Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 21 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
The Next Generation is Here
11/8/2009

Customer review by KevyJ

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by KevyJ
by KevyJ

Since I built my HTPC, over a year ago, I have gone through 2 remote keyboard/mouse units. They were adequate, but cheap. This by far is the best buy. You can control your screen from the "peanut gallery" with no trouble. It has great range. The keyboard also has volume control, which is nice. I just picked it up yesterday using the site to store method so I haven't really had a chance to become acquainted with all of its functions. This was absolutely made for the ever-growing Media Center PC set-up. The future is on the move.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KevyJ
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is it
10/23/2009

Customer review by iHomie

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by iHomie
by iHomie

If you are looking for a wireless key board and mouse, this product is the one. Just plug in the usb receiver and batteries for the keyboard and mouse and you are good to go. You can use the keyboard and mouse as far as 30 feet. no kidding. the keys are very quiet and the mouse is very stylish. I would most definitely recommend this to anyone. Product is perfect and it won't hurt your pocket.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iHomie
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
3/21/2010

Customer review by TekNoGeek

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by TekNoGeek
by TekNoGeek

Just as my name states, I am a tech 'No Geek', being that I am not a very proficient user of todays technology; however, I find that this mouse/keyboard combo is fantastic and just what I need. The only downfall I see to this product is that the Caps & Num Lock keys do not light, therefore it is a little tricky to know if they are enabled. Other than that, it is a very pleasing product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TekNoGeek
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does not always register typing!
1/13/2010

Customer review by jcan1

3.0 stars 1/13/2010 by jcan1
by jcan1

This unit was bought because the RATINGS WERE GOOD AND MOST SAID IT COULD BE USED FROM ABOUT TEN FEET AWAY OR CLOSER. i CAN'T USE IT FROM MY LAP WITHOUT HAVING IT MISS KEY STROKES. tHE MOUSE WORKS AWESOME BUT THE KEYBOARD IS TERRIBLE. i RECOMMEND BUYING LOGITECH INSTEAD AS THEY ARE ABOUT THE SAME PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcan1
Milan, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it!
10/28/2009

Customer review by motheroffiveboys

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by motheroffiveboys
by motheroffiveboys

I love the mouse and keyboard. I use it several times a day. I got it on clearence for half price, but it is well worth the 70 something dollars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motheroffiveboys
Brady Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wireless mouse and keyboard
3/13/2010

Customer review by zoomers

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by zoomers
by zoomers

I have a laptop and I have kids it is easier for the kids to use the key board then the laptop keys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zoomers
Freeport IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great
11/24/2009

Customer review by MikeB1966

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by MikeB1966
by MikeB1966

No problems using in my living room. I sit about 12 feet away and the usb receiver is in the back of my computer. I would recommend an all in one keyboard (with a trackball mouse on it) if you're lazy like me and like to lay on the couch while using my computer (as an HTPC).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeB1966
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
1/23/2010

Customer review by saymoon

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by saymoon
by saymoon

I bought this Ihome which does eveything that i want,with soft keys,not super quiet,which does not bother me. I enjoy this product and i like the mouse.So far so good.I would buy this keyboard again.really happy with it ,highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saymoon
port saint lucie,florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
3/8/2010

Customer review by Houghton

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by Houghton
by Houghton

Keyboard has more functions than I know how to use - fantastic product - both keyboard and Mouse worked perfectly once drivers were installed - very impressed and glad I paid a little extra for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Houghton
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWSOME PRODUCT
12/9/2009

Customer review by WVoutdoorswoman

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by WVoutdoorswoman
by WVoutdoorswoman

This product has exceeded my expectations. I actually returned the HP Elite keyboard I bought as the same time as this one, and got another iHome for my other computer. It is the best: comfortable, the best value, lots of different functions. It also works from, pretty much any distance I have tried it from. Works anywhere from 1 foot to 40 feet from the computer! I sit in my recliner now, with the computer wired to the 40" TV about 15 feet away, and type and use computer, no problems (I have 2 little Acer laptops, and needed a bigger keyboard). The mouse is a LASER mouse, which is better than an optical mouse, because you can use it on any surface. I can use it on my leg or on the arm of the couch if I want to, and it works just fine. Keyboard is light and sturdy. You absolutely can't go wrong with this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WVoutdoorswoman
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great in dual boot Ubuntu vista
7/12/2010

Customer review by ifssi

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by ifssi
by ifssi

works great in dual boot , just fine with boot selector GRUB , i use it in ubuntu and vista , no problem at all ,long range from my pc , was really surprised because it s not an expensive keyboard-mouse , lot of function keys and volume . use it in my living room and happy with it , ultra slim keyboard too , hope that helps .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ifssi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
1/9/2010

Customer review by RRT2OO7

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by RRT2OO7
by RRT2OO7

I just got this in today. I love the plug and play capability of this keyboard and mouse. Before this I had one where you had to push a button to sync the keyboard and push another button to sync the mouse. It was a pain if you didn't do them in a certain amount of time because one would work and the other wouldn't. With this, you plug the USB stick into your computer and voila... it works! Batteries included, takes AAA. It has smart keys that work with installed software, which is provided. The whole package is easy to setup and use!! I love it already!! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRT2OO7
Burleson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great set
12/20/2009

Customer review by kma99

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by kma99
by kma99

This is the second time I have purchased this product. The first set gave out when the USB transmitter was shocked by static electricity. I was completly shocked when this happened but it also makes sense. So, keep this in mind if you have a problem with static electricity where you keep/ and or use your pc. The range of the transmitter is not the best as well, but it is decent enough. I currently have my pc hooked up to a 37" LCD tv in the living room. This set is the perfect solution for me. The keyboard and mouse are extremely responsive. The mouse can be used on nearly any surface because it is laser, not optical. The shortcut keys are very useful and the large volume knob on the bottom right is very useful. The positives out weigh the negatives by far. 9 out of 10

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kma99
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this product.
12/24/2009

Customer review by HungryMan

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by HungryMan
by HungryMan

I love this producrt. It works perfectly. It seems choppy sometimes, but that's because I use it on an elevated surface and I believe it loses the line of sight. Other than that, I'm impressed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HungryMan
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Deal
8/3/2010

Customer review by Director73422

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by Director73422
by Director73422

I usually would buy Logitech keyboards and mice not the wireless but wired and they just are nothing compared to this iHome Wireless Keyboard & Mouse set. it is by far the best deal and very neat to top it off. I am planning on buying a second set for my desktop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Director73422
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/26/2010

Customer review by Wheresmybourbon

4.0 stars 1/26/2010 by Wheresmybourbon
by Wheresmybourbon

Great fo' the price but a little choppy at times, probably due to line of sight. Good battery life as of yet. Quiet keyboard and precise mouse! All shortcuts work EXCEPT for the volume control! Overall great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wheresmybourbon
Flo Rida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
poor signal quality
7/9/2010

Customer review by savingface78

2.0 stars 7/9/2010 by savingface78
by savingface78

Does not work well if you are more than 4 feet away from the computer. Mouse is fine, but I constantly have to move the keyboard closer for it to detect the keystrokes. In short, the keyboard has less range than when I plug in a wired keyboard....kind of silly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savingface78
pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth it
5/30/2010

Customer review by k004436

2.0 stars 5/30/2010 by k004436
by k004436

The keys stick all the time and the mouse has issues too, I do not reccomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k004436
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not that Great
3/19/2010

Customer review by HonestShoppers

1.0 stars 3/19/2010 by HonestShoppers
by HonestShoppers

I ordered this product online for a friend and had it shipped to him. The keyboard worked fine, but the mouse had a lot of issues connecting and would go out frequently. If your considering this for any sort of games I would not recommend it. Or for anything really. He immediately took it to his local Wal-Mart and got a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestShoppers
Would recommend to a friend? No
Keyboard died after 10 days
9/11/2010

Customer review by raynva

1.0 stars 9/11/2010 by raynva
by raynva

Purchased this item recently. Setup was easy but 2 days ago the keyboard died. Replacing the batteries or reinstalling the drivers did not help. In my opinion the keyboard is poorly constructed and the mouse is well constructed. Walmart offered to send a replacement but I won't take the risk. Will just my money back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raynva
Washington,DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews