Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 27 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Great Compression Shorts
11/2/2009

Customer review by OregonHardWorkingGuy

4.0 stars 11/2/2009 by OregonHardWorkingGuy
by OregonHardWorkingGuy

I love these shorts so much I bought five pair. While I would like the material to be slightly heavier, these do the trick and will likely be a bit cooler than heavier weight material. Benefits: Keeps "everything" in place Keeps your thighs from chaffing Provides a bit of warmth and support in the upper thigh and hips. Overall, great product

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OregonHardWorkingGuy
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Starter Men's Compression Short
1/5/2010

Customer review by CHustle

3.0 stars 1/5/2010 by CHustle
by CHustle

Compared to most of my other compression shorts the material is thinner and even more non-absorbant. Best suited for hotter weather. Some of the stitching has already come undone on one pair at the waist after a few uses. They don't fit as well as I would like, the crotch seems to sit a little low. Not bad for $10, but you get what you pay for here, I give it an average rating.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHustle
Bay Area, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
They go the distance...
1/7/2010

Customer review by MarathonGuy

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by MarathonGuy
by MarathonGuy

Great value in these light-weight compression shorts. Started using them 6 months ago for marathon training and had great races including two marathons last year. Happy the way they have held up through repeated wear and laundering. You can pay twice as much and you won't get any more value. I have a 35" waist and use the size L.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarathonGuy
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love these!
8/5/2009

Customer review by shopgirlinJAPAN

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by shopgirlinJAPAN
by shopgirlinJAPAN

My husband loves these. They are just a little longer on the leg than others he has purchased and he likes that. A great product and you can't bet the price! Highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopgirlinJAPAN
Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dri-Star shorts
6/14/2010

Customer review by GbBaLl

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by GbBaLl
by GbBaLl

I just bought them the other day and i love them great for basketball and football. Or any sport really. Vey confertable. I would recomend these to all of my friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GbBaLl
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
They rip easily
6/25/2010

Customer review by Mac94112

1.0 stars 6/25/2010 by Mac94112
by Mac94112

I ordered these shorts a size higher for comfort. And good thing I did, they were still a tight fit. After a week of jogging, the rear end seams started to unravel. They're poorly made. And for the low price, I couldn't bother with the headache of returning them. There are no Walmart's in SF and I'd probably spend more in gas driving to a Walmart just to return a $10 item :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mac94112
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very helpful for cancer servivor
11/29/2010

Customer review by 31ricedressing

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by 31ricedressing
by 31ricedressing

have been incontent since prostrate cancer and have found these to be very helpful in holding pads up.Can not find underwear to hold on to my body as tight as these do."Starter" should advertise these as"For Cancer Patients". Underwear with 15 per cent Spandex are hard to find. WALMART should have all their stores keep these in stock.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
31ricedressing
Lake Arthur,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent product
4/20/2010

Customer review by deefer

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by deefer
by deefer

THESE ARE GREAT! JUST AS GOOD AS UNDER ARMOUR. BOUGHT THIS FOR MY TEENAGE DAUGHTER FOR BASKETBALL...MEN'S SMALL WORKS GREAT FOR HER!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deefer
PARSONS, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Be Careful
4/11/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 4/11/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought 2 pair of these, one black and one grey. After 4-6 washings, the grey's are ok, but the blacks are coming unraveled at seams. Another review said same thing. BUT, they are a good fit, do the job fine, and are at lest 1/2 price of others I have found. Until changes are made, don't expect much out of the black one, but they grey ones are fine, probably ok on the whites. I would not recomend the blacks right now. I will order the other ones again soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tupelo, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Starter - Men's Dri-Star Compression Shorts
6/6/2010

Customer review by LittleBishop498

1.0 stars 6/6/2010 by LittleBishop498
by LittleBishop498

The Dri-Star symbol can off after the first wash and dry. I was very dissiapointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleBishop498
Southern Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poorly Made
6/9/2010

Customer review by bmx911

1.0 stars 6/9/2010 by bmx911
by bmx911

Wore these shorts twice and after the first time bottom of the legs came unstiched and are fraying. After second use groin area is coming unstitched now as well. Would've been better off saving my money and buying underarmor ones or a brand that won't fall apart after two uses. Worse part can't find contact info for Starter to let them know about the problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmx911
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome product for the price.
11/10/2010

Customer review by AnywhereinWI

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by AnywhereinWI
by AnywhereinWI

My husband is a college basketball referee and I searched to replace his compression shorts. But on line they cost any where from $25 and up. We're on a budget so to find them at $9.99 a pair was amazing. Plus they are the Starter brand. For basically the price of one or maybe two of the other brands I was able to buy 4. They fit well. Wash great. Thanks WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnywhereinWI
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
6/7/2010

Customer review by BaseballGuy21

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by BaseballGuy21
by BaseballGuy21

I play 5 baseball games a week, sometimes 6, and I like to wear compression shorts under my uniform. I only had a few pair and needed more in order to not do laundry 3 times a week but did not want to spend $25-30 on brands like Nike and Under Armour like my other pairs. I ordered 4 of these shorts and an really impressed with them. They are snug and fit great and the quality is just as good at more expensive brands. I definitely recommend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaseballGuy21
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Starter - Men's Dri-Star Compression Shorts
12/26/2010

Customer review by BUDSPOT

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by BUDSPOT
by BUDSPOT

nice fabric, good fit

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUDSPOT
Weatherford, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2010

Customer review by dmoney249

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by dmoney249
by dmoney249

great for the price. They fit perfectly and are comfortable all around. these are my first pair of any compression shorts and i love them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmoney249
Shelby, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent alternative to Under Armour
12/29/2010

Customer review by Antil0ck

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Antil0ck
by Antil0ck

I wrote a review on the Starter Compression shirts and this is just an addition as I wear both compression shirts and shorts from Starter. Excellent quality for the price (10 bucks!) If you get 1 year out of these you have already come out ahead!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Antil0ck
Kent, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Bang For-The-Buck
1/8/2010

Customer review by DinkALot

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by DinkALot
by DinkALot

I have UnderArmour, Nike, Reebook and other top name brand compression shorts. But for the money, these Starter compression shorts are nearly as good at only one-third the price. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DinkALot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for the price
2/8/2010

Customer review by TLoves2Shop

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by TLoves2Shop
by TLoves2Shop

my boyfriend wears these everyday to work in construction. he loves them, he says the only difference is this material is slightly thinner. you can pay twice as much for the same product-or just get these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLoves2Shop
westchester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
1/17/2011

Customer review by gardnerG

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by gardnerG
by gardnerG

The compression shorts are great and at a super price! Wish you carried full length cuts also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardnerG
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value- Great for everyday!
1/2/2011

Customer review by Bearsfan68

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Bearsfan68
by Bearsfan68

These compression shorts are really perfect for all uses. For $10- they can't be beat. That is at least 75% less then you would pay for Nike or Under Armour. They fit well and do the job. I have been wearing them since February for working out and recently decided to make them my everyday boxer brief. They provide great security and support for all activities. I highly suggest them. They wash well too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bearsfan68
Belvidere, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews