Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 219 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

219 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

219 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
136
4 stars
47
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 stars
19
1-20 of 186 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews
GREAT BUY
12/27/2010

Customer review by needingbangforbucks

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by needingbangforbucks
by needingbangforbucks

I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 5 YEAR OLD GRAND-DAUGHTER AND SHE JUST LOVES IT! THE SOUND IS GOOD QUALITY AND IT WORKS GREAT. I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH IT AND SO WAS SHE.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needingbangforbucks
cortland new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sing it girl!
8/25/2009

Customer review by Gottabuy

4.0 stars 8/25/2009 by Gottabuy
by Gottabuy

Oh course my little princess needed a CD player that matched her girly room. This is the best one I came across shopping in stores or on line. I price shopped and the exact same item was less expensive at Wal-mart so that makes the value great. The microphone was also a major selling factor. It allows my little one to sing along and it has given us hours of enjoyment. The sound is not the greatest at ceratin volumes but overall we are very happy. The four year old doesn't complian. I'm sure if I had spent more the volume would be a better quality but really I was looking for something that matched the decor and offered some soothing sleepy time music and fun. The volume knobs are a little "iffy" and I worry about them breaking but so far so good, it has been about a month. The ship to store was awesome, very quick and painless. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (82) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gottabuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A very girlie gift
7/4/2009

Customer review by 3boys3girls

4.0 stars 7/4/2009 by 3boys3girls
by 3boys3girls

I purchased this for my daughter's 4th birthday. It is the cutest boombox on the market. She and her 3-year-old cousin had a great time "performing" for the audience. It is NOT as good as a karaoke machine for the singing, but they loved it and so did all of the grandparents, aunts, uncles, and older siblings. It is the perfect gift for a 3-6 year old girlie girl who likes to sing.

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3boys3girls
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A funfilled toy
6/29/2009

Customer review by Luke78

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by Luke78
by Luke78

My daughter loves this toy she wont put it down. She drives her grandparents nuts with it but it makes her happy and it ultimately puts a smile on everybodys face.

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luke78
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Brocken after 2 uses
1/22/2011

Customer review by jcmarks

1.0 stars 1/22/2011 by jcmarks
by jcmarks

This was a gift to my 2 year old for Christmas and she got to sing in it twice before it broke! It won't read any CD we put into it. My daughter was really excited about it and we bought disney sound tracks for her to sing with and now it doesn't work! The mic still works but this product was a big dissappointment.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcmarks
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
thougt it would be good BUT....
5/5/2010

Customer review by LCKsmom

2.0 stars 5/5/2010 by LCKsmom
by LCKsmom

I initially thought this was awesome - my daughter got it for her b-day on Sunday. By Tues she was comfortable enough with it that she wanted to turn the volume up. If you turn to volume up it SKIPS - BADLY! I called tech support. They said this is natural b/c the loud volume causes vibration thus it skips. I asked why they did not fix this design flaw - they said didn't think of it. I told them I would not purchase further products and the person said "that sounds good". So it is okay for little kids, but is horrible for older with AWEFUL customer service reps (disney - not wal-mart)... buyer beware!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCKsmom
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
12/30/2010

Customer review by MORMOM

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by MORMOM
by MORMOM

It is so cute. My 5-year old granddaughter loves it, The Microphone cord is a good long lengh, so she can dance around as she sings (along with a CD or by herself). The only 2 cons I have about it is, there is no place for batteries, it only works from an outlet; and there is no carrying handle (you have to pick up the whole unit from underneath to move it. Another pro is that is simple to work.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MORMOM
Anthony, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Grandaughter loves it
2/12/2011

Customer review by Thorgs

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Thorgs
by Thorgs

My grandaugher loves this sing-along. Good quality, little tendency for anoying audio feedback if the mic is too close to its speakers. The mic must be rugged since she has dropped it several times with not ill effect.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thorgs
Newbury Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Children love it and easy for them to use
11/23/2013

Customer review by 1Motheroftwo

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by 1Motheroftwo
by 1Motheroftwo

My children love this. It's easy for them to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Motheroftwo
Duvall, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/29/2010

Customer review by SingingPrincess

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by SingingPrincess
by SingingPrincess

I purchased the Disney sing along boom box for my 3 year old granddaughter who loves to sing. I was very pleased with the product and the delivery time was exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SingingPrincess
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves it!
9/16/2012

Customer review by marstecydmar

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by marstecydmar
by marstecydmar

I read all the reviews and hoped it lived up to my expectations. I bought it for my 8 yr old birthday. Her and all the girls loved it. There really is no need to turn the volume all the way up. My 4 yr old son goes in my daughter's room and turns it on to sing now too. I wasn't looking for a whole CD system, nor a karaoke machine at all. So this is perfect for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marstecydmar
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good entertainer.
11/4/2013

Customer review by PenyB

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by PenyB
by PenyB

It keeps the girl busy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PenyB
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap
6/16/2010

Customer review by bigdad24

3.0 stars 6/16/2010 by bigdad24
by bigdad24

I thought there was a radio also. Wrong. The music stops when you sing in the microphone. Not very pleased wiyh yhe product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdad24
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
After 3 returns, we got our money back.
7/31/2013

Customer review by Grandmother1234

1.0 stars 7/31/2013 by Grandmother1234
by Grandmother1234

I bought this for my grandchildren. After the 3rd return, I told my daughter to just get the money back and buy something good. 3 returns, and the last one only after 2 weeks. I have sweet grand children, and even in the presence of my daughter, it just would not hold up. It just is not worth your time or your money. I hope this helps someone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmother1234
Port Charlotte Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
adorable
6/15/2010

Customer review by cameracrazyjustplaincrazy

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by cameracrazyjustplaincrazy
by cameracrazyjustplaincrazy

cutest thing not a karaoke but perfect for my loves to sing three yr old who also happens to love princess stuff too go figure awesome!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cameracrazyjustplaincrazy
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
7/29/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this for our 5 year olds birthday and it has been a hit. It has worked perfectly and is easy to use. I am so glad we purchased it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits in a princess's room
12/29/2009

Customer review by shopper607

4.0 stars 12/29/2009 by shopper607
by shopper607

Very cute, fits in a princess's room. Doesn't work as well as a karaoke machine but works good enough for my 6 year old. Plus it fits her style better. The microphone powers over the music. I would recommend ages 3-7. My 2 year old keeps lifting up the lid which stops the CD. They should have put a latch on it. She likes it and is having fun!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper607
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and durable!
12/5/2013

Customer review by Leakerbeaker

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Leakerbeaker
by Leakerbeaker

This is a great little CD player. I bought it for my daughter 2 Christmases ago and it's still going strong. My kids have really put this player through the ringer too. It's been knocked off the dresser on multiple occasions, the lid yanked open before the disc had stopped spinning. My 2 year old trying to get CDs into it when I wasn't looking. Left sitting on pause for more than a day at a time. I have gone through so many different players that turned out to be junk. Usually you can't find a player that's cute AND that works. This one is great. The only complaint I have is that it would be nice if it had am/fm radio. But no biggie.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leakerbeaker
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute, but didn't work.
12/28/2011

Customer review by Lambnflush

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Lambnflush
by Lambnflush

I was very upset to find out on Christmas morning, that it was defective. My daughter opened it up, listed to it for about 30 seconds, and then the CD player stopped reading CD's. Very disapointing. When we went to exchange it, Walmart.com was completly out of stock.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lambnflush
Wamego, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Loved it.
8/25/2009

Customer review by cutestkids

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by cutestkids
by cutestkids

Bought this for my daughter on her 4th birthday. She loved, it's also easy to operate. Works great. Has music and microphone volume so you can adjust them seperately.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cutestkids
Alamogordo, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews