Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Value!
12/1/2010

Customer review by Woman32

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by Woman32
by Woman32

These bags are pretty durable. I love the way the handle of the bag is part of the bag. This size box lasts a good while.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woman32
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
12/6/2010

Customer review by niterunner1

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by niterunner1
by niterunner1

This product is excellent. I've been using them for over 2-3 yrs. now. The only problem I could name is that I would want the material a bit stronger. Sometimes carboard and foil will cut a hole in the material. Not enough of a problem though for me to ever stop using this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niterunner1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality product
5/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bags are very thin and can not hold the normal amount of trash, rip and tear easily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Corona de Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Just a Freezer Bag
10/18/2010

Customer review by LadyAngel07

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by LadyAngel07
by LadyAngel07

These bags not only meet the requirements for "roomy" freezer storage and keeping the ice off the meat, but if you get all the air out before you seal, you can easily STACK things atop one another quite nicely. These HEFTY BAGS are also very "handy" bags for storing and labeling some of my important papers - uh...sorry HEFTY but I do use them for other things and they great!! Secondly, you cannot beat the price. I will be buying more than one box next order.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyAngel07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
WALMART.COM IS THE "EVERYTHING" ONLINE STORE! =)
8/28/2012

Customer review by spanishrosemomi72

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by spanishrosemomi72
by spanishrosemomi72

What a value! I mean I can order anything from toys, office supplies, kitchen appliances to groceries and trash bags!!! This particular box is a value! And I plan to purchase more as soon as I run out! Luv it! =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spanishrosemomi72
Oxon Hill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The name says it all
8/25/2011

Customer review by sweetestmami

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by sweetestmami
by sweetestmami

I love these,they work and I've never had a problem while using them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetestmami
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tuff Stuff
6/21/2012

Customer review by ShopTilIDropNLovingIt

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by ShopTilIDropNLovingIt
by ShopTilIDropNLovingIt

Great bag to have around the house. They hold alot of garbage and they are so easy to close. Very clever idea. No spills or splits. All in all a great product and great price for quantity. Also great bag for my clothing donations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopTilIDropNLovingIt
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great product
6/25/2012

Customer review by Kaiwi

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Kaiwi
by Kaiwi

Hefty kitchen garbage bags are great. I've never had one break and the tie up make closing convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaiwi
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expected better from a leading name brand!
5/14/2012

Customer review by christyd2

3.0 stars 5/14/2012 by christyd2
by christyd2

I was looking for trash bags that I could buy online to help save time (and possibly money) because the kind I normally get is only available in the store (Walmart's GV 78 count drawstring). The Good: Despite not having drawstrings, the bags still remain snug in the trash can throughout the entire use. (Not all flap style bags do so I was pleasantly surprised it lived up to the claim!) For the similar quantity these bags were cheaper and I was able to buy online. The Bad: The first two bags out of the box were ripped at the seam (fortunately in different places), so I double bagged them to use. A third bag was ripped right out of the box, but it was very high up, so it was still usable, but irritating. (I'm only about a quarter through the box.) Also, the bags are noticeably thinner than GV bags. On my second use the bag ripped at the bottom after I took it out of the can. It was an average to only slightly heavy load. (In comparison I've been using GV for about 5 years now & have never had a ripped bag out of the box & only had them rip twice when they were MUCH heavier loads.) I don't have the time to go through the hassle of returning these, so I'm double bagging these for average loads & single bagging for really light, bulky loads. In short, what a waste. Sorry Hefty, but these were whimpy! When these are gone I'm happily shelling out the extra to buy the GV bags with drawstrings because the lack of frustration or needing to double bag makes them a better value. I just hope they don't ever change their quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christyd2
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not hefty enough
1/19/2013

Customer review by kisshope

2.0 stars 1/19/2013 by kisshope
by kisshope

Bought a box of 100 bags with the cinch ties but Walmart no longer carries them online. They were the same brand and remarkably heavy especially with the cost of 9.97. Thought these would be the same except with flaps. I still had a few of the old one and there is a significant difference in the thickness, these are much thinner. You will not be able to overstuff or put things in with any sort of hard edge, as it will tear through. I will not purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kisshope
Cincinnati OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.