Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

175 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

175 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
32
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
23
1-20 of 157 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
Awesome doll!!
5/13/2009

Customer review by MowHawkess

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by MowHawkess
by MowHawkess

My daughter got this doll for her 2nd Birthday. She loves it and so do I. When you feed the baby, you hear sucking sounds and the mouth and eyes move. The baby will fall asleep and then you'll hear her start snoring and her belly will rise up and down. When the bottle or pacifer is taking out, she'll cry. Too cute!!

Was this review helpful? (159) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MowHawkess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super cute!
9/4/2009

Customer review by Cedgington

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by Cedgington
by Cedgington

I bought this for myself (I'm under sixteen.) and I love it! It's super cute, and mostly what I expected! The blinking, sucking, crying, and breathing movements are totally realistic! The only thing - its not a bad thing, just not what I expected - is that if you put it down to sleep, or if it's sucking on a bottle, or something like that, the breathing/sucking/ect stop after about a minute. I suppose its to save battery! Overall very cute and sweet! Still haven't decided what to name her!

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cedgington
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great doll & inexpensive!
7/24/2009

Customer review by luvbeinghermom

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by luvbeinghermom
by luvbeinghermom

This baby doll is sooo cute! My 2 year old loves it! Her cousins are 3 and 7...they love it too! I even enjoy playing with it!

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvbeinghermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mixed Feelings
10/21/2010

Customer review by MommyMarjorie

4.0 stars 10/21/2010 by MommyMarjorie
by MommyMarjorie

So, my husband found the doll creepy and annoying. I, however, found the doll to be sweet and charming. Originally, the baby doll was given to my daughter when my son was a newborn. The doll quit working after a short time (and my husband was thrilled). Unfortunately, it quit working right in the middle of shutting its eyes. Our daughter never really cared about it either way. BUT our SON somehow adopted it and named it "Caleb". Not kidding! He takes it everywhere...to the gym, church, wal-mart, bed.... It gets dirty (we took out the mechanical parts and washed it with baking soda and warm water). The head kept falling off (which is sad because our 2 year old son thinks the doll is real)(we glued it back on). And his eye popped inside the socket. Now, it is extra creepy-looking...and a huge joke. But our son loves him as only a daddy could. He kisses his broken head and sings, "Swing Low, Sweet Chariot" to the hideous creature. So sweet. I am debating whether or not to buy another one to replace the old Caleb. I could always claim that the doctor fixed Caleb or something.

Was this review helpful? (61) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyMarjorie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sweet baby doll
12/3/2009

Customer review by Nanadoo

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by Nanadoo
by Nanadoo

I bought for my 4 year old granddaughter who has a newborn brother. Can hardly wait for Christmas, I have played with this doll so much I had to replace batteries before wrapping. I have shown it to everyone. Very life like movement. It will be loved very much.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanadoo
Big D, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sweet
7/3/2009

Customer review by GrammybyChoice

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by GrammybyChoice
by GrammybyChoice

I was a bit uncomfortable ordering a baby doll online. I like to hold the doll before I purchase. This doll would be for a very speial little lady. When I received the package I opened it up and was pleasantly surprised. Perfect size, color, and it's interactive feature was perfect. I know she will enjoy. I can't wait to see her hold her baby!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammybyChoice
Port Orange, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
DOLL IS SO REALISTIC
11/10/2009

Customer review by Mamaw1031

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by Mamaw1031
by Mamaw1031

I purchased this doll for my 3 year old niece nearly a year ago and she still absolutely loves it. It is her favorite doll to play with. The doll opens and closes it's eyes, moves it's mouth and makes facial gestures when talking baby talk, makes sucking sounds when given the bottle or pacifier and cries when you remove the bottle or pacifier from her mouth, giggles and talks when you pick her up, makes breathing sounds when you lay her down as if sleeping. How much more REAL could you get than that?? My niece covers her with a real baby blanket and talks to her and rocks her. She's perfect for any little girl that wants to play Mommy. This doll is well worth the price and much better than some that are much more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamaw1031
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
99 Year old mother loves this doll
6/27/2010

Customer review by Caregiverto99

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by Caregiverto99
by Caregiverto99

Mother, age 99 and who lives with us, realizes that this is a doll and not a baby, but she absolutely loves it as if it were real. The suckling sound it makes when drinking, the crying with laid down, the cooing sounds when held up are the actual sounds of a baby without doubt. This doll is a winner and every little girl (no matter her age) deserves to have this particular doll. I highly recommend her. This doll was given to mother by a Hospice Aid and they realize what a blessing it has been for their patient. This picture was made June 11 at her 99th birthday party given by DaySpring Hospice, Enterprise, AL.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caregiverto99
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't forget to flip the switch in the back!
5/5/2010

Customer review by MyHumbleOpinion

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by MyHumbleOpinion
by MyHumbleOpinion

I noticed that several reviewers commented on how the baby quit working after just a couple of days. There is a switch on the doll's back by the battery compartment, and there are 3 options: Try, On, and Off. It comes in the "try" position for testing in the store. It needs to be switched to "on" for it to work with all of the features. Not sure if this was the problem the others had, but just thought I'd mention it. My almost 2-year old just loves this baby doll.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyHumbleOpinion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
another reason for a beautiful baby
9/20/2010

Customer review by chico899

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by chico899
by chico899

My mom has advanced stage 4 alzheimers, and she LOVES this baby. It is so real, that it is the perfect little baby for her to hold and care for. I am so happy that i could make her feel like the wonderful momma that she was. This babies picture online was a bit scary, but the way it opens its eyes and coos is awesome..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chico899
central wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very interactive
1/1/2011

Customer review by MommyCA92324

4.0 stars 1/1/2011 by MommyCA92324
by MommyCA92324

My niece got this doll for christmas last year (2009) and she is 6. She doesn't take care of her toys very well. This past Christmas (2010), I saw her and she still plays with her doll but the battery was dead. She let my daughter play with it and sleep with it and now she wants one (3.5 years). We replaced the batteries in the baby and it is still working great. A great value for a great doll. Will purchase one for my daughter. A great tip for you, premie baby clothes fit the baby perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyCA92324
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Sweet baby doll
12/3/2009

Customer review by twinky50

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by twinky50
by twinky50

This is a really sweet doll at a really decent price I can't imagnie any little girl not liking this doll! of course if your looking for a soft doll this isnt it as its a interactive doll so the parts inside make it a bit harder but it doesnt take away the cuteness of this doll.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinky50
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
6/7/2009

Customer review by troubles123

5.0 stars 6/7/2009 by troubles123
by troubles123

I had puchased one before for one of my granddaughters, she absolutely adores it, so I wanted to purchase another one for my other granddaughter. Kids love it......

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
troubles123
Mount Jackson, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
She plays with this like her own baby
1/7/2011

Customer review by savedru2

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by savedru2
by savedru2

My granddaughter loves this doll. She has a new brother so it is a new sub for him while mommy is taking care of little bro.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savedru2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
pros and cons
6/29/2009

Customer review by jayizzymom

3.0 stars 6/29/2009 by jayizzymom
by jayizzymom

This doll was given to my two year old who loves baby dolls. within less than 24 hours it stopped working. tried new batteries and everything. the baby just stopped. I called manufacturer and they said i would need to take it back to Walmart. My daughter keeps asking why her baby doesnt work. Really great doll if it lasted more than a day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayizzymom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
POOR QUALITY
12/28/2010

Customer review by BLUEBELL123

1.0 stars 12/28/2010 by BLUEBELL123
by BLUEBELL123

DOLL IS CUTE AND PRICED RIGHT...BUT QUALITY IS VERY POOR. BATTERIES HAD TO BE REPLACED ON FIRST DAY AND THE COLOR ON THE LIPS CAME OFF ON THE FIRST DAY FROM USING THE PACIFIER AND BOTTLE. EYES DON'T SHUT ALL THE WAY WHEN BABY IS "SLEEPING" ALSO "SLEEPING" SOUNDS LIKE DARTH VADER BREATHING. HOWEVER MY 2 1/2 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER LOVES THIS DOLL.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLUEBELL123
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
broke right away
12/14/2011

Customer review by kimberlymar

1.0 stars 12/14/2011 by kimberlymar
by kimberlymar

i bought this doll for my 11 year old daughter and it broke within hours. i have an electronics major in our family who took the doll apart and fixed her. the breathing mechanism jams very easily and shuts the doll down. he disconnected the breathing thing in the belly so the rest of the doll would work. this cannot be done by just anyone and if we didnt have him the doll would of never worked again. this doll is poorly designed and will not work after a short while. i would not recomment anyone buying this doll at all. its a lemon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimberlymar
danielson ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT AS EXPECTED
6/22/2009

Customer review by orrielynn

3.0 stars 6/22/2009 by orrielynn
by orrielynn

i was so looking forward to this doll. yes i, an adult woman. i collect dolls. well, shes not as cuddly as i would have hoped. because she moves, the mechanism is inside her and its hard. she stopped moving within two days. i believe its the need for batteries, and not that the doll is damaged in any way, but still. i didnt have her move that much. i think the doll must have been sitting in a warehouse somewhere for a long time. so now i have to go out and purchase batteries and put them in. not really acceptable for a new item. for what it does, though, i do think its worth the money: the doll cries, talks baby gibberish. the mouth moves when it does this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orrielynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Cute Doll
6/19/2009

Customer review by shopallclearance

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by shopallclearance
by shopallclearance

I bought this for my 2 yr old granddaughter's birthday, but haven't given it to her yet. I know she will love it! This doll is adorable!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopallclearance
Sonora, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sweet Dreams Baby Doll
12/2/2009

Customer review by acm1947

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by acm1947
by acm1947

I bought this doll for my mom in the nursing home per the doctor. She had "James" for a year and we had to get him a sister "Jessica" to solve another issue. She loved those babies. They had a whole wardrobe of premie clothes that were changed daily. She would feed them and constantly was kissing them. They were a true blessing in our lives. The dolls had their names on the door just like my mom and everyone in the nursing home treated them just like they were her babies. Mom would tell the nurses she need a nap, and she would get them to babysit. She would get so tickled when the baby dolls would giggle or suck their pacifiers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acm1947
north Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews