Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good for home storage.
12/12/2010

Customer review by ProtoTD

4.0 stars 12/12/2010 by ProtoTD
by ProtoTD

I bought these specifically to store my daughter's homemade ice cream cone Halloween costume. I wanted to keep it dust-free in a trash bag, but also wanted to be able to clearly see which bag it was in. This works perfectly. In fact, they seem thicker and more sturdy than regular dark bags. I plan to use the rest to store clothes and other things for those same reasons. I'm not as comfortable using these bags for trash. I'm not crazy about the idea of giving someone the ability to see what I throw away so easily. I absolutely see why businesses would want these bags to keep employees from sneaking property disguised as garbage off the premises. The biggest downside of these bags is though they are priced competitively with standard dark bags (these are slightly higher per bag), they are not carried in-store. So if you want them, you have to order them online. But then, you're already shopping online, aren't you? :-)

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProtoTD
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for moving
5/22/2011

Customer review by BackToBrockton

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by BackToBrockton
by BackToBrockton

I read a tip that using clear bags for moving unboxed items would make life easier. These bags are perfect. The pictures on the box are of recycled cans, which may be required by some towns, but I couldn't find the clear bags in local stores. They are sturdy enough to hold several blankets. I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BackToBrockton
Holbrook, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Strong and easy to see inside
8/26/2011

Customer review by Pasketti

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by Pasketti
by Pasketti

We purchased these bags when my mother was diagnosed with dementia and began throwing valuable things away without thinking. She had always purchased the best quality of everything, including her trash bags, and was resistant to change to these strange, see-through bags. However, the bags were strong and easy for her to use, despite arthritic hands. She is now extremely happy with them, and we are able to check her trash to make sure nothing precious has been accidentally tossed away.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pasketti
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good and Strong
12/7/2010

Customer review by CooperV

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by CooperV
by CooperV

This is a great way to bag recyclables. Everything is easy to see for pick up. I hang the bag on a hook for easy disposal of household items, and then take to the curb.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CooperV
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Also attractive
1/26/2011

Customer review by jubileigh

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by jubileigh
by jubileigh

I love these trash bags because they're clear. I have an antique, decorative trash can & most trash bags hide the charm, only attracting attention to themselves. This bag protects the inside of the trash can while not really being visible on the outside!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jubileigh
Bingen, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Perfect For What I bought them for
5/27/2012

Customer review by QuietAngel

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by QuietAngel
by QuietAngel

I purchased these clear bags not for garbage bags. I ship from home using carrier pick up and they require the boxes are on the porch. My porch is an open porch which would not protect boxes from rain. These bags are strong and being clear then the carrier knows that the bag contains the box/boxes that is to be picked up. And having the free shipping to home was great also. I love being able to buy from Walmart.com and having the items shipped to my home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuietAngel
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hard to find these in local stores
9/8/2011

Customer review by melcom18

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by melcom18
by melcom18

I checked every store within 10 miles of my home and no one stocked these bags. Tried Walmart.com and presto. I got the bags I wanted. These are great for storing larger items in closets and attics as you can see what in them at a glance. Very good quality. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melcom18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hefty Cinchsak Clear Bags
5/29/2012

Customer review by VermontshoppingQueen

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by VermontshoppingQueen
by VermontshoppingQueen

I love the bags and this was the ONLY place I could find them! Can't believe that all the Walmart's in my traveling radius (100 miles) none carry them in the stores. They are perfect for recyling things: You know which one has what! It was also a great thing for me that for $.97 I could have them shipped directly to my home!! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VermontshoppingQueen
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
just what i needed
1/26/2011

Customer review by bullseye39

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by bullseye39
by bullseye39

Strong, easy closing drawstring and a good price. The right product for my paper shredder and so much cheaper than bags being offered for this pupose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bullseye39
Bayonne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good product
7/8/2011

Customer review by journaler

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by journaler
by journaler

good product. strong. perfect for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
journaler
jersey shore, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for big, but light, loads.
5/18/2012

Customer review by Oxxford

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Oxxford
by Oxxford

Size is standard 30 gal. The plastic is semi-durable, but the draw strings do not support the weight of the bag when it is heavy. Carrying the bag by the plastic AND the handles works decent enough. Great as a basic janitorial supply.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oxxford
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not as sturdy as other Hefty trash bags.
9/3/2011

Customer review by nanathepoodle

2.0 stars 9/3/2011 by nanathepoodle
by nanathepoodle

Not as sturdy as other Hefty trash bags. Cinch ties break off easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanathepoodle
Would recommend to a friend? No