Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
14
1-20 of 107 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Very dissappointed!
2/9/2017

Customer review by Kathy K

1.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Kathy K
by Kathy K

Purchased package of 60 , 13 gallon size Heavy Duty Foreceflex + Febreeze. About every second bag I take out RIPS before I can even get it into the trash can, and if I am lucky enough to get it securely in the trash can, it tears as I try to take it out. Very dissatisfied with this product. Definitely not up to GLAD standards.

Comment from Logan - 2/10/2017

We're sorry to hear that your bags have been ripping, Kathy. That's not at all what we'd expect and we'll be sharing your feedback with our team. So we can assist you, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. We're available Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST. Just have reference number 170210-000665 on hand and our team will happily pick up from here. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Kathy K
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Won't Buy Again
11/3/2016

Customer review by Melanie

2.0 stars 11/3/2016 by Melanie
by Melanie

These bags smell so good and they fit a lot of trash, but they tear easily so what's the point?

Comment from Logan - 11/4/2016

Sorry to hear that your bags have been tearing easily, Melanie! That's not what we'd expect from the product and we'll be happy to share your feedback with our team. So we can help you with this, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. We're available Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. -5:30 p.m. EST. Just have reference number 161104-000733 handy, and our team members will be happy to pick up from here! Hope to hear from you soon!

Melanie
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This has gotten bad.
3/3/2014

Customer review by Kendall23

1.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Kendall23
by Kendall23

My family and I have been using this product since it originally came out. It was mind blowing, the strength was through the roof, and I loved that no matter what we threw away we never had to deal with odor. However, in the past 8 months or so we have seen a huge decline in quality. I am a bargin hunter so I always buy the largest box i can find because price per bag goes way down, that being said out of a given large box I have to throw away 20 or so bags as I'm pulling them off the roll because the sides where the straps connect are not fuzed properly and begin to tear before the bag is even opened. On top of this we have also had to start double bagging once we pull the bags out of the can because it can't make it to the dumpster without tearing. This is a huge disapointment, as stated I have always loved this product and have hopped that it would improve but it has only gotten worse.

Kendall23
Sterling Heights, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Longtime Forceflex user disappointed w/ last batch
9/27/2016

Customer review by Kees

1.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Kees
by Kees

Box of 120 bags bought a little over a week ago. So far every bag used (about 15) the drawstring is not held in the tunnel.

Comment from Riley B. - 9/29/2016

Hi Kees! We're sorry to hear that the drawstrings were not held. We want you to know that we would not expect this to happen, and we'd love to help! We will be sure to share this with our team. Also, we'd love to further assist you. Please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523 Monday-Friday: 9:00 a.m. — 5:30 p.m. EST. When you call, please provide the representative with this reference number 160929-000059. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Kees
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Very Disappointed
9/12/2016

Customer review by AngelZ

1.0 stars 9/12/2016 by AngelZ
by AngelZ

I purchased a box last week and literally every bag has ripped at the seam. After the first bag dumped garbage all over my kitchen floor, I realized that merely putting an empty bag into the trashcan was causing tears. What's the point of spending more money for a nongeneric brand if it's going to have the same poor quality?

Comment from Riley B. - 9/14/2016

Hi Angel! We're sorry to hear that that the Kitchen ForceFlex trash bags rip at the seam. This is not something that we would expect to happen, and we'd be happy to help! We are going to make sure to share your feedback with the rest of our team. Also, we'd love to learn more about your experience. Please call us at 1-800-835-4523 Monday through Friday: 9:00 a.m. — 5:30 p.m. EST. When you call, please provide the representative with this reference number, 160914-000180. We look forward to further assisting you!

AngelZ
Arlington, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
ripped bags
7/16/2016

Customer review by tabby04

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by tabby04
by tabby04

I have tried the 13 gal force flex trash bags three times now the fresh scent and for the third time now the bags are ripped apart along the seam. I can see that happening maybe once or twice but the whole box!! That is alot of bags. 34 times 3. I will not be buying these again. It was a waste of money.

