Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

52 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

52 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

13%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
31
1-20 of 44 total reviews
13%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Mislead in In.
12/9/2010

Customer review by Chstreb

1.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Chstreb
by Chstreb

I ordered this product and thought it to be a DVD. When it arrived it was a book with a Demo DVD in the back. I didn't even take out the demo to check it out. I scanned the book and it appeared it just showed the moves and how tos and had some diet and recipe info in it. I returned it the next day. Misleading product info online for a description. Guess I should have read the other reviews, because they all said the same thing as what I am saying basically!

Was this review helpful? (122) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chstreb
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
really disappointed!
10/7/2010

Customer review by luvinlife1996

2.0 stars 10/7/2010 by luvinlife1996
by luvinlife1996

i thought,when i ordered this,i would be getting a workout dvd as well,but actually it was a demo!! they should really make the product description more clear!!!

Was this review helpful? (98) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvinlife1996
okc,ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
DVD disappointing
10/17/2010

Customer review by lolafromchicago

1.0 stars 10/17/2010 by lolafromchicago
by lolafromchicago

The book is good but the enclosed DVD only demonstates basic salsa, merenge and reggaeton steps that everyone already knows. No use as a work out DVD.

Was this review helpful? (83) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolafromchicago
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
returned to store
10/19/2010

Customer review by workoutmom5

1.0 stars 10/19/2010 by workoutmom5
by workoutmom5

I was so excited when I found Zumba on walmart.com. This is not a Zumba dvd, this is a Zumba book with an instructinal dvd!!! Not the Zumba workout I expected. I returned this book to the store.

Was this review helpful? (56) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workoutmom5
Would recommend to a friend? No
not a workout dvd
10/12/2010

Customer review by joggs123

1.0 stars 10/12/2010 by joggs123
by joggs123

I wish there was more music and dance routine for a good workout. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joggs123
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not what I thought
3/31/2011

Customer review by seeksun

2.0 stars 3/31/2011 by seeksun
by seeksun

The Zumba dvd and book was not what I expected. I thought from the ad that the dvd was complete and was accompanied by the book, not just a sample. If I had realized that the dvd was just a sampler, I would not have purchased the Zumba book and dvd.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seeksun
Great Bend, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Thought was a DVD not Book
2/21/2011

Customer review by blustila

1.0 stars 2/21/2011 by blustila
by blustila

I was under the impression that this was a DVD... and to my surprise it was a book..

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blustila
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/11/2010

Customer review by theboxerbabe

1.0 stars 10/11/2010 by theboxerbabe
by theboxerbabe

Said it was a book with "Exclusive DVD"...it's a demo. Too expensive for nothing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theboxerbabe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Zumba Book
1/31/2011

Customer review by ActiveZen

4.0 stars 1/31/2011 by ActiveZen
by ActiveZen

Although this product is good, it is not correctly identified. I searched for Zumba DVD and it was identified in it. It should have been correctly identified under books. i am not a book person and the worst part is that, it will be more expensive to return it so i had no option but keep it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ActiveZen
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT a workout DVD!
12/9/2010

Customer review by PetRach

1.0 stars 12/9/2010 by PetRach
by PetRach

I was very disappointed when the site to store person opened the box and it was a book! I was totally expecting a workout DVD. I had them send it back because I didn't want a book. I wanted a good workout DVD. However, I must say that they put the credit back on my charge card and took care of it for me on the spot.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PetRach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent product!
12/31/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The book is very well written. It has interesting backgound info on how Zumba was born, easy to follow explanations of how to do the steps, and an easy to follow diet plan to help you acheive your fitness goals.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Zumba
4/19/2011

Customer review by TLSTLS

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by TLSTLS
by TLSTLS

I wanted a beginners dvd to learn. The description says it is such a thing. However, it is only a demo DVD. Not useful at all! The book is great; Zumba is great. But I was misled by the description. So, it will collect dust on the shelf. It's okay if you want to read about Zumba and learn from the book; I am not that kind of learner. Also, there is really only music on the DVD.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLSTLS
Monrovia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great book, but wish the "demo" was more
2/7/2011

Customer review by HottCoffeyMama

3.0 stars 2/7/2011 by HottCoffeyMama
by HottCoffeyMama

The book provides a lot of great information, just as you would expect any exercise book to. But when it came to the Demo DVD, I really wish there was more to it. very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HottCoffeyMama
Homer, AK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/8/2011

Customer review by CHRGIT

1.0 stars 3/8/2011 by CHRGIT
by CHRGIT

Returned this the next day,the DVD was not that much help

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHRGIT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
not what it seemed!!!
4/23/2011

Customer review by lighthousemom3

1.0 stars 4/23/2011 by lighthousemom3
by lighthousemom3

This product says it comes with a DVD but it is only a short demo....not a workout DVD. Returned not what I was looking for, this is a book!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lighthousemom3
Gettysburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Zumba book with DVD
3/28/2011

Customer review by mridiva

1.0 stars 3/28/2011 by mridiva
by mridiva

I was expecting a zumba workout dvd with this book. Unfortunately the zumba dvd is a few minute instructional of a few basic steps, NOT a workout dvd. i will be returning this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mridiva
Gaithersburg,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/19/2011

Customer review by Mykidisgr8

1.0 stars 6/19/2011 by Mykidisgr8
by Mykidisgr8

I was very disappointed when I received this. The descriptions leads you to believe that you are getting an exercise DVD with this book. You do, but it is only a demo that shows you how to do 4 Zumba dance steps, the whole DVD last about 2 minutes

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mykidisgr8
Would recommend to a friend? No
porely discribed
3/30/2011

Customer review by dmzq

1.0 stars 3/30/2011 by dmzq
by dmzq

There was no actual dance disc included only short demo. Returned to store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmzq
Springfield,Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Zumba book/DVD
12/2/2010

Customer review by shopwallmart

1.0 stars 12/2/2010 by shopwallmart
by shopwallmart

I purchased the Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party! the Zumba Weight Loss Program (with DVD) strictly for the DVD; I was not particularly interested in the book. The DVD was EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING!!! The DVD was only a demo with less than five minutes of demonstration of a few steps. Had the description stated that the DVD was a demo I would NEVER have bought the book. Buy at your own risk!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopwallmart
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2/14/2011

Customer review by openforme

1.0 stars 2/14/2011 by openforme
by openforme

I was look for the dvd but got the book and i do not need to read i need to get off the couch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
openforme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews