Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 73 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Awsome Frig
7/19/2009

Customer review by foreverwallyshopper

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by foreverwallyshopper
by foreverwallyshopper

I just feel in love , a must have, the new colors are awsome, I bought the purple, keeps everything COLD like a frig should. The only thing is it's alittle lightweight when you open the door, so a non-skid mat underneath will keep it from sliding if you put it on a table or stand. Otherwise get it while you can!!

Was this review helpful? (129) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foreverwallyshopper
Las Vegas, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/1/2010

Customer review by mowrbabe

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by mowrbabe
by mowrbabe

I bought this fridge for college so I could keep my food separate and in my room. I have a meal plan, so this was mainly to keep small things like drinks and yogurt. It is everything I have wanted. It is quiet and it keeps my drinks really cold. I also love that it is purple and matches my room. I would definitely recommend this. I only wish it had a freezer, but I knew it didn't have one before I bought it. If you want a small fridge that is inexpensive and works great, then this is the one for you!

Was this review helpful? (59) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mowrbabe
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what i wanted!
4/24/2011

Customer review by Collegeworkandfamily

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by Collegeworkandfamily
by Collegeworkandfamily

I bought this fridge about a year ago. I had read alot of reviews some good and some bad. But im glad i went with my gut and bought this fridge. its cute and small but has the space to fit alot of things in it. Im a college student and i work alot so i needed something to hold drinks and snacks when i i was craming or was just to tierd to go down to the kitchen. P.s. I am able to fit three 12 packs of soda in to this fridge:)

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Collegeworkandfamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not cold enough
5/13/2011

Customer review by ChosenToServe

3.0 stars 5/13/2011 by ChosenToServe
by ChosenToServe

it is very attractive in appearance but that is all the positivity that i can give this refrigerator. it is not cold at all. it keeps items cool but definitely not cold. i would not recommend this product. college kids definitely do not buy.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChosenToServe
dumas, ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NuCool Fridge
8/5/2009

Customer review by Boncouer

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Boncouer
by Boncouer

I was hesitant to purchase this fridge, being it didn't have the coolant and compressor and was new technology. Many reviews are not good. After seeing it had two heat sinks when looking at it in the store, and the price being $69, cheaper than many traditional styles, I thought I would give it a try. It has been in my garage, which is fairly warm in the summer. So far after a week it has been wonderful, so I will take it to the office as planned. It has a lot of space, and the drinks have been nice and cold. I say give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boncouer
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/14/2009

Customer review by kindergartenteachersrock

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by kindergartenteachersrock
by kindergartenteachersrock

This refrigerator is perfect! I bought it for my classroom - great size, adorable & unique color, great price and it is SO QUIET you do not even know it is running!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kindergartenteachersrock
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!!!!!!
7/16/2010

Customer review by Jumelna

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by Jumelna
by Jumelna

The color is exactly what you see in the picture! Super cute girly light inside. Excellent for having your drinks cold! Super cute for your fahion bedroom!!! Cheap price #1 quality! Recomend it 100% :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jumelna
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the classroom!
7/19/2010

Customer review by bargaindragon

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by bargaindragon
by bargaindragon

Great color because it's different, lightweight, quiet and works very well. I can't wait to put this in my classroom!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargaindragon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love Purple?
8/24/2009

Customer review by TheSupraChris

4.0 stars 8/24/2009 by TheSupraChris
by TheSupraChris

Im a purple fan so this Fridge really attracted me. Its quite handsome in appearance and its a good name brand (black & decker) that I trust. It uses thermoelectric technology and has no compressor which is a plus. It still seems to run all the time which im hoping wont mean a huge electric increase ... i'll have to see. Other than that its very spacious and keeps the food cold. Delivery was on time. U need plenty of room to haul the box home.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSupraChris
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it!!
7/19/2010

Customer review by Sledge555

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Sledge555
by Sledge555

After looking for a small fridge for the office, I was glad to find this one. Besides the fact that I love purple it is a great value for the price. It fits our needs perfectly and the previous reviews were helpful. It is light weight so you will want to figure out a way to keep it from sliding when you open it, but because it is light weight I was able to put it up on a table and it works great because it's at a height that makes it easy to get into.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sledge555
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Neat little Fridge!
12/7/2010

Customer review by GotsToHavePurple

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by GotsToHavePurple
by GotsToHavePurple

I love the color, it's small, quiet, and keeps things cold. There is no freezer compartment, so no ice cubes, but that isn't a big deal to me. I wasn't sure how well the new technology would work (doesn't use refrigerant), but it kept drinks cold all summer, in a hot garage. No problem. It is a little fragile, however. Don't lean on the top or it may dent, but otherwise it does what it's supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GotsToHavePurple
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FABULOUS!
8/7/2009

Customer review by Charlee598

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by Charlee598
by Charlee598

Bought this fridge for my purple office and it fits in beautifully. It is a great color and does it's job very well. It has been tremendously convenient. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charlee598
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Have gotten so many compliments!!!
7/15/2010

Customer review by artimp

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by artimp
by artimp

I bought this product for my office. It's just the right size. It keeps everything cold, is quiet, and doesn't throw off much heat from running. It's light, easy to unpack and colled rather quickly. The color? AWESOME!! It's what catches everyone's attention.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artimp
bellingham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So, so
5/18/2011

Customer review by CincyChick513

3.0 stars 5/18/2011 by CincyChick513
by CincyChick513

I bought this to have in my cube under my desk because the shared office fridge was too far away and pretty gross! The color is awesome and I like the LED light inside. There is no freezer. The fridge is ultra quiet. Now for the bad part. Don't expect this to get as cold as a kitchen fridge. It serves the purpose for drinks, jello, pickles, mustard, and my DAILY lunch. I can buy lunch meat and keep it in the fridge for 3 days max before I think it tastes weird (may all be in my head). It needs the recommended space on all sides or it WILL NOT GET COLD! It does it's job, but I wouldn't buy again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CincyChick513
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Complete garbage
6/10/2011

Customer review by tristone11

1.0 stars 6/10/2011 by tristone11
by tristone11

I bought this pink lovely looking fridge for my daughter to use in college dorm. It only worked for one year. Now it does not cool, only cools down to 60F, no matter what the settings are. I can only say Black&Decker produces such lousy product, it should never been released to market. I have to trash this pretty box, it's such a waste. Absolutely will never buy another B&D product !

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tristone11
Would recommend to a friend? No
A fun sized purple fridge
7/10/2010

Customer review by melly90ful

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by melly90ful
by melly90ful

I got this fridge as a going away to college gift, it fit nicely in my dorm room and is very light weight, which is nice when you have to carry it up six fleights of stairs. I absolutely love the color, because it matches nicely with my bedding which I also got from walmart. I especially love that it has a space especially made for a 2 liter of coke. After a year it still works great, and I'd definately buy it again. I'd say it's a taker!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melly90ful
Morris, Mn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
At least it LOOKS pretty...
7/18/2010

Customer review by joyflo

2.0 stars 7/18/2010 by joyflo
by joyflo

I actually purchased this fridge last summer for my first year in college. As OCD as I am, I was attempting to color-coordinate the "kitchen" items. (Thus, my color was purple.) The size was great, and the color was perfect. However, the fridge did NOT cool properly, and didn't work from day one. I, like a moron, kept it the entire year anyway without getting it replaced. (Last year it was sold in limited stores; I go to school 250 miles away and wasn't able to easily replace it.) The only things I was able to keep somewhat cool were pop and juice. Milk didn't last more than a day, and forget about leftovers. Also not an ideal fridge for storing leftover delivery pizza, unless you put it in a smaller box. =) I'm sure the all the "bugs" have been removed in this year's batch, but I would err on the side of caution with this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joyflo
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/1/2011

Customer review by walmshop86

2.0 stars 7/1/2011 by walmshop86
by walmshop86

I bought this fridge because it was cute and small and it matched the color scheme of my room. At first it was awesome. And then about 3 months after I got it, it basically stopped working. It barely keeps things above room temperature now...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmshop86
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/11/2010

Customer review by TeacherTarah

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by TeacherTarah
by TeacherTarah

Good mini fridge. Keeps things really cold, very quiet, works perfectly in a classroom! Plus, the colors are really cute!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeacherTarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I just had to buy another one
6/17/2011

Customer review by Graywolf1945

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Graywolf1945
by Graywolf1945

I just bought the pink one for my granddaughter and then my other granddaughter wanted one. She wanted the lavender one for her room. Now we have two and I am just as happy with the second one as I am with the first one. Great product for the money and another smiling little girl who thinks Paw Paw is the greatest.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graywolf1945
Hitchcock, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews