Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 16 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-13 of 13 reviews
1-13 of 13 reviews
Good for home storage.
12/12/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these specifically to store my daughter's homemade ice cream cone Halloween costume. I wanted to keep it dust-free in a trash bag, but also wanted to be able to clearly see which bag it was in. This works perfectly. In fact, they seem thicker and more sturdy than regular dark bags. I plan to use the rest to store clothes and other things for those same reasons. I'm not as comfortable using these bags for trash. I'm not crazy about the idea of giving someone the ability to see what I throw away so easily. I absolutely see why businesses would want these bags to keep employees from sneaking property disguised as garbage off the premises. The biggest downside of these bags is though they are priced competitively with standard dark bags (these are slightly higher per bag), they are not carried in-store. So if you want them, you have to order them online. But then, you're already shopping online, aren't you? :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Strong and easy to see inside
8/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased these bags when my mother was diagnosed with dementia and began throwing valuable things away without thinking. She had always purchased the best quality of everything, including her trash bags, and was resistant to change to these strange, see-through bags. However, the bags were strong and easy for her to use, despite arthritic hands. She is now extremely happy with them, and we are able to check her trash to make sure nothing precious has been accidentally tossed away.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent for moving
5/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read a tip that using clear bags for moving unboxed items would make life easier. These bags are perfect. The pictures on the box are of recycled cans, which may be required by some towns, but I couldn't find the clear bags in local stores. They are sturdy enough to hold several blankets. I'm very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good and Strong
12/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great way to bag recyclables. Everything is easy to see for pick up. I hang the bag on a hook for easy disposal of household items, and then take to the curb.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Also attractive
1/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love these trash bags because they're clear. I have an antique, decorative trash can & most trash bags hide the charm, only attracting attention to themselves. This bag protects the inside of the trash can while not really being visible on the outside!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for big, but light, loads.
5/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Size is standard 30 gal. The plastic is semi-durable, but the draw strings do not support the weight of the bag when it is heavy. Carrying the bag by the plastic AND the handles works decent enough. Great as a basic janitorial supply.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
just what i needed
1/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Strong, easy closing drawstring and a good price. The right product for my paper shredder and so much cheaper than bags being offered for this pupose.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect For What I bought them for
5/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased these clear bags not for garbage bags. I ship from home using carrier pick up and they require the boxes are on the porch. My porch is an open porch which would not protect boxes from rain. These bags are strong and being clear then the carrier knows that the bag contains the box/boxes that is to be picked up. And having the free shipping to home was great also. I love being able to buy from Walmart.com and having the items shipped to my home.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hefty Cinchsak Clear Bags
5/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the bags and this was the ONLY place I could find them! Can't believe that all the Walmart's in my traveling radius (100 miles) none carry them in the stores. They are perfect for recyling things: You know which one has what! It was also a great thing for me that for $.97 I could have them shipped directly to my home!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hard to find these in local stores
9/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I checked every store within 10 miles of my home and no one stocked these bags. Tried Walmart.com and presto. I got the bags I wanted. These are great for storing larger items in closets and attics as you can see what in them at a glance. Very good quality. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product
7/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
good product. strong. perfect for my needs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not as sturdy as other Hefty trash bags.
9/3/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not as sturdy as other Hefty trash bags. Cinch ties break off easily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Clear Large Drawstring Trash bags
8/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am using these for storage of my bedding...I love the clear as I can immediately see what is in the bag.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643922, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-