Comment from Riley B. - 7/19/2016

Hi! We're sorry to hear that the Glad Kitchen ForceFlex trash bags were ripped along the seam. We definitely would not expect this to happen. We want you to know that we'll be making sure to share this with our team. We'd like to further assist you with this! Please call us directly at 1-800-835-4523 Monday through Friday: 9:00 a.m. — 5:30 p.m. EST. Make sure to provide the representative with this reference number when you call 160719-000182. Hope to hear from you! -Glad Consumer Services

tabby04
Los Banos, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
These are a great idea, but in practice fail!
5/6/2016

Customer review by dumbo777

1.0 stars 5/6/2016 by dumbo777
by dumbo777

I have been using these for a few years. The earlier generations of these bags where much better. The quality has declined significantly. My recent 2 purchases of these bags were horrible products. The drawstring area frequently separates from the bag as I am lifting it out of the trashcan. The bag itself easily gets holes while in the trashcan. The "scent" dissipates from the other bags in the roll once the box is opened. Needless to say, almost every time I need to have a second bag at the ready, because more than likely the bag that was in the trashcan is compromised in one way or another.

Comment from Sarah F. - 5/12/2016

We're sorry to hear that. We understand that can be frustrating. We're always happy to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523 Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST.

dumbo777
Bethany, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great if you don't get a DEFECTIVE batch
7/6/2014

Customer review by 2tontt

4.0 stars 7/6/2014 by 2tontt
by 2tontt

I only buy the ForceFlex with Odor Shield in the Fresh Clean scent. That's the only scent that isn't overbearing. I do love these bags and always but the largest pack possible. My most recent has a defect with the drawstring area. The plastic isn't properly fused to keep the drawstring enclosed. So every time you go to pull the drawstring closed it just opens up and the bag remains open. I am a single mom of 3 three kids and working & going to school. Remembering to bring my defective bags back to the store is not on the top of my list so I am anticipating the day that this defective MEGA pack will be done! If you're lucky enough to not have bought a defective batch then these really are the best bags! Codes: 12587 78535 CC14045 DW04 52 17 45

2tontt
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
nothappy
12/1/2015

Customer review by nothappy

1.0 stars 12/1/2015 by nothappy
by nothappy

i just copied these comments from 'gladbuyer' - I was going to write the exact same thing --- Problems with bags ripping. I bought a box of the Glad Forceflex Odor Shield 34 count Tall Kitchen Bags. I have trouble with multiple bags tearing down the seams and the drawstring breaking. I have never had this kind of trouble before. I am not sure if this is a "one time thing" or the product is having problems. But I am very disappointed. I could buy a much cheaper brand and have the same problems. That is why I buy the Glad Forceflex products. So I don't have the tearing and ripping. Read more at https://www.glad.com/trash/kitchen/kitchen-forceflex-odorshield-fresh-clean-scent/#m1hPABSjiYmBYu5P.99

nothappy
SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Technology Tweaks In Sanitation For Your Home
7/1/2016

Customer review by Clint

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Clint
by Clint

Glad has gone above and beyond with Force Flex. Heavy duty, durable and I NEVER have any problems with tearing/ripping taking the kitchen bags out anymore. HIGHLY recommend this product to everyone!!!

Clint
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
All-in-one perfect product
6/7/2013

Customer review by heidiglen29

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by heidiglen29
by heidiglen29

I love these bags. First there's the odor shield. We take out our trash every day, but that doesn't stop odors from taking over the kitchen. Odor shield with Febreze leaves a fresh, pleasant scent. Next, they are tear resistant. Our trash fills quickly with seven people and we need a bag that stands up to that much trash being shoved down in the trashcan. Glad Force Flex bags are strong enough to withstand lots of shoving. One of the most important benefits I look for in a bag is that it stays in place. The tie band on these bags locks it into place so that no matter what we throw away, the bag is still exactly where it needs to be. Love. Them.

heidiglen29
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Problems with bags ripping.
10/3/2015

Customer review by Gladbuyer

2.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Gladbuyer
by Gladbuyer

I bought a box of the Glad Forceflex Odor Shield 34 count Tall Kitchen Bags. I have trouble with multiple bags tearing down the seams and the drawstring breaking. I have never had this kind of trouble before. I am not sure if this is a "one time thing" or the product is having problems. But I am very disappointed. I could buy a much cheaper brand and have the same problems. That is why I buy the Glad Forceflex products. So I don't have the tearing and ripping.

Gladbuyer
Pitttsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Greatest Trash Bag
7/25/2013

Customer review by arkydoodlebug

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by arkydoodlebug
by arkydoodlebug

This trash bag beats all others I have used. For many years, I have used XXX(a known brand) trash bag and thought it was the best one out there. I had the opportunity to use these and now I am SOLD because THIS is the best trash bag out there!!! By Far!!! I thought my other brand hugged the trash container until I tried these. This is just the best bag for the price that exists!!! Thanks for making this awesome product that not only lives up to it's name, but excels!! My favorite has gone from XXX brand to Glad.

arkydoodlebug
Marmaduke, AR 72443, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Will never buy again
6/26/2013

Customer review by Shayn

1.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Shayn
by Shayn

I bought a 120 pack of the oder shield with Febreeze Force-Flex trash bags, and I will never buy them again. Every other bag would rip right down the seem. If they didn't rip, they leaked liquid into the bottom of the trashcan. They didn't control oder (probably because they leaked everywhere) and I had to double bag every time I went to take the trash out. Don't waste your money, just buy normal trash bags. I switched to a store brand, and they have been fantastic. Not one issue with them.

Shayn
Western Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best garbage bag for a college dorm!
5/25/2013

Customer review by Gwennie

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by Gwennie
by Gwennie

You can't beat these bags when it comes to college students not realizing when the garbage needs to go out or how much "stuff" can really fit in a bag. These bags have been a life saver to my daughter and her roommate the past couple of years. It is amazing to see how much garbage they actually get in one bag and they have never had one explode! The best is there is a nice clean smell instead of the odor of left over food that has gone bad!

Gwennie
South Plainfield, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love these.
7/25/2013

Customer review by Becca

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Becca
by Becca

I love these bags. They grip the can, don't allow for odors, and it takes a LOT to rip one. I am not as crazy about the lavender scent because it doesn't neutralize odors quite as well as the lemon scent, but it still does for the most part. I have recently taken up couponing and usually buy whatever I can get the cheapest, but this is one household item I will buy whether I have coupons or it's full price.

Becca
Springfield, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love these trash bags!
5/30/2013

Customer review by BrendaKIng521

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by BrendaKIng521
by BrendaKIng521

I only buy forceflex trash bags...In our family no one likes to take out the trash so we "stuff" our trash bag until it's absolutely full...Glad forceflex are so strong it can take all the extra pressure and not only that....it smells great! We love the lemon scent! And trust me....we appreciate the fresh scent as we don't have a garbage disposal and food often has to go in the garbage can...LOVE GLAD!

BrendaKIng521
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great bag, but string is lacking
6/27/2013

Customer review by chickymonkey

4.0 stars 6/27/2013 by chickymonkey
by chickymonkey

I love the forceflex series. The bags themselves are great, but ever since the drawstring has been changed to "grip the can" I have had more blowouts than ever. The drawstring stretches the plastic around it instead of gathering it causing weak spots in the top. It also catches on itself and will not tie fully. I love forceflex bags but I wish we had the option to leave the stretchy string behind.

chickymonkey
Carrollton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful Product!
7/4/2013

Customer review by ShellSand

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by ShellSand
by ShellSand

I always buy ForceFlex OdorShield with Febreeze. The strength and design of the ForceFlex alone has me hooked to this brand because i never have to worry about the bag ripping, even when i have cardboard boxes folded inside! The great smell of febreeze is a wonderful added bonus! Smells great even when I'm ready to change the bag! Definitely makes changing the trash much easier and pleasant :)

ShellSand
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worth the extra price
5/14/2013

Customer review by Wolfbane0514

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Wolfbane0514
by Wolfbane0514

I wasn't sure I wanted to spend the extra amount on these, but I caught a sale and decided to give them a try then. The ForceFlex really works well - something we need here on the farm where bags are regularly torn and shredded by our trash. I was also impressed with the OdorShield - another farm necessity to keep the varmints out.

Wolfbane0514
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews