Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 27 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Starter Men's Compression Short
1/5/2010

Customer review by CHustle

3.0 stars 1/5/2010 by CHustle
by CHustle

Compared to most of my other compression shorts the material is thinner and even more non-absorbant. Best suited for hotter weather. Some of the stitching has already come undone on one pair at the waist after a few uses. They don't fit as well as I would like, the crotch seems to sit a little low. Not bad for $10, but you get what you pay for here, I give it an average rating.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHustle
Bay Area, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Compression Shorts
11/2/2009

Customer review by OregonHardWorkingGuy

4.0 stars 11/2/2009 by OregonHardWorkingGuy
by OregonHardWorkingGuy

I love these shorts so much I bought five pair. While I would like the material to be slightly heavier, these do the trick and will likely be a bit cooler than heavier weight material. Benefits: Keeps "everything" in place Keeps your thighs from chaffing Provides a bit of warmth and support in the upper thigh and hips. Overall, great product

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OregonHardWorkingGuy
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
They go the distance...
1/7/2010

Customer review by MarathonGuy

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by MarathonGuy
by MarathonGuy

Great value in these light-weight compression shorts. Started using them 6 months ago for marathon training and had great races including two marathons last year. Happy the way they have held up through repeated wear and laundering. You can pay twice as much and you won't get any more value. I have a 35" waist and use the size L.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarathonGuy
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love these!
8/5/2009

Customer review by shopgirlinJAPAN

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by shopgirlinJAPAN
by shopgirlinJAPAN

My husband loves these. They are just a little longer on the leg than others he has purchased and he likes that. A great product and you can't bet the price! Highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopgirlinJAPAN
Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
They rip easily
6/25/2010

Customer review by Mac94112

1.0 stars 6/25/2010 by Mac94112
by Mac94112

I ordered these shorts a size higher for comfort. And good thing I did, they were still a tight fit. After a week of jogging, the rear end seams started to unravel. They're poorly made. And for the low price, I couldn't bother with the headache of returning them. There are no Walmart's in SF and I'd probably spend more in gas driving to a Walmart just to return a $10 item :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mac94112
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dri-Star shorts
6/14/2010

Customer review by GbBaLl

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by GbBaLl
by GbBaLl

I just bought them the other day and i love them great for basketball and football. Or any sport really. Vey confertable. I would recomend these to all of my friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GbBaLl
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very helpful for cancer servivor
11/29/2010

Customer review by 31ricedressing

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by 31ricedressing
by 31ricedressing

have been incontent since prostrate cancer and have found these to be very helpful in holding pads up.Can not find underwear to hold on to my body as tight as these do."Starter" should advertise these as"For Cancer Patients". Underwear with 15 per cent Spandex are hard to find. WALMART should have all their stores keep these in stock.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
31ricedressing
Lake Arthur,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These are WAY better than my UnderArmour ones!
8/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm female, size 6-8, and I bought size small in the GRAY color six months ago. I wear them 4 times a week and have washed and dried them 20 times (no fabric softener, no dryer sheets). They fit better than my UnderArmour and other expensive compression shorts! They wick sweat away like mad, and the wide waistband prevents rolling when I stoop down and jump up during vigorous exercise. These are the best shorts I have ever owned...in fact I'm online buying 3 more right after I post this. I'm sticking with the gray color, since the black color had stitching problems (see other reviews).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
First time to try product.
11/1/2010

Customer review by Pearldrumz

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Pearldrumz
by Pearldrumz

I've been wearing jockey shorts for several years, but Wal-Mart ran out of them. In looking on line I saw these compression shorts and in doing some online research, thought I try out one pair. For the price, their worth every penny. They took less than 10 seconds to become comfortable with them and their fit was exactly what I need in the comfort zone. They give me great movement and keep everything in place. No more chaffing! Although I miss the obvious opening in the front, they are worth it. Went back and bought 5 pairs more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pearldrumz
Ammon, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Be Careful
4/11/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 4/11/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought 2 pair of these, one black and one grey. After 4-6 washings, the grey's are ok, but the blacks are coming unraveled at seams. Another review said same thing. BUT, they are a good fit, do the job fine, and are at lest 1/2 price of others I have found. Until changes are made, don't expect much out of the black one, but they grey ones are fine, probably ok on the whites. I would not recomend the blacks right now. I will order the other ones again soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tupelo, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
6/7/2010

Customer review by BaseballGuy21

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by BaseballGuy21
by BaseballGuy21

I play 5 baseball games a week, sometimes 6, and I like to wear compression shorts under my uniform. I only had a few pair and needed more in order to not do laundry 3 times a week but did not want to spend $25-30 on brands like Nike and Under Armour like my other pairs. I ordered 4 of these shorts and an really impressed with them. They are snug and fit great and the quality is just as good at more expensive brands. I definitely recommend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaseballGuy21
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value- Great for everyday!
1/2/2011

Customer review by Bearsfan68

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Bearsfan68
by Bearsfan68

These compression shorts are really perfect for all uses. For $10- they can't be beat. That is at least 75% less then you would pay for Nike or Under Armour. They fit well and do the job. I have been wearing them since February for working out and recently decided to make them my everyday boxer brief. They provide great security and support for all activities. I highly suggest them. They wash well too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bearsfan68
Belvidere, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome product for the price.
11/10/2010

Customer review by AnywhereinWI

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by AnywhereinWI
by AnywhereinWI

My husband is a college basketball referee and I searched to replace his compression shorts. But on line they cost any where from $25 and up. We're on a budget so to find them at $9.99 a pair was amazing. Plus they are the Starter brand. For basically the price of one or maybe two of the other brands I was able to buy 4. They fit well. Wash great. Thanks WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnywhereinWI
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poorly Made
6/9/2010

Customer review by bmx911

1.0 stars 6/9/2010 by bmx911
by bmx911

Wore these shorts twice and after the first time bottom of the legs came unstiched and are fraying. After second use groin area is coming unstitched now as well. Would've been better off saving my money and buying underarmor ones or a brand that won't fall apart after two uses. Worse part can't find contact info for Starter to let them know about the problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmx911
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
7/15/2010

Customer review by Dave2056

4.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Dave2056
by Dave2056

I was kind of sketchy in buying this brand because I bought the compression pants and after two washes the seams were becoming undone. However, these shorts have not giving me that problem and I have washed them three times now. These are great for when I go cross country running and give really good support.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave2056
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Gets the job done.
2/25/2010

Customer review by Backwater1

4.0 stars 2/25/2010 by Backwater1
by Backwater1

Great wicking underwear. I wear them hiking, camping and motorcycle riding. No chaffing, great support, oustanding job wicking moisture. Quick drying also. Cost one third of those name-brand performance under wear. I would have given it full five stars, but not quite as "silky" as those $30 pairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Backwater1
NW TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent alternative to Under Armour
12/29/2010

Customer review by Antil0ck

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Antil0ck
by Antil0ck

I wrote a review on the Starter Compression shirts and this is just an addition as I wear both compression shirts and shorts from Starter. Excellent quality for the price (10 bucks!) If you get 1 year out of these you have already come out ahead!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Antil0ck
Kent, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for the price
2/8/2010

Customer review by TLoves2Shop

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by TLoves2Shop
by TLoves2Shop

my boyfriend wears these everyday to work in construction. he loves them, he says the only difference is this material is slightly thinner. you can pay twice as much for the same product-or just get these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLoves2Shop
westchester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Bang For-The-Buck
1/8/2010

Customer review by DinkALot

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by DinkALot
by DinkALot

I have UnderArmour, Nike, Reebook and other top name brand compression shorts. But for the money, these Starter compression shorts are nearly as good at only one-third the price. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DinkALot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/26/2010

Customer review by dmoney249

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by dmoney249
by dmoney249

great for the price. They fit perfectly and are comfortable all around. these are my first pair of any compression shorts and i love them

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmoney249
Shelby, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews