Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 311 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

311 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

311 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
219
4 stars
46
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
33
1-20 of 310 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 310 total reviews
1-20 of 310 reviews
Great deal with fast shipping
8/14/2011

Customer review by BonzoBonhamLives

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by BonzoBonhamLives
by BonzoBonhamLives

I hate to overpay for name brand decent trash bags, and this time the best deal I found online was at walmart.com, which was a pleasant surprise. I normally order the regular (no odor shield) Force Flex 100-110 quantity bags elsewhere on the Internet and they normally last us at least 8 months. I was short of cash this time around and found this great deal on the same bags but with the added bonus of the odor shield. The bags were shipped much faster than I anticipated and are exactly as advertised, genuine Glad Force Flex bags with the normal high quality, toughness and no leaks I've come to expect. Thank you for a great deal and I will be ordering more very soon, providing you have them in stock.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BonzoBonhamLives
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
STINKY STINKY STINKY!
4/16/2012

Customer review by SHM1316

1.0 stars 4/16/2012 by SHM1316
by SHM1316

I have been using my first box of Glad "Odorsheild" for about a month now and I've had to take out more than one bag that wasn't all the way full because of the stinky garbage smell. I'll definitely be switching back to the value brand since they work just as well as these at containing the smell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHM1316
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not the best price
12/29/2012

Customer review by Winkelwoman

3.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Winkelwoman
by Winkelwoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very good quality!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winkelwoman
St Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2012

Customer review by Ceasarsghost

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Ceasarsghost
by Ceasarsghost
Top 1000 contributor

I formally bought a larger box of Forceflex bags, but this time this one was the only one that I could find.......I'm very satified with the purchase, and will buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ceasarsghost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Has good points, and bad.
12/17/2012

Customer review by madmaxine

3.0 stars 12/17/2012 by madmaxine
by madmaxine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the odor protection, but the seams in the tops of the bags need work. Don't over stuff the bag like my husband does, and it should be fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madmaxine
North Augusta SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/6/2013

Customer review by Booney85

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Booney85
by Booney85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love these bags especially with the freshner

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Booney85
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good bags
11/29/2012

Customer review by LindaKay05

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by LindaKay05
by LindaKay05

usefully and helpfully

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindaKay05
Palm Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very dissappointed!
2/9/2017

Customer review by Kathy K

1.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Kathy K
by Kathy K

Purchased package of 60 , 13 gallon size Heavy Duty Foreceflex + Febreeze. About every second bag I take out RIPS before I can even get it into the trash can, and if I am lucky enough to get it securely in the trash can, it tears as I try to take it out. Very dissatisfied with this product. Definitely not up to GLAD standards.

Comment from Logan - 2/10/2017

We're sorry to hear that your bags have been ripping, Kathy. That's not at all what we'd expect and we'll be sharing your feedback with our team. So we can assist you, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. We're available Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST. Just have reference number 170210-000665 on hand and our team will happily pick up from here. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Kathy K
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Used to LOVE these bags, but having trouble with them now!!
9/8/2013

Customer review by Noonie

2.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Noonie
by Noonie

Hi, Normally my husband and I RAVE over the tall kitchen Flex Force garbage bags as he removes our garbage in his vehicle to take to the town dump. The last two boxes we have purchased that state on the label uses less plastic same great strength, have been a disaster!!! It seems like the first box, all of the ties pulled out which never ever has happened before! This second box seems to be defective in the same spot about 3 inches from the top of the bag, creating a tear long enough to have a mess in the car! We have tried to not put too much in the bag, but it still happens and have had to resort to doubling the bags!! This is not only a two person job, but is costly as well! We are going to try one more box and see what happens, as we are hoping these issues have been rectified and all will be great in our "garbage world" again. Thanks so much for asking for opinions as we are sure you as a company learn a lot from your consumers and don't want them to buy elsewhere!!

Noonie
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Won't Buy Again
11/3/2016

Customer review by Melanie

2.0 stars 11/3/2016 by Melanie
by Melanie

These bags smell so good and they fit a lot of trash, but they tear easily so what's the point?

Comment from Logan - 11/4/2016

Sorry to hear that your bags have been tearing easily, Melanie! That's not what we'd expect from the product and we'll be happy to share your feedback with our team. So we can help you with this, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. We're available Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. -5:30 p.m. EST. Just have reference number 161104-000733 handy, and our team members will be happy to pick up from here! Hope to hear from you soon!

Melanie
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This has gotten bad.
3/3/2014

Customer review by Kendall23

1.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Kendall23
by Kendall23

My family and I have been using this product since it originally came out. It was mind blowing, the strength was through the roof, and I loved that no matter what we threw away we never had to deal with odor. However, in the past 8 months or so we have seen a huge decline in quality. I am a bargin hunter so I always buy the largest box i can find because price per bag goes way down, that being said out of a given large box I have to throw away 20 or so bags as I'm pulling them off the roll because the sides where the straps connect are not fuzed properly and begin to tear before the bag is even opened. On top of this we have also had to start double bagging once we pull the bags out of the can because it can't make it to the dumpster without tearing. This is a huge disapointment, as stated I have always loved this product and have hopped that it would improve but it has only gotten worse.

Kendall23
Sterling Heights, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Longtime Forceflex user disappointed w/ last batch
9/27/2016

Customer review by Kees

1.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Kees
by Kees

Box of 120 bags bought a little over a week ago. So far every bag used (about 15) the drawstring is not held in the tunnel.

Comment from Riley B. - 9/29/2016

Hi Kees! We're sorry to hear that the drawstrings were not held. We want you to know that we would not expect this to happen, and we'd love to help! We will be sure to share this with our team. Also, we'd love to further assist you. Please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523 Monday-Friday: 9:00 a.m. — 5:30 p.m. EST. When you call, please provide the representative with this reference number 160929-000059. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Kees
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Very Disappointed
9/12/2016

Customer review by AngelZ

1.0 stars 9/12/2016 by AngelZ
by AngelZ

I purchased a box last week and literally every bag has ripped at the seam. After the first bag dumped garbage all over my kitchen floor, I realized that merely putting an empty bag into the trashcan was causing tears. What's the point of spending more money for a nongeneric brand if it's going to have the same poor quality?

Comment from Riley B. - 9/14/2016

Hi Angel! We're sorry to hear that that the Kitchen ForceFlex trash bags rip at the seam. This is not something that we would expect to happen, and we'd be happy to help! We are going to make sure to share your feedback with the rest of our team. Also, we'd love to learn more about your experience. Please call us at 1-800-835-4523 Monday through Friday: 9:00 a.m. — 5:30 p.m. EST. When you call, please provide the representative with this reference number, 160914-000180. We look forward to further assisting you!

AngelZ
Arlington, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
ripped bags
7/16/2016

Customer review by tabby04

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by tabby04
by tabby04

I have tried the 13 gal force flex trash bags three times now the fresh scent and for the third time now the bags are ripped apart along the seam. I can see that happening maybe once or twice but the whole box!! That is alot of bags. 34 times 3. I will not be buying these again. It was a waste of money.

Comment from Riley B. - 7/19/2016

Hi! We're sorry to hear that the Glad Kitchen ForceFlex trash bags were ripped along the seam. We definitely would not expect this to happen. We want you to know that we'll be making sure to share this with our team. We'd like to further assist you with this! Please call us directly at 1-800-835-4523 Monday through Friday: 9:00 a.m. — 5:30 p.m. EST. Make sure to provide the representative with this reference number when you call 160719-000182. Hope to hear from you! -Glad Consumer Services

tabby04
Los Banos, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
These are a great idea, but in practice fail!
5/6/2016

Customer review by dumbo777

1.0 stars 5/6/2016 by dumbo777
by dumbo777

I have been using these for a few years. The earlier generations of these bags where much better. The quality has declined significantly. My recent 2 purchases of these bags were horrible products. The drawstring area frequently separates from the bag as I am lifting it out of the trashcan. The bag itself easily gets holes while in the trashcan. The "scent" dissipates from the other bags in the roll once the box is opened. Needless to say, almost every time I need to have a second bag at the ready, because more than likely the bag that was in the trashcan is compromised in one way or another.

Comment from Sarah F. - 5/12/2016

We're sorry to hear that. We understand that can be frustrating. We're always happy to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523 Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST.

dumbo777
Bethany, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great if you don't get a DEFECTIVE batch
7/6/2014

Customer review by 2tontt

4.0 stars 7/6/2014 by 2tontt
by 2tontt

I only buy the ForceFlex with Odor Shield in the Fresh Clean scent. That's the only scent that isn't overbearing. I do love these bags and always but the largest pack possible. My most recent has a defect with the drawstring area. The plastic isn't properly fused to keep the drawstring enclosed. So every time you go to pull the drawstring closed it just opens up and the bag remains open. I am a single mom of 3 three kids and working & going to school. Remembering to bring my defective bags back to the store is not on the top of my list so I am anticipating the day that this defective MEGA pack will be done! If you're lucky enough to not have bought a defective batch then these really are the best bags! Codes: 12587 78535 CC14045 DW04 52 17 45

2tontt
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
nothappy
12/1/2015

Customer review by nothappy

1.0 stars 12/1/2015 by nothappy
by nothappy

i just copied these comments from 'gladbuyer' - I was going to write the exact same thing --- Problems with bags ripping. I bought a box of the Glad Forceflex Odor Shield 34 count Tall Kitchen Bags. I have trouble with multiple bags tearing down the seams and the drawstring breaking. I have never had this kind of trouble before. I am not sure if this is a "one time thing" or the product is having problems. But I am very disappointed. I could buy a much cheaper brand and have the same problems. That is why I buy the Glad Forceflex products. So I don't have the tearing and ripping. Read more at https://www.glad.com/trash/kitchen/kitchen-forceflex-odorshield-fresh-clean-scent/#m1hPABSjiYmBYu5P.99

nothappy
SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Technology Tweaks In Sanitation For Your Home
7/1/2016

Customer review by Clint

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Clint
by Clint

Glad has gone above and beyond with Force Flex. Heavy duty, durable and I NEVER have any problems with tearing/ripping taking the kitchen bags out anymore. HIGHLY recommend this product to everyone!!!

Clint
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very Disappointed
11/30/2015

Customer review by Momster

1.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Momster
by Momster

Our family has been using these bags for years. Recently, there has been a change, probably to save some money and cut corners. Not only do the bags not tie correctly, the bag actually tears down the seam as we put it in the can. So it's basically useless. This is the second box in a row that has been like this. And yes, like other reviews, it seems to be connected to their change from red ties to black ones. All I know is, if GLAD can save money by cutting corners on their products and putting out a useless product, we can save money by cutting them out of our budget and buying a cheaper but better made product! We have, and I'm GLAD we did!

Comment from Steve E. - 12/3/2015

Sorry to hear that! We understand that can be frustrating. Please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-835-4523 Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST if you have any other questions or concerns.

Momster
Colville, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
All-in-one perfect product
6/7/2013

Customer review by heidiglen29

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by heidiglen29
by heidiglen29

I love these bags. First there's the odor shield. We take out our trash every day, but that doesn't stop odors from taking over the kitchen. Odor shield with Febreze leaves a fresh, pleasant scent. Next, they are tear resistant. Our trash fills quickly with seven people and we need a bag that stands up to that much trash being shoved down in the trashcan. Glad Force Flex bags are strong enough to withstand lots of shoving. One of the most important benefits I look for in a bag is that it stays in place. The tie band on these bags locks it into place so that no matter what we throw away, the bag is still exactly where it needs to be. Love. Them.

heidiglen29
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 310 total reviews
1-20 of 310 reviews