Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
55
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
Best game this year!!!
2/25/2010

Customer review by RikkixRotten

5.0 stars by RikkixRotten

this game is amazing, even once you beat it..you will still catch yourself turning it on just to assasinate people, and theres so much to still do, basicly the game never ends.. **MUST BUY!!*** IM A STRICT GAMER AND I SAY ITS THE BEST GAME IVE BOUGHT THIS YEAR 2nd would be uncharted 2 3rd would be modern warfare 2 amazing awsome!! this game has a great storyline that makes you feel for the characters, stunning graphics-even on a BAD tv. but trust me if you have a hd its even better, audio is amazing BUY BUY BUY BUY!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RikkixRotten
Dallas,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is the best game ever!!!!!!
11/22/2009

Customer review by Darkshadow

5.0 stars by Darkshadow

Wow this game is good from the begining it's way better then the first one. Just go buy the game it's awsome man you won't regred it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Darkshadow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best game ever!
12/11/2009

Customer review by mvenekam

5.0 stars by mvenekam

amazing graphics! It has a great story and provides many hours of fun. The best game out there right now. You will have fun.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mvenekam
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWSOME!
11/21/2009

Customer review by Cosmojo

5.0 stars by Cosmojo

Awsome game. Great graphics.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cosmojo
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Second Game!!
4/25/2010

Customer review by shopnwalymrt

5.0 stars by shopnwalymrt

If you are a Creed I fan you will love how creed II plays into the first game. Great Game!!!!Love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopnwalymrt
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/22/2010

Customer review by thisistheonlynamethatwork

4.0 stars by thisistheonlynamethatwork

Entertaining game. Nice graphics, set in Italy with many recognizable landmarks. Good storyline and game saves automatically along the way. Not recommended for younger kids

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thisistheonlynamethatwork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Was given as a gift
12/30/2009

Customer review by ThriftyMomma28

5.0 stars by ThriftyMomma28

Bought this for my hubby for christmas.he is very picky on non-sporty video games, but he had mentioned it a few times over trhe past year as a possible christmas gift.I pretended i couldn't get it and saved it for his last gift.Boy was he excitedHe plays it every free moment (makes me both very pleased and very annoyed,lol!)and raves about it when he plays.Called his brother in Nj and raved about it to him.He;ll probably be buying it now too!If you can please my hubby w/ a video game, that's saying something!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThriftyMomma28
wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This game is awesome
4/19/2010

Customer review by Sternzy

5.0 stars by Sternzy

I played the first Assassins Creed and fell in love with the characters movements and cut scenes. This second game gets you more involved in the story and gets you submerged in the game because of it. You can stick to the main quests or you can do side quests so unlike some story driven games, this does a nice job of balancing out the quests so you are not finding yourself stuck with 1 task to perform in order to advance the story. I usually wait for games to get around $35 before I buy them and for this price, it is more than worth it for the hours of entertainment it brings. To understand the story of this game, the history of events and characters within, I would recommend getting the first Assassins Creed and play through it first. Thumbs up here!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sternzy
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great game to start with...
2/3/2011

Customer review by Kobun

5.0 stars by Kobun

I've only put in a few hours on this game and I'm liking it already. Awesome graphics, the controls can take getting used to when fighting and climbing on walls but this is actually a good thing. It makes the game feel more interactive. I don't regret picking this up as part of the bundle, great game to start with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kobun
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun game
2/9/2011

Customer review by fab0072

5.0 stars by fab0072

its fun to free roam and all the free play you can do

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fab0072
riverview,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10 out of 5
12/9/2009

Customer review by SlickyD

5.0 stars by SlickyD

This is a really great game. This game is just as good as Metal Gear Solid 4 but just not as long. Its a little easy but thats ok. I say this is a must have for any PS3 owner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SlickyD
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good game
4/4/2011

Customer review by dracionas

5.0 stars by dracionas

its epic as all the other assassins creed

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dracionas
roseburg or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Assassins Creed II
1/3/2011

Customer review by Rosy50

5.0 stars by Rosy50

Bought this for my 18 year old son. He loved it. We bought Assassins Creed Brotherhood because he liked this one so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rosy50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)
1/21/2011

Customer review by Reeds

5.0 stars by Reeds

I bought the 160gb PS3 system and it came with two game selections. I picked AC2 as one of the titles. I've never played a PS3 game, and I have to say I was blown away. The graphics are amazing and the game play is addictive. I will be buying the previous title.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Reeds
Southaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BAD GAME
1/9/2014

Customer review by malibu2001

1.0 stars by malibu2001

This game is too dark throughout it and it is nothing like the other A.C. games

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
malibu2001
Titusville, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SCREEN TEARING!!
5/28/2010

Customer review by Gamester29

2.0 stars by Gamester29

The concept of this game is great and I've tried really hard to finish it, but I can't. The screen tearing is AWFUL! Every time you turn, the screen gets jaggy in spots. I couldn't focus on playing the game for this problem. It seems that Ubisoft games tend to have this issue..on the PS3 at least. I can't speak for the 360. If you can overlook screen tearing, it is a good game and MAY be worth purchasing at a discounted price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gamester29
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Greatest Game Ever!!!
6/20/2009

Customer review by PS24Life

5.0 stars by PS24Life

The grafix are amazazhing! I culd not believe how good the story wus. You get to use knifes and other wepins. It is 2cool 4 school. I pplay this evry day of my life. I wuld like to say that if you play this game you wuld not be disapounted.

Was this review helpful? (14) (81)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PS24Life
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
awesome
3/27/2010

Customer review by thechemist26

5.0 stars by thechemist26

awesome game... if you like prince of percia or games like that.. this is a gem for you... awesome grafics and movements..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thechemist26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good game
5/10/2010

Customer review by Joeagg321

5.0 stars by Joeagg321

Enjoyed the game. Not difficult, but fun. Unlike the first game, you can keep playing after you beat the game. You can go back and finish all the side missions without starting over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Joeagg321
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Game!
3/26/2010

Customer review by Fork24

5.0 stars by Fork24

This is a great game! They really improved it from the first one. the grafics are good. If you dont own this game you should go buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fork24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 42 total reviews