Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

125 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

125 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
22
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 stars
6
1-20 of 108 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
Love it
5/29/2009

Customer review by LoverOfCreation

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by LoverOfCreation
by LoverOfCreation

I have never liked sports bras, but I like this one a lot! I'm typically an A cup, but the 34B fits well (not baggy, but not super tight), and has just enough padding so I don't look completely flat. The cut is flattering, the material is very comfortable, and it washes well. I use it several times per week, and it's still holding up perfectly after 4 months. I'm going to buy another, and maybe one of the other DanskinNow sports bras. :)

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoverOfCreation
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best sports bra i've ever worn!
10/19/2009

Customer review by alysaloveswalmart

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by alysaloveswalmart
by alysaloveswalmart

i love this bra! it holds everything in perfectly, the fit is a dream, it isn't too tight so i don't have that bra bulge in the back, no bouncing during running, light padding in the front prevents the uni-boob flat-chested look. i'll never buy a different sports bra again!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alysaloveswalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Sports Bra I have ever had
11/1/2010

Customer review by Englishthing

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Englishthing
by Englishthing

I am a serious runner, and have tried MANY sports bras over the years. Came across this bra recently, and now have 4. I can't give this bra enough praise. It is comfortable, gives superb high impact support, and above all, does not rub, unlike all other bras I have previously run in. I have just run a marathon wearing this bra, and it was perfect. I am a size 34 D, but this product does not come in this size, so I bought a size 36C, which fits fine. I can't believe how cheap this product is.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Englishthing
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sports bra
6/16/2009

Customer review by gk33061

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by gk33061
by gk33061

I purchased two of these bras and I love them. They are great for fuller chested women and for high impact exercise--no bouncing. The price and quality cannot be beat. I will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gk33061
Eastpointe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
definitely high impact
5/20/2011

Customer review by monkeyAlibi

3.0 stars 5/20/2011 by monkeyAlibi
by monkeyAlibi

For a D cup, this baby has zero movement for me. Haven't looked this flat since like, the 5th grade; yet, still have a semi-feminine separation shape, as far as sports bras go, not the squished uni-boob shape. Only draw back is there is no vertical adjustment, straps are in fixed position. I am tall and the distance from band line to shoulder top is longer than average, so there is a digging in factor if worn all day long. It is ok if worn for an hour or so, while exercising. If tallness is not a consideration for you, I would def. recommend this as a high impact bra. Band and cup seem reasonably close to accurate sizing.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monkeyAlibi
Seattle area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for the price
7/12/2011

Customer review by nahemah

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by nahemah
by nahemah

It is a good bra considering the price but it has some limitations. I purchased this bra for jogging but I find that it's not a very good bra for high impact activities. In order to look pretty it loses in function. The padding makes it look nice but makes it too hot. Also the elastic band should be much stronger to really be a high impact bra. I saw previous reviews indicating the sizing ran a little smaller and it was the case for me. I think this bra only works for B (mostly) and C cups. It is not compressive enough for A cups and it doesn't offer enough structure and support for larger cups.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nahemah
Blacksburg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great sports bra for an exceptional price
9/15/2011

Customer review by Sen31

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by Sen31
by Sen31

I looked for sports bras at different stores and tried on champions' , marika's adidas , reebok to name a few. The marika bra is very similar to this one . First of all it gets the job done. It gives great support and I am top heavy and wear 36 D or DD . I chose the 38 C as I thought it will self - adjust ( which it did ) . The problem with most sports bras is that it makes you look like you have one large breast that resembles an oval object resting on it's side !!! This one does not . it is tapered like a normal bra , the racerback style and the shoulder straps in front hold the pressure and give a lot of support and I would compare it to the champions 360 high impact bra which i also bought from amazon for $ 22 . The amazon one has hooks in the back which are cumbersome to attach . It is also very comfortable and stylish . Buy it and you will not regret it both for the value , basic fit and natural feminine shape this product will give you which most sports bras will not. I cannot believe how cheap the product is !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sen31
Columbus , OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A very nice sport bra for the price
5/16/2011

Customer review by Boogie710

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Boogie710
by Boogie710

I like this sport bra quite a bit and may have to buy another. I did size up from a 34B to a 36B based on other reviews and the 36B fits perfectly. I wore it today to do both weight lifting and cardio. I didn't feel any rubbing or chafing. I am small and don't need big support, but I appreciate the added padding for vanity reasons. I have paid over $30 for other sport bras and this is comparable in quality and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boogie710
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
not high impact, not a sports bra
1/5/2011

Customer review by shmamy

2.0 stars 1/5/2011 by shmamy
by shmamy

This bra isn't any more supportive than any other bra I wear, but it is more comfortable if you're just lounging around the house, or perhaps if you're going for a walk. I am a 32D, and this bra provides very little support. I would not wear it for running or spinning, and I wouldn't be able to wear it for yoga either. It doesn't hold anything in!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shmamy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Sports Bra!
12/4/2009

Customer review by Meas71

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by Meas71
by Meas71

This is an EXCELLENT sports bra and for the money a great bargin. I ordered just one one color to check it out and I'm back ordering one in every color!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meas71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
5/8/2011

Customer review by puckbunny

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by puckbunny
by puckbunny

Love everything about this bra. They give great shape while they support. I never throw mine in the dryer so they seem to of held up well for the price. Wish they came in more colors. Purchased several online when I could not find them in stores anymore.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puckbunny
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for the large chested runner!
10/17/2010

Customer review by sj612

4.0 stars 10/17/2010 by sj612
by sj612

I was really excited to try this sports bra. I have trouble finding something that is tight enough for a larger chest, while running. This was just not quite supportive enough. Would be a great option otherwise. Great quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sj612
Minneapolis. MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very supportive sports bra w/ extra cushioning
6/23/2011

Customer review by RaceRunner

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by RaceRunner
by RaceRunner

I love this sports bra - I own and wear 5 of this style (some in different colors). These sports bras are supportive and great for running and high impact activities. They have extra padding which is great if you don't want the smooshed, uniboob look and what I like most -- nothing embarrassing ever pokes through! When I see other runners at races, I sometimes feel embarrassed for other ladies and wish they knew about these great (thicker) bras!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaceRunner
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Danskin Now High Impact Sports Bra
9/28/2010

Customer review by AllieSomebody

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by AllieSomebody
by AllieSomebody

I absolutely loved this bra. I've had several over the years and I've finally found one that works wonderfully. I'm a 40D and the fit is a little on the tight side, but it isn't constrictive. I'm comfortable & have plenty of support & that's what matters.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllieSomebody
Henagar, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not enough support
3/3/2011

Customer review by Bridgeway67

2.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Bridgeway67
by Bridgeway67

I mostly got this because it was very inexpensive but really the quality proves that. This sports bra has too much padding in it. I don't think that's really necessary when one is working out. It didn't really do a good job of holding things in place. I only use this if all my other sports bras are dirty.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bridgeway67
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE IT
6/21/2011

Customer review by Vea64

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Vea64
by Vea64

Good fit, I look good in it. Holds everything. The only thing is they run a little small. So I suggest getting one size bigger than you are. I got a 34B, and it fit well, but it was a little too snug, and tight around the natural waist. Sooo I'm getting a 36B.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vea64
Youngstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good quality but small & uncomfortable neckline
3/11/2011

Customer review by BrooklynValueShopper

3.0 stars 3/11/2011 by BrooklynValueShopper
by BrooklynValueShopper

This runs a litle small. Also, I wish I had thought about the "halter" neck- unless you have on a turtlenck the halter shows . otherwise, it's of good quality & has good support

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrooklynValueShopper
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful
3/18/2010

Customer review by scispaz

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by scispaz
by scispaz

A great sports bra/exercise top. Very supportive, but comfortable. A bit more snug than your standard bra, but that kind of defines a sports bra.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scispaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for zumba!
12/16/2010

Customer review by hhjensen

4.0 stars 12/16/2010 by hhjensen
by hhjensen

i do high impact zumba classes and this is just what i needed. Holds it all in! Size is the same as my normal bra size

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hhjensen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High impact sports bra
4/22/2011

Customer review by RunnerGirl777

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by RunnerGirl777
by RunnerGirl777

I am a runner so my main concern was to limit bouncing and this product met my needs. Holds me in tight so i can have a good run and it looks great. My only complaint is if i wear for longer then 4 hours it starts to hurt my neck. I also have the Danskin high impact bra that zips in front and is a little looser and not so tight around neck. Overall i would recomend to all women who do alot of high impact activities.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunnerGirl777
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews