Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 98 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
ripped bags
7/16/2016

Customer review by tabby04

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by tabby04
by tabby04

I have tried the 13 gal force flex trash bags three times now the fresh scent and for the third time now the bags are ripped apart along the seam. I can see that happening maybe once or twice but the whole box!! That is alot of bags. 34 times 3. I will not be buying these again. It was a waste of money.

Comment from Riley B. - 7/19/2016

Hi! We're sorry to hear that the Glad Kitchen ForceFlex trash bags were ripped along the seam. We definitely would not expect this to happen. We want you to know that we'll be making sure to share this with our team. We'd like to further assist you with this! Please call us directly at 1-800-835-4523 Monday through Friday: 9:00 a.m. — 5:30 p.m. EST. Make sure to provide the representative with this reference number when you call 160719-000182. Hope to hear from you! -Glad Consumer Services

tabby04
Los Banos, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best Technology Tweaks In Sanitation For Your Home
7/1/2016

Customer review by Clint

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Clint
by Clint

Glad has gone above and beyond with Force Flex. Heavy duty, durable and I NEVER have any problems with tearing/ripping taking the kitchen bags out anymore. HIGHLY recommend this product to everyone!!!

Clint
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Trash
6/23/2016

Customer review by Jordi

4.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Jordi
by Jordi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very durable and my trash smells like fabreez, who wouldn't love that?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jordi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/21/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very durable and cuts back on the smell of garbage. This is the only one I use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No rips and no stinky
6/17/2016

Customer review by Steph84

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Steph84
by Steph84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was able to cramp pack the bag and it didn't rip and also cleaned out fridge so there were some items that were going to become smelly...never could tell. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are a great idea, but in practice fail!
5/6/2016

Customer review by dumbo777

1.0 stars 5/6/2016 by dumbo777
by dumbo777

I have been using these for a few years. The earlier generations of these bags where much better. The quality has declined significantly. My recent 2 purchases of these bags were horrible products. The drawstring area frequently separates from the bag as I am lifting it out of the trashcan. The bag itself easily gets holes while in the trashcan. The "scent" dissipates from the other bags in the roll once the box is opened. Needless to say, almost every time I need to have a second bag at the ready, because more than likely the bag that was in the trashcan is compromised in one way or another.

Comment from Sarah F. - 5/12/2016

We're sorry to hear that. We understand that can be frustrating. We're always happy to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523 Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST.

dumbo777
Bethany, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome
6/13/2016

Customer review by StarWars

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by StarWars
by StarWars
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i'm able to add more to each garbage bag without it ripping and the febrese helps hide odors without mixing scents.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarWars
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trash bags
6/15/2016

Customer review by cent09

4.0 stars 6/15/2016 by cent09
by cent09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They work for our family needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cent09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't get mad, get Glad..
5/4/2016

Customer review by Nick

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Nick
by Nick

I will not buy any other garbage bags, they smell nice (not too strong) and they are tough. House full of teenagers and no garbage catastrophes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This has gotten bad.
3/3/2014

Customer review by Kendall23

1.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Kendall23
by Kendall23

My family and I have been using this product since it originally came out. It was mind blowing, the strength was through the roof, and I loved that no matter what we threw away we never had to deal with odor. However, in the past 8 months or so we have seen a huge decline in quality. I am a bargin hunter so I always buy the largest box i can find because price per bag goes way down, that being said out of a given large box I have to throw away 20 or so bags as I'm pulling them off the roll because the sides where the straps connect are not fuzed properly and begin to tear before the bag is even opened. On top of this we have also had to start double bagging once we pull the bags out of the can because it can't make it to the dumpster without tearing. This is a huge disapointment, as stated I have always loved this product and have hopped that it would improve but it has only gotten worse.

Kendall23
Sterling Heights, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great
4/18/2016

Customer review by Sprayer

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Sprayer
by Sprayer

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sprayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strong
4/9/2016

Customer review by HeavensAngel

4.0 stars 4/9/2016 by HeavensAngel
by HeavensAngel

Dawn

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeavensAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nothappy
12/1/2015

Customer review by nothappy

1.0 stars 12/1/2015 by nothappy
by nothappy

i just copied these comments from 'gladbuyer' - I was going to write the exact same thing --- Problems with bags ripping. I bought a box of the Glad Forceflex Odor Shield 34 count Tall Kitchen Bags. I have trouble with multiple bags tearing down the seams and the drawstring breaking. I have never had this kind of trouble before. I am not sure if this is a "one time thing" or the product is having problems. But I am very disappointed. I could buy a much cheaper brand and have the same problems. That is why I buy the Glad Forceflex products. So I don't have the tearing and ripping. Read more at https://www.glad.com/trash/kitchen/kitchen-forceflex-odorshield-fresh-clean-scent/#m1hPABSjiYmBYu5P.99

nothappy
SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Force flex
4/1/2016

Customer review by Becca

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Becca
by Becca

I never have a smelly trash and grand kids are able to overstuff it with no tears

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the strength and the smell.of them
3/22/2016

Customer review by Petra

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Petra
by Petra

Works great. Doesn't break .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Petra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yes they are great garbage bags
2/27/2016

Customer review by Gena

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Gena
by Gena

Love the odor shield...strength of plastic for this garbage bags

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great if you don't get a DEFECTIVE batch
7/6/2014

Customer review by 2tontt

4.0 stars 7/6/2014 by 2tontt
by 2tontt

I only buy the ForceFlex with Odor Shield in the Fresh Clean scent. That's the only scent that isn't overbearing. I do love these bags and always but the largest pack possible. My most recent has a defect with the drawstring area. The plastic isn't properly fused to keep the drawstring enclosed. So every time you go to pull the drawstring closed it just opens up and the bag remains open. I am a single mom of 3 three kids and working & going to school. Remembering to bring my defective bags back to the store is not on the top of my list so I am anticipating the day that this defective MEGA pack will be done! If you're lucky enough to not have bought a defective batch then these really are the best bags! Codes: 12587 78535 CC14045 DW04 52 17 45

2tontt
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not enough room
2/13/2016

Customer review by StellaP

3.0 stars 2/13/2016 by StellaP
by StellaP

Even with the stretch; maybe should just buy a larger bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StellaP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Keeps your kitchen garbage can Oders under control
1/25/2016

Customer review by Pammy

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Pammy
by Pammy

Keeps your kitchen garbage Oder under contro so you can actually utilize the capacity of these strong bags before having to take out. The little extra price is sooo worth it in the long run because you are not having to throw away half filled bags because of Oders!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What changed??
1/1/2016

Customer review by Myshell

3.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Myshell
by Myshell

I have purchased Glad ForceFlex for years and I loved them. Recently the last few months the bags have changed. They now have a black draw string when the always had a red one. They are definitely NOT as strong! They get holes way to easy. This was a main reason I bought the ForceFlex in the first place, they didn't puncture as easily as other brands. Please contact me and let me know what has happened to this product. I may have to find a new brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myshell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews