Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Great Cleaner!
7/19/2009

Customer review by Puglove1

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by Puglove1
by Puglove1

I bought this after having a Hoover Steamvac that broke after a couple of years, & then a Bissell that also broke almost every time after I used it. I would take it in for repair for $25-$40 each time, & then I would use it & it would break again. I figured this was also used commercially, & the way people probably abuse the rental models, this should hold up a lot better. It works great. My carpets are light, & it took all the stains out of them. It also made the carpet feel really soft after it dried. You do have to refill the tank a few times, because it uses a lot of water, but it also has more suction than the other machines, so it is picking it all back up. It is easy to use, but I did need my husband to take it upstairs because of the weight. I also like the 5 yr. warranty. So far I have only positive things to say.

Was this review helpful? (83) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Puglove1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worth my money
8/28/2009

Customer review by KittenH

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by KittenH
by KittenH

I have owned a bissel pro heat for 5 years. I've had to tear it apart and put it back together every time I've used it for the last two years. It stopped consistently spraying water. It finally quit spraying all together. When it pulled up water my carpets-(berber) were always soaked for several hours to overnight. I use my steam cleaner almost weekly with a very sick dog and aged cats at home so I needed something that would stand up. Every other cleaner I researched (from reviews of them) had a life expectancy from 6 months to 3 years and that with sporadic use only. That was not good enough for me. I needed something heavy duty that would be worth the money I paid for it. I chose the rug doctor because after researching all the reviews on numerous websites they all had good things to say. My husband loved two things about it instantly. First that he didn't have to put it together as it was already assembled, and second that the connections and hoses were solid and made of very sturdy commercial hoses not cheap plastic like our old bissel. It also had real clamps and so forth to hold it together. I loved how much more water it holds meaning fewer trips back and forth to refill. It uses so much less cleaner than the bissel and it sucks up so much more water. For berber you should only make one pass and then dry, but even when I do two it dries within 2 hours or so. The thing I love most is how much faster this makes my carpet cleaning. In order to get all the water up with the bissel my living room would take at least 2 hours to do and all bedrooms were at least an full hour. The worse my machine got the longer it began to take. Most recently my bissel would take me 4 hours on my living room alone and my back was screaming by the time the house was done. I'd spend literally all day sometimes two to clean my carpets before. Now I can do my whole house 1800 sqft, in about 2 and a half hours. AWESOME!! With me cleaning my carpets weekly or semi monthly, and them being white berber, I figured my water would run clear and just the spot cleaning would be dirty, but this thing picks up stuff from way deep down. I bought this house new 2 years ago and I'm amazed by how much dirt this gets out after my rigorous cleaning of the past 2 years. When we moved in we put a fish tank on one wall, we finally got rid of it and the carpets still match after the rug doctor's magic. The only down side is that it does not heat water so you'll have to put hot or cold water according to your desires into it yourself, but I do mine with cold so that it doesn't set pet stains anyway. For me it was no biggie. I will be ordering the accessory tools as soon as I can find someone who sells them. I would recommend resolve pet spray over the foam, as a spot treatment before shampooing to remove piddles and puke. if it doesn't get everything out the first day, don't oversoak it, just go back over it the next time it's dry. trust me, you'll protect your carpets that way from overwetting, and the stains will disappear with ease. Spot treating like I mentioned above usually prevents you from having to make a second day of shampooing. This thing really works, it's got a 6 year warranty, I hope it lasts for 30 years, and I love it. The best value for my money. Walmart is also the cheapest for this product anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KittenH
Copperas Cove, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
rug doctor
8/19/2009

Customer review by keikosowner

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by keikosowner
by keikosowner

I previously used a Bissell Rug Cleaner and even when it worked it did not do as good a cleaning job as the Rug Doctor does. The Bissell always needed repairs. Plastic parts do not hold up very long. It is well worth the money I paid for the Ruig Doctor.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keikosowner
Bensalem PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Carpet Cleaner
12/19/2009

Customer review by wildabouthorses

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by wildabouthorses
by wildabouthorses

When my R...w vacumm/carpet cleaner fell apart I decided to get a new vacumm cleaner and then looked for a carpet cleaner. I was surprised to see Walmart is carrying the Rug Doctor. I had rented one in the past year and was amazed by how well it cleaned my carpets. This was a xmas gift from my Mom as I may have hesitated to buy it myself due to the price. But if you look around the internet this is one of the best prices for a Rug Doctor Mighty Pro. If you can find it in a local Walmart you will save a lot on the shipping costs. I was a little disapointed there wasn't an upholstry hose included but the store that rents the Rug Doctors will rent me the hose for just $3. I don't plan to do the upholstry very often anyway. Shipping took a few more days than some other items I have bought through online Walmart recently. I am very happy that I can store it along side my new vacumm cleaner in a very small closet.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildabouthorses
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Rug Doctor Mighty Pro
10/9/2009

Customer review by TomTom730

5.0 stars 10/9/2009 by TomTom730
by TomTom730

By far king of steam cleaners. pro- it does a good job. cons-heavy, noise, goes through 2 gal of water in 2 mins. so you go through water like crazy, much harder to use than others and expensive. It has a lot of cons but for me i don't mind working to get my carpet clean if my end result is that it is clean which it does. I don't find it easy for a woman to use. It is heavy and much harder to pull then others. End result. It does a very good job Ordered on line, Had it on second day. Service was great by wal mart. Totally satisified.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomTom730
York SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
3/15/2010

Customer review by LOVERUGDOCTOR

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by LOVERUGDOCTOR
by LOVERUGDOCTOR

i HAVE USED OTHER CARPET CLEANING MACHINES LIKE BISSEL AND LITTLE GREEN CLEANING MACHINE, BUT WHEN IT COMES TO THE BEST BY FAR RUG DOCTOR TAKES THE PRIZE. nOT ONLY IS THE RUG DOCTOR EASY TO USE, IT CLEANS MY CARPETS SO THEY LOOK LIKE NEW. i LIVE IN AN APARTMENT AND HAVE A DOG. nOTHING GETS OUT PET STAINS BETTER THAN MY RUG DOCTOR MIGHTY PRO. iTS A GODSEND. i ALSO HAVE YOUNG CHILDREN AND WITH WHITE CARPETS I STILL DON'T NEED TO WORRY BECAUSE THE RUG DOCTOR MACHINE AND THE KEY, PRETREATING WITH RUG DOCTOR SPRAY BOTTLE PRODUCTS KEEPS MY CARPETS LIKE NEW. THANK YOU RUG DOCTOR FOR IMPROVING MY QUALITY OF LIFE.....SERIOUSLY.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVERUGDOCTOR
SALI,CANAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A good product
6/30/2010

Customer review by Steppingwease

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by Steppingwease
by Steppingwease

I recently purchased the Rug Doctor. Even though you have to fill up alot, especially if you have big rooms, this product is definitely worth every cent!!!! It cleans very well. A little heavy, but if you want to get an arm and core workout, you don't mind.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steppingwease
Hanover, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worth Every Penny!
2/10/2011

Customer review by Katyllw

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by Katyllw
by Katyllw

My husband and I rent a small Apartment with our three year old daughter. The carpets here are very cheap... and beige. Because we don't own our own home we were skeptical about buying a machine but really, with a three year old I can't imagine NOT having it now. In my opinion it is waste of your time to buy a cheaper model. If you are going to get a cleaner, why not save up and get a good one? Someone mentioned that this machine needs to be filled to often. I have to wonder how much run time they were looking for? This machine has over a two gallon tank. Seriously? If you are that picky you will want a continuous fill unit and even then you are going to have to stop to dump it out. Not to mention you're going to pay well over 500.00 I have no complaints about this unit at all and I would highly recommend it, in fact...I often do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katyllw
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Rug Doctor Steam Cleaner
10/13/2010

Customer review by ratedtenoutoften

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by ratedtenoutoften
by ratedtenoutoften

Walmart was selling the Rug Doctor Steam cleaner. It came with an upholstery wand and a floor mop. I bought it to do carpets - but the floor mop was so sensational - that I do all my floors with it (even the hardwood). It cleans the floors better than I could hand scrub them. My knees give me trouble - so being able to get a better than hand scrubbed floor cleaning is fantastic. The carpets come out so clean - read the directions - and then you won't fight with the machine. The upholstery wand has an excellent spray and the suction is powerful. I have read the reviews that Walmart is selling this product and the attachments don't come with it. It is definitely worth buying the machine and ordering the attachments, the upholstery wand, hoses and most of all - the floor mop. They will make your life so much easier. The products are well made and will last. I just can't praise this product enough. I use it almost every week. My furniture is always kept new looking - even the autos - the carpets come so clean. The only drawback - it is very noisy - wear earplugs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ratedtenoutoften
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Must-Have for Families!
11/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We've owned this product for about 6 months now and I am in LOVE with it. We have 2 young boys, a dog, a cat and it is indispensable! In fact, I gave my Bissell carpet shampooer away for free at my last yard sale. Yes, it is heavy and bulky, really not much more so than our old carpet shampooer. Plus, it is very simple to use. When I am finished shampooing the carpet, the water is filthy. That shows me it is working. Then I take it outside and hose it off to clean it. It is worth every penny that we paid for it. Don't buy another brand, you'll regret it! I think we've owned them all and nothing compares to this one. The only downside is that the upholstery tool does not come with it, but honestly I don't know how much I'd use that anyway.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Don't buy it
9/8/2009

Customer review by TTELDL

1.0 stars 9/8/2009 by TTELDL
by TTELDL

This carpet cleaner is not great!! Not a good bang for your buck. The only thing good is that it is sturdy, otherwise it does not clean well - you go through a lott of water and cleaner. Not worth the money and does not come with any attachments.

Was this review helpful? (14) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TTELDL
Whitmore Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
AWESOME
8/15/2010

Customer review by cleanfreak26

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by cleanfreak26
by cleanfreak26

This machine is by far the most efficent carpet shampooer on the market. It's so easy to use and cleans like a dream. I will never own anything else again, worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleanfreak26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality product
2/24/2010

Customer review by sailorguy2

4.0 stars 2/24/2010 by sailorguy2
by sailorguy2

Just got it and use it for the first time. Works great. Appears to be same machine as can rent. Well built and qualitiy. Cleaned carpets well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sailorguy2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
10/5/2010

Customer review by tadarat

3.0 stars 10/5/2010 by tadarat
by tadarat

Left way too much water in the carpet. No attachments.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tadarat
Braggs, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Doesn't come with attachments
9/19/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 9/19/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I thought this was going to be a great buy from Walmart and believed it came with attachments. It doesn't come with attachments so it isn't such a good price. Without the attachments the machine is clunky to use in places.

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible
4/4/2010

Customer review by Highpockets1000

1.0 stars 4/4/2010 by Highpockets1000
by Highpockets1000

I usually don't write reviews but I had such a bad experience with this I had to write. After reading all the good reviews I decided to buy one of these. With 2 dogs and a cat I usually have to shampoo about every 3 months. First this is a very awkward machine. It don't roll forward so you have to tilt it to move forward. After a half of a room my back was killing me and I have a good back. It doesn't let you know when you are out of water which is often. So the times it was out of water I didn't realize until I looked later that it was pulling the fibers out of my carpet. Good thing I'm planning on replacing my carpet this year. It was very upsetting. It doesn't suck the water up good. Had to get my Hoover out to suck up the water it didn't. Plus did a test side by side with my Hoover and the results was the same. Then went back over where I used the Rug Doctor with the Hoover. It was unreal what it didn't get up. Glad everybody else here liked theirs mine is going back. Worst shampooer I've ever had.

Was this review helpful? (4) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Highpockets1000
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent Machine
10/14/2009

Customer review by MsBeaufort

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by MsBeaufort
by MsBeaufort

I am very happy I purchased the Rug Doctor. I love the simplicity of operating the machine and how well it cleans the carpet. I found that my carpet looked almost new again, especially in high traffic areas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsBeaufort
Beaufort SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Gov Worker
1/3/2010

Customer review by Ranger101

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Ranger101
by Ranger101

Hey, this thing is great! By far the best carpet cleaning machine I've ever used. But its best when use with RugDoctor Oxy-steam Carpet Cleaner. These two items was made for each other. The mighty Pro machine gets the job done, period!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ranger101
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome
1/26/2010

Customer review by Daboss78

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by Daboss78
by Daboss78

Thia product might be expensive but most def worth the price! Cleans the heck out of carpets! Go get it you wont regret it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daboss78
Clovis, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/19/2010

Customer review by jd1180

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by jd1180
by jd1180

i know this machine cost alot of money but it is well worth it. i just bought a new home and i have a dog and we have tried plenty of carpet shampooers. This one does the job our carpets look brand new. it is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jd1180
Tichnor, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews