Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 167 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

167 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

167 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 167 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews
Hefty Bags
9/21/2016

Customer review by Helper

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by Helper
by Helper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Work great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Helper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very frustrated
8/13/2016

Customer review by Iris2016

1.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Iris2016
by Iris2016

I, too, bought the Ultra Strong blackout 13 gallon scented bags that were way too small. The bags were so small that they barely fit around the rim of the trash can. I used them all because I didn't want to waste my money and because I thought it was a one time mistake. I bought another box this past week and again with the tiny bags! I'm going with a different brand from now on unless I get a replacement box or a refund.

Iris2016
Mississippi, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
bags
8/18/2016

Customer review by trotter

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by trotter
by trotter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

strong bags,draw strings work well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trotter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smellproof!
2/2/2016

Customer review by Gunslinger2

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Gunslinger2
by Gunslinger2

I received a box of Hefty Odor Block Scent free kitchen bags in a sampling test program. They work very well at blocking the smell from our trash. We had a few potatoes that went bad overnight and started to smell up the house. So in the morning I put them in a bag and put that bag in the Hefty Odor Block bag and sealed it with the drawstring. Then since it was raining really hard most of the day, the trash did not get taken out. Then the next day, we took out the trash. There still was no smell so I was pleased at how effective these were. We used another Hefty Odor Block bag for more trash and the bags were also leakproof, which is really nice. The bags are also a good sturdy bags, not thin like some others. The only thing I wish is that the bag is a little longer in length. My kitchen trash cans are a little tall. When we start filling the bag with trash it comes off the edge of the top of the can thereby making it a little difficult to add items without having to take the lid off the can and fix the bag while putting in the trash. But that was the only drawback. Overall, a great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Gunslinger2
Canyon Country, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great!
7/3/2016

Customer review by angelia400

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by angelia400
by angelia400

Loved the lavender smell. This trash bag was strong and flexible. The quality was obvious. I was able to put a lot on trash in this bag!!! And I never worried it would break. Well worth the price. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

angelia400
Greenville, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome product!
7/6/2016

Customer review by Ann92

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Ann92
by Ann92
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have used these bags for several years with no problems!! Never had any rips in the bags! Overall a great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ann92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
drawstrings tear out everytime!
5/23/2016

Customer review by blackmamba

1.0 stars 5/23/2016 by blackmamba
by blackmamba

This is the first time buying this type of hefty trash bags and our experience has been awful so far. Every single bag (8 now) has ripped after trying to carry it by its drawstrings. We've never experienced this before and the bags are from from being too heavy/over packed. I will be trying to get our money back because we are not satisfied!

blackmamba
Aurora, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great for all kitchens
1/29/2016

Customer review by Maryl

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Maryl
by Maryl

I love these scent free Hefty odor block tall kitchen drawstring trash bags because they definitely do deliver that odor block technology that tackles the strongest of odors like they state. They do well in covering up even the toughest onion, garlic and other food odors. Even food that may be left over night. I love that they come with a convenient drawstring closure instead of having to use a twist tie or having a bag that uses handles to tie them up. They fit perfect with my thirteen gallon kitchen trash can. They keep my home smelling fresh. They are also strong enough to hold a lot of trash, even some wet after dinner throw away foods, without ripping, tearing or breaking. I cleaned my cats litter box into the trash bag that was ready to go out and that added a bit more weight to and it still held up. Now that impressed me. It feels good to have a trash bag that you know you can push to the limit and not have to worry about pulling it out of the trash can. I also used them to put some clothes in to pack away and they hold up to the weight of clothes as well. I give Hefty a thumbs up on these bags. Thanks Hefty. I’m glad I was able to sample them so I know what I will be using from now on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Maryl
Mechanicsville, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bags for kitchen
6/18/2016

Customer review by SuperReviewer

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by SuperReviewer
by SuperReviewer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good price, strong enough to do the job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super strong and reliable!
2/11/2016

Customer review by maritae

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by maritae
by maritae

I recently obtained a box of odor block kitchen trashbags and love them. The bags are strong and can hold a lot of heavy kitchen trash without tearing. I also noticed that when I put them into my trashcan, the top of the bag fit well with my trashcan. I didn't have to stretch the bag too much and risk tearing it when first installing the bag in the can. Removing the bag afterwards was easy too and the drawstring quickly closed and tied. I threw away a lot of messy kitchen foods and no odors or leaks spilled out. I would definitely recommend purchasing this product. One final plus is that Hefty participates in the boxtops for education program so every purchase can help a school in need too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

maritae
Alexandria, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Trash Bags
2/1/2016

Customer review by Lauren1

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Lauren1
by Lauren1

I recently tried Hefty Odor Block Drawstring Trash Bags. I have to admit I was a bit skeptical because I've tried other odor blocking bags in the past and the experience was a let down. This time it wasn't. I had disposed of some onion and cabbage scraps and expected to be "slapped in the face" the next morning by the unpleasant scent of rotting vegetables emminating from the trash bin. I was extremely happy to find the Hefty Odor Blocking Drawstring Trash Bags held up to the company's promise. I did not detect a thing. In my experience, these are by far the best bags on the market. They really do block any bad odors and the drawstring makes it easy to lift the bag out of the bin. They're great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lauren1
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
They really ARE odor-proof!
4/16/2016

Customer review by AnneWeaver

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by AnneWeaver
by AnneWeaver

These bags are just as strong as other trash bags and they control smelly trash...like stinky pet hair and garbage! We have to take our trash to the recycle site, and my husband left it in the trunk of the car for two extra days before he remembered and NO SMELL! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AnneWeaver
Mt Sidney, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Usable Trash Bag
2/7/2016

Customer review by littlered12

4.0 stars 2/7/2016 by littlered12
by littlered12

I received a sample of this product in the mail a couple weeks ago and have had the chance to test a few bags to date. The flexibility of the bag was the first attribute I noticed, and probably the best benefit to the product. Although the box touts "Odor Blocking" as a prime product attribute, I did not notice any difference in the odor blocking capabilities from the trash bags I typically use. I worried the lavender vanilla scent would be overwhelming, but I really didn't pick up on the scent at all. Overall, if I were to purchase this bag again it would be driven by trust that I can rely on the bag to hold up to a good volume of trash, not for odor blocking. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

littlered12
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product, Five Stars all around
3/31/2016

Customer review by Toni A

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Toni A
by Toni A

The Lavender Vanilla scented odor blocking Hefty Garbage bags stand on their own. The bags are much stronger then their competitors. There was a couple times when I had the bags to their full capacity and they didn't rip. I was very pleased with the scent as it was not over baring, it actually neutralized the trashy smell of day old garbage. Hefty is a brand that I trust and I was very pleased with this product line. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Toni A
Matawan, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
too small
4/8/2016

Customer review by missy

1.0 stars 4/8/2016 by missy
by missy

Buyer be where.  I have been a big fan of hefty until now.  I bought the 13 gallon order control in blackout, and the bag doesn't even go all the way down the trash can. The bag looks like a 8 gallon bag. These trash bags cost to much to not get the correct size of bag. On the fence rather I will go back to this brand or not.

missy
camby in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Satisfactory
4/21/2016

Customer review by KathyF

3.0 stars 4/21/2016 by KathyF
by KathyF

Would not buy this product due to problems with the top string area. Please see review below. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KathyF
East Windsor New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Really blocks odor!
4/22/2016

Customer review by Gordon24rw

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Gordon24rw
by Gordon24rw

I got these hoping to eliminate trash odor. These did the trick! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Gordon24rw
Kissimmee, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Definitely odor blocking!
2/4/2016

Customer review by bporter

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by bporter
by bporter

I received this product to sample from Hefty. I really like that it was odor blocking but unscented. I am not a fan of trash bags that smell like flowers, it seems like you just end up with flowery smelling trash. These trash bags truly did block any odors that would come out of my trash can. I have small children and pet cats, my trash can get pretty smelly at times. We noticed this did not happen while using the odor blocking bags. The only thing I would change about these bags is I wish they were a bit more flexible. I prefer the Hefty Ultimate bags to these. If you added the odor block to the Hefty Ultimate bags, it would be the perfect trash bag! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

bporter
Saint Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strong and Great Odor Blocking!
4/8/2016

Customer review by Deb57

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Deb57
by Deb57

These bags hold a lot of trash without tearing and the odor block works very well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Deb57
Highlands Ranch, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Bags
4/7/2016

Customer review by danag

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by danag
by danag

Love the smell - helps keep odor down - seem thicker than grocery store brands [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

danag
Warren, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews