Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 307 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

307 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

307 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
219
4 stars
46
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
30
1-20 of 306 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 306 total reviews
1-20 of 306 reviews
ripped bags
7/16/2016

Customer review by tabby04

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by tabby04
by tabby04

I have tried the 13 gal force flex trash bags three times now the fresh scent and for the third time now the bags are ripped apart along the seam. I can see that happening maybe once or twice but the whole box!! That is alot of bags. 34 times 3. I will not be buying these again. It was a waste of money.

Comment from Riley B. - 7/19/2016

Hi! We're sorry to hear that the Glad Kitchen ForceFlex trash bags were ripped along the seam. We definitely would not expect this to happen. We want you to know that we'll be making sure to share this with our team. We'd like to further assist you with this! Please call us directly at 1-800-835-4523 Monday through Friday: 9:00 a.m. — 5:30 p.m. EST. Make sure to provide the representative with this reference number when you call 160719-000182. Hope to hear from you! -Glad Consumer Services

tabby04
Los Banos, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best Technology Tweaks In Sanitation For Your Home
7/1/2016

Customer review by Clint

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Clint
by Clint

Glad has gone above and beyond with Force Flex. Heavy duty, durable and I NEVER have any problems with tearing/ripping taking the kitchen bags out anymore. HIGHLY recommend this product to everyone!!!

Clint
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great deal with fast shipping
8/14/2011

Customer review by BonzoBonhamLives

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by BonzoBonhamLives
by BonzoBonhamLives

I hate to overpay for name brand decent trash bags, and this time the best deal I found online was at walmart.com, which was a pleasant surprise. I normally order the regular (no odor shield) Force Flex 100-110 quantity bags elsewhere on the Internet and they normally last us at least 8 months. I was short of cash this time around and found this great deal on the same bags but with the added bonus of the odor shield. The bags were shipped much faster than I anticipated and are exactly as advertised, genuine Glad Force Flex bags with the normal high quality, toughness and no leaks I've come to expect. Thank you for a great deal and I will be ordering more very soon, providing you have them in stock.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BonzoBonhamLives
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Used to LOVE these bags, but having trouble with them now!!
9/8/2013

Customer review by Noonie

2.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Noonie
by Noonie

Hi, Normally my husband and I RAVE over the tall kitchen Flex Force garbage bags as he removes our garbage in his vehicle to take to the town dump. The last two boxes we have purchased that state on the label uses less plastic same great strength, have been a disaster!!! It seems like the first box, all of the ties pulled out which never ever has happened before! This second box seems to be defective in the same spot about 3 inches from the top of the bag, creating a tear long enough to have a mess in the car! We have tried to not put too much in the bag, but it still happens and have had to resort to doubling the bags!! This is not only a two person job, but is costly as well! We are going to try one more box and see what happens, as we are hoping these issues have been rectified and all will be great in our "garbage world" again. Thanks so much for asking for opinions as we are sure you as a company learn a lot from your consumers and don't want them to buy elsewhere!!

Noonie
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
These are a great idea, but in practice fail!
5/6/2016

Customer review by dumbo777

1.0 stars 5/6/2016 by dumbo777
by dumbo777

I have been using these for a few years. The earlier generations of these bags where much better. The quality has declined significantly. My recent 2 purchases of these bags were horrible products. The drawstring area frequently separates from the bag as I am lifting it out of the trashcan. The bag itself easily gets holes while in the trashcan. The "scent" dissipates from the other bags in the roll once the box is opened. Needless to say, almost every time I need to have a second bag at the ready, because more than likely the bag that was in the trashcan is compromised in one way or another.

Comment from Sarah F. - 5/12/2016

We're sorry to hear that. We understand that can be frustrating. We're always happy to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523 Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST.

dumbo777
Bethany, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
This has gotten bad.
3/3/2014

Customer review by Kendall23

1.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Kendall23
by Kendall23

My family and I have been using this product since it originally came out. It was mind blowing, the strength was through the roof, and I loved that no matter what we threw away we never had to deal with odor. However, in the past 8 months or so we have seen a huge decline in quality. I am a bargin hunter so I always buy the largest box i can find because price per bag goes way down, that being said out of a given large box I have to throw away 20 or so bags as I'm pulling them off the roll because the sides where the straps connect are not fuzed properly and begin to tear before the bag is even opened. On top of this we have also had to start double bagging once we pull the bags out of the can because it can't make it to the dumpster without tearing. This is a huge disapointment, as stated I have always loved this product and have hopped that it would improve but it has only gotten worse.

Kendall23
Sterling Heights, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
+forceflex odor shield 34ct 13 gallon febreze f
3/20/2016

Customer review by annie

1.0 stars 3/20/2016 by annie
by annie

bags are spliting down the seams and iam very upset that i pay so much for your product and its very bad

annie
Balch Springs, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
nothappy
12/1/2015

Customer review by nothappy

1.0 stars 12/1/2015 by nothappy
by nothappy

i just copied these comments from 'gladbuyer' - I was going to write the exact same thing --- Problems with bags ripping. I bought a box of the Glad Forceflex Odor Shield 34 count Tall Kitchen Bags. I have trouble with multiple bags tearing down the seams and the drawstring breaking. I have never had this kind of trouble before. I am not sure if this is a "one time thing" or the product is having problems. But I am very disappointed. I could buy a much cheaper brand and have the same problems. That is why I buy the Glad Forceflex products. So I don't have the tearing and ripping. Read more at https://www.glad.com/trash/kitchen/kitchen-forceflex-odorshield-fresh-clean-scent/#m1hPABSjiYmBYu5P.99

nothappy
SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Disappointed
11/30/2015

Customer review by Momster

1.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Momster
by Momster

Our family has been using these bags for years. Recently, there has been a change, probably to save some money and cut corners. Not only do the bags not tie correctly, the bag actually tears down the seam as we put it in the can. So it's basically useless. This is the second box in a row that has been like this. And yes, like other reviews, it seems to be connected to their change from red ties to black ones. All I know is, if GLAD can save money by cutting corners on their products and putting out a useless product, we can save money by cutting them out of our budget and buying a cheaper but better made product! We have, and I'm GLAD we did!

Comment from Steve E. - 12/3/2015

Sorry to hear that! We understand that can be frustrating. Please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-835-4523 Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST if you have any other questions or concerns.

Momster
Colville, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great if you don't get a DEFECTIVE batch
7/6/2014

Customer review by 2tontt

4.0 stars 7/6/2014 by 2tontt
by 2tontt

I only buy the ForceFlex with Odor Shield in the Fresh Clean scent. That's the only scent that isn't overbearing. I do love these bags and always but the largest pack possible. My most recent has a defect with the drawstring area. The plastic isn't properly fused to keep the drawstring enclosed. So every time you go to pull the drawstring closed it just opens up and the bag remains open. I am a single mom of 3 three kids and working & going to school. Remembering to bring my defective bags back to the store is not on the top of my list so I am anticipating the day that this defective MEGA pack will be done! If you're lucky enough to not have bought a defective batch then these really are the best bags! Codes: 12587 78535 CC14045 DW04 52 17 45

2tontt
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Problems with bags ripping.
10/3/2015

Customer review by Gladbuyer

2.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Gladbuyer
by Gladbuyer

I bought a box of the Glad Forceflex Odor Shield 34 count Tall Kitchen Bags. I have trouble with multiple bags tearing down the seams and the drawstring breaking. I have never had this kind of trouble before. I am not sure if this is a "one time thing" or the product is having problems. But I am very disappointed. I could buy a much cheaper brand and have the same problems. That is why I buy the Glad Forceflex products. So I don't have the tearing and ripping.

Gladbuyer
Pitttsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
STINKY STINKY STINKY!
4/16/2012

Customer review by SHM1316

1.0 stars 4/16/2012 by SHM1316
by SHM1316

I have been using my first box of Glad "Odorsheild" for about a month now and I've had to take out more than one bag that wasn't all the way full because of the stinky garbage smell. I'll definitely be switching back to the value brand since they work just as well as these at containing the smell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHM1316
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All-in-one perfect product
6/7/2013

Customer review by heidiglen29

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by heidiglen29
by heidiglen29

I love these bags. First there's the odor shield. We take out our trash every day, but that doesn't stop odors from taking over the kitchen. Odor shield with Febreze leaves a fresh, pleasant scent. Next, they are tear resistant. Our trash fills quickly with seven people and we need a bag that stands up to that much trash being shoved down in the trashcan. Glad Force Flex bags are strong enough to withstand lots of shoving. One of the most important benefits I look for in a bag is that it stays in place. The tie band on these bags locks it into place so that no matter what we throw away, the bag is still exactly where it needs to be. Love. Them.

heidiglen29
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
not the best price
12/29/2012

Customer review by Winkelwoman

3.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Winkelwoman
by Winkelwoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very good quality!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winkelwoman
St Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best bags on the market.
11/25/2014

Customer review by Plastiman

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by Plastiman
by Plastiman

My wife has always been a bargain shopper and bought the cheapest item that she thought was about the same quality. After constantly having to use a second bag to drop the trash into, because it was leaking or tearing, she realized that we were using more bags and the real bargain would be to spend a little more but use one bag. We tried others but Glad bags always held up. Now we use only Glad products. Plastic wrap, Kitchen bags and Lawn and leaf bags and Glad freezer and sandwich bags. She freezes everything in bags. I call her the "Freezer Bag Queen".

Plastiman
Doylestown, PA, USA
Gender:Male
Drawstrings really work
11/24/2014

Customer review by Librarian34

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by Librarian34
by Librarian34

I am impressed with the reliability and ease of using the drawstrings on both the tall kitchen bags and the yard waste bags. All I have to do is grab the drawstring at the center access point and pull and then tie a bow for recycling the bag or tie a knot for disposal. Too many other brands require grabbing the pull string and then working to the junction point at the side of the bag, repeat three times to be sure that both drawstrings are pulled taut before tying a knot for disposal or a bow so the bag can be re-used.

Librarian34
Pullman.WA, usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love Love this product BUT.....................................
10/21/2014

Customer review by BellaBella

4.0 stars 10/21/2014 by BellaBella
by BellaBella

......................I love the Force Flex Glad Tall kitchen bag BUT.............The last three large Boxes I had to return because of (I think) a malfunction in the machinery . The Top of the Bag was stretched out and would NOT stay on the bin. and the diamond quilting was only on the near top 4 inches of the bag . I went to TWO different stores thinking I would have better results . Very aggravated because I had to pick up Hefty bags instead . I would like to know if you had other complaints .Thank you Mrs B

BellaBella
North Country NY
Gender:Female
Best Garbage Bag Around!
11/30/2014

Customer review by Bree

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by Bree
by Bree

We are a household of six with two in diapers. We go through a TON of garbage bags and Glad is the only brand I trust because they are the only ones that have never busted while taking out the garbage. We have tried other brands in the past, but I keep coming back to Glad because of the quality of their product. The odor neutralization is second to none, especially when it comes to the diaper pail. I have zero complaints about these bags! Thank you Glad for making such an awesome product!

Bree
Gulf Breeze, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Draw string problems
5/31/2015

Customer review by frustrated

1.0 stars 5/31/2015 by frustrated
by frustrated

We've been purchasing your product for as long as we can remember. The last two boxes of the Force Flex that we purchased have been unsatisfactory. The drawstring around the top of the bag is only half-way secured and the other half is just hanging loose. Not only does it not grip the can, you can't tie it shut when it's full. Looking at switching brands.

frustrated
Deltaville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Greatest Trash Bag
7/25/2013

Customer review by arkydoodlebug

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by arkydoodlebug
by arkydoodlebug

This trash bag beats all others I have used. For many years, I have used XXX(a known brand) trash bag and thought it was the best one out there. I had the opportunity to use these and now I am SOLD because THIS is the best trash bag out there!!! By Far!!! I thought my other brand hugged the trash container until I tried these. This is just the best bag for the price that exists!!! Thanks for making this awesome product that not only lives up to it's name, but excels!! My favorite has gone from XXX brand to Glad.

arkydoodlebug
Marmaduke, AR 72443, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 306 total reviews
1-20 of 306 reviews