Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
1-20 of 145 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
Animated Halloween Witch with misting cauldron
10/22/2010

Customer review by Bittergreen

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by Bittergreen
by Bittergreen

I love this witch. She works good. I thought once that the cauldron had quit working , but I put more water in it and it started working again. She looks good on the porch with my halloween display. I don't leave her outside, when I am ready to go to bed I bring her in. They were made for in doors. She talks,her eyes light up, she stirs the cauldron. My grandkids like her also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bittergreen
Amelia , Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
One crazy witch!!!
10/24/2010

Customer review by G36gorilla

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by G36gorilla
by G36gorilla

Awesome product and an awesome price. As I've seen this witch go for $200.00 or more on some sites. Setup is a easy as 1-2-3 and the family as well as neighbors love her. I've set her up outside as soon as we received her, and everyone that passed by thought it was the coolest thing EVER. I missed out on the Jason but this really made up for that, no doubt. I also placed her in my prop room and she fits in very well. What you still reading this!?! go buy it now before she is gone for good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
G36gorilla
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
gemmy animated witch
9/4/2009

Customer review by lilangel66071

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by lilangel66071
by lilangel66071

I love this witch she's so life like and the fogging cauldren is awsome, she works great, i bought the witch with the crystal ball last year and this one is my new favorite :) a must buy and great buy for 129.00 she's $250.00 to 300.00 dollars on other sites

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilangel66071
paola,ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Eyes Have It-Holloween Witch
10/2/2010

Customer review by iluvcrowns

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by iluvcrowns
by iluvcrowns

This is the most impressive halloween item we own and we are collectors. It is so creepy yet reminicent of the Wizard of Oz. You will love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluvcrowns
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Halloween Animated Prop
8/28/2009

Customer review by haylasnani

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by haylasnani
by haylasnani

Great value. Product exactly as described, works great. We got her out of the box when we brought her home to make sure everything was working well and didnt want to put her away! Great Detailing.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
haylasnani
Hagerstown, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
This is a GREAT witch!
9/19/2010

Customer review by Marcey07

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by Marcey07
by Marcey07

Love her! She looks like a person dressed in a witch outfit at night! You put 2 cups of cold water in her lighted caldron which creates a mist. She stirs the pot, hips swaying, her eyes light up and move and her mouth and head moves. Super creepy!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marcey07
Clifton Park, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A MUST HAVE!
10/28/2010

Customer review by KissyPuttin

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by KissyPuttin
by KissyPuttin

We love this witch, especially for the price. It started out at $169, then Walmart put it on sale for $129. Then after purchasing the witch, Walmart had a $20 rollback, which they honored even though I already received the item. Plus, we applied for a Walmart Discover Card and since we made a purchase of more than $100, Discover sent us a cashback bonus check for $20.00. But wait, it gets even better. The witch did come with a broken stirring staff. I contacted Walmart and they said they could not replace the staff, but suggested contacting Gemmy directly. However, for my inconvenience, Walmart sent me a $10 gift card. I wrote to directly to Gemmy, and after providing a proof-of-purchase, via e-mail, Gemmy sent a replacement staff right away. So, after everything, including tax, the witch ended up costing us only $78. It works great! The misting cauldron leaves a little bit to be desired, but the witch itself is excellent, even if I had paid the original price. The cheapest I have seen it elsewhere is $200.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KissyPuttin
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Excellent Halloween Decoration for a Great Price
9/5/2011

Customer review by d2denny

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by d2denny
by d2denny

I just received my Animated Halloween Witch with Cauldron and she's exactly what I wanted. She's about 5 1/2 feet tall with her hat on and she works great. She moves, her eyes light up, she has about 4 - 5 sayings and she stirs the cauldron. There are two wires that you need to plug from the base of the witch into a wall outlet - one for the witch and one for the misting cauldron. Then there is one connecting wire from the witch to the cauldron. The witch moves and talks when there's a loud noise made in the room. You can adjust the volume of her voice, which is a nice feature. Once you pour cold water into the cauldron over the mister, it starts to create a vapor which looks great. Once I saw this withch online, I shopped around and Walmart had her for the best price. She's definitely an awesome addition to my Halloween decor and she was a great price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
d2denny
Danville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
looks real
9/23/2009

Customer review by GARGOLE

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by GARGOLE
by GARGOLE

I DO A SPOOK WALK IN MY YARD FOR MY TOWN.WE HAVE OVER 200 PEOPLE COME THROUGH.AND I CAN HARDLY WAIT TO USE HER IN IT!!!! SHE LOOKS SO REAL ,AND THE MOUTH MOVES WITH HER WORDS AS SHE IS TALKING. BEST OF ALL SHE SETS UP IN AS LITTLE AS 3 MINUTES.GREAT PRICE AS WELL.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GARGOLE
NORTH BROOKFIELD MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
she is awesome
10/31/2010

Customer review by puppuluv

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by puppuluv
by puppuluv

This witch looks awesome! We get so many compliments on her in our yard haunt. I shopped around and walmart was cheaper than anyone else by far. The local halloween store wanted the same price for a broken display. She is so easy to put together! I found however that if you leave the grate off of the cauldron it will produce better mist. Also the mister works off of cold water, the colder the better, I add 7-10 ice cubes in mine and it looks much better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puppuluv
Des Plaines, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/17/2010

Customer review by BusyMotherofTwoCrazyKids

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by BusyMotherofTwoCrazyKids
by BusyMotherofTwoCrazyKids

This witch was the hit of our Halloween party! Easy to assemble too! And such a great value. Definitely worth every penny spent!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMotherofTwoCrazyKids
Brooksville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Deal!
10/25/2010

Customer review by RealDealzShopper

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by RealDealzShopper
by RealDealzShopper

I love Halloween and have many props and decor. I saw this at a Halloween store but I didn't want to pay $250. Found it at walmart.com for $99 and had to have it. It is everything I hope it would be for the price. I wish it would have a stronger mist but all and all it is really awesome and a Great Deal!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealDealzShopper
Thousand Palms, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Witch is great, cauldron is useless
10/25/2010

Customer review by BadLands

1.0 stars 10/25/2010 by BadLands
by BadLands

The witch is as advertised, lifelike, easy to set up, and works fine. It is loud, animation is decent, and the its sensor picks up motion from at least 10' away. The cauldron is a waste. Mine does not light up, does not fog, and is a complete disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BadLands
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
This witch is awesome!!
10/19/2010

Customer review by 9564IdahoMom

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by 9564IdahoMom
by 9564IdahoMom

We love our witch!! She is easy to assemble and is real lifelike with all of her animated features. While she talks her mouth and hips move and her eyes flash and go back and forth as she stirs her lighted, misting cauldron. She has a great witch voice and says 5 different phrases. Her dress and hat are made of quality material and detailed with trim.She even has a spider necklace. She has quickly become one of my favorite Halloween decorations! Well worth the price of $99 and very fast shipping. Happy Halloween!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9564IdahoMom
Pocatello, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Awesome Halloween decoration!!
10/10/2011

Customer review by MonsterMX

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by MonsterMX
by MonsterMX

We saw this item last year and decided we had to have it for Halloween 2011, so we purchased it recently. This is our best animatronic and including this item, we now have 5 Halloween animatronics. We can't wait til Halloween to use it. That was the good, now for the bad. The price has dropped twice since we bought it. Seems that Walmart would automatically credit purchasers cards for two weeks after their purchase. I know many stores, will let you bring your receipt in and they will credit you with lower pricing for a month. Now for the packaging. The box was nearly falling apart when I picked it up at store. It looked like it was used as a blocking dummy for a football team and there was a large hole in the bottom of box. All in all, we got the item in working condition and are happy with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonsterMX
Erie, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
WITCHIEPOO
10/13/2011

Customer review by MOUSEAHOLIC

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by MOUSEAHOLIC
by MOUSEAHOLIC

I have been waiting for 2 years to purchase this witch. I first saw her on another website for a lot more money and waited to late to purchase it last year from Walmart. This year I bought her in September to be sure I didn't miss out again. She looks great and is simple to set up. We had her out of the box and cackling away in less than 10 minutes. She stirs her caldron while she chants different phrases. My favorite option is that she can be used with her motion sensor or by touching a button that will make her talk. That will be great for Halloween night. I can't wait to put her outside by the candy bucket and watch the trick or treater's reaction. I haven't used the fogger yet. I really hesitate to fill it with water and leave it on my hardwood floors. I will use that outside only.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOUSEAHOLIC
SPRINGVILLE, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Halloween Decoration!!!
9/30/2010

Customer review by mommyto2boys

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by mommyto2boys
by mommyto2boys

I missed out on this fabulous witch for the last few years so I was determined to get her this year! I am so glad I did she is great!!! Her face is very life like not that cheap plastic. She seems to be durable..time will tell. I am very happy with her!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyto2boys
Harrisburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
9/20/2009

Customer review by cloverhunter

5.0 stars 9/20/2009 by cloverhunter
by cloverhunter

I have been trying to get this witch for the last 3 years. Have looked everywhere ... including Ebay. finally found it here .. at a great price!! Ebay couldn't touch it, and with a ship to store purchase, didn't even have to pay for shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cloverhunter
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
10/28/2010

Customer review by nc56er

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by nc56er
by nc56er

This is a great witch. She talks, is animated, & will scare some crazy. T saw this last year but it sold out before I could get one. This year I got one early so not to miss out. I love her she is great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nc56er
Pikeville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Prop
9/10/2010

Customer review by lukie177

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by lukie177
by lukie177

This witch is awesome. It mists very well, sounds great, eyes are bright and the mouth moves. This will surely add a nice effect to our display.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lukie177
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews