Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 132 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Great Gift!!
6/23/2009

Customer review by MissBarbie17

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by MissBarbie17
by MissBarbie17

Great product for a gift! My 2 yr. old son got this for his birthday and he loves it. There's nothing complicated about it.

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissBarbie17
New Tazewell, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product!
9/8/2009

Customer review by LovingLifeMom

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by LovingLifeMom
by LovingLifeMom

We bought this for our son's second birthday. It did not take him long to get the hang of driving it. He has had it for 5 months and has absolutely gotten our moneys worth out of it already. Our seven year old daughter also loves to drive it and even pulls the two year old in the trailer! It is a little aggravating for the two year old to drive if the trailer is on it, but that is the only negative aspect of this product! The battery stays charged for ever! I would also recommend purchasing the tire traction bands. If the grass is wet, it will spin, but not with the traction bands on. I would definitely recommend this toy!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingLifeMom
Sparta,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Ride On Ever!
5/29/2009

Customer review by AndysGirly

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by AndysGirly
by AndysGirly

My dad bought this for my 2 year old for Christmas. He still rides it ALL the time and absolutely loves it. It is definitely his favorite toy. After all the hours he has put on it, we have not had any problems with it. I recommend this to everyone. Great John Deere tractor!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndysGirly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Best money I ever spent at WalMart
11/26/2009

Customer review by GrammasBestGift

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by GrammasBestGift
by GrammasBestGift

3.5 yrs ago I purchased the John Deere Tractor for my Grandson. This has been a rugged & wonderful product that I have ever purchased. In those years he has ridden the wheels off until they finally cracked. He has modified it over the years as it has deteriated from abuse and the tractor still runs on and on. I would not have believe a product could take this much punishment from a youngster and keep on going but it sure has made a believer out of me. Oh yes, the battery has finally died...I'm sure it was a painful death. Thanks for a great product. Hope all the other power wheels holds up like this tractor, but then they are girl items...lol.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammasBestGift
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy!!
11/19/2009

Customer review by texasmom75

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by texasmom75
by texasmom75

We bought this for our 3 yr. old son for his birthday. Best thing we ever did!! He loves his daddy's John Deere riding mower so we knew he'd love this "mini" version..especially with the trailer on back. We have 5 acres with some thick grass in places and this ride on goes through it just fine! It has to be on the high speed but he works it just fine. The battery lasts a long time. He rides all around the property on it for hours and has the best time!! Definately worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texasmom75
Brazoria, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
definitely worth it!!
7/20/2009

Customer review by mommyinwv

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by mommyinwv
by mommyinwv

We purchased this tractor for our son when he turned 2 years old. He absolutely loves this! He is now getting ready to turn 5 in a couple of weeks and is riding this same tractor in the yard right now. It stays charged all day and we have never had any problems out of it. It was definitely worth the investment. He has worn one of the back tires down to where it is almost split in two, because he likes to peel out on driveway ( he's all boy!) but this tractor will still take him anywhere around the yard he wants to go even up hills and in gravel. I also like how the little trailer is removeable. I would definitely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyinwv
milton, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute
8/24/2009

Customer review by GrandmommyLee

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by GrandmommyLee
by GrandmommyLee

This tractor was fairly easy to put together. Between my husband and I it took about 2 hours total. We gave it to my Grandson for his second birthday and he was able to take right off on it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmommyLee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good fun & great product!!!
1/28/2011

Customer review by NothinButDeals

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by NothinButDeals
by NothinButDeals

I just got this for my 3 yr old son for Christmas 2010. He is a huge John Deere fan and wants to be just like Dad so I figured this would be perfect for him. I got a good deal from Walmart with fast shipping and it arrived in perfect condition! Putting it together took a little over an hour, but was pretty straight forward with the instructions. An added bonus!!!....the battery came completely charged! The quality of this tractor is pretty good and holds up well. It has not been used too much yet, so I can not comment on long term use of this, but so far, so good! We live where there is a lot of snow in the winter, so this can't be used very well in the snow. The tractor pretty much just sits and spins. It really needs to be driven on a hard surface to get much traction although I'm sure grass will be fine too. Oh and yes, even though the age range for this product says up to 7 yrs I believe, my son is almost too big for it now. He will be 4 in a few months and weighs roughly 40 lbs. This doesn't bother him a bit though. As long as it moves and he can drive, he is thrilled!!! We will also get more use out of this from younger ones for years to come, so the investment on this is well worth it! I would recommend this to anyone who has tractor fans.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NothinButDeals
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Non-stop fun.
7/27/2009

Customer review by RoyseCityPapa

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by RoyseCityPapa
by RoyseCityPapa

We purchased this for our grandson for Christmas, and although he is only with us on the weekends he gets plenty of use out of it - first thing when he shows up is heads to the shop to get his tractor and then runs around the house and across our two acres till its almost dead. If grandma is pulling weeds he wants his trailer attached to pick up the 'weebs' and take them to the burn pile or trash. Only complaint is the trailer hitch is flimsy, and trailer easily jack knifes when backing up. I've had to file the hitch a little to make it easier to detach. The steering is good and he learned to weave around everything in just a few tries - highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoyseCityPapa
Royse City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
tractor fun
4/12/2011

Customer review by akbusdrvr

3.0 stars 4/12/2011 by akbusdrvr
by akbusdrvr

Great little tractor for kids. We bought it for our 4 year old son. It climbs hills and goes thru the mud great. The little neighbor girl sat in the wagon for a ride, and it broke. Wagon states it can only hold 20 pounds. I doubt it can hold that. But, the tractor itself is great, and the battery life goes and goes. Good for one child, but not 2 or more.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akbusdrvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Two Heads are better than one.
6/28/2009

Customer review by Denyl

4.0 stars 6/28/2009 by Denyl
by Denyl

The toy itself is fine, but assembly can be challeging especially for an older person(s) or grandparent! The assembling instructions are confussing and jump around. The instructions are numbered (pictures) with very little writen information, this is the biggest problem! Two people are better that one when assembling!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denyl
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
John Deere Turf Tractor
12/21/2009

Customer review by lg0828

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by lg0828
by lg0828

Bought this for my 2 year-old grandson for Christmas. He LOVES it. He isn't comfortable driving it yet but loves riding in the trailor while his big sister (7 year old) drives it. Too cute!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lg0828
Holly Lake Ranch, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Toy Ever!
11/10/2010

Customer review by MomofBoyz2010

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by MomofBoyz2010
by MomofBoyz2010

We purchased this over two years ago and we still frequently say this is the best purchase we have ever made. Hours and hours of fun! Originally, we bought this for our two year old and it still works great! My son still plays with it and has made many lets say "alterations" to his tractor. It has run into the fence many times and even a tree once, been up many a hills, tears through grass well, my son has even carried passengers (though not recommended by manufacture) and the poor thing just keeps on kicking. We love this! I have never been compelled to write a review before, but this one deserves my time and effort!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofBoyz2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/25/2010

Customer review by dkvarn

4.0 stars 10/25/2010 by dkvarn
by dkvarn

This tractor is perfect for our 4 year old. It also carries our 10 year old weighs about 75 and she loves driving it. The fast speed is pretty fast but the slow is perfect for starters. My 4 year old weighs 37 pounds and it is great for him. It travels both hard surface and grass well. I recommend taking the trailer off at first because it tends to jacknife when backing up. Worth the money and I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkvarn
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Son loves this
6/1/2010

Customer review by mwitt

4.0 stars 6/1/2010 by mwitt
by mwitt

My 2 year just got this for his birthday. He absolutely loves it; however, the reverse does not work. It worked about 2 times and then stopped. We have a big yard so there is lots of room to turn around without the reverse feature but for the money paid for this item, you would think that everything would work. This is why I'm not giving it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mwitt
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not for grassy terrain
11/2/2010

Customer review by INGal64

3.0 stars 11/2/2010 by INGal64
by INGal64

I live on 2 acres of grassy hills. I gave this riding tractor to my son who was 3-years-old. He continues to ride it at age 4, but he is getting more frustrated because the tractor spins out a lot in the grass. He has to continuously get off the tractor and pull the front end to a more level terrain and then tries to climb the hill again. The trailor broke off early because he would spin out, and then he would try to back up. The trailor would jackknife because a young child can't back it up correctly. The plastic peg eventually broke off. Something good to say is that the battery has lasted a year, and I continue to charge it after my son rides the tractor. I guess I will have to get my son a small atv in order for him to ride the small hills.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INGal64
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tough, Sometimes
11/18/2010

Customer review by Dwood09

3.0 stars 11/18/2010 by Dwood09
by Dwood09

We brought this in March 2010 for our three year old and he LOVES it! He doesn't quite understand why we get so frustrated with it, but that's beside the point. He rides it from dawn to dusk (it's charged during his nap) and can't wait to get on it the next day. The only downfalls to this product is that it has no real tractor noises. No engine starting, no push buttons. . . it only has a trailor, that breaks all the time. Its hard to back up with the trailor attached and if there is something in it, it will all fall out. Then of course where the "latch" is, breaks all the time, even if you don't have a load in it. We had to rig it up differently. We've also had a hard time with the slow and high speed. For some reason it "strips" out. We got the 1yr plan on it so we could return it with ease, just in case, and we've had to use it four times since March. I would recommend this to anyone with a child who is experienced with farm equipment or for anyone who has grass in their front yard. Like I said, my son loves it, however I think it was money waisted when it comes to value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dwood09
Natchitoches, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would not recommend this
11/29/2010

Customer review by cherrysong

1.0 stars 11/29/2010 by cherrysong
by cherrysong

We bought this for my 2 yr old. He loved it! It took about a month before it started falling apart, literally. The seat fell off. The wheels kept falling off the trailor. Other pieces fell off also. The battery never held charge for very long at all. We bought the Dora four wheeler for a daughter, which is great, and worked like it was supposed to. Three yrs later, she still rides it! This tractor is not a good product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherrysong
Would recommend to a friend? No
not worth it
6/29/2009

Customer review by ilovetobuytoys

2.0 stars 6/29/2009 by ilovetobuytoys
by ilovetobuytoys

After only a day, the piece that holds the trailer on broke off. Very disappointed with Peg Perego - I thought this was supposed to be a good brand. We have the 4 wheeler too and after 18 months, the tires need to be replaced, horn is broken and gear shift is broken. I have two boys but they are by no means distructive. Fisher Price motorized toys are made much better. Will not buy any more Peg Perego.

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovetobuytoys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
11/23/2010

Customer review by loverboy2

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by loverboy2
by loverboy2

my son got this right before he turned 3. He wasn't that crazy about it at first, but about 6 months after he got it he found out that it would go faster(2nd gear) He has rode on it every chance he gets. He is almost 5 and still loves it and still fits him well. he is getting a 2 seater ride on this year!!! Hope he loves it just as much! We have charged the battery as directed and it is just now starting to run out pretty quick!!! We definitely recommend this for any little boy or girl hat likes being outside!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loverboy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews