Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Necessary charger
9/2/2009

Customer review by TeacherGirlErica

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by TeacherGirlErica
by TeacherGirlErica

I bought this product so that I would not have to plug my Flip into my laptop all that time to charge it. It does the job very nicely. I only wish it had been a little cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeacherGirlErica
Arcade NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
must have accessory
3/30/2010

Customer review by docrad

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by docrad
by docrad

This A/C charger came as part of the Flip bundle with the rechargeable battery. It works great and is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
docrad
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
needed if you travel!
9/2/2010

Customer review by kylersmyangel

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by kylersmyangel
by kylersmyangel

I went to Washington D.C. for a rally 8/28 and it was awesome and thanks to this adapter. Witch I easily used in the hotel room. Long away from home and can't pack the computer. My battery never died! I was impressed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kylersmyangel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not what it was represented to do
5/4/2010

Customer review by topgun1943

3.0 stars 5/4/2010 by topgun1943
by topgun1943

Description in the add did not tell you that you need rechargable batteries. It indicated that you could use it to recharge a built-in battery.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topgun1943
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
price
6/7/2010

Customer review by ajanaszek

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by ajanaszek
by ajanaszek

a standard usb connector that plugs into a wall outlet would have been less expensive

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajanaszek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works !!!!
5/4/2010

Customer review by NCSportsman

4.0 stars 5/4/2010 by NCSportsman
by NCSportsman

OK product....does exactly what it suppose to do. Good price from Walmart. Easy to recharge without a computer. I would recommend to anyone with Flip Video HD camcorder. Note: If you use your Flip often this accessory will be a necessity.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCSportsman
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Necessary
1/5/2010

Customer review by Pixieprecious

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by Pixieprecious
by Pixieprecious

The Flip Mino can be charged up by computer, but this charger is necessary because it will charge it for longer periods of time through an electrical outlet which is always available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pixieprecious
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A great little extra
1/1/2011

Customer review by Looking4GoodBuys

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Looking4GoodBuys
by Looking4GoodBuys

What a great little product! My camera came with the rechargeable battery, so this little recharger was a cool extra in the bundle offer so I can charge the camera anytime I want, even if there is no computer available. It came in handy when I first opened the box and needed to charge the battery before using the camera for the first time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Looking4GoodBuys
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good value
1/11/2011

Customer review by ann5472

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by ann5472
by ann5472

The charger works great for the flip video camera I purchased for my husband for Christmas. I tried to charge it several times with my computer but never got the camera to charge fully. The first time I charged it with the charger it was a full charge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ann5472
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
6/4/2010

Customer review by convertedwalmartshopper

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by convertedwalmartshopper
by convertedwalmartshopper

very portable and easy to use for charging the flip camera

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
convertedwalmartshopper
Franklin Lakes, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/13/2011

Customer review by AntonEgo

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by AntonEgo
by AntonEgo

Good product that recharges the flip video ultra hd without a computer. It recharges faster using the wall charger then by using the computer usb. I have seen wall chargers with multiple usb connections for a lower price made by other manufacturers but I haven't tried them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AntonEgo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soo much faster
8/12/2010

Customer review by Zombieatemyxbox

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Zombieatemyxbox
by Zombieatemyxbox

This charges the Flip Cam soo much faster than just having it plugged into your computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zombieatemyxbox
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
4/25/2010

Customer review by Jen5366

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by Jen5366
by Jen5366

THis is so worth the price. You can plug it in and go. I can take this on Vacation and keep my camera charged up and I don't even have to worry about needing a computer to charge it....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jen5366
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
easy to use
4/24/2010

Customer review by JayKayG

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by JayKayG
by JayKayG

i bought this for my flip ultra hd and it comes in handy when i want a faster charge for my ultra rather than leaving it charging on my computer for the night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayKayG
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must have product!
8/11/2010

Customer review by KeyboardShopping

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by KeyboardShopping
by KeyboardShopping

This works much better to charge the Flip Camcorder battery instead of charging it on the computer. I have a laptop and didn't want any pull on the connection spot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeyboardShopping
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Convenient Product
7/5/2010

Customer review by TheVixter

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by TheVixter
by TheVixter

I purchased this with the Starter Kit and I am very glad I did because it makes it very easy to plug my Flip into charge when I travel or when I do not have my computer with me. Very convenient and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheVixter
Southgate, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Handy to own
3/18/2010

Customer review by lovdolls

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by lovdolls
by lovdolls

Even though the Flip camera will recharge when inserted into the computer it's nice to also have this backup charge converter in the event you do not have a computer handy. I have used it and liked it very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovdolls
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for on the go
6/11/2010

Customer review by mrsjuly82

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by mrsjuly82
by mrsjuly82

this is great for people who who aren't always around their computer to charge their flip camera. the only thing i don't like is that you can't see the screen on the camera to see if it is fully charged b/c of the way you have to plug it in

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsjuly82
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great price
12/29/2010

Customer review by thethrifty1

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by thethrifty1
by thethrifty1

This product was a great price compared to the Flip video website price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thethrifty1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Must-Have for Flip Owners
12/30/2010

Customer review by HoGposH

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by HoGposH
by HoGposH

I am on my second Flip UltraHD(8 GB, 3rd generation) and this little charger is very handy. It's compact and stores well for traveling. My first Flip UltraHD(8 GB, 2nd generation) also came with this charger and it was the most useful accessory to me. So I also got this charger with my 3rd generation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoGposH
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews