Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/23/2009

Customer review by BIGKENNE

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by BIGKENNE
by BIGKENNE

it does every thing for you i love it.....

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGKENNE
covina ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A real winner... adds HDMI ports
4/21/2011

Customer review by aegmtn

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by aegmtn
by aegmtn

This is a great product. I had checked out all the options for adding a couple of extra HDMI ports to a 4 year old flat screen that only has one port. This device does exactly what is says it will do. I now have a blue ray player and an XBOX 360 attached. It will automatically switch to the device when it is turned on. It handles all the video and sound perfectly. It also comes with the built in HDMI cable attached so you just plug your HDMI cables into one of the 3 ports. It also has a small push button to change the input if you want to do it that way. I full lifetime warranty is also included. Great device at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aegmtn
Byhalia, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It Works!
12/11/2009

Customer review by LinuxLoverUbuntu

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by LinuxLoverUbuntu
by LinuxLoverUbuntu

This unit does exactly as the product description says it does. I have the cable box on input 1 and blu ray on input 2. I leave the cable box on at all times. The auto switcher is programmed to switch when video is present on the 2nd input, even if the 1st one is still providing a signal. The blu ray picture is just as clear as it was without the switch. No difference I can detect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LinuxLoverUbuntu
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HAHA WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND
1/10/2010

Customer review by QBJR

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by QBJR
by QBJR

This thing is amazing !!!!! it dose everything it says and it switches automatically which is great AHHHH I LOVE THIS THING YOU HAVE TO BUY IT LOL I PROMISE U WONT FIND ANYTHING FOR THIS PRICE TRUST ME I LOOKED THIS IS THE BEST !!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QBJR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect solution for a single HDMI port
5/29/2011

Customer review by clwclw

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by clwclw
by clwclw

My TV only had one HDMI port & I needed to hook up 3 components. This was the perfect solution. I hooked up a DirecTV HD receiver, a DVD upconverter/player & a Roku streaming device to my single HDMI port on my TV. The switch works perfectly & automatically switches from one component to the other when you turn them on. The output HDMI cable attached to the switch saves the expense of buying one HDMI cable. When paired with the HDMI cables for under $7.00 at Walmart.com, this was an awesome deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clwclw
kankakee, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HDMI life saver
5/17/2010

Customer review by KF4JRT

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by KF4JRT
by KF4JRT

Excellent product! Does as it says it does. It auto switches by amps usage, so when a device comes on it is chosen to use that device. If you have a DVR that has a fan in the rear that comes on once in a while this may cause the splitter to loose focus on the device it is attatched to and advertly go to the DVR. Besides this problem it is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KF4JRT
Evans, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I wanted
1/13/2010

Customer review by Simurgh

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by Simurgh
by Simurgh

The splitter worked as soon as it was connected. The picture and sound are flawless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simurgh
Fairport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Switcher
5/29/2010

Customer review by Oaks319

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by Oaks319
by Oaks319

Talk about a simple product that is easy to use and actually works! It does exactly what it says it will do. Hook up is so easy, just be sure you plug the HDMI cord that is attached to the switcher into the HDMI cord going to you TV. You may need to buy a 3' HDMI cord to connect your Direct TV receiver to the switcher. I then connected by Blu-ray to the switcher and I was set to go. Great product and great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oaks319
Alexander, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price
3/28/2011

Customer review by ezipper1

3.0 stars 3/28/2011 by ezipper1
by ezipper1

If you shopped around, you know these switches can be very expensive. This one is affordable and it does work. Some picture quality is lost, along with a noticable decrease in volume. The big negative, is you can hear a clicking sound while watching a video, as the device scans for available inputs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ezipper1
Daytona, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
As advertised.
6/9/2010

Customer review by mjp336

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by mjp336
by mjp336

This does exactly what it says it does. If you have a TV with a single HDMI connection, this product is exactly what you need if you now have 2 or 3 digital sources with HDMI out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjp336
Alexander City, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding
12/29/2010

Customer review by FLT3

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by FLT3
by FLT3

This Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/cable works as stated. No A/C adapter required and no remote needed. No extra cables needed to connect this switcher. No loss in audio/video quality. The 5 out of 5 stars is right on! Thanks Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLT3
Elko, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/27/2010

Customer review by RichTheOracle

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by RichTheOracle
by RichTheOracle

Works as advertised, looking to buy a second one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichTheOracle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great for TV's with limited HDMI connections
8/23/2011

Customer review by chast

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by chast
by chast

We purchased a new TV which had only 2 HDMI connections. Our son needed at least 3 to connect his accessories. This HDMI switcher solved our problem. It automatically selects the accessory most recently turned on. His Media center and MP3 player are connected and he can easily switch back and forth. Now we only have to determine how to make it work with a cable tv box that is always on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chast
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent product
1/9/2010

Customer review by tannerface

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by tannerface
by tannerface

I only have 2 HDMI on my tv, so purchased this for extra ones. It is well made, and especiall like the way it automatically changes for different components. I would certainly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tannerface
Jamestown, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great
9/22/2009

Customer review by Dubai

5.0 stars 9/22/2009 by Dubai
by Dubai

This does everything it claims, quality sound and picture. Best feature is IF the automatic select is not on the signal you want, you can manually select the source. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dubai
Prattville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceptionally Good…
12/20/2009

Customer review by rushiraj

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by rushiraj
by rushiraj

I am using this HDMI Switcher, for more than four weeks. It works as it claims to be, without sacrificing any of the HDMI features. I have connected three of the units; Receiver, DVR & Home Theater system to TV through this, which has only one HDMI in-put since it is four years old and it switches to the unit in operation on its own by built-in Intele code as it claims. No need for remote or any other means to switch. Without sacrificing Quality in this price with such enormous features it’s a real deal, and purchasing from www.Walmart.com I had additional saving of about 20 % compare to the Manufacture’s own pricing I supose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rushiraj
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
1/11/2010

Customer review by elviseap

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by elviseap
by elviseap

I needed an extra hdmi intput on my tv and this worked really great. Switches by itself too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elviseap
Leesville, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Look no further!!!
4/19/2011

Customer review by AmmoTroop

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by AmmoTroop
by AmmoTroop

If your TV only has two HDMI inputs and you have three items that require them; what do you do? ANSWER... BUY THIS PRODUCT! This product does everything that it claims to do, and at a price that is so much lower than it's competitors, it is unbelievable. If you are even partially hesitating on making this purchase out of a quality concern, put those fears to rest and make this purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmmoTroop
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day