Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 196 reviews
5 stars
138
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
24
Sort by: 
1-20 of 196 reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews
Longtime Forceflex user disappointed w/ last batch
9/27/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Box of 120 bags bought a little over a week ago. So far every bag used (about 15) the drawstring is not held in the tunnel.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Defective tears at seams
9/16/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Tears at several inches below the string. there is a seam on one side that looks like a defect. this will tear just by opening the bag.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
6/1/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a second box a month ago, and have been extremely disappointed. I was extremely satisfied with the first box I bought. In the second box, every single bag rips at a top seal, making the forceflex function useless.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the smell
9/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love how the smell is. It is a good product. I haven't opened it up yet since we still have a few garbage bags from our other one, but the first thing I noticed was the smell of them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect bag
9/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Awesome bagMy 13 year old son perfers these over any other kind!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible bags
9/20/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Im not sure if I got a bad box or they changed the way they make the bags. It wont stay in the trash for anyyyyy thing and the smell within hours is horrible. I cant even sit on my couch in my living room without smelling my trash that is feet away. Ugh im so dissapointed!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
9/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Always use them,,. Great even in the camper.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bad bag seam
9/3/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this 40 ct box a couple weeks ago. Everyone of the bags splits along the seam. My last box a couple did this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I was completely amazed!
12/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was in a big hurry on Christmas morning as I was leaving to catch a flight. My daughter and I put 2 bags of trash in our SUV along with our luggage and headed to the airport. We had every intention to drop the trash at the dumpster, but alas we arrived at the airport and realized we had left it in our car! We were very worried about this for 3 days, because by the time we arrived in the parking the shuttle was waiting for us and we did not want to miss our flight. We left the trash in our car. We were the talk of the family during Christmas dinner. HOWEVER, when we arrived back to our car 3 days later we were very pleasantly surprised by how well the Glad Febreeze bags had held up and the very minimal smell that we had in our car. The shuttle driver was laughing and was very impressed also. He was nice enough to take them to the company dumpster for us, but needless to say we could have easily driven the 30 miles back to our home with them in the car because there was NO SMELL! I will never buy another trash bag.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not as food as red string bags
8/24/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I only buy Glad bags. But I buy the red string bags. The black strings stick and don't "draw" up like they should or they tear out of the channel. Might as well use twist ties!! Won't buy these again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth every cent!
8/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm very pleased with these trash bags, in which lives up to what Glad said they would do. And my noise is happy not to smell days old garbage when opening the lid of our kitchen trash can.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
VERY disappointed
6/27/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thought this product was such a good idea with the Febreze scent. I was wrong. The bag will not stay put on my tall kitchen waste basket. I have never had this problem with any of the other bags of this sort I have ever purchased. The bags always stayed nice and tight around the top of my waste basket. Not so with your odor-control bags. I won't be purchasing any more of them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It was great
12/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Whole box of bags that tear!
6/13/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this product as this is the only brand I purchase, Yet the most recent box I have purchased have perforations where once you pull the bag out of the trash can the whole bag rips. Very unfortunate. Makes me feel like I wasted my money and with all of these similar reviews it concerns me that if I purchases again, I will find that I have yet another box of bags that will rip.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Defective
6/10/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a 120 count box of the GLAD forceflex odor sheild at a big box store. I have purchased these in the past with no problem. Every bag n this box has ripped at the seams and the tie string has broken with very little force when trying to close. The entire box is defective and now I'm struck with over 100 of them! I'm not sure if the product has been changed or if this box is just defective. I cannot recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Defective
6/4/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently purchased a box of 120 from a big box store. I only buy force flex with odor shield, There must have been a problem with the machines during manufacturing because the bags are cut from the top where the draw strings are located to about 6 inches down and the draw strings come out and the bags rip.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Prices have gone up quality has gone down!
7/13/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Too expensive they should be much more strong and not tear so easily for the expensive price all of walmarts prices keep going up and up and the free shipping is taking longer to get to the home!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
do NOT store the package in a cabinet with food!!
4/21/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thought it'd be good to have the deodorizing in the trash bag, but now find that EVERYTHING ELSE in the drawer where I keep the box of Glad Febreze bags is taking on that sickly perfume smell -- and taste! Having to throw out cashews, raisins, cookies -- because you can TASTE the perfume in the food! Moved the box under the sink with the other toxics and won't buy the product again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Used to be great; now useless
4/19/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have used these bags for years but the new version with the black ties are awful. They ties don't close properly, they rip loose sending trash everywhere and can cut your hands when you try to tie them. I suspect that changes were made to cut costs, resulting in too little plasticizer in the ties and probably in the bags as well. Unfortunately we bought a huge box of these but I am ready to pitch them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/25/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love these bags, however a heads up to people that store food items (potatoes or onions) in the same cabinet. They will make these items taste strange.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641759, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-