Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

175 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

175 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
32
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
23
1-20 of 157 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
DOLL IS SO REALISTIC
11/10/2009

Customer review by Mamaw1031

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by Mamaw1031
by Mamaw1031

I purchased this doll for my 3 year old niece nearly a year ago and she still absolutely loves it. It is her favorite doll to play with. The doll opens and closes it's eyes, moves it's mouth and makes facial gestures when talking baby talk, makes sucking sounds when given the bottle or pacifier and cries when you remove the bottle or pacifier from her mouth, giggles and talks when you pick her up, makes breathing sounds when you lay her down as if sleeping. How much more REAL could you get than that?? My niece covers her with a real baby blanket and talks to her and rocks her. She's perfect for any little girl that wants to play Mommy. This doll is well worth the price and much better than some that are much more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamaw1031
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mixed Feelings
10/21/2010

Customer review by MommyMarjorie

4.0 stars 10/21/2010 by MommyMarjorie
by MommyMarjorie

So, my husband found the doll creepy and annoying. I, however, found the doll to be sweet and charming. Originally, the baby doll was given to my daughter when my son was a newborn. The doll quit working after a short time (and my husband was thrilled). Unfortunately, it quit working right in the middle of shutting its eyes. Our daughter never really cared about it either way. BUT our SON somehow adopted it and named it "Caleb". Not kidding! He takes it everywhere...to the gym, church, wal-mart, bed.... It gets dirty (we took out the mechanical parts and washed it with baking soda and warm water). The head kept falling off (which is sad because our 2 year old son thinks the doll is real)(we glued it back on). And his eye popped inside the socket. Now, it is extra creepy-looking...and a huge joke. But our son loves him as only a daddy could. He kisses his broken head and sings, "Swing Low, Sweet Chariot" to the hideous creature. So sweet. I am debating whether or not to buy another one to replace the old Caleb. I could always claim that the doctor fixed Caleb or something.

Was this review helpful? (68) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyMarjorie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Christmas present EVER
5/7/2012

Customer review by PJett

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by PJett
by PJett

My two year old daughter received this baby for Christmas this past year (only she is wearing pink/polka dots pjs versus the stripes), and fell in love with her. She has never had a 'safety' blanket/toy she took with her, but this doll has changed her! She takes her everywhere with her, to the store, out to play, and she (baby) sits in the bathroom while my daughter plays in the bathtub. It has been so precious watching how 'motherly' she can be to this doll at such a young age! Unfortunately, the doll has been thrown on the ground during a tantrum and sufferred a broken neck, which eventually lead to her not working anymore, and since she goes everywhere with her, she is looking a little ragged these days. That is okay though, because I am ordering a new one and the baby will 'go to the doctor' and will come back all healthy! A few bandages applied at night while her clothes are being washed, and my daughter will wake up to a new, healthy/working baby! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PJett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
99 Year old mother loves this doll
6/27/2010

Customer review by Caregiverto99

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by Caregiverto99
by Caregiverto99

Mother, age 99 and who lives with us, realizes that this is a doll and not a baby, but she absolutely loves it as if it were real. The suckling sound it makes when drinking, the crying with laid down, the cooing sounds when held up are the actual sounds of a baby without doubt. This doll is a winner and every little girl (no matter her age) deserves to have this particular doll. I highly recommend her. This doll was given to mother by a Hospice Aid and they realize what a blessing it has been for their patient. This picture was made June 11 at her 99th birthday party given by DaySpring Hospice, Enterprise, AL.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caregiverto99
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 2 year old LOVES this doll!
11/29/2010

Customer review by caressarenae

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by caressarenae
by caressarenae

I got this for my daughter's second birthday in August and she was terrified of it because of the noises it made. About a month ago, she found it and hasn't let it go since. The bad news? It dropped today and makes a weird mechanical grinding noise and she's heartbroken. She keeps saying her doll has an owie and needs to go to the doctor--she even almost started crying. She LOVES this doll, so it looks like I'm going to be "taking it to the doctor" tomorrow and buying her a new one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caressarenae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TWO BROKE ON ME!!!
1/3/2011

Customer review by danyella00

1.0 stars 1/3/2011 by danyella00
by danyella00

I bought my daughter this doll on or around June of 2010. After about three months the doll stoppped working. It was her favorite doll, the eyes were kinda frozen half open and simply ceased to work. Multiple battery changes were attempted to no avail. So like any good mother I simply had to replace her favorite baby doll and spend another twenty dollars only to have her hopes dashed again. This time the doll only worked for a bout two weeks. We even tried to take the second one apart to see if there was anything at all we could do. So now my five year old has two broken and once beloved dolls on the floor of her closet with their eerie half expressioned faces staring at her. I tried to research this product to find the manufacurer but only came across it as being sold by Wal-Mart, so I am assuming it to be a Wal-Mart brand. Needless to say I am very dissapointed and she is a little heart broken. I will not purchase another just to waste the money and have another little dust collector in the closet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danyella00
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome doll!!
5/13/2009

Customer review by MowHawkess

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by MowHawkess
by MowHawkess

My daughter got this doll for her 2nd Birthday. She loves it and so do I. When you feed the baby, you hear sucking sounds and the mouth and eyes move. The baby will fall asleep and then you'll hear her start snoring and her belly will rise up and down. When the bottle or pacifer is taking out, she'll cry. Too cute!!

Was this review helpful? (161) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MowHawkess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super cute!
9/4/2009

Customer review by Cedgington

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by Cedgington
by Cedgington

I bought this for myself (I'm under sixteen.) and I love it! It's super cute, and mostly what I expected! The blinking, sucking, crying, and breathing movements are totally realistic! The only thing - its not a bad thing, just not what I expected - is that if you put it down to sleep, or if it's sucking on a bottle, or something like that, the breathing/sucking/ect stop after about a minute. I suppose its to save battery! Overall very cute and sweet! Still haven't decided what to name her!

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cedgington
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great doll & inexpensive!
7/24/2009

Customer review by luvbeinghermom

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by luvbeinghermom
by luvbeinghermom

This baby doll is sooo cute! My 2 year old loves it! Her cousins are 3 and 7...they love it too! I even enjoy playing with it!

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvbeinghermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet baby doll
12/3/2009

Customer review by Nanadoo

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by Nanadoo
by Nanadoo

I bought for my 4 year old granddaughter who has a newborn brother. Can hardly wait for Christmas, I have played with this doll so much I had to replace batteries before wrapping. I have shown it to everyone. Very life like movement. It will be loved very much.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanadoo
Big D, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sweet
7/3/2009

Customer review by GrammybyChoice

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by GrammybyChoice
by GrammybyChoice

I was a bit uncomfortable ordering a baby doll online. I like to hold the doll before I purchase. This doll would be for a very speial little lady. When I received the package I opened it up and was pleasantly surprised. Perfect size, color, and it's interactive feature was perfect. I know she will enjoy. I can't wait to see her hold her baby!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammybyChoice
Port Orange, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Makes Real Sounding Sounds
11/14/2011

Customer review by GroceryShrink

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by GroceryShrink
by GroceryShrink

The doll I purchased here is for a Christmas gift and is still unopened. But we ordered one for our daughter last year for her birthday. The doll makes sweet soft sounds that sound very real. I especially love the humming eating sounds that remind me of when my babies were little. The eyes opening and closing was fun too. The things I would change about the doll: The body is cloth, but it's white fabric. I'd love it if they made the fabric flesh colored so it seemed more real. And I wish it had full plastic arms and legs instead of just quarter size. Also the motor in the body is square and hard, but I can't see away around that. It also adds weight in a strange place. I love that there is a switch in the back of the doll that can turn the sounds off completely or have 2 different on settings--one more of a demo and the other with more interaction. It is our favorite doll and real preemie baby clothes fit it decently ( a tiny bit big but not too bad.) We are buying a second doll for my neice since we enjoy ours so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GroceryShrink
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very interactive
1/1/2011

Customer review by MommyCA92324

4.0 stars 1/1/2011 by MommyCA92324
by MommyCA92324

My niece got this doll for christmas last year (2009) and she is 6. She doesn't take care of her toys very well. This past Christmas (2010), I saw her and she still plays with her doll but the battery was dead. She let my daughter play with it and sleep with it and now she wants one (3.5 years). We replaced the batteries in the baby and it is still working great. A great value for a great doll. Will purchase one for my daughter. A great tip for you, premie baby clothes fit the baby perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyCA92324
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't forget to flip the switch in the back!
5/5/2010

Customer review by MyHumbleOpinion

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by MyHumbleOpinion
by MyHumbleOpinion

I noticed that several reviewers commented on how the baby quit working after just a couple of days. There is a switch on the doll's back by the battery compartment, and there are 3 options: Try, On, and Off. It comes in the "try" position for testing in the store. It needs to be switched to "on" for it to work with all of the features. Not sure if this was the problem the others had, but just thought I'd mention it. My almost 2-year old just loves this baby doll.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyHumbleOpinion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worthless
1/7/2011

Customer review by PoliticalMom

1.0 stars 1/7/2011 by PoliticalMom
by PoliticalMom

This doll was a complete waste of Grandma's money. For starters, it is very obnoxious and difficult to keep quiet. The baby sounds don't sound remotely real or convincing. The toys that come with it are cheap. The doll is heavy and awkward. It is not soft or easy for a child to cuddle. The stuffing that is in there is sparse and gives the doll a strange shape. The doll is also very cheaply made. We have only had it for two weeks and the head has broken off the neck and flops around. It was only held on by a cheap piece of plastic. Something in the stomach is broken as well and so the electronics now only work sporadically. (A blessing for me, but frustrating for my daughter). My daughter is not hard on the doll and it should not have broken. It's frustrating because she was so excited about the pacifier and being able to watch the baby suck it, and after just two weeks it is worthless. Don't buy one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoliticalMom
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
another reason for a beautiful baby
9/20/2010

Customer review by chico899

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by chico899
by chico899

My mom has advanced stage 4 alzheimers, and she LOVES this baby. It is so real, that it is the perfect little baby for her to hold and care for. I am so happy that i could make her feel like the wonderful momma that she was. This babies picture online was a bit scary, but the way it opens its eyes and coos is awesome..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chico899
central wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
broke right away
12/14/2011

Customer review by kimberlymar

1.0 stars 12/14/2011 by kimberlymar
by kimberlymar

i bought this doll for my 11 year old daughter and it broke within hours. i have an electronics major in our family who took the doll apart and fixed her. the breathing mechanism jams very easily and shuts the doll down. he disconnected the breathing thing in the belly so the rest of the doll would work. this cannot be done by just anyone and if we didnt have him the doll would of never worked again. this doll is poorly designed and will not work after a short while. i would not recomment anyone buying this doll at all. its a lemon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimberlymar
danielson ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
POOR QUALITY
12/28/2010

Customer review by BLUEBELL123

1.0 stars 12/28/2010 by BLUEBELL123
by BLUEBELL123

DOLL IS CUTE AND PRICED RIGHT...BUT QUALITY IS VERY POOR. BATTERIES HAD TO BE REPLACED ON FIRST DAY AND THE COLOR ON THE LIPS CAME OFF ON THE FIRST DAY FROM USING THE PACIFIER AND BOTTLE. EYES DON'T SHUT ALL THE WAY WHEN BABY IS "SLEEPING" ALSO "SLEEPING" SOUNDS LIKE DARTH VADER BREATHING. HOWEVER MY 2 1/2 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER LOVES THIS DOLL.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLUEBELL123
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Sweet baby doll
12/3/2009

Customer review by twinky50

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by twinky50
by twinky50

This is a really sweet doll at a really decent price I can't imagnie any little girl not liking this doll! of course if your looking for a soft doll this isnt it as its a interactive doll so the parts inside make it a bit harder but it doesnt take away the cuteness of this doll.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twinky50
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT AS EXPECTED
6/22/2009

Customer review by orrielynn

3.0 stars 6/22/2009 by orrielynn
by orrielynn

i was so looking forward to this doll. yes i, an adult woman. i collect dolls. well, shes not as cuddly as i would have hoped. because she moves, the mechanism is inside her and its hard. she stopped moving within two days. i believe its the need for batteries, and not that the doll is damaged in any way, but still. i didnt have her move that much. i think the doll must have been sitting in a warehouse somewhere for a long time. so now i have to go out and purchase batteries and put them in. not really acceptable for a new item. for what it does, though, i do think its worth the money: the doll cries, talks baby gibberish. the mouth moves when it does this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orrielynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews