Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great expansion for my PS3
12/3/2009

Customer review by ScottyJ8705

5.0 stars by ScottyJ8705

It shipped in only about 4 days. Picked it up from site-to-store and ran home. I installed this hard drive in my PS3 and it's working great. Haven't had a single problem with overheating or it slowing down my system. Now I have all the room I need for music and movies with more to spare. Absolutely love it, and for the price you really can't beat having an end product of a 500 GB PS3. oooooooh yea

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ScottyJ8705
Fremont, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Awesome
12/27/2009

Customer review by MakeItRain

5.0 stars by MakeItRain

Great hardrive, installed it in my ps3 went from a 40gb to a 500gb and it works great!!!!!! i will never run out of space!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MakeItRain
Houston,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my needs
11/19/2010

Customer review by SSJX

5.0 stars by SSJX

I have always wanted a 500gb HDD for my PS3, but due to pricing and availability, I had to pass many times. In June 2010, I was finally forced into getting a new HDD when the original in my PS3 started to fail. I spent the better half of my free time over a month looking for an affordable 500gb HDD, before finding this one on here. Install was easy, the drive works as advertised, and I couldn't be happier with the extra space that is quickly filling up. Seagate is a great brand, and this HDD's price makes it a steal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SSJX
Lexington, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for PS3 memory upgrade
1/3/2014

Customer review by itsbloomagic

5.0 stars by itsbloomagic

Purchased this hard drive to upgrade from my PS3's 12gb flash memory. Installation was a breeze and my PS3 was up and running with 500gb in no time. So far, this hard drive has worked exactly as specified and suits my purposes perfectly. Also, it arrived through Site-to-Store shipping only about 5 days after I ordered it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
itsbloomagic
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for PS3!!!
4/8/2014

Customer review by EllieMoftheLV

5.0 stars by EllieMoftheLV

I bought this to upgrade the hard drive on my ps3 (originally an 80 gb) and it was a perfect fit! I am now free to download to my greedy little hearts desire :D

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EllieMoftheLV
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
11/28/2009

Customer review by vi3tmix

5.0 stars by vi3tmix

Owned the product for a month. There's really not much to say about the product: it performs as well as it should. I had no problems in installing the item into my Elitebook 6930p (to replace its stock 160gb HDD), and I haven't really had problems with it ever since the installation. I do like that I am no longer pressed for hard drive space. My personal folders are constantly stocked with libraries of music and video. I also love the fact that I no longer have to uninstall games/programs to free up space: there's far more than enough to keep them all on the hard drive simultaneously. Unfortunately, its reliability won't be put to the test until it's been in use for a couple years, but as of now it was a fantastic value for only $80. That said, it's always a good idea to have another hard drive that can store a backup.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vi3tmix
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Worked Perfectly!
9/28/2010

Customer review by dtobin7283

5.0 stars by dtobin7283

Needed to upgrade my PS3 Hard drive. Used this seagate to hold my data while I switched out drives. Worked like a charm(did have to format drive, but no problems)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dtobin7283
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used for PS3 storage upgrade. Easy to install.
10/28/2013

Customer review by LittleDude8

5.0 stars by LittleDude8

Did my research. This worked exactly as expected. Easy to install. No issues to date.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LittleDude8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seagate 2.5 Inch Hard Drive
3/25/2014

Customer review by Jeepdoctor84

5.0 stars by Jeepdoctor84

WalMart was the only place I could find this drive. They shipped pretty fast and I am glad it was available through WalMart. The highly-touted office supply store in our town was out every time I called or went on line. Then I tried Walmart.com and viola! There it was!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jeepdoctor84
74006
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/4/2009

Customer review by cbbsyt

5.0 stars by cbbsyt

Good hard drive so far. It is quite, average speed is 40 to 50 MB/s

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cbbsyt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hdd for ps3
1/15/2010

Customer review by werclan

5.0 stars by werclan

ps3 hard drive was full needed more space 10 min work and now have a new ps3 with lots of memory

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
werclan
colorado springs co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good drive, good size, good period.
3/23/2010

Customer review by MacWalMatt

5.0 stars by MacWalMatt

I have experienced no problems with this device. Formatted quite quickly for my old macMini.. Does what it claims and quietly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MacWalMatt
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good!
3/28/2010

Customer review by Olavo

5.0 stars by Olavo

I've got to say about this har drive is running just fine! Easy to install, and now my new PS3 slim has 500gb!! Lots of memory!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Olavo
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
4/12/2010

Customer review by roadkiller

5.0 stars by roadkiller

Getting 500GB for $85 was a better deal than I could find anywhere else. And Seagate is a top brand. I kept filling up my 160 GB. drive. It was easy to install. On my Toshiba I opened the harddrive cover, slid the harddrive to the left and out it came. Drop in the new one and slide to the right. You can change one in 1 minute. I downloaded a cloning program free from seagate and copyed my old harddrive (before removing), programs and all, onto an external drive I had, then onto the new harddrive after installing it. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
roadkiller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Hard Drive at a Great Price
12/4/2011

Customer review by Roadwanderer

5.0 stars by Roadwanderer

No problems. Installed in a Netbook in less than 10 minutes. Quiet. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Roadwanderer
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simple, ready to go out of the box
9/16/2013

Customer review by doggnutt

5.0 stars by doggnutt

Our school system started a bring your own device to school to use. The hard drive replaced the OEM 250GB hard drive. Very simplistic. I just installed it and loaded Windows on it and we're back in business. Should be good for all four years of high school (minus songs and videos/pictures).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
doggnutt
Lebanon Co, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/20/2013

Customer review by mrtake

5.0 stars by mrtake

Good fast hard drive, quiet and well-built.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrtake
Russellville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
11/7/2009

Customer review by LarryE

4.0 stars by LarryE

Working great so far. Seems as quiet or quieter than OEM drive. Copied data with gparted free software. Box says 5-year warranty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LarryE
Westborough, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good so far
3/2/2014

Customer review by sweety83

4.0 stars by sweety83

i had my hard drive replaced i don't know much about the hardware but it seems to work fine for me so far ive only had it for about 3 weeks. but i have plenty of space :)!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sweety83
waco texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.