Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 49 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Vast Improvement
11/22/2009

Customer review by justamessagetotheeditor

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by justamessagetotheeditor
by justamessagetotheeditor

AC2 is 10x better than the first. I can't even begin to go into detail there's not enough room to say it all. It gets much deeper into the life and story to the main character and makes you feel like your accomplishing something. New things to do. weapon, armor, maps and medicine shops. Trust me....MUST BUY!

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justamessagetotheeditor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing game
11/30/2009

Customer review by svtdragon

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by svtdragon
by svtdragon

This is an excellent game. I got it and couldn't put it down. It took about 40 hours of game time to get 100% completion and all of the achievements, and there's sure to be downloadable content. It's beautiful in 1080p, and it has a massive open world to explore, including Florence, Tuscany, Venice, a small part of Rome, and your own family's villa. Leonardo da Vinci creates new weapons for you as you progress, like the flying machine featured on the back cover. The main quest is a blend of 1480s corruption and an underground battle with the Knights Templar that branches into modern day conspiracy theories and even the birth of mankind. If you haven't played the first, however, you'll be a tad confused by the storyline, so make sure you pick that up and play through the main quest first. I can't wait for number 3.

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
svtdragon
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/20/2010

Customer review by Foolscap

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by Foolscap
by Foolscap

Pros: - Sandbox style gameplay, in the style of Grand Theft Auto. - Beautiful graphics and sound - Intricate storyline with decent voice acting. - Freestyle climbing/running. Think of the French sport of "parkour" or Mirror's Edge gameplay. Cons: - Although you can play and get into the plotline, I hadn't played the first Assassin's Creed and felt like a fish out of water for the first hour or two. - Controls can be tricky at times, no tutorial for many of the tricks and abilities until later in the game. I realize you can just pick up the manual and read it, but I prefer games that gradually get your feet wet, especially with the variety of button combos you'll be doing. Either/or: - Mature plotline, definitely a game you would want to check out first if your giving it to a younger child. Graphic death scenes, bloody fights, swearing, etc. Follow the game parental ratings for guidance and you'll be fine. - Some of the missions are forced to be repeated until you complete them. I don't like having my hand forced and it was annoying getting stuck in a racing mission and failing repeatedly, with no option but to restart as you re-synchronize in the game. Again, maybe I was missing something in regards to skipping it so I didn't list it as a "con". All in all a really enjoyable game, would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foolscap
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
An Amazingly awesome product!
11/28/2009

Customer review by Assassinwhokills

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by Assassinwhokills
by Assassinwhokills

Assassins Creed 2 is the BEST new game of 2009! It has so many new features that its predecessor failed to have, and what it did have, they either got rid of it, or fixed it. This game is a MUST buy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Assassinwhokills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT Game
12/13/2009

Customer review by Nyncia

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by Nyncia
by Nyncia

Awsome game, loved it. Can't wait for number 3. They really leave ya hanging.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nyncia
Chino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional
12/8/2009

Customer review by TheFuzz

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by TheFuzz
by TheFuzz

Stunning visuals and an extrondinary story. Games of this caliber only come around so often. Fluid controls allow you to immerse yourself in the gameplay. The plot is mastefully told. A must have.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheFuzz
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Historically accurate and great fun besides
6/11/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/11/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm normally a hardcore fan of shooters, but Assassin's Creed 2 intrigued me. I picked it up curious and came away thrilled. First off the story relies too much on the "carrot on the stick" ploy, but the voice acting and complete backstory helps pick up the slack. The gameplay is the real meat of the game; the free running is smooth, incredibly lifelike, and incredibly satisfying as you jump across the sloping rooftops of Venice. The combat is, unfortunately, a little on the soft side. The enemies are moronic but agressive enough for you to actually pay attention, and gives you plenty of oppurtunity to experiment with the plethora of moves, weapons, and gear that you unlock throughout the course of the game. The economic system in the form of the villa is a nice touch as well, and the side missions, while lacking variety, are nonetheless entertaining. The presentation is phenomenal; while texture popping is a problem, being able to scale Renaissance era cathedrals, weave through lifelike Venice and Florence, and meet historical figures like Niccolo Machiavelli and Rodrigo Borgia (i.e. Pope Alexander VI) never gets old. Anyone who's looking for something original in gaming should definitely look into Assassins Creed 2. It has its problems, but at the end of the day, its attention to detail and unique brand of gameplay are what will keep you engrossed in the game. Nothing is true, everything is permitted. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My son loves it!
12/5/2009

Customer review by jenatows

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by jenatows
by jenatows

This game is the second in the series. And my teenagers love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenatows
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
good gaming product
12/13/2009

Customer review by sissymoonstar

4.0 stars 12/13/2009 by sissymoonstar
by sissymoonstar

I bought this game for my son and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sissymoonstar
Kankakee, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Delivery
12/22/2009

Customer review by rocknbeach

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by rocknbeach
by rocknbeach

I cannot comment on the product but I can comment on the service. I would much rather pay a couple dollars for delivery and know that my merchandise is going to arrive at my door..no hassle, no crowds, no travel..within a reasonable time. I appreciate that so much! I work 14 hours a day and do not have time to shop. Walmart.com is wonderful. Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rocknbeach
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Game That Actually Involves Thought!
1/14/2010

Customer review by MomoBobo

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by MomoBobo
by MomoBobo

I got this game for Christmas and it never lost my interest from beginning to end! I can't wait for the next one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomoBobo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Assassins Creed 2 > Assassins Creed 1
7/20/2010

Customer review by MeatnCheeze

4.0 stars 7/20/2010 by MeatnCheeze
by MeatnCheeze

If you LOVED Assassins Creed 1 then you'll also probably LIKE Assassins Creed 2. Assassins Creed 1 blew me away. I feel it set the standard for how all future 3rd person "sandbox" rpgs should be formatted on several levels. Unfortunately, In my opinion this game came out 1 year later than it should have. Alot can happen in the world of entertainment in 1 year let alone 2. The gaming community evolves slightly faster than the speed of bandwidth. There were many 3rd person rpgs that entered the next generation console gaming community after the first Assassins Creed that left this game's arrival with a somewhat bland taste in my gaming pallet. Plenty of variations to the initial game play format were satisfying and enthralling and also kept this game current with today's rpg community's next generation console tastes, but the symmetrical, pungent, and thought provoking impact caused during the first game's story plot's unraveling to climax was not quite as present in this game. The story was dull and ordinary in the beginning and then got more interesting as it progressed, but never really seemed to captivate and excite me outside of a "completionist" level throughout its duration, although it did succeed in ending in a manner that built anticipation towards the 3rd Assassins Creed video-game, but having arrived 1 year later than it probably should have caused its overall plot impact to be somewhat shallow, almost predictable, and slightly exhausted (past its prime). All in all this game was plenty of fun and still possessed a vast gameplay improvement from the first game, but maybe its just asking/looking for too much from this and future games in this franchise to have as great an impact as the 1st part of this saga did in 2007.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeatnCheeze
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What is the fuss about
1/20/2010

Customer review by RaptorRabbit

2.0 stars 1/20/2010 by RaptorRabbit
by RaptorRabbit

I cannot figure out what all the excitement and excellent reviews were about with this game. The story was about something you would expect from Dave Brown (e.g., Templars, Catholics, bad linear puzzles), the graphics were just so-so, and most importantly the game play was abysmal. Many, many controls to learn…but not really. Just chose a couple, stick with them and Ta Da, game over – where is the vaulted combat variety? The control implementation also results in feeling like you are watching the game not playing. Non responsive – yep that’s the word. The AI and gaming ruleset is baffling. Don’t knife someone as that’ll get you a bad rep, but it is okay to pick guards up and drop them off the roof onto other guards. No one cares if you kill folks as long as you do it in a public fashion. Yech… This was disappointing. Exceptionally disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaptorRabbit
Richland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great
4/20/2010

Customer review by JiGGeTTs

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by JiGGeTTs
by JiGGeTTs

It was a good game its more action packed then the first one but still I would recommend this game to anyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JiGGeTTs
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2 thumbs up
12/28/2009

Customer review by DealsRock

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by DealsRock
by DealsRock

From my sons excitement when he opened this for Christmas...priceless...lol. I have 2 teenage boys and they love this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DealsRock
Toledo, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!!!
12/28/2009

Customer review by superbob

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by superbob
by superbob

If you liked assassins creed 1 at all your'e going to love AC2. Ubisoft listened to people and actually fixed and upgraded what people didn't like. for example the way you can buy weapons and armor and do optional missions is great. This adds to the game and makes it last longer than AC1 because even though it has no online play the optional missions extend the game. One more thing is I noticed the assassins creed series is much cheaper than the normal $60 for a popular video game. Just another thing to love about it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superbob
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/20/2010

Customer review by karella521

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by karella521
by karella521

This game and graphics are excellent!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karella521
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely worth playing
1/18/2010

Customer review by thorsaber

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by thorsaber
by thorsaber

OK so I picked this up online for $44, you can't get a used copy at gamestop for that. I haven't finished playing it yet but so far its a great game with a good story line, it has so much more to offer than the first Assassins Creed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thorsaber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome game
3/5/2010

Customer review by Compwiz10011

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by Compwiz10011
by Compwiz10011

This game was very well made. It was even better than the first Assassin's Creed. There were so many improvements to the game and the story line was advanced while still providing new mysteries. I'm so excited for Assassin's Creed III.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Compwiz10011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
6/4/2010

Customer review by spectre1017

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by spectre1017
by spectre1017

So good it hurts, Assassin's Creed II improves on the original's great formula with improved combat, storytelling, and graphics. If you liked the original game or games like Prince of Persia, ACII is a must.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spectre1017
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews