recently remodeled the bathroom and we have lots of mirrors, but now they are a hot mess. Will be trying new cleaners - or using vinegar and water.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Windex
6/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does a good job cleaning glass - Like the ammonia smell [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love Windex
6/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Windex is good for so many things, I love it, and free shipping makes it even better. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
6/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used Windex for many, many years. Shines my toaster, cleans my mirrors and windows, cleans counter tops, etc and leaves a clean good scent. And Walmart rocks with their free home shipping - order on Sunday, its here on Wednesday morning.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Old Formula
3/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 1000 contributer
I'm not a fan of green cleaning supplies. This has ammonia in it, which cleans far better than without.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Winded refill
3/30/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Instead of buying a new bottle of windex every time, it's nice to be able to keep the old bottles & just buy the refill. It's a good price for the refill as well. You get 2-1/2 regular squirt bottles in one refill bottle!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value, works as intended
2/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works as intended, leaves no streaks, pleasantly scented.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product Good, Spray Mechanism Terrible
3/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
26 FlOz Original BarCode 19800 70344, Lot P243T 17:16 Don't know if this is a recent design change in the pump or a defective product. When pulling the trigger, it sprays but the trigger does not return properly, and have to wait about 2 seconds to spray again, so a multiple spray is frustratingly slow when doing 15 windows inside and out. I also notice many bubbles in the top of the bottle - maybe because of a defect in the pump. I'd try for the money back guarantee - but of course bought the bottle about 3 weeks ago and don't have the receipt
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Betty
3/8/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643916, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-