Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2231 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2231 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2231 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1684
4 stars
378
3 stars
52
2 stars
27
1 stars
90
1-20 of 2070 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2070 total reviews
1-20 of 2070 reviews
Keurig vs Breville
3/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have the Breville 6000 which works great. Wanted to add a second unit at my in-laws and thought the Keurig B60 would fit the bill, especially since Keurig makes the Breville. Unfortunately, there's a difference in the units that, to me, is significant. The Breville has a round foam piece at the spout that fits nicely into the indentation at the top of the K-cup (the one you fill with your own coffee) and which prevents leakage. Not so with the Keurig which just has the bare spout. Consequently, about half way through the brewing time, plain water (not coffee) would start to leak out of the Keurig. Most would leak into the cup, some would not. The interior of the Keurig has several pieces fastened together which provide seams for the water to leak. The Breville is one piece, no seams. Not realizing the diffent design, I took the first Keurig back, got a second one, same problem. Once I looked at the Breville, the difference was obvious. The Keurig makes bad coffee and it just leaks.

Was this review helpful? (55) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Watery coffee. Consider Tassimo.
3/23/2010

Customer review by mattjohnsonohio

1.0 stars 3/23/2010 by mattjohnsonohio
by mattjohnsonohio

*I have a Tassimo given as a gift a few years ago & it makes coffee comparable to Starbucks and Flavia. I love the African Kitamu straight up and also love espressos-coffees that are really stong with full body. *I bought the Keurig Special Edition that came with the 18 variety pack of coffees. I tried all the decafs (watery, lukewarm). The hot chocolate-watery-no flavor. *Keeping an open mind, I tried the "bold" coffees in the AM as small cups-separately then combined. Nothing helped. All were watery, bland. The problem seems to be at the end of the brew cycle. I watched it make a tiny 5oz cup-looked strong in the beginning but then dumps brown-colored water at the end. *Like making a good cup of coffee then adding a handful of ice on top and letting it melt. *I may try a French press but for now is back to the Tassimo and back to the store where I bought it. If you like a quality cup of coffee this is NOT the machine for you. If you like to overpay for your coffee for a low quality coffee this might be just the thing.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mattjohnsonohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent product
1/29/2013

Customer review by cable33

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by cable33
by cable33

I have had my Keurig for a month now and absolutely love it! I have read the prior reviews on this before purchasing the product to make sure i was getting what i wanted. If you have read the other reviews that showed as one or 2 stars, i wouldn't listen at all. First of all the coffee maker makes one cup at a time not a pot, so what America has come accustomed to with drinking extra large coffees that equal 3 cups or more, that's not what your going to get, it's the standard cup of coffee that you get when you sit down in a restaurant. Secondly, yes the machine makes noise, it has to, it means its heating up the water to make your coffee and mine comes out hot enough that i have to wait to drink it. I bought both the k-cups and the reusable cups called cafecups that were advertised on tv, you get 2 black and 2 red. These reusable cups use your own coffee and guess what, they don't leak or make a mess!! Its shocking how great something works when you use it properly and read the directions.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cable33
appleton,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Break. Break. Break.
8/14/2012

Customer review by Drakton

1.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Drakton
by Drakton

Awesome machine. Seems solid and well-built. I've been using Keurig for about 5 years now. Loved it. But now I'm done. After buying two of them now, I find that spending over $120 on a coffee machine that's gonna break within 2 years should be considered illegal. Your brewer will get to the point where every now and then (but much too often) you will press the brew button, it will make the usual noise, but then just sit there. Wait another minute and it *might* decide to start brewing. Then you'll get like half the amount you're supposed to get. Unplug it, bang it, whatever you do, try to hit the brew button again (even after unplugging/replugging), then it works fine, and you get twice as much now, overfilling any cup you had under there. Then it works fine for the next few cups again (it's not clogged or anything, so I don't get it). So, get it, it's great. You're probably much luckier than I am. But I'm giving it ONE star because I've spent almost $300 on these machines when I should have only had to pay for ONE. The odds of me getting two which only work for 1-2 years is too much for me to accept.

Was this review helpful? (97) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drakton
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
weak, small cups, bad if you drink coffee often
5/9/2011

Customer review by kmccray

2.0 stars 5/9/2011 by kmccray
by kmccray

Too much work for a household where 3 or 4 cups of coffee are made each day. If you live alone, then this might be a good product for you. Pros: 1. You can drink a different flavor than your spouse each morning. 2. Looks great on the counter and provides a talking point for guests. Cons: 1. The largest size (10 oz) doesn't fill a normal mug for those of us in the US 2. Running the coffee through twice to fill a mug drastically weakens coffee (and I'm not one to like strong coffee in the first place) 3. The coffee selection is limited. Most of your favorite brands won't be available in K-cups 4. I use a 'my k-cup', but it is too much effort to clean the filter out every time and deal with spilled grinds trying to refill it with every cup of coffee. It was much less effort to use my normal coffee maker 5. The water reservoir needs refilling every day. It's only good for a few cups of coffee. Again, this brings me back to the point that it's more work that my normal coffee maker. 6. You have to de-scale the thing every month. 7. K-cups are expensive when you have to use two k-cups for every normal mug of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmccray
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/7/2010

Customer review by Loretta84

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by Loretta84
by Loretta84
Top 500 contributor

If you buy the reusable K cup to use your own coffee grounds you have to pull down the little seal around the top needle that usally would puncture the top of your prepacked k cups, otherwise you will have water and grounds all over! You need to do this every time you switch between the two so it will create the proper seal that it needs for the water to flow right. Its no big deal but it does not tell you this in any of the packing. I use both every day. If you call Keurig they are great about customer service if you have any questions.

Was this review helpful? (1077) (112)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loretta84
Dowagiac, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
they love it
1/12/2011

Customer review by glouweezie

4.0 stars 1/12/2011 by glouweezie
by glouweezie

I ordered this thru walmart.com as our local walmart was out of stock right before christmas and Walmart had it for the most resonable price. The machine came in very timely fashion well packaged and with no damage. Out of the box, following very easy set up directions it works fantastically. This machine brews a very hot, flavorful cup of coffee. I personnally don't drink coffee but the smell almost makes me wish I did and this has never happened before with a home brewer. As we have only had it a month or so I can not comment on durability. I can say the K-cups can get pricey if you don't shop around. I was very surprised that Tops sells them for significantly less money than walmart is. I would recommend this machine but not for anyone who is frugal unless you also purchase the filter insert they have so you can brew using regular coffee. This was for my mom and dad. MY mom loves the k-cups. The ease of use, no mess/no fuss. She has several different "flavors" so she can decide what she has a hankering for at the time and is not locked into making a pot of coffee. My dad did the math and can not bring himself to us the k-cups on a regular basis so he likes that he can use regular coffee and still get a great cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glouweezie
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ahhhh... coffee!
7/14/2009

Customer review by shipmate714

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by shipmate714
by shipmate714
Top 500 contributor

My husband bought this for me for my birthday today. I had previously owned a Hamilton Beach 6 cup brewstation. I'd had it for about a year, and it began to leak like everyone elses. I've always wanted a Keurig, but they were pretty pricey, and I wasn't sure if the coffee was worth the price. Well, I've had two cups (one k-cup and 1 made w/ my regular Maxwell house french roast using the "my K-cup" that I purchased seperately). Both cups were delicious. Hot and fresh tasting. This maker has a choice of 2 cup sizes. A 7.25 oz and a 9.25 oz. The larger will make a milder cup. The smaller a stronger one. The coffee maker is LOUD!!! I'd been warned of this by other owners and many reviewers, but until you hear it, you don't realize just how loud, LOUD is! However, the noise only lasts a few seconds, and for the coffee that comes out of it (w/ out leaking), I'll tolerate it. Instructions are very simple. Set-up only took a couple of minutes, and it was ready to go. Easy to fill with water. Don't know about durability, yet. The maker has a 1 yr mfg. warranty, and I bought another year for $5.88 from Wal-Mart. It comes w/ a good sampling of coffees, and teas. The k-cups are a little pricey, but once you register the machine, you can get two free boxes of k-cups when you buy 2 boxes and you get free shipping. Also, if you buy a "my K-cup", you can use whatever coffee you want, and come out a little cheaper. No wasted coffee!!! I highly recommed this coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (804) (103)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shipmate714
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Died after 2 weeks
1/23/2010

Customer review by doughboy09bravo

1.0 stars 1/23/2010 by doughboy09bravo
by doughboy09bravo

I bought this from WalMart site to store. I got it home last week and followed the directions for unpacking, cleaning and brewing like its says. I used it for 3 days and it wont stay on. I called Keurig and spoke to a rep and they told me to push the auto off feature. I did and it worked for the rest of the day with no problems, got up early the next morning because the coffee was calling my name. I looked at it and the power light was on but nothing else, I lifted the lid like it says and the power light went out. I pushed it and it came back on but nothing worked, i lifted the lid again and it died, Now after 3 days of trying to get help from Kuerig I'm returning it to Wal Mart, thankfully they have good customer service skills....Kuerig...not so much

Was this review helpful? (51) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doughboy09bravo
Springfield, VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Skeptical at first but glad I bought it!
12/15/2009

Customer review by Cafeaholic

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by Cafeaholic
by Cafeaholic

I did a lot of research on these machines and compared all other brands like Tassimo. I finally decided on and purchased the Keurig machine. It is wonderful and the Chai Latte is to die for! It is very easy to use and you don't waste coffee. There are many flavors to choose from and the holiday variety pack with the egg nog and gingerbread is also great. We are getting married in July and are going to be using your machine at our reception so each guest can have a cup of their own wonderfully brewed coffee. I loved it so much I bought my boss one and am planning on buying one for my son and one for my best friend. You can't go wrong with this machine. The coffee is awesome and the machine well..........It's so easy a caveman could do it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cafeaholic
Happy Valley, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of money!
6/12/2011

Customer review by robimur

1.0 stars 6/12/2011 by robimur
by robimur

I bought this Keurig model 6 months ago and I have had to call the "HELP" line twice due to the coffee maker's inibility to function! The first time I did what the owner's booklet said to do after two months of owning it, and it corrected the problem. (Apparently there was a clog.) One month later the same thing happened! I called the toll-free # and they told me to do the same things I did the month prior. It worked for two weeks then died once again. When I returned the call to Keurig, again they told me to "follow the steps" to troubleshoot. I told them that I wanted to replace my coffee maker and exchange with one that works ALL the time. They told me that they like to troubleshoot on the phone and that many of the problems are user initiated. I will NEVER buy a Keurig and do not recommend this or any model of theirs. I will gladly go back to brewing a small pot of coffee that will taste perfect every time!

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robimur
Hampton Roads, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
water primer failure
6/23/2012

Customer review by xmoody13

1.0 stars 6/23/2012 by xmoody13
by xmoody13

This is what I call a long-term owner review. Purchased this garbage on 12-15-2010. Using only filtered water, 8 months later the primer (pump) had stopped extracting water from the reservoir. Called Keurig within the one year warranty time span and they sent me a new one. 6 months later same situation. Call Keurig, they sent a new one. 2 weeks later, same thing, called, sent new. This one (4 months later) is showing signs of failure. Keurig honors their warranty, which resets every time they send a new maker, but they want you to pay S & H to send them the K-cup holder from the old unit to "prove" that the old unit is no longer in service. NO MORE!!!!!! Once the K-cups run out, this one hits the trash.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xmoody13
Mattaponi, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pump Stopped
3/21/2012

Customer review by NAILINITDOWN

1.0 stars 3/21/2012 by NAILINITDOWN
by NAILINITDOWN

No longer pumps water after 1 month of use. Keurig has yet to return my phone call or send an email. There are a lot of complaints online about the pump breaking. I would not buy this product again. Still waiting for Keurig to call, but I am not holding my breath!

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NAILINITDOWN
Oakboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Pumps stop working after several months.
11/10/2011

Customer review by StevefromSanDiego

1.0 stars 11/10/2011 by StevefromSanDiego
by StevefromSanDiego

I have gone through 3 of these B40 models. They work great for the first months, but then the water pumps break. The first one lasted 3 months, I was able to exchange it at Wal-Mart for another identical model, and that one broke down after 2 months. The third one lasted longer, 6 months and had the same problems with that one as the first 2. Water pumps stop working. They stop despensing coffee, or only despense a small amount of coffee. I gave up on Keurig and ended up buying Hamilton Beach Brewstation instead. Maybe the more expensive models of Keurig last longer, but I did not want to take another chance with Keurig.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StevefromSanDiego
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Convenient/Efficient - Tasty Cup 'a Coffee
9/30/2010

Customer review by rjmax950

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by rjmax950
by rjmax950

While I'm totally satisified and enjoying my Keurig coffee system, I'm hoping the overall pricing of these devices, accessories, and coffee K cups will decrease over the next months.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjmax950
So. Plainfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Something New
7/27/2010

Customer review by Tykitty

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by Tykitty
by Tykitty

Used one at a relative's on a recent visit. Very impressed with the ease and speed of getting a delicious cup of coffee....right now! First thing I did after arriving home was to go on-line and look it up. Then checked out a few stores in my area. On-line order to Walmart was the best choice. The coffee maker performs as well as I expected it to and there's a wide choice of wonderful coffees and teas.

Was this review helpful? (245) (70)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tykitty
Lillian, Alabama (Gulf Coast)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i LOVE IT! Cant belive I waited so long!
4/17/2011

Customer review by Russ

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by Russ
by Russ

I do not drink much coffee. However, when I do, I don't want a mess, coffee left over, grounds, and a coffee maker to clean up. This is the best invention since the microwave. Make certain you buy this one with the water resevoir. Fast, efficient, you can buy your own coffee if you prefer but you can't beat the efficiency of dropping in a Pod for one cup. I love it. NO MESS WHATSOEVER.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Russ
Lake Seminole, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
You need to try this machine to know how good
11/15/2009

Customer review by bearbara

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by bearbara
by bearbara

I am a die hard deluxe coffee drinker. Grind my own, brew each pot in a drip carafe and never use a machine. But this Keurig totally changed me! I still grind my beans and use the My K Cup often, but there are tons of DARK ROAST cups and BOLD coffees that make awesome cups! Every cup I make is steaming hot.,fresh and great tasting. K Cups come with expiration dates imprinted on the side of the cups, so you know how fresh each one is. Yes, the machine makes a heavy noise upon starting each cup. You can put the machine on a pad to alleviate some of that. A heavy mouse pad or pot holder will work. HAving a resevoir saves time from pouring in fresh water all the time, and the recovery time from cup to cup to get the machine ready to go is fairly immediate! If you buy K Cups in large bulk quantities from sources that can be found online- you can pay as little as 20 cents per cup! DOn't disparage this machine until you try it. If I can be persuaded; anyone can! I love good coffee and I love this machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bearbara
Whidbey Is,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keurig - great coffee can't be more simple!
12/29/2009

Customer review by DadRockinVA

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by DadRockinVA
by DadRockinVA

We own the B40, but love the whole series of Keurig makers. It's extremely simple to operate and maintain. As for flavor and selection of coffees, teas, and hot cocoas, you won't find better among the various single cup brewers on the market. I consider myself a coffee connoisseur, and was skeptical that a brewer like this could make decent coffee -- I was wrong. Like any coffee, it can be hit and miss on the various brands and roasts, but it's been fun trying them. And there are many many outstanding varieties, even for picky coffee folks like myself! Tastes delicious and just like it's been poured from a fresh full pot! Being the big coffee drinker in our house, was always tough making a full pot and having 2 or 3 cups and tossing the rest, or trying to gauge the coffee/water mix to get a really good 2 or 3 cups from the full brewer. No need to worry now, it's perfect every time. Was introduced to these by my employer. We now have them in all our offices, and now have multiple employees like myself buying based on our experience in the office! We took to our recent multi-family Christmas get-together and was a huge hit among all coffee and tea drinkers! Yes, it is a bit pricey for both the brewer and the k-cups, but the intangibles are huge, and there's never any waste - if you love great coffee and super convenience, you'll love Keurig. (note - also saw the one review that mentioned this brewer was extremely loud -- that is completely inaccurate -- this maker is much more quiet than our standard Mr. Coffee full brewer! Unless you consider the sound of fresh coffee falling into your mug loud....)

Was this review helpful? (367) (112)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DadRockinVA
Spotsylvania, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Every day
A most excellent product indeed!
3/26/2012

Customer review by JavaFiend

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by JavaFiend
by JavaFiend

Sleek, efficient and capable. For a coffee maker for the home/office, this is quite the device and delivers without fail. Purchased earlier this month (March), the Keurig has been a solid and steady performer and has yet to fail meeting the set expectations. The first thing noticed was the sheer speed at which coffee is brewed is phenomenal, charted at brewing a cup in sub-20 seconds. The sound itself relatively quiet and the noise made as it runs through a K-cup is unique unto itself. While there might be initial sticker shock, don't let this dissuade you from purchasing the unit in the least! The longest period of time you'll have to wait for coffee is roughly 50 seconds and this wait is more or less made up of waiting for the heating element to warm the water in the internal reservoir.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JavaFiend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 2070 total reviews
1-20 of 2070 reviews