Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 399 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

399 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

399 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
175
4 stars
91
3 stars
41
2 stars
30
1 stars
62
1-20 of 342 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 342 total reviews
1-20 of 342 reviews
Wobbles!
10/2/2009

Customer review by CandaceM255

3.0 stars 10/2/2009 by CandaceM255
by CandaceM255

When I sit on my bed supported by this frame and start to move around, I find that it is very wobbly! Also it is very low to the ground, making it difficult to store items under the bed. When I try to move the bed around, the folding legs fold up making my bed collapse to the floor. Its great for a temporary, portable bed frame, but I am probably going to purchase another sturdier, higher, bed frame.

Was this review helpful? (141) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandaceM255
Boone, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Smart Bed Frame-worthless
8/17/2009

Customer review by JimQ

1.0 stars 8/17/2009 by JimQ
by JimQ

This product was purchased because it showed the ability to attach the headboard and footboard. It is in actuality one or the other. In addition the legs are so flimsy - no casters - they folded up several times just putting the frame together. I would not recommend this product unless your only other alternative was sleeping on the floor and you might end up there if you use this frame.

Was this review helpful? (68) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimQ
Tyler, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great price great product
9/8/2012

Customer review by Tashkay

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Tashkay
by Tashkay

I bought this bed frame because it was a good price. I was worried about the stability because of the reviews but I figured I would give it a shot ( I could always get a refund). Shipping was extremely fast, took just 2 days site to store. The frame was easy to put together, it took 5 minutes literally. I was pleasantly surprised when I got it together, it was extremely sturdy. It does't slide on the floor or feel weak and wobbly when you sit or lay on it. (and I weigh 280) I am glad I ignored the bad reviews and bought it. It was just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tashkay
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks and feels sturdy, difficult to reposition
12/5/2013

Customer review by BackInTheHillCountry

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by BackInTheHillCountry
by BackInTheHillCountry

The frame was well packaged and arrived without damage. The setup instructions are clear and easy to follow. As others have noted, once the frame is set up, it is difficult to reposition, so get it near where you want it to end up before assembling all the parts. The legs fold out from the frame during assembly, and shifting the position of the assembled frame tends to fold some of the legs back up, or, in some cases, lift the cross pieces out of their slots. No problem - after you position it, just go back and check that all the legs are fully deployed and the cross pieces are in their slots. Once the box spring / mattress are in place, that will hold it securely together. We used it to turn two twin mattresses into a king-sized bed. The width of the frame is exactly right, but, as expected, the twin mattresses are not as long as the frame, and the side rails extend about 6" beyond the end of the mattresses. I don't think it will be a problem, as the blankets/quilts on the bed fluff out about that far anyway at the corners. All in all, it appears to be well-made, and the bed feels quite stable.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BackInTheHillCountry
Hunt, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but needed a bit of "whack" therapy
2/13/2014

Customer review by blufoxx

4.0 stars 2/13/2014 by blufoxx
by blufoxx

Super easy to assemble -- no expertise here! BUT one connecting rod was bent, so I had to take a hammer to it to get it to fit (FYI, no engineering-- just whacked it a few times to straighten it with much swearing, but then it went it to the slot). Kind of a bummer because I was psyched about being able to fold it up and move it easily (I move a lot) and now I think I may not be able to assemble/reassemble easily. BUT hey, for the price, I can throw it out in a year and not feel bad. Overall, super value, looks nicer than average (painted brown, better then unfinished metal) works well, most other full bed frames were twice the price and this is REALLY sturdy. I'm an ACTIVE sleeper and even though it doesn't have full side length rims (not sure what you would call them), it holds my bed well. Ladies (no offense, I just mean "fellow women"), you don't even need a second hand much less a BF/male person to assemble this! Pretty psyched about it overall.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blufoxx
Castro Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy...great value
4/16/2013

Customer review by CortneyT

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by CortneyT
by CortneyT

Walmart.com has done it again. Im not the biggest in-store shopper (in fact, I avoid the store at all costs), however, Walmart.com has once again proven to be a great resource. I wasn't totally sold on the bed frame from the picture/ description, and my skepticism continued when upon arrival I was greeted with a box just reaching my hip and skinnier than my own thigh! (Well, almost skinnier ;) I made a deal with my roommate that if she helped me put together this bed frame, I wold help her put together her Ikea dresser - one that needed more than just an allen wrench. Needless to say, I clearly drew the short straw. In a matter of 7.6 seconds, my bed frame was assembled and within the blink of an eye, my full size box spring and mattress were sitting comfortably on top. (The lack of wheels makes the bed sit comfortably and securely on my hardwood floor.) The dresser, on the other hand...3 hours later we had a fully assembled Ikea dresser, and only had to take off and reposition the top once because of a mistake in which end was "up."

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CortneyT
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing product!
7/22/2009

Customer review by Alienjk

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by Alienjk
by Alienjk

It’s not the same as a typical, heavy and bulky bed frame. It comes in a very small box that even my wife can carry it easily. I did not need any tools for installation and it only took a few minute!! Amazing! Most of all, it is only $56.88!! It is better than any other bed frame and at a great price. I strongly recommend Smart Bed Frame.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alienjk
Richmond, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ncskier
11/11/2013

Customer review by ncskier

1.0 stars 11/11/2013 by ncskier
by ncskier

not worth the money---legs fold in ---which they are designed to do. When moving the bed and frame to reposition it, the thing collapes. would rather spend a little more and get a frame that will not collapse on my guest.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncskier
hickory nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
!!!!!Garbage!!!!!!
2/25/2014

Customer review by mustangmike87

1.0 stars 2/25/2014 by mustangmike87
by mustangmike87

Bought a brand new bed and was trying to find a cheap frame thinking "hey they all should be made the same" boy was i wrong. Got this jan 25 and now its been a month and we have noticed our brand new bed was "sinking" in the center. Checked the frame and sure enough the legs all buckled . This frame "looked" like a good deal but we were wrong. The way the legs sit is the weak point. If they were vertical we probably wouldnt have this issue but because the legs are angled it causes them to buckle. DO NOT BUY, SPEND THE EXTRA $50 ON SOMETHING BETTER!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mustangmike87
Waterford,mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Totally love this product! I highly recommend it.
7/30/2009

Customer review by WorkingMommy40

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by WorkingMommy40
by WorkingMommy40

My husband placed an order of this frame and told me that it would come in very bulky, heavy, and very long box like typical bed frame. However, I couldn’t believe when I received this. It’s very compact sized box with printed, which I could carry easily. It led me to open the box with a curiosity of what it’s look like. You know what’s happened???? I could set it up within 5 minutes. No Kidding. No tool need. It’s so so easy to set up, much easier than assembling toys for my kids, well designed , and more importantly super strong. This is an amazing product. Anyone who needs bed frame should go forward with this.

Was this review helpful? (30) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkingMommy40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
horrible
2/20/2014

Customer review by girliegirl1215

1.0 stars 2/20/2014 by girliegirl1215
by girliegirl1215

Horrible bed frame doesn't support the mattress not even on youngest child. Weighs less than 50 lbs and the mattress still folds between the "support" beams on this frame. Will never buy or recommend again.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girliegirl1215
Shelbyville, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Total garbage
5/30/2010

Customer review by libra3111

1.0 stars 5/30/2010 by libra3111
by libra3111

This is very flimsy. Doesnt lock into place. Wont work for children at all. Only rises about 6 inches from floor. A waste of money that I returned.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
libra3111
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for its price!
11/9/2013

Customer review by Pausek

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Pausek
by Pausek

When I first purchased this item I was very excited about the price and it also seemed to have great reviews. I received it right on time and it was exactly what I expected. It's not super nice but good quality for the price. So far I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from BetterZZZ - 11/13/2013

We are happy to know that you found a bed frame to fit your needs and price range. We really appreciate your review.

Pausek
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it works (barely)
6/24/2012

Customer review by hankmcawesome

1.0 stars 6/24/2012 by hankmcawesome
by hankmcawesome

it's an o.k. product. it goes with "you get what you pay for". it's cheap in price and design. you might want to consider spending a little more to get one that is more reinforced. it's a little weak in structure.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hankmcawesome
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
simple
3/21/2013

Customer review by kfelker

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by kfelker
by kfelker

When I received the frame, I was thrilled. It was delivered 5 days early. I took it out if the box and was a bit worried. I could not keep the frame straight. I also worried that the frame would be flimsy. I took a deep breath, put it together, added the box spring and mattress. I was DELIGHTED! It can withstand the 6,5 and 2 year old jumping on it. My initial fears/ concerns were washed away. Great frame at an amazing price!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kfelker
wantagh ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome but difficult to move!
1/16/2014

Customer review by Lexb

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Lexb
by Lexb

Great bed frame for a low price. Like other reviewer have mentioned, definitely "build" this where you want the bed to be. Moving the bed frame forward or backward, especially you put the box spring or mattress on there, is going to make the legs fold in (but it's sturdy enough that I'm definitely not worried about them folding in while sleeping or anything!).

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lexb
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
11/5/2013

Customer review by lovinglife0221

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by lovinglife0221
by lovinglife0221

This is such a wonderful idea, compact, light weight, easy to set up, no tools required. Looking ahead, it will also be much easier to move than a traditional frame!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from BetterZZZ - 11/12/2013

We are thrilled to know you find it easy to set up. We are happy to know you are enjoying our products and we really appreciate your review.

lovinglife0221
Kingston, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wost product ever
7/20/2010

Customer review by hleo

1.0 stars 7/20/2010 by hleo
by hleo

Bought 2 of these for my boys twin beds. My boys are 13 and 14. The first one broke after about a month and the second one broke a couple of weeks later. They are poorly made both broke where they were welded together. DO NOT BUY

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hleo
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bedframe Not Sturdy
11/14/2013

Customer review by Angel0808

1.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Angel0808
by Angel0808

I purchased this frame for a full size mattress with a new steel headboard in a spare room. The bed frame would not support the headboard, and it wobbles....this would possibly work if it were a twin with a lightweight child. I would be concerned about it collapsing. We tried to test it with one person then two, the legs seemed to slightly bend...and this test was less than 100-150 lbs. total weight. I don't recommended this product. I returned it and purchased a better made one even thought the cost was higher.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from BetterZZZ - 11/20/2013

We are sorry to hear you are having issues with your purchase. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com, so we can assist you with your purchase.

Angel0808
Monmouth County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/4/2011

Customer review by madshopper325465

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by madshopper325465
by madshopper325465

great if u just want something to get your bed off the floor..super easy to put together..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madshopper325465
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 342 total reviews
1-20 of 342 reviews