Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Necessary charger
9/2/2009

Customer review by TeacherGirlErica

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by TeacherGirlErica
by TeacherGirlErica

I bought this product so that I would not have to plug my Flip into my laptop all that time to charge it. It does the job very nicely. I only wish it had been a little cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeacherGirlErica
Arcade NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
needed if you travel!
9/2/2010

Customer review by kylersmyangel

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by kylersmyangel
by kylersmyangel

I went to Washington D.C. for a rally 8/28 and it was awesome and thanks to this adapter. Witch I easily used in the hotel room. Long away from home and can't pack the computer. My battery never died! I was impressed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kylersmyangel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
must have accessory
3/30/2010

Customer review by docrad

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by docrad
by docrad

This A/C charger came as part of the Flip bundle with the rechargeable battery. It works great and is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
docrad
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not what it was represented to do
5/4/2010

Customer review by topgun1943

3.0 stars 5/4/2010 by topgun1943
by topgun1943

Description in the add did not tell you that you need rechargable batteries. It indicated that you could use it to recharge a built-in battery.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
topgun1943
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A great little extra
1/1/2011

Customer review by Looking4GoodBuys

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Looking4GoodBuys
by Looking4GoodBuys

What a great little product! My camera came with the rechargeable battery, so this little recharger was a cool extra in the bundle offer so I can charge the camera anytime I want, even if there is no computer available. It came in handy when I first opened the box and needed to charge the battery before using the camera for the first time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Looking4GoodBuys
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works !!!!
5/4/2010

Customer review by NCSportsman

4.0 stars 5/4/2010 by NCSportsman
by NCSportsman

OK product....does exactly what it suppose to do. Good price from Walmart. Easy to recharge without a computer. I would recommend to anyone with Flip Video HD camcorder. Note: If you use your Flip often this accessory will be a necessity.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCSportsman
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Necessary
1/5/2010

Customer review by Pixieprecious

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by Pixieprecious
by Pixieprecious

The Flip Mino can be charged up by computer, but this charger is necessary because it will charge it for longer periods of time through an electrical outlet which is always available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pixieprecious
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
price
6/7/2010

Customer review by ajanaszek

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by ajanaszek
by ajanaszek

a standard usb connector that plugs into a wall outlet would have been less expensive

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajanaszek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Charger and battery
6/18/2010

Customer review by njfj

2.0 stars 6/18/2010 by njfj
by njfj

To be sincere this charger was built in a bad way. who wants to charge there flip and possibly have a chance of it slipping off the charger and braking it because of the way it just hangs off the charger with no support. The Flips recorders are not cheap! As far as the chargeable battery... The life on the battery doesn't even last long and I don't even use it for long. I don't know if that goes for all flip recorders or just mine but not even a Duracell battery last long in my flip recorder. I'm still trying to find that out to see if I have a defected flip video recorder because my battery life is very limited. Please give me some feed back on this, I would appreciate that dearly. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
njfj
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A Must-Have for Flip Owners
12/30/2010

Customer review by HoGposH

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by HoGposH
by HoGposH

I am on my second Flip UltraHD(8 GB, 3rd generation) and this little charger is very handy. It's compact and stores well for traveling. My first Flip UltraHD(8 GB, 2nd generation) also came with this charger and it was the most useful accessory to me. So I also got this charger with my 3rd generation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoGposH
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
IT'S NOT FOR 3RD GENERATION HD CAMS!!!
5/20/2011

Customer review by BrentCW

3.0 stars 5/20/2011 by BrentCW
by BrentCW

Using this on your 3rd generation HD cam will have it hanging almost upside down out of your wall. Mine came with a bundle so I just assumed it would work properly, which it does, but I just wonder if the cam hanging out of the bottom of the charger will eventually damage it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrentCW
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/13/2011

Customer review by AntonEgo

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by AntonEgo
by AntonEgo

Good product that recharges the flip video ultra hd without a computer. It recharges faster using the wall charger then by using the computer usb. I have seen wall chargers with multiple usb connections for a lower price made by other manufacturers but I haven't tried them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AntonEgo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good value
1/11/2011

Customer review by ann5472

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by ann5472
by ann5472

The charger works great for the flip video camera I purchased for my husband for Christmas. I tried to charge it several times with my computer but never got the camera to charge fully. The first time I charged it with the charger it was a full charge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ann5472
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Must Have!!
2/24/2010

Customer review by Jules289

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by Jules289
by Jules289

If you have the flip you must have this to go with it! The only way to charge the recorder is to leave it plugged into your computer unless you have one of these. This just plugs into a wall outlet and charges the flip in a more convienant way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jules289
Sequim, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A MUST FOR KIDS
1/5/2010

Customer review by CantonGA

4.0 stars 1/5/2010 by CantonGA
by CantonGA

I bought the Flip It and this Power Adapter for my daughter for Christmas. She loves both. It makes it easier for all of us to be able to plug and charge no matter where you are. Plus she doesn't have to bother mommy on the computer to charge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CantonGA
Canton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for on the go
6/11/2010

Customer review by mrsjuly82

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by mrsjuly82
by mrsjuly82

this is great for people who who aren't always around their computer to charge their flip camera. the only thing i don't like is that you can't see the screen on the camera to see if it is fully charged b/c of the way you have to plug it in

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsjuly82
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Handy to own
3/18/2010

Customer review by lovdolls

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by lovdolls
by lovdolls

Even though the Flip camera will recharge when inserted into the computer it's nice to also have this backup charge converter in the event you do not have a computer handy. I have used it and liked it very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovdolls
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Convenient Product
7/5/2010

Customer review by TheVixter

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by TheVixter
by TheVixter

I purchased this with the Starter Kit and I am very glad I did because it makes it very easy to plug my Flip into charge when I travel or when I do not have my computer with me. Very convenient and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheVixter
Southgate, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great little Camcorder
5/3/2011

Customer review by Jenn1959

4.0 stars 5/3/2011 by Jenn1959
by Jenn1959

Very nice camcorder. The video comes out very clear. Small enough to take anywhere and easy to use. I am very happy with my purchase. I would of given it 5 stars if it also took still pics but it doesn't..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn1959
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
4/11/2011

Customer review by 4everwillshop

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by 4everwillshop
by 4everwillshop

Needed adapter for traveling purposes even though you can charge battery with your computer. I felt that we still needed a back up. Works well easy to use. Great price, as always thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4everwillshop
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews