Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 102 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Longtime Forceflex user disappointed w/ last batch
9/27/2016

Customer review by Kees

1.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Kees
by Kees

Box of 120 bags bought a little over a week ago. So far every bag used (about 15) the drawstring is not held in the tunnel.

Comment from Riley B. - 9/29/2016

Hi Kees! We're sorry to hear that the drawstrings were not held. We want you to know that we would not expect this to happen, and we'd love to help! We will be sure to share this with our team. Also, we'd love to further assist you. Please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523 Monday-Friday: 9:00 a.m. — 5:30 p.m. EST. When you call, please provide the representative with this reference number 160929-000059. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Kees
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great product- I will buy it again
3/25/2017

Customer review by Crystal D

5.0 stars 3/25/2017 by Crystal D
by Crystal D
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dependable, doesn't break and smells good Sweepstakes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Crystal D
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only garbage bags i bye......
3/4/2017

Customer review by WOODSHARK

5.0 stars 3/4/2017 by WOODSHARK
by WOODSHARK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only garbage bags i bye...flex ones work great......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WOODSHARK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i love them very much
2/17/2017

Customer review by sharon

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by sharon
by sharon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i love these trash bags very much i use them every day !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitchen bags
2/17/2017

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
2/24/2017

Customer review by JamieD

1.0 stars 2/24/2017 by JamieD
by JamieD

These bags "flex" so much the plastic gets too thin and rips! The drawstrings are difficult to get loose and don't draw the bag closed all the way. Everything pokes through. Will never buy these again, waste of money. Will go back to regular Glad kitchen bags.

Comment from Logan M. - 2/27/2017

Hi there. Sorry to hear that you've had trouble with the drawstrings of your bags. We always want our fans to have a great experience with our products and we'll be sharing this info with our team. So we can assist you here, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. We can be reached Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST. For swift service, just have this reference number handy: 170227-001054. Looking forward to your call.

JamieD
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very dissappointed!
2/9/2017

Customer review by Kathy K

1.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Kathy K
by Kathy K

Purchased package of 60 , 13 gallon size Heavy Duty Foreceflex + Febreeze. About every second bag I take out RIPS before I can even get it into the trash can, and if I am lucky enough to get it securely in the trash can, it tears as I try to take it out. Very dissatisfied with this product. Definitely not up to GLAD standards.

Comment from Logan - 2/10/2017

We're sorry to hear that your bags have been ripping, Kathy. That's not at all what we'd expect and we'll be sharing your feedback with our team. So we can assist you, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. We're available Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST. Just have reference number 170210-000665 on hand and our team will happily pick up from here. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Kathy K
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great
12/27/2016

Customer review by JoeB

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by JoeB
by JoeB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Glad holds the trash well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tough
12/22/2016

Customer review by Purrfctwmn

5.0 stars 12/22/2016 by Purrfctwmn
by Purrfctwmn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are super tough. They rarely rip even with boxes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purrfctwmn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best ever!!
12/2/2016

Customer review by Rita

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by Rita
by Rita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It really works on the smell will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Force-Flex or NOTHING!
3/30/2014

Customer review by Lemontree23

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Lemontree23
by Lemontree23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I switched to these bags a couple of years ago from the black trash can bags. What a great change! Now I can put the same amount of garbage into a kitchen-size bag that I used to put into those bigger black bags! Go figure! They hold the garbage tight, they keep the garbage from smelling bad, they don't get punctured from every little corner of a piece of garbage, AND, BEST OF ALL -- you don't have to fight with them to get them to fit into a garbage pail because of the way they girdle the contents! I suspect it even makes the garbage collector's job easier as the bag will drop out without getting caught up!!! If you switch to these bags, you will find they are totally cost-effective as well - no more doubling up bags because of 'blow-out's' and other mishaps! These are the BEST!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lemontree23
Shohola, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Won't Buy Again
11/3/2016

Customer review by Melanie

2.0 stars 11/3/2016 by Melanie
by Melanie

These bags smell so good and they fit a lot of trash, but they tear easily so what's the point? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Logan - 11/4/2016

Sorry to hear that your bags have been tearing easily, Melanie! That's not what we'd expect from the product and we'll be happy to share your feedback with our team. So we can help you with this, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. We're available Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. -5:30 p.m. EST. Just have reference number 161104-000733 handy, and our team members will be happy to pick up from here! Hope to hear from you soon!

Melanie
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great if you don't get a DEFECTIVE batch
7/6/2014

Customer review by 2tontt

4.0 stars 7/6/2014 by 2tontt
by 2tontt

I only buy the ForceFlex with Odor Shield in the Fresh Clean scent. That's the only scent that isn't overbearing. I do love these bags and always but the largest pack possible. My most recent has a defect with the drawstring area. The plastic isn't properly fused to keep the drawstring enclosed. So every time you go to pull the drawstring closed it just opens up and the bag remains open. I am a single mom of 3 three kids and working & going to school. Remembering to bring my defective bags back to the store is not on the top of my list so I am anticipating the day that this defective MEGA pack will be done! If you're lucky enough to not have bought a defective batch then these really are the best bags! Codes: 12587 78535 CC14045 DW04 52 17 45

2tontt
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
nothappy
12/1/2015

Customer review by nothappy

1.0 stars 12/1/2015 by nothappy
by nothappy

i just copied these comments from 'gladbuyer' - I was going to write the exact same thing --- Problems with bags ripping. I bought a box of the Glad Forceflex Odor Shield 34 count Tall Kitchen Bags. I have trouble with multiple bags tearing down the seams and the drawstring breaking. I have never had this kind of trouble before. I am not sure if this is a "one time thing" or the product is having problems. But I am very disappointed. I could buy a much cheaper brand and have the same problems. That is why I buy the Glad Forceflex products. So I don't have the tearing and ripping. Read more at https://www.glad.com/trash/kitchen/kitchen-forceflex-odorshield-fresh-clean-scent/#m1hPABSjiYmBYu5P.99

nothappy
SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
These are a great idea, but in practice fail!
5/6/2016

Customer review by dumbo777

1.0 stars 5/6/2016 by dumbo777
by dumbo777

I have been using these for a few years. The earlier generations of these bags where much better. The quality has declined significantly. My recent 2 purchases of these bags were horrible products. The drawstring area frequently separates from the bag as I am lifting it out of the trashcan. The bag itself easily gets holes while in the trashcan. The "scent" dissipates from the other bags in the roll once the box is opened. Needless to say, almost every time I need to have a second bag at the ready, because more than likely the bag that was in the trashcan is compromised in one way or another.

Comment from Sarah F. - 5/12/2016

We're sorry to hear that. We understand that can be frustrating. We're always happy to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523 Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST.

dumbo777
Bethany, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
All-in-one perfect product
6/7/2013

Customer review by heidiglen29

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by heidiglen29
by heidiglen29

I love these bags. First there's the odor shield. We take out our trash every day, but that doesn't stop odors from taking over the kitchen. Odor shield with Febreze leaves a fresh, pleasant scent. Next, they are tear resistant. Our trash fills quickly with seven people and we need a bag that stands up to that much trash being shoved down in the trashcan. Glad Force Flex bags are strong enough to withstand lots of shoving. One of the most important benefits I look for in a bag is that it stays in place. The tie band on these bags locks it into place so that no matter what we throw away, the bag is still exactly where it needs to be. Love. Them.

heidiglen29
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
ripped bags
7/16/2016

Customer review by tabby04

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by tabby04
by tabby04

I have tried the 13 gal force flex trash bags three times now the fresh scent and for the third time now the bags are ripped apart along the seam. I can see that happening maybe once or twice but the whole box!! That is alot of bags. 34 times 3. I will not be buying these again. It was a waste of money.

Comment from Riley B. - 7/19/2016

Hi! We're sorry to hear that the Glad Kitchen ForceFlex trash bags were ripped along the seam. We definitely would not expect this to happen. We want you to know that we'll be making sure to share this with our team. We'd like to further assist you with this! Please call us directly at 1-800-835-4523 Monday through Friday: 9:00 a.m. — 5:30 p.m. EST. Make sure to provide the representative with this reference number when you call 160719-000182. Hope to hear from you! -Glad Consumer Services

tabby04
Los Banos, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
No rips and no stinky
6/17/2016

Customer review by Steph84

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Steph84
by Steph84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was able to cramp pack the bag and it didn't rip and also cleaned out fridge so there were some items that were going to become smelly...never could tell. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What changed??
1/1/2016

Customer review by Myshell

3.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Myshell
by Myshell

I have purchased Glad ForceFlex for years and I loved them. Recently the last few months the bags have changed. They now have a black draw string when the always had a red one. They are definitely NOT as strong! They get holes way to easy. This was a main reason I bought the ForceFlex in the first place, they didn't puncture as easily as other brands. Please contact me and let me know what has happened to this product. I may have to find a new brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myshell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trash
6/23/2016

Customer review by Jordi

4.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Jordi
by Jordi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very durable and my trash smells like fabreez, who wouldn't love that?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jordi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